Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über CourseStorm

CourseStorm ist eine leistungsstarke cloudbasierte Registrierungs- und Marketinglösung, die sich perfekt für Bildungsprogramme für Erwachsene eignet.

Erfahre mehr über CourseStorm

Vorteile:

Ease of initial setup when I first found this software. Classes are set up for registration in minutes.

Nachteile:

We report GO NO GOs every week, tooling in and out of every class to see roster numbers is cumbersome.

Bewertungen zu CourseStorm

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,7
Funktionen
4,1
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,5/10

CourseStorm hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 36 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du CourseStorm bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (36)

Teresa
Teresa
Executive Director / Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Excellent Registration Software

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I found this software online accidentally at 4 am in January of 2018, and it had me hooked me within minutes. The more I read about it, the more I loved it. CourseStorm gets our classes noticed with an option to add inviting pictures. The customized payment plans have been exceptionally smooth when registering and collecting payments.

Vorteile:

* Ease of initial setup when I first found this software. * Classes are set up for registration in minutes. * Classes are duplicated for even quicker reposting. * Cost is well worth the product value; fees withheld without an invoice. * Fast and friendly responses whenever I reach out to customer support. * Customer Reps stay in touch to ask if I am satisfied. * Customized mass emails to all class registrants. * Payment process allows for reversals, if necessary, up until class date; this avoids deposit and refund. * Custom Payment Plans permitted for each class individually.

Nachteile:

* No name badge template. Possibility of using Excel roster to create. * Classes default listing is Alphabetical vs. Chronological. * Probably other concerns but no time to find them while the product is working so well.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for the review! Our customer support reps appreciate the compliment, and we plan to keep up that level of support as long as you're with us. I also appreciate the feedback you provided for us, and if there is anything else that you feel could benefit from improvement, let us know!

Kim
Business Manager in USA
Maritime Wirtschaft, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

General Review

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: So happy with CourseStorm. From the onboarding to the support after, they are responsive, friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

Vorteile:

I like how user friendly it is for the customer. Also, I am very please with the customer service and their willingness to work directly with us to help make it even better.

Nachteile:

There are some short comings on the back end of the software but CourseStorm is working directly with us to make it even more user friendly. We have a complex registration process and they are doing everything they can to make to program even better.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for this feedback, Kim! We greatly appreciate your program's collaborative approach in providing us with thorough and helpful feedback throughout your onboarding, launch, and beyond. We're excited about the upcoming improvements to our financial system to further streamline the administrative side of things for you and all of our customers!

Devon
Owner in USA
Kunst & Handwerk, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great system: would love a few improvements :)

3,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: We recently switched over to course storm I think about 6 months ago. I love how easy/fast it is for parents to sign up their daughter for class. I also love how it saved their information making them save time for future class sign ups. A few things I would love to see on course storm:
1. The ability to have a customer type in their email twice (this would avoid typos of the wrong email address which happens a lot!)
2. The ability to have plenty of customized registration forms and not have to use the initial form then add on. (Sometimes certain classes will require a completely different registration form but your system requires the basic form then having to add on. I would just like to make different registration forms and name them for classes). We do adult classes too and it's really hard to use that the way you guys have the forms set up.
3. Ability to receive the funds way before a week AFTER the class. For small businesses that require purchasing and prepping supplies way ahead of time this is hard to receive the money a week after the class.
4. For promo codes-can we please have the option to make a promo code for a certain class!?? Otherwise a customer could use the promo code for any (and as many as they desire!) as they like even though we may want a promo code only to be used for a certain class.
5. The ability to add sibling discount codes (separate from the promo codes). Maybe label it as sibling discount code?
6. Ability to close a class prior to the day of the class. Sometimes we need to close class way ahead of day to allow prepping etc. Would like to be able to set a closing date without having to go in and remember to do so manually for each class.

Vorteile:

Ease of use for customer.

Nachteile:

Items listed on my form in the first page of survey...

