Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,4/5

Über NodeBB

NodeBB ist eine moderne Forensoftware: hochgradig anpassbar, skalierbar und mobil ansprechend.

Erfahre mehr über NodeBB

Zeigt 14 Bewertungen

Ramindu D.
Software Technical Lead
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.1.2020

"The modern bulletin board software"

Kommentare: NodeBB proved to be a cut above other outdated forum building tools in its speed and modern integrations.

Vorteile: NodeBB is a modern, fast forum building tool that brings a lot of current social features and integrations to the old-school bulletin board. IT provides lightening fast response times and is full open source so a breeze to clone from Github and set up. It provides multiple database integration options and quick integration with 3rd party services as well. Further integrations can be carried out through its comprehensive suite of RESTful web services.

Nachteile: While the provisioned services for NodeBB are quite useful and provide effective customer support, using a provisioned instance of NodeBB can be quite costly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.1.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Community Manager
E-Learning, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018

"NodeBB Review"

Kommentare: Overall, I would recommend NodeBB as a forum software to companies who would like to test the very idea of having a forum, or who are not ready to commit to large budgets and extended functionality.
If you don't have any resources to write custom CSS, you could rely on one of their pre-made themes, and select from among 10+ skins. If you have design and coding resources, your opportunities will be much greater. NodeBB allows you to have a SSO option, which was a strong requirement for us, and their most basic plan is more than enough for us at the moment. They were also very kind to refund us for a few months at the beginning of our cycle when we were not using the forum, which left us with a great impression and established trust. Repeatedly we reached out to them with a request to develop certain functionality, for which they provided reasonable quotes.

Vorteile: We've been using NodeBB to run our forum for more than a year. Overall, it's a great *value for money* tool. The interface is relatively easy to use: after a bit of work of understanding where different settings are controlled, two people, one of whom was a trainee, could work it out alright. We like the look and feel it provides, which gives an impression of a website, rather than your average forum with pages and pages of content to scroll through and posts that look like a digitalised list of archives from the national library. The support team is responsive. Since they are a small company they take time to get back, but they almost always could help with the answer, or help to work out an alternative solution. They were one of the first forums to comply with GDPR, which was great news for us.

Nachteile: Since it's a new platform and a small team, there isn't a lot of learning materials about the software. Because plugins are open to the community to create, they would sometimes interfere with one another and break things. There is no curation to the list of recommended or updated plugins. And there is no quick way to understand if a task could be solved with a plugin or not (could be solved through documentation?). One needs to spend time with the community to work this out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018
Danny E.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2018

"Great Open Source Forum, Poor Business Decision"

Vorteile: • Infinitely extendable with plugins and widgets
• Open source, making it possible to find the source of any issue
• The data sent to every page is easily accessible in JSON via API
• Great support for forums hosted by NodeBB

Nachteile: • Plugins and widgets break on every upgrade. It's impossible to keep the system up to date without a lot of effort and developer resources
• While the system is extendable, many things that should be built in are either second class add-ons or non existent. We had to build our own search widget, for example.
• We have discovered numerous security issues and bugs that NodeBB should have been aware of themselves

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2018
Mukesh V.
Systems Admin
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2018

"Really, The best forum software I've used!"

Kommentare: For my business providing an intuitive, flexible and adaptable UI to the users is key. I have found this software meets all my needs and the NodeBB team are experts in what they do, "They know their stuff" I found that they will make your idea become reality, providing you with feedback on a possible alternative ways of meeting your needs, I have found the NodeBB team participate with what you are trying to achieve, you don't feel like your on your own, they help you get there.

Vorteile: The forum software is easy on the eyes, some forum software looks too busy, with too many options and not intuitive but, NodeBB is clean and easy to use. The software is flexible and adaptable for your needs. The software has many options, I have adapted it to what I need, switching off features I do not need for my business.

