EyePegasus EHR Bewertungen

von EyePegasus

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,9/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über EyePegasus EHR

Ein modernes EPM/EHR, das speziell für die Augenheilkunde entwickelt wurde. Zu den Funktionen gehören Auftragsverwaltung, Terminplanung und elektronische Anspruchseinreichung.

Erfahre mehr über EyePegasus EHR

Zeigt 10 Bewertungen

Chad E.
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2017

"EyePegasus Review"

Kommentare: We have been very happy with the entire EyePegasus product and team. Their product is very intuitive and the learning curve is quick and easy. The PM is well thought out and organized. The EHR was designed as a native iPad application so the use and experience is much more natural and well responsive than other cloud based EHRs that can be accessed via an iPad (but were not written/designed specifically for the iPad). EyePegasus has a check-in app that captures patient medical history and Review of Systems and inports this data into the EHR. This aspect alone saves us about 5 minutes per new patient.. (our practice consultant predicts the ability to capture ROS via their check-in app will save us 257 hours of data entry on new patients per year). The EHR has templates that allow us to organize and look at the data however we desire. The refraction screen allows us to view current habitual Rx, autorefractor findings, new Rx and Final rx simultaneously. The ability to compare this data simultaneously and instantaneously has proven very helpful when dealing with atypical Rxs from some of our post corneal transplant patients. My office is primarly seeing medical patients and the team at EyePegasus has been working to make the software more ophthalmology friendly. They have been very accommodating at understanding the documentation requirments required for medically based eyecare and have adapted the software to these needs. There are a few more minor modifications that need to occur but I suspect these will be done within a few months. I have been very impressed with the current staff at EyePegasus. I can actually say I trust the people at EyePegasus. I trust they will listen to me, try to help me, and they will do what's best for my practice. I enjoy working with them.

Vorteile: Dedicate iPad EHR design, ability to input my own exam findings, ability to have my own treatment plans preloaded, ability to capture ROS via the waiting room and have data imported to EHR. I also like the ability to create my own exam templates. My staff loves the appointment reminders (via text messages, automated voice calls, and emails).

Nachteile: The software sends out automatic recall to patients 1 year after the exam. This is probably awesome for routine eyecare, but can be occasionally be problematic for my patients that I see for medical reasons/exams only. Often I need the recall schedule to be adjusted to allow for additional/different times. I believe they are working on providing a solution for this soon. The EyePegasus team has been very accommodating to fixing issues like this.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von EyeTcare an 2.3.2017

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2017
Chelsey N.
Optometrist
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018

"EyePegasus is amazing. It makes my life and my staff's life so much easier all day long!"

Vorteile: Our patients LOVE the iPads, they always tell me how they wish all doctor's offices would use them. I love being able to carry the iPad around my practice and talk with staff and patients and even the optical while having the chart open in front of me. I like being able to customize my exam flow templates to how I want to do it, and if I want to add something in during the exam, I just add it and keep going (ex. Vergences- which I don't do on every patient). I like that each doctor can customize their own exam flow template. Coding is fast and if a code isn't in there, I can use the iPad I'm already on to look it up online and put it in that way. I like the appt reminder texts/email option for patients and the recall. I like that we are in direct contact with the company's customer service team so if we have a suggestion, they take it into consideration for the updates they are always making. I print the Rx's right from the iPad in the exam room so it's ready for the patient when they check out up front, it saves time for everybody. This software is easy to use and impresses the patients all the time, it keeps my office organized and that alone pays for the monthly fee and then some. It's very affordable! I have used paper, ExamWriter, Compulink, Revolution, & EyeMD in all the practices I've worked in and now that I am an owner I chose Eye Pegasus and it is by FAR the best! It's my favorite software I've ever used. I LOVE IT. It is fast and easy, and looks good too.

Nachteile: When there are things I don't like, I just put it in an email to their software team and they thank us for letting them know and say they will run it up the chain for the next update as a possible change they might make. It's great to know they actually listen and take what we all say and improve upon their product regularly. One thing right now is how I want a custom text option for the degrees of rotation on a soft contact lens fit, instead of choosing from the custom keyboard options of 5 degree increments. I also don't think in nasal/temporal, I think in left/right so I would like them to add that option in there as well for other docs like myself on these fittings. But I've already mentioned it to them and I wouldn't be surprised to see those options come out with an update in the near future. The custom keyboards that they create typically save a ton of time and it's amazing- so I like that they put them on there. I just need more options on this specific one they've made for contact lens fittings.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Travis N.
2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2017

"Amazing young EHR that is growing quickly"

Kommentare: Great young EHR company. They really appreciate and value their users and they truly want your practice to succeed. We love EyePegasus and already tell all our colleagues about them. Patients consistently comment about our office being high-tech with the iPad check-in, text notifications, and patient portal. They love it and so do we!