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Devon, since our customers are the most important thing to us, we are delighted to see your five stars in that area! We hope you're still feeling that even after a couple of years with us! We're also happy that you and your customers have found CourseStorm so easy to use. You've provided a great list of possible features - we add every feature suggestion to our Ballot Box and will let you know when the development team gets to your requests. As a side note, I'm pleased to say that since your review, we've features to offer more control over payouts, class specific promo codes, and automatic registration closing. I'll have the Support Team reach out to you soon with more details. Whenever you have another suggestion, please let our support team know!

Stefanie
Administrative Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Courestorm is a great tool!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I love it! It has been an absolute breeze to work with and has freed up so much of my time. Everything before was manual using paper. I had to register using paper forms and send out manual confirmations, changing class information each time. It was sometimes difficult to read individuals hand writing or information would be missing. It is so much easier now that everything goes to one place and now that I can read it and make sure certain information is required within in the registration process. I love that I can check throughout the day to get enrollment updates. I can also update class information in minutes and cancel and refund individuals quickly.

Vorteile:

-Intuitive and easy to learn -Payments are simple and quick -Customizable registration forms for specific classes

Nachteile:

-The way reports download. I would love if this was a bit simpler.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Stefanie, thank you so much for the kind words! Making your day-to-day work life more comfortable is of the utmost importance to us. We are thrilled that we could assist in transitioning you out of the "pen and paper" registration style, into digital registrations! I also appreciate your feedback on the reporting process. Although we value simplicity, sometimes, it is safer to preserve detail over simplicity.

Tom
Tom
Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A small company trying to make a big difference

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We've used 3 different vendors for camp registration software and have found CourseStorm to be the best combination of ease of use and affordability. We haven't tried them all, but for the most part we have enjoyed the experience. Service has been helpful, except when the answer has been "we haven't implemented that feature yet"

Vorteile:

CourseStorm has an easy to use front end for the customers. Total time to complete a registration is kept to a minimum and check out is usually very straight forward. Starting up and copying new sessions is very easy. Taking payments works really well as long as it isn't complicated by use of different cards or a combination of cards and checks. Emailing out to groups works really well. The look of the online catalog is very positive.

Nachteile:

There are still some features that are either in need of implementation or need a more intuitive implementation. Each season that passes, some of those have been addressed, but others remain. Registrations from year to year (we do youth camps) are hard to update things like t-shirt size or current grade. Not easy for either the parent or us admins. And rebates or mixed payments can be very difficult to integrate at all. If a registration fails a credit card payment and wants to send in a check, there is no way to integrate that activity. You either have to cancel and restart the registration and use a promo code to allow for the payments received to date or take the check and let it continue to show as "failed payment" for every. And I mean for ever. Also needs to allow for age restrictions for registrations, we run summer youth programs and keeping campers in the right age group is important, something that parents sometimes don't notice or choose to circumvent. Would also like to see notifications and email ability for other than the single instructor and the registrants in a program. We run camps with several staff members and it would be good to have all staff members get the outgoing email blasts for a particular program, a feature that doesn't exist currently.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for your review! We aim to provide as much functionality while still keeping things simple! Our goal is to make registering for classes as easy as possible. I'm making note of your feature requests and I'm happy to say that one we were able to solve just recently. We do send out missed payment notifications for those on payment plans. In the past, if someone had paid outside of the system the alert would stay on the account forever. Now we provide a report that allows you to clear that alert as you see fit. We're also launching an integration with MailChimp that gives you more control over your email lists. I think this will work for the need to email your staff. We'll be in touch to talk about that!

Lorrie
Program Coordinator in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

So Happy I Switched to CourseStorm

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I am so thankful we switched to CourseStorm. Our work life is so much easier and happier now! Though it is more expensive than our old system, it is worth every penny in the staff time we save and the customer satisfaction we are experiencing with our community. The staff time we save with this system, we are money ahead - it pays for itself!

