Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über CAEplex

Eine einfache Web-basierte Plattform zur Ausführung von Finite-Elemente-Analysen in der Cloud.

Erfahre mehr über CAEplex

Zeigt 12 Bewertungen

Paweł K.
Plastic Molding Project Manager
Medizinische Geräte, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020

"Design improvemnts via FEA study using CAEplex"

Kommentare: Problems with CAEplex which I have solved with my colleges were related to design of plastic components, and prediction of their behavior during load application with thermal stresses. In general with CAEplex we were able to predict and correct the design. This correction allow Us to reduce implementation phase by 6-8 weeks in the project.

Vorteile: The software is very intuitive and user friendly. There is no need to use various "tricks". You simply upload the geometry, set the boundary conditions and proceed to analysis. The summary allows you to find out if there are errors and at what step, then if everything is fine the program begins to count, which is also shown by the status bar.
In addtion even if You are free user the support form CAEplex team is on the highest level. Always responsive within few minutes if time zone are align. If not You get support information via e-mail.

Nachteile: In some of the cases import of files was difficult , but with support team was solved and proper action were taken.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 15.1.2020

Thanks for your review Pawel. One alternative to overcome some difficulties with particular CAD files is to use CAEplex directly integrated into Onshape.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020
Andreas P.
Consultant
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2017

"eye-opening, modern technology"

Vorteile: I head the opportunity to test a beta version of CAEplex with an eye towards its use of webGL-based x3d technology. I was really impressed by its innovative synthesis of an easy to use, no installation required, web interface with a powerful FEM analyzer and solver on high performance servers. It was eye-opening how quickly it was possible to set up the provided example problem and arrive at a full simulation. Very polished.

Nachteile: Sorry, my experience did not go into enough detail to explore the limitations of CAEplex although I am sure there are a few. Other than elastic rheologies, crack propagation are outside the scope currently but could be targets.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 1.8.2017

Thanks for your time and for appreciating the technological breakthrough we propose.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2017
Ayrton D.
Service of assistance on forge processes
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2017

"I´ve been using the free trial option and it´s really easy to get fast results on your models."

Kommentare: Get a fast resolution and first idea on how some model is going to behave under specific conditions.

Vorteile: This software have two main features that make it great. First at all, is that you don´t need to have a sophisticated hardware, because CAEplex runs into the cloud, and second is that it´s really easy to use, because the intefaz is great for people how isn´t related with softwares about simulations.

Nachteile: Maybe, it would be good to have documentation in other lenguages, such as spanish or portuguese, in order to reduce the barrier of entrance at the world of simulation in countries from South America.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 28.7.2017

Thanks for your review! We are glad our platform behaves as you say in your review, because that is the original goal we designed CAEplex for.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Xavier B.
PhD student
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.1.2020

"Useful tool to explore, I love the cloud-based implementation"

Kommentare: We re-posted one of your articles (with permission) fot its use in our blog Tribonet.org. It has been quite succesful, 1200 views already. https://www.tribonet.org/say-modeling-not-simulation/

Vorteile: Cloud-based. It is always annoying to be tight to a coputer where you have your software license. Floating licenses are usually more expensive and still require for the installation of the software. The cloud-based approach is just perfect to present results to costumers or during meetings. The user interface is beatiful and easy to use.

Nachteile: I did not spend enough time testing it but I would definitely consider it in the future for thermo-mechanical modelling.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 30.1.2020

Thanks for your thorough feedback. We look forward to viewing your thermo-mechanical projects online!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.1.2020
Yordan K.
Prof. Dr.
Textilien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017

"Teaching class of FEM Students"

Kommentare: Easy start of the teaching without installation problems

Vorteile: It is web based; very simple to use and has free starting version which is perfect for small group of students with low budget

Nachteile: The selection of the different boundary conditions needs some expirience and thinking (how to add a new one, if the old one is accepted)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 3.8.2017

Thanks for your time and considerations. Indeed, even when we think we are the easiest finite-element package available, we plan to improve the way boundary conditions are entered to make them more intuitive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017
Sreedhar C.
CAE Technical Expert
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020

"Initial experience."

Kommentare: A little irritated that I cannot delete geometry and add a new geometry.

Vorteile: Web-based. Works well behind company firewall.

Nachteile: Cannot delete just uploaded geometry (it is a public project).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 3.2.2020

Thanks for the feedback. Our plans are limit based, so users cannot delete stuff. Geometries and projects can be hidden from the feed but not deleted.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020
Dejan D.
Managing Partner
Öl & Energie, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020

"Perfect (almost) for occassional FEA analyst"

Vorteile: Extremely easy to set-up simulation and fast to execute. Perfect for the intended use. Warning: noc contacts

Nachteile: Missing automated reporting tool - will be perfect for the occasional user if there is such a tool.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 15.1.2020

Thanks for your time Dejan! Indeed, we used to have a report generator but we removed it for the current CAEplex version. We plan to add it back soon as an extension. We will let our users known as a soon as the report generator is back through the CAEplex newsletter.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020
Simon B.
Design and Development area
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2017

"It's a good tool for mechanichal parts"

Vorteile: It's very simple, easy to use, and the results are so good. I thnik it would be a very good tool for the autoparts industry

Nachteile: I think you could add some fluid simulations, or fluid-solid interaction simulation. In the future, it will be so important to add.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 28.7.2017

Thanks for your review. We do plan to add support for new problem types like thermal and vibrations, although fluids will be added in the mean term.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Research Assistant
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020

"A Great Option for FEA"

Kommentare: As a designer I am out at ease by knowing I can rely on FEA from CAEplex

Vorteile: It’s really affordable and offers easy integration with Onshape, plus it’s super quick and doesn’t slow me down.

Nachteile: I wish there were more color options for gradients.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 16.1.2020

Thanks for your time. Good to know we are on the good track. We will add the feature request of more gradients to our backlog.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2020
Milos K.
Structural engineer
Tiefbau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.1.2020

"Good program "

Vorteile: Cloud based, don’t have to worry about putting files on USB drive.
Fast for the kind of work I need to do.

Nachteile: Nothing comes to mind. Only been using the free trial.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 30.1.2020

Thanks for your time Milos. We are glad you like CAEplex and that it suits your need.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.1.2020
Marcelo O.
Engineering chief.
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2018

"The only of his kind. Awesome."

Vorteile: First at all, it's free, but your files are public and if you want to make them private, the cost is really low. Excellent software to simulate FEA into the cloud.

Nachteile: It's new sof they have a lot of thing to improve as the reports, and they could add more options to improve the meshing, but for a free software it's great.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 1.8.2018

thanks for thr feedback! we are working on improving everything, especially the meshing step.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2018
Nick S.
Senior Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2017

"Nice interface and environment for cloud computing, but needs to catch up in terms of features."

Kommentare: Testing out simple models.

Vorteile: Lovely web interface. No software to configure or install. I like the pipeline into the technical report at the end of the analysis.

Nachteile: Lacking in features that I would need for most analyses (non-linear materials, multi-part contact, line/edge loads and restraints, etc)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seamplex an 6.12.2017

Thanks for your time. We will ve adding more features soon.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2017