Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Briostack

Das Unternehmen ist ein Schädlingsbekämpfungssoftware-Unternehmen, das dein Geschäft automatisiert. Briostack spart dir Zeit und Geld.

Erfahre mehr über Briostack

Vorteile:

Staff and technicians were excited to get ready for the Go Live.

Nachteile:

Mobile usage was difficult for the technicians. Difficulty in the route finding clients and history or notes.

Bewertungen zu Briostack

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,7
Kundenservice
3,8
Funktionen
3,8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5,9/10

Briostack hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 45 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (45)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Briostack bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (45)

Michelle
Owner in USA
Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Small company customer service with big company application

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My experience using Briostack has been positive from the beginning and over the last several years. They keep us running smoothly, great customer service and the reports that can be generated are also extremely helpful from an owner's stand point to see where you can improve your business outcomes.

Vorteile:

When we decided to make a change to a more user friendly system for our customer tracking, scheduling, billing, etc., the transition was so easy I could not believe it. I had been through other software changes before and none of them ran as smoothly as switching to Brio stack. I had an account representative assigned and he held my hand through it all!

Nachteile:

There are always things that could be improved but Briostack is so great about listening to their customers and giving them what they want/need. If there is something I think could be done better, I express that and they really try to make the improvement. They are very customer focused.

Nancy
Co iwner in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best software on the market for pest management

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Problems with learning all the features it offers because of not having the time to learn them
Smaller companies just need the basics not all the bells and whistles

Vorteile:

Customer support and service is outstanding Software user friendly and their training was very good

Nachteile:

Mobile usage was difficult for the technicians Difficulty in the route finding clients and history or notes.

Allen
General Manager in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

RUN away don't Walk!

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We tried to cancel this company but month after month they continue to bill our credit card. We went with a different company BTW the new company who we LOVE is more expensive. All I can say is these folks do not know pest control they do not understand functionality they do not understand customer service.

Vorteile:

We decided to use this company based on their sales presentation. The functions looked great and they were very friendly. They indicated to us that a pest control technician had designed it which made sense to us. Bad Choice

Nachteile:

Horribly heavy and difficult to use! Nothing is intuitive! Worse program we have ever used quite frankly. My office manager was literally crying one day because she thought she was too dumb to operate this program. The help desk is always friendly but they are too techy they speak a completely different language.

Antwort von Briostack

vor 4 Jahren

We are sorry to hear about your experience, Allen. We are constantly making our program better based on requests from our customers like you and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your office manager and wanted to let you know that our support team is always available for assistance, & assure you she isn't "too dumb" to operate our program. There's no one that understands pest control more than our CEO and owner who has been in pest control for the past 23 years. If you have questions about your contract, or ways to get out of your contract please contact our support line at 801-623-5200

andrea
Office Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Notification options are fantastic. Billing, appointment reminders, past due bills and card expiration are all things Brio does automatically once set up, it take a lot off accounting and customer service notification.

Nachteile:

Brio is not difficult to use at all, I would like to see appointment blocks added but i know they are working on that.

Antwort von Briostack

vor 4 Jahren

Andrea! We love the partnership we have with your company! We appreciate your kind word. Our goal is to provide the best options in the industry, and feedback from people like you is very important to us. As always, if you ever need anything, don't hesitate to call!

Roz
Manager in USA
Landwirtschaft, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ok but lots of features cost extra

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Way better than PestPac for sure.

Vorteile:

If feature it’s not there or report bringing to attention of developers team and they WILL have it added for you

Nachteile:

More pest geared than lawn. All the charges for everything

Avril
Manager in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Service is was terrible

1,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Not worth the time or money. Recent reached out since we left and the support team still needs to go back for training

Vorteile:

Nothing at all. I would never recommend them at all

Nachteile:

The customer service team and support staff need more training. The program needs to be brought back the drawing board to be more user friendly. During the onboarding the team rushed the process and wanted me to sign off on things that was not correct, but stated it would right once in the system. (Red Flag)

Samantha
Owner in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Time Saver!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I absolutely adore everything about BrioStack. The customer support has been phenomenal. I feel like a valued customer and that my feedback really matters. I've made suggestions and seen updates and releases based on those updates.

Vorteile:

The amount of automation within the software program can reduce the amount of office work by over 50%. All the mundane tasks are now on autopilot.

Nachteile:

The schedule manipulation could be improved to make minor changes or customer notes easier to enter.

Stephanie
V. Pres. / Owner in USA
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I am very happy that I chose Briostack for my software upgrade!