Vorteile:

1. First and foremost I have to compliment CourseStorm on your customer service. The customer service I have received from you and CourseStorm staff is amazing. I feel very attended to - that our success using this system is a priority for your company which I greatly appreciate. You all have been so very responsive to all of our inquiries. You all have been very attentive to our needs! 2. We have received so much feedback from our customers/students, staff, and instructors. Everyone LOVES this new system. We have received so many compliments on this new system for its ease of use and the professional image it provides us. It is totally next level for us! 3. The staff time we are saving by the instructors having the ability to manage their own classes through their own instructor accounts is a huge time saver for us. Staff have been freed up from that laborious task and the instructors love the ability to access their classes 24/7. 4. The system is so user friendly that we are not having to take fewer registrations over the phone. Instead of people calling us out of frustration from not being able to easily register for a class, now they can easily do it themselves without issues and we are no longer getting frustrated callers. We are seeing many registrations come in on a daily basis that we haven’t had to personally process manually. That is such a huge time saver. 5. The data entry, inputting the classes and students, is so quick and easy!

Nachteile:

This is not applicable. We have not encountered anything that we don't like about this system.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

We are so happy to hear that CourseStorm has improved your day-to-day! We think of our customers not as customers, but as partners. For that reason, your success is of the utmost importance to us. At CourseStorm, we want you to work smarter, not harder, so feedback like this is much appreciated!

Denise
Administrative Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Hmm

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Offer an online training (especially for new users). I have never received formal training for this software & had to learn as I went along. Implement a Suggestion Box so that users can pass along suggestions quickly. I often find that the Help section does not provide clarification & will need to contact customer support. There are several layers to this software & webinars that would address different topics would be helpful.

Vorteile:

Integration was easy. Importing class information for a new catalog is easy. Registration (done by a staff over the phone) is easy. Very rarely are their any technical issues that impact our daily usage.

Nachteile:

Modify the process of adding a student during registration, several people struggle with this & will send a brand new registration instead. Make customizing a form easier.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Denise! We're happy to hear that your admin users are having a great experience using our software to set up classes and process registrations. We also appreciate the feedback about the process of adding students during registration, and the options for customizing forms -- all suggestions that come in through any mechanism are recorded and routed to our team managers, where they're reviewed for follow-up. We'll make sure this feedback reaches our Engineering team. We're excited to report that our Customer Success Team is working on upcoming content to provide helpful information on features and best practices. And, while we don't yet have an online training option, we do offer 1:1 training and refreshers to all customers, prior to launch and throughout their time with us. We would be glad to schedule some 1:1 time with you to provide a refresher and updates on best practices. Our team will reach out to you soon!

Sam
Marketing Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Intuitive, Easy to Use...but most of all...increased enrollment in our enrichment program.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The pros...easy to use, pretty intuitive. ...and GETS THE JOB DONE. For those who have yet to implement an online registration platform for your education programs...it is a MUST. We implemented Coursestorm a few months ago to try and increase enrollment in our Enrichment Program....and we have succeeded in doing so EXPONENTIALLY. This was accomplished via strategic marketing tactics, advertising, social, etc....but you still need to have somewhere to drive potential registrants to...then make it easy for them to enroll. Coursestorm does that. I foresee even more success going forward now that we are capturing and creating a database of registrants to market future programs to. Honestly, for me it was a no-brainer but it was a tough sell getting my superiors to sign on for it. But now, they absolutely LOVE it. We also like the fact that you basically pay per registrant. There are no monthly fees, etc. which makes it easy to roll the cost right into the registration. Basically, making it no cost for us....which, as a non-profit...is a major factor. The customer support has also been outstanding. Very quick to respond to issues or questions. Lastly, implementation was a breeze and you don't need to design & add pages to your current website. If you're looking for a low cost solution to implement online educational registrations and increase your enrollments...I would highly recommend giving this platform a try.

Nachteile:

As has been mentioned in other reviews...it lacks some features that I would like to see implemented. Bit I've sent some suggestions and have confidence the support team will implement. With that said...there's a delicate balance between ease of use and feature-rich. The more features you add to a product...the more confusing it can be to set up and use. As long as they keep the product intuitive...I onle see it getting better and better.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you so much for your review. We love that you've found the platform so easy to use and it has made such an impact in your registration volume so quickly! I'm glad you were able to stick with it to get the administration to approve it. And you're right, the more advanced the features, the more we risk things becoming less intuitive. Therefore we take Ballot Box suggestions very seriously and take time to design solutions that work best for as many of our customers as possible, all while keeping the features and platform easy to use.