Nachteile: The software team at NodeBB are keen to help with every issue you may encounter, so I have not really found any cons as such which would deter me from using the software. The software team are constantly updating the software, with additions and new features. I have had suggestions for what I have considered improvements and the NodeBB have listened, the features could take some time to be released, but the team have to consider feedback from many users and the best for improvements is released. I have used the NodeBB's customisation route many times, to get the features I need.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2018
Vamsi K.
Product Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.9.2018

"Neutral review"

Kommentare: When we first started building our community, it was so great to be able to setup nodebb quickly without much developer help. Things are very well thought through regarding user onboarding. But as the community grew, many features started to make little sense for a 2k+ community. Things where I would like to see NodeBB put more focus on:
- Emails
- Design elements (Ex: upvote and downvote buttons are too small & hard to locate. Social share buttons , almost impossible to figure out where they are)
- More support in terms of how to build good communities. You have a good software, but most people are unaware what are user communities, how to build & grow them, their advantages etc.

Vorteile: Plugins are the best feature. There is a plugin for almost every need & its easy to install & use it quickly

Nachteile: Design can be better, need to do more research on how communities evolve & design patterns to make the product inherently sticky. Email freqency settings are quite poor. Its either spammy or no email at all.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Manager
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018

"My experience with NodeBB"

Kommentare: It's been a great experience! I will certainly use NodeBB again for other projects.

Vorteile: There are several pros with NodeBB, it as a sleek design, not like old forums from the 90's. It's fast, I mean really fast. Functionalities as onsite chat makes the difference.
The way it's built... to scale, that's a big plus.

Nachteile: The installation process is not that friendly, but, that's on the installer.
Another con would be the lack of features as more mature alternatives do have, but, it's understandable, NodeBB is rather young with a 1.10 version.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Arie S.
Founder + CEO
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018

"Doing it the right way"

Kommentare: I want my users to share knowledge about our software products and video post-production techniques amongst themselves. To that end, it works well.

Vorteile: That it is both open sourced and that it can be hosted by the developer. The forum is both supportable and portable because of that. It's got a very nice user interface and I think it's just easy to get around, and it's responsive. Every part of the UI is clean and modern, and they've built it to accept many third-party integrations.

Nachteile: I wish there were more themes for the forums. There are alot of switches to see which fonts / colors work. I do like how it's very open, but it's not immediately obvious that in some cases those third party integrations cost additional fees.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Co-Founder and Developer
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018

"Great! API needs documentation"

Kommentare: Using it as a community for hyperPad. Deployed using a docker container. Lots of different themes and examples of how to use things. Built in package manager (though might be tricky when using docker)

Vorteile: Easy to install, good extensions. Writing extensions is easy.

Nachteile: The API has no documentation. Wanted to make some integrations, but couldn't figure out how to authenticate from a third party.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Engineer
Telekommunikation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018

"Modern Forum, easy to use, with many features"

Vorteile: NodeBB is easy to setup, easy to personalize, and easy to administrate. There are several useful plugins that can be installed from the rich community.

Nachteile: Not all plugins have the same quality, meaning that compatibility of some of them can break when upgrading the forum.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Russell S.
CEO
Konsumgüter, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018

"Best "Forum" software there is"

Vorteile: Modern and easy to use interface for customers. Leaves the old "forum" look behind and brings new age tech to discussion boards.

Nachteile: Backend could be easier to use. Make it look more the the frontend

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager, Data Analytics
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2018

"Good forum software"

Kommentare: A very active development team that is looking to improve their software. The forum software itself is pretty straightforward to use. We have it hosted by them so I couldn't say what it's like on the back end, but everything works for us on the front end.

Vorteile: It's open source, very customizable. Their hosting plans are very competitive compared to similar competitors. The user interface is very modern. Their customer service is very quick to respond.

Nachteile: The UI isn't consistent in some areas, it's a bit of a tinkerer's software. I wouldn't put it as enterprise ready.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2018
Danny G.
CSR
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2018

"Great Forum Software"

Vorteile: Clean and easy to use front facing software that has modern aesthetics

Nachteile: Backend could use visual work. Would like it to resemble more of the front end.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Mikey G.
VP
Musik, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2018

"Forum for College Radio"

Vorteile: The backend was simple and super user friendly.

Nachteile: The peer to peer engagement could be stronger

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Founder and CEO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018

"NodeBB is the best option, without a doubt"

Kommentare: It helps build a community.

Vorteile: It's modern. It has modern features. Competitor platforms don't come close to being able to offer as slick of a solution. I like how easy the plugins are to use.

Nachteile: I don't have many complaints. It's pretty awesome.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018