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is feature rich without making the software so complicated that you have to attend a multi-day seminar to understand it. Briostack assigns you an on-boarding team that walks you through the entire set up process, the help desk is available for troubleshooting, and your account representative is there for ideas, changes, and support. Their pricing is simple and easy to understand (no hidden vault fees, customer support fees, etc.) I love the automatic notification process that can occur by phone (robo- or personal recorded message) by text or by email. If you are a company that offers many different services, then your notifications can be personalized to each service type! The automatic payment features, payment plan features, and ease of billing are fantastic. Did I mention, how simple and streamlined the technician app is??? It is so simple to use, that even the technicians that are "not so tech-savvy" will love it! The star rating communication that has poured in from our customers after the appointments are completed have really motivated the team to stay on their "A" game. Our customers and team members have given us a thumbs up on this software change!!

Nachteile:

1. Monochromatic screen coloration (would love to see color coded tabs/ sections.) 2. Would love to see a "find customer" box on the web page no matter which tab you are in. Please note that my account rep. asked me for my "cons" and is submitting them. The 2 items listed above may be used in the software update. (That's the kind of company they are.... they want your feedback)

Brandon
owner in USA
Professionelles Training & Coaching, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Simply Pest

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: overall it works well

Vorteile:

It is easy to use and has many of the tools we wanted

Nachteile:

Route optimization is horrendous. Maybe you need to work with good or the circuit routing app to help. we have thought about switching just because the hours it takes to fix the routes on a monthly and sometimes daily basis

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Couldn't cancel service even though business [sensitive content hidden] died

1,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: My dad owned a small pest control company but became too ill to work any longer. I stepped in to help but since I live in another state & his business was completely paper-based, we needed a software solution. So, we signed with Briostack. Ultimately, my dad ended up passing away & I sold the company (probably about 6ish months after signing with BS). I called to cancel the service but they wouldn't let me because of a 1 year agreement. I understand they are legally within their rights to operate this way, but it says something about their customer service that they would not let me cancel even though the [sensitive content hidden] of the company passed away & I had to sell the company.

Vorteile:

allows you to see customer & appointment data wherever you are

Nachteile:

They wouldn't allow me to cancel the service even though the business [sensitive content hidden] died & the company was sold

Whitney
Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Huge disappointment & scam. DON'T SIGN!!!! It's impossible I cancel if you're unsatisfied.

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I wouldn't recommend Briostack.

Vorteile:

We recently started using Briostack software for our small pest control business. Expectations were high with the previous great reviews. Unfortunately, until you sign up the demos and experience you have with the software is extremely limited. With the promise that we would be able to easily note on each unit inside large apartment complexes we were sold. We had been researching, trialing, and debating on software options for the past 6 months, so we were sure to be very specific that our goal is to create unit specific notes and treatment details that would be able to be easily imputed. Staff and technicians were excited to get ready for the Go Live! Our company received a week or of occasional phone calls to assist with set up and you are given 4 training videos... after you pay them a large deposit and sign an annual monthly subscription. Once we were able to view and work in the software we found a lot of things that do not fit our company policies from inaccurate agreements, customer notification issues, scheduling limitations, and the list goes on. Most importantly they do NOT even offer the specific unit notes in the software that was promised. When I voiced my concern they said they could put in a request to develop the software “add on” with a realistic timeline of 6 months. Our company is 80% apartment complexes. They want us to either just pay the rest of the year off without the ability to utilize it for our company or pay the annual subscription off ($150/mo.)

Nachteile:

We were sold on services that are not available inside the Briostack software. The agreements are not acceptable. Scheduling is difficult. We received complaints from customers about receiving robo calls from our company. It's impossible I cancel if you're unsatisfied.

Antwort von Briostack

vor 4 Jahren

Hello Whitney, We are sad to hear of your frustrations with the software. We strive to provide a software that is considered one of the best in the industry. I know you are actively working with our team on these issues, and I know they have informed you that the feature your mentioned in your review is available now for you to use. Our onboarding has been and will continue to be willing to provide you with as many personalized trainings as you may need to feel comfortable in using Brio. we do offer a full library of automated trainings, but that is available to supplement our ongoing work sessions. Many of the other issues you also mentioned are things we are able to accommodate and would love to continue training to show you how. Taking on a new software is never easy, but we are committed to helping you continue to make a successful transition.

Jaime
C.O.O in USA
Chemikalien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

A Great pest control software designed by pest control people.

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The company and the software have been great to work with and we enjoy our partnership with them.

Vorteile:

This is a product like all in this field that will require an intital setup period, that you will have to setup. Once you are set up the ease of use, and the cost savings have been great. The customer service is very helpful and they listen to your ideas and suggestions to help improve there product.