Linda
Enrichment Program Associate in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Enrichment Program

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall we find it easy to use and we can get any questions we have answered quickly.
I have tried to get some of our ways of doing things changed to conform to CourseStorm but some of it is challenging. Having to cancel classes by a certain date is sometimes hindering but I understand there is a pay out date that needs to be adhered to (i.e. we'd like to leave classes open up to day of class but if we do we'd have to issue check refunds (more work) for credit card purchases IF the class ultimately does not run.

Vorteile:

We love the photos and unlimited descriptions for our classes. We love ability to edit everything, so there is no fear of making and error. We love having customer service at our fingertips and they answer almost immediately. Having a Help tab that explains everything is also very useful.

Nachteile:

Reporting Revenue for me and our particular ways is hard. I have to separate my reported items by codes (I have 11 codes) and also by CASH, CHECK or CREDIT CARD. It takes a lot of time to separate out the excel spreadsheet and make it what I need. At least if there was an option for choosing CASH, CHECK, CREDIT on the Export Registrations tab saying Included only registrations CHECKS for date to date, that would cure a lot of my angst. We'd like an area in the class section to put hidden notes like "instructor was sick on..." or "class was delayed because..." Also would like to be able to put phone numbers in instructor list and be able to email instructors ONLY from the system with updates / like we can do for customers. No option for purchase order - the process of clicking off check payment at check out is confusing to our customers. We'd like to see number of participants under classes - pinwheel options - so we can see on the page without going into each class individually. We report GO NO GOs every week, tooling in and out of every class to see roster numbers is cumbersome.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! I'm happy to hear you have no fear when using the system. We know that things change quickly and it's important for administrators to be able to update course information as needed and when needed and not wait for someone to do it for them. We're putting a lot of effort to growing our Help Site as well. If you find it helpful now, just wait and see what it provides in the coming months! This is great feedback about the reporting. I'll make sure it's in our Ballot Box. I'm also going to reach out and set up a time to talk about some of your other requests, as we do have the ability to add some hidden fields and I may have a solution for your roster counts. I'm also very excited to say that we're getting ready to launch a few new features. 1. An integration with MailChimp that will likely solve the problem with emailing instructors and 2. A new way to issue refunds that will allow you to extend your enrollment times.

Glory
Programs Coordinator in USA
Bibliotheken, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Courestorm is the Fisher Price of Student Enrollment

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

I have trained several coworkers on using Courestorm and always emphasize that as long as you follow the prompts you will get where you need to go in this program. It's incredibly user-friendly and logically designed. We've also appreciated the consistent, high quality and speedy response from Courestorm when troubleshooting any issues we've had, which are few and far between. Ease of use, friendly customer support and lack of design clutter are my three favorite things about using this program.

Nachteile:

When Courestorm transitioned away from email logins as the way to verify a student/their account, I have been running into more duplicate student accounts. I am grateful for how easy it is to merge accounts, but considering the breadth of duplicates am a little worried about these growing tumbleweeds in our student database. I am advocating for this software to be used in the larger library, which currently uses the Evanced program for library class registrations (Demco software). I wish Courestorm also had room/location reservation options so we could switch everybody over to this program. I also wish you could slide around uploaded images inside of the program so they didn't get cropped weirdly sometimes. I currently use an Indesign template to make sure all of the image crops are appropriate, which adds an extra step to my workflow.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Thank you for your praises and feedback. We have logged your suggestions in our Ballot Box for future system development. We're also reviewing how images are uploaded to the system and will have new documentation on our help site soon based on feedback we've been hearing from customers.