Vorteile: Super easy to use - Even the least computer-literate staff can learn it.
Time savings - iPad check-in reduces data entry time and automated patient text/email reminders save staff time.
Excellent exam functionality - The Dr. loves being able to fully customize her exam templates and can quickly fill out and sign charts, often in-between patients, which means she no longer has to stay after-hours to finish her charts.
Customer support - excellent the few times we've needed urgent assistance.
Growth - they are constantly adding new features and improvements

Nachteile: The only con I can think of might be that a couple features that some of the more established EHR systems have, EyePegasus doesn't have YET, or may have, but just not as robust.
HOWEVER, since we've signed on about 9 months ago, we've already seen several new features released that we suggested to them, countless improvements to existing features they already had, and we've received notice of many more requested features in the production pipeline. EyePegasus really values your feedback and works hard (and fast) to get new features out. There certainly is not a LACK of features - I only mention this "con" since there are some times when we have a "It would be nice if EyePegasus could do ____" moment. In reality, this minor con is offset by the major pro that EyePegasus is so open to customer feedback and is always working hard to meet the requests of its user base. They welcome it, whereas I never felt comfortable or encouraged to suggest improvements to my previous EHR.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2017
Trina N.
Optometrist/ President
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2017

"So far, my experience with the product and staff is extremely positive. "

Kommentare: Most of the features I need to run a smooth office as well as patient communication tool that will keep business going.

Vorteile: It is much easier to use than my previous software. The work flow is much faster. Given I have only had it for 1 week and I have the other software for over 5 years, my ease of use is practically the same. I think this is greatly attributed to the wonderful pre-set up and on-site staff training experience. The remote customer support of the 2 software companies are equally great, but nothing beats a face-to-face training session. Our reps are great at keeping the staff motivated and engaged. They are also extremely helpful for the doctors who are new to EHR. All the doctors who are trained hit the ground running much faster with this EHR than my other program.

Nachteile: Since this company and its product is relatively new compared to my other software program, I think there are a few less features. However, I am impressed at how fast new updates are being rolled out and that the developers take the users' input to heart and try to accommodate our requests.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2017
Jessica N.
Insurance Specialist
Medizinische Praxis, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018

"Great Software"

Kommentare: We have tried a couple different software programs in the past. EyePegasus is extremely easy to use. The ability to customize the program to suit our office's needs is by far the best feature. Our office is relatively small however we are very busy. We have found the ability to multitask with this program makes our office run very smoothly. We have recommended this software to others in the optical industry and will continue to do so.

Vorteile: We love the ability to customize the program to suit our needs.

Nachteile: We have had no complaints about EyePegasus.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018
David S.
Manager
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2017

"An Easy Transition"

Kommentare: During the first couple months of the transition of going paperless, we showed an increase in productivity even during training and the implementation process.
The more we are in the software, the more we find that it has so many capabilities to be efficient for my doctors, my billing coordinator, and the front desk.
Support has been good, there were a few occasions where we needed certain problems fixed and EyePegasus has been with us every step of the way.
I am really impressed with the strong foundation EyePegasus built into its EHR. It does what the more expensive EHRs do at a significantly lower cost and since its internet based, I have more flexibility in where and how I use it.

Vorteile: Easy Flexible to use, paperless

Nachteile: Cant change set options, but they can add them in if necessary

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2017
Michele R.
Optometrist
Medizinische Praxis, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2017

"From paper records to EyePegasus......a seamless transition"

Kommentare: While attending a CE event in Pasadena in the fall of 2016, I spoke with the EyePegasus booth to learn more about their product. I was quite impressed with the demonstration and user friendly design. I am an avid iPAD user so this system really spoke to me. A few months later I was onboarding with EyePegasus. While the system is superb, it is the people of EyePegasus whom I have found to be exceptional. They are a small, family run company with combined IT specialists and Optometrists who have created a well designed and user friendly system. This combination has resulted in an outstanding product with exceptional customer service.

Vorteile: Superior user friendly software. Intuitive. Simple.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2017
Cesar B.
OD/CEO
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2018

"Switching to EyePegasus has been awesome!! So much better than the last system we used for 15 years!"

Kommentare: Increased efficiency and more control of business and clinical operations.

Vorteile: Practice management software increased office efficiency and easy for the staff to work with. Ease of transition has been amazing. The EHR is very easy to customize to my workflow. The entire software is very intuitive to use. The price is also very affordable. The support is great.

Nachteile: Too soon to tell. No complaints. My network is a bit slow, but that is a network problem and not the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2018
Claudette L.
Dr.
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018

"So happy with this EHR"

Vorteile: I love charting on the iPad and my patients are very impressed with checking in on the iPad. The software is very impressive and user friendly. Charting is faster than paper. The customer service is impeccable.

Nachteile: The reports are okay. However, I was told they are working on improving the reports. I'm looking forward to the new reports.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Amy B.
optometrist
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2019

"overall great experience so far"

Kommentare: From the time I spoke with the rep about Eyepegasus to just finishing day 2 on the new system, everyone has been helpful and informative! They really do want you to enjoy the system and make it work for you.

Vorteile: Ease of use and is totally customizable to your needs!

Nachteile: The schedule has some limitations to it, but I know that with this company they will keep trying to improving on it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2019