Nachteile:

The tech app and the station reporting have been two items that still need the most growth. I have seen the improvements that are coming so they are getting better.

Philip
President in USA
Buchhaltung, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Shoot yourself before purchasing

2,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: They misrepresented their software. I have retreated to using our old system. But Since I am stuck in a contract for six months, I am making the best of it. I am continuing to use it to run test simulations of our business requirements. I am creating a list of business scenarios that I have already used after a Pest Routes demo demanding that they run a test case on their software according to the stated scenario, so I can see what happens step by step. And I will use it on other software demos, since I have 6 months before I am out of my contract with Briostack.

Vorteile:

The overall concept is good. The features are about average. Some actually work for awhile and then suddenly they do not. Call customer support and they tell you that the problem is your computer. I use iMac in the office and iPad in the field with Chrome. Nothing wrong with my computer system. I have to admit that I was suckered by a good sales pitch. I now wish that I had continued researching other software.

Nachteile:

This is software is very difficult to use. Having a bachelor of science in computer science and several years experience designing and writing code for a software company I view this system as a patch work of coding with very little thought to an overall design. INTUITIVE, it is not. Support, two people were very helpful, the other six that I interacted with were useless and less. Everyone at Briostack hide behind one general support email and phone number, so it is difficult to reach either of the two people that were helpful.

Tawndra
Owner in USA
Chemikalien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

"Do not go with them!"

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The gentleman with Brio that I met at our CEU was a great salesman and hook line and sinker I was SOLD! No test period(should have saw through that) before I had to sign a contract. I was in tears, feeling that I was to stupid to run my own company, because I could not make it work like I was told it would. Bought $$$$$ out of my contract and they continued to run charges on my credit card. After all the lost time and money I invested, when I finally got the charges to stop I had no access to my records. Thank goodness I printed a hard copy of everything we did over the time frame of about 4 months. Stay Away is my best advise!

Vorteile:

There was not one thing that I liked about the software. After using another program I am 100% certain that this was not a good fit for my company. I will say one good thing was there customer service was good, but most every time I would run into a problem the solution was so difficult that it was impossible for me to recreate or I was told the program did not have the capability to do what I needed.

Nachteile:

It was so hard to use. Mobile version was terrible. Could not see a full view of your calendar. Not color coded. I was locked into a contract and had to pay to get out of it. Did not get what I was sold!

Antwort von Briostack

vor 4 Jahren

Tawndra we are sorry to hear about your experience. We understand that learning a new software is tough, so we pride ourselves on great customer service and putting out trainings that help make our software easier to use. We are confident that Briostack would work for your company, and it is unfortunate that you decided to buy out of the contract instead of working with support. However, the charge you specified happened after you ended the contract, was a $1 charge due for the continued use of a telephone number from our system you were using. When you ended your contract, you lost access to your account. If you still need access to that data you should give customer service a call to see what they can do. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get what you were sold, we would love to discuss it more in detail with you and do what we can to make the situation right by contacting our customer service 801-623-5200

Andrea
CFO in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Feature Rich with responsive, friendly customer service

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The reason that we started looking for a new software provider was specifically to find a better solution for our food handling facility reporting. We are happy that Brio worked with us to provide exactly what we were looking for in station scanning and reporting.

Vorteile:

What I like most about this software are the awesome people that back up the software. Customer service is friendly, thoughtful, responsive, and helpful. Also, there are so many reports at my fingertips. I feel like I have a much better grasp of how our company is doing at any given point in the year and in the month. Both our clients and service technicians like it, too.

Nachteile:

It was very different than we were used to using, so for us, the learning curve was a little steep, but we all seem to have it mastered at this point. Briostack was super-helpful to us in getting everything set up properly and they worked hard to provide us with a solution to our every request.

John
Service Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Briostack works great

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall we are happy, we switched from PestPac and haven’t looked back since.

Vorteile:

I enjoy being able to access the leads platform. I really enjoy the forums and online newsletter we get informing us of any new changes and giving us an opportunity to ask questions.

Nachteile:

You have to clear the online cache or the app starts acting funny.

Eli
Owner in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Do Not Recommend

1,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Terrible with their sales and customer service.
Sales guy was pretty polished but couldn’t give me definitive answers on the software functionality and integration. Basically steered me away from having concern for lack of functionality in the software.
Customer service onboarding guy basically told me to watch 5 hours of videos before we could do a set up. I’ve worked in software within the last 5 years so I’m relatively well versed enough to where I expected not to be treated like a child.

Vorteile:

Decent functionality but when compared to other softwares in the industry, sub par for sure.