Alyssa
Owner in USA
Professionelles Training & Coaching, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good at the basics, but could be great with a facelift and additional features

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, it has been a good experience and I've been pleased with the service even with the limitations. When I initially contacted CourseStorm to inquire about their services, cost, etc., I spoke with a representative who was highly responsive and helpful and checked in with me periodically after I signed up. I then had an on-boarding session, which was helpful. I've had good experience with their customer service.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, simple interface for both administrator and registrants, no monthly fee but instead there is a percentage taken from total registration payment, and the registration process is relatively straight forward. I appreciate the option for somebody to register another person, as that has come in useful several times over the past several months. Refunds are also very simple to issue.

Nachteile:

The site looks a bit outdated and not as professional as I'd like. My biggest issue has been the lack of ability to post unscheduled, future training topics to get the word out about future training before they're scheduled, or to register people for online/ongoing training. There simply isn't an option for this, as you must put a date or date range. My online training is through Thinkific, but I'd like to be able to list all my training (in-person and online) options in one location. A few month after offering my first course, I conducted an ROI analysis, and the projected annual cost ended up being about the same as other similar services that had monthly fees. If I offered my more expensive training more often, CourseStorm might be more expensive for me than other services.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Thank you for your thoughts about CourseStorm, I'm happy to hear you find it so easy to use! I also have some good news; we have some tools available that let you integrate CourseStorm into your own website so you can control the overall look of the site when students are registering! The main tool is our CourseStorm WordPress Plugin. We also have an option to list dateless and priceless classes so you can use them as "informational" posts vs. registrations; though admittedly the set up is not all that intuitive. In light of this, we'll be adding a how-to document for this to our help site soon!

Morgan
Community Learning Coordinator in USA
Bibliotheken, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

We love CourseStorm!

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: I chose CourseStorm for our lifelong learning program because it has all the features I want and is very affordable. We take credit/debit card payments, both in-house and online, as well as cash and check payments for class enrollment. We can easily process all types of payment in one place and we only pay a percentage of the card payments. This makes the software very affordable. Because the online enrollment process is so much easier and user-friendly for our students, we have seen a drastic increase not only in total enrollments, but in online enrollments, which makes tracking rosters much easier for our staff. Students can also add themselves to waiting lists of full courses easily, so we have a very intuitive process for handling cancellations and enrolling new students. Refunds are very simple, too. Overall, we find the software to be very simple to use, both on the staff side and the public side. The ease of the enrollment process gives our students a positive experience and encourages them to sign themselves and their friends up for multiple classes. If we've ever had an issue or question, CourseStorm staff has been absolutely wonderful in assisting us quickly. We could not be happier with our enrollment software!

Vorteile:

We love the CourseStorm staff. They are not only helpful, but friendly and always get back to us so quickly! Even when we have suggestions for features or software updates, they take them seriously and let us know when they have been implemented!

Nachteile:

There are some features we would still love to have, like a shopping cart, but it just doesn't stack up against the wonderful things we love about it!

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Thank you, Morgan! We've been so happy working with Salina Public Library. Thank you for all you've done to help us make CourseStorm so useful for programs like yours.

Marge
Director in USA
Musik, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not for music schools

2,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We use the software for our soft launch in the summer semester of our school. We used it for 3-6 months, And then switch to something different. It was a huge choice, as it took a good amount of time and effort to get the coursestorm platform actually set up. But in the end, we are so much happier with what we have now.This software would be great if you had Just a few events. If you're offering 5-8 classes that run for a full semester, then this is pretty easy and convenient. If you're running a larger entity, with several different teachers offering several different classes, it's just going to get way too out of hand and unmanageable.

Vorteile:

Online sign upDigital collection of payments and information

Nachteile:

The overall cost of this was much more expensive than the software we ended up switching to. Especially if you start having to do refunds!There is absolutely no ability to control your brand, aside from having your logo on the page.You could do what the software does with a Google form and a Venmo link, and save yourself the 7% plus credit card fees plus whatever usage cost they have. In fact, if I had a Google form, I would have had significantly more control over the info I was getting and how it was being categorized. It would have been so much easier to have just done it in house.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 11 Monaten

Hi Marge! Becky with CourseStorm's Customer Success Team here. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We aim to meet as many needs as possible, but we understand that some needs may fall beyond our scope. I also understand there was some confusion regarding our pricing structure. Details about our pricing breakdown can be found on our updated pricing page at https://www.coursestorm.com/pricing. I'm happy to hear that you had positive experiences with our Support team during your time with us in the summer of 2022. We understand that your program had specific payment needs that our platform wasn't able to address at the time. I'm excited to share that we have a financial system upgrade in beta now, with new options for reporting, refund handling, payment types, etc. We have more features coming soon, to further enhance CourseStorm's flexibility. We appreciated working with your program and we're happy to hear you've found a solution that fits your needs.