Nachteile:

No integration with any accounting software. No stand alone technician application for Apple or Android devices. No option to test or have a trial period with the software. No option currently to send text or email service agreements.

Jeff
Owner in USA
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing, time-saving software!

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I feel as a customer is learning the software, they should have access with dummy accounts to play around with how everything works before they actually go active with their real life customers.

Vorteile:

The route scheduler is REVOLUTIONARY! I never imagined I would find software that is so easy to schedule my customers. There is a map you can see what is going on through the month, and a route can literally be scheduled as easy as circling around the dots on the map! I have saved hours and hours of time! The technician Access in the field is even better because it locates the exact destination with GPS and integrated into the software so that everything shows up perfectly! I am saving hundreds of dollars on paperwork because it is set up to be paperless! Also, I love how the service reminders are automated. Before I was manually doing it with my old software provider and I would do it every Wednesday the week before. I would be barraged with so many calls and requests from customers after my reminders had gone out. Now that I have Brio, sending out my service reminders is seamless. Service reminder is set to go out two days before a customer scheduled day. The reminders go out automatically. These guys are absolutely amazing they thought of everything!

Brandon
CEO in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software for pest control!

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We’ve had them for years. Customer support has been great. No product is perfect, but this will definitely get the job done well.

Vorteile:

We love how many parts of the business Briostack helps us manage. This software manages your customer data, your technicians, your compliance and all of your billing and collections. We also like the ability for technicians and sales reps to easily sign up new customers.

Nachteile:

There are a few minor things we would change. Overall, I think it’s a bit expensive compared to competitors and I wish it was a bit more user-friendly from an app

Mike
Owner in USA
Chemikalien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Buyer Beware!

1,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Briostack has an excellent sales team and will show you things that look great but honestly it’s the farthest from the truth. Buyer beware

Nachteile:

This software is unnecessarily confusing. Our techs were constantly being logged off and even locked out of their schedules. Bro Stack makes you sign a 1 year non refundable contract. That’s right not even a 2 week free trial. I would suggest reading through the entire contract before signing anything. This company is all promise and does not back up anything. Our team spent months training and on boarding this program only to be completely stressed out. We switch software companies and were up and running in two weeks with a different company.

Antwort von Briostack

vor 12 Monaten

Hello Mike, I am very sorry this happened. If you want to message us we would love to talk through your frustrations and see what we can do. Hope to hear from you! Briostack Team

Michelle
owner in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great customer service

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I feel that with Briostack, our invoices look much more professional and are easy for our customers to read. Briostack also offer my technicians ease in filling out the service tickets to perform their jobs.

Vorteile:

This is our first software experience. The staff were great with getting us set up and have consistently been helpful when we reached out. We can always get a live person that can help figure out our issues.

Nachteile:

We wish we could have uploaded our service agreements and not had to rely on Briostack's templates.

matt
president in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ok

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is fairly easy to use in the field and I like the weather feature.

Nachteile:

I still need a calculator to figure out product use, why the software doesn't multiply it out. The routing stinks and the distances are never correct. New features, when I'm in the field I don't care about a stupid pop up, email me a vid explain the features and how to use it.

Lynne
Office manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Like any other new software once you start using it it starts to get easier.

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Much better software than what I was using and less time spent doing paperwork.

Vorteile:

We were spending 20 plus hours a week on just paperwork and invoicing. We now spend about 5 hours. Big thanks to the customer rep for all your help!! You guys are awesome.

Nachteile:

set up is time-consuming but once it is in the system it does get easier. Well worth the time. I do wish it had a multi-line feature on the regular invoice. We do have customers that have multiple houses etc that need a break down on each INVOICE and the statement is NOT always the way to go for us. Wish you'll could come up with a way to add lines to an invoice that would be great!

Ben
Operations Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software to manage our customer base.

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to use and extremely versatile. This software can manage every aspect of dealing with customers from scheduling to billing.

Nachteile:

The only thing that I can think of improving with this software is the visual appeal, it's a bit on the plain side. Not really a con though.

Timothy
Owner/President in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Horrible customer support, poorly operating software, terrible value for the money.

1,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Still looking for them

Vorteile:

Ummmm.. it's better than paper and pen.......sometimes.

Nachteile:

Don't even know where to begin. Has made our office and tech' s jobs more difficult, customer complaints due to funtionality issues with the " beta program' they foisted on us. Has cost us time, money and frustration in using this software. Wish it could be fixed to actually work. Wish it would work properly, we always seem to need to call support, only they never pick up. How can you be selling a service or product and not return calls to PAYING CUSTOMERS, never mind potential ones ?