Petra
Manager for Continuing Education in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CourseStorm software is good -- The CourseStorm team makes it great

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The software may not work for everyone, but it meets the needs of my program. I have had nothing positive experiences with this company.

Vorteile:

The software is great, but it's the top-notch, can-do attitude of the staff that makes the software great. When I need to solve a registration problem that I can't figure out, I email or call CourseStorm with the problem. CourseStorm does one of four things: 1) walk me through how to do it; or 2) they can quickly do on the back end what I do not have access to do as an end-user 3) tell me it can't be done, but then they problem solve with me to try to get me closer to a solution; or 4) they just go build a new feature. They are prompt in responding and they are just nice people to deal with.

Nachteile:

There are some limitations to the software, but all software has limitations. I haven't found any cons about this software that I think are worth complaining about. Part of this is also due to the fact that the CourseStorm team sets very clear expectations with their clients. What they deliver is great, and they don't promise what they can't deliver.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Thank you, Petra! We appreciate your kind words (and review!) It's definitely people like you who inspire us to keep making CourseStorm better and better! We feel fortunate to have been chosen by Clover Park Technical College!

Brenda
Administrative Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review of Coursestorm Software

4,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, the software works well. The catalog upload is easy. Customers would like to be able to register for multiple classes at one time--not individually. We have had a couple of instances where there were "glitches" in the software that Coursestorm was working on that caused registrations to "fall through the crack". We would have appreciated Coursestorm informing its customers that they are working on a problem with the software. It was only because we were experiencing a problem that we called customer support to find out that they had known about it already and were working on it.

Vorteile:

Easy to upload catalog and edit classes. Report feature works well.

Nachteile:

Customers can't register for multiple classes.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Brenda, Thanks for the review! Since your review of CourseStorm, we've added a shopping cart so your students can register for multiple classes and check out all in one go! We've also added ways for your program to send automatic reminders to anyone who has forgotten to check out. I'm sorry to hear that you ran into issues with missing notifications for registrations. Typically when we've seen this in the past it's been around those notifications appearing in spam folders. I'm not sure if that was the case here or not, but regardless, I'll make sure to share your feedback with the Support team -- we're always looking for ways to improve! :)

Sarah
Founder/Director in USA
Musik, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great platform for my growing business

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I am extremely happy I chose the Coursestorm service. It was easy to set up and maintain, and it’s helping my small business grow. My class registration and online presence seem really professional, so thank you!!

Vorteile:

I love that it’s easy to use and the service and communication has been wonderful.

Nachteile:

For me personally I feel that my classes run for only 4-6 week sessions, and I’m being billed fees more regularly from returning students who register for the same classes over and over again. I’m not sure there’s a way to reduce/limit those fees as I prefer not to register students for an extended period so they have the option to continue (or not continue). I also understand the need for a cancellation fee, which has only happened once when a student registered for the wrong class and asked for a refund and to switch to another class. The change fee seemed high.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for this lovely review, Sarah -- we're so excited to hear that CourseStorm is a part of helping your business grow! That is our entire mission. Thank you also for the feedback regarding your fees. If you would like to have a consultation call regarding the fee structure and ideas for setting up your classes to align with your scheduling preferences, as well as options for transferring between classes when needed, please don't hesitate to reach out. You can email support@coursestorm.com and let our agents know you'd like to schedule a call to talk through these questions, and we'll be happy to brainstorm with you!

Maria
Program Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

We love CourseStorm!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

We love everything about it! Meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at the onboarding stages and throughout was so helpful. She was incredible, very professional and always available to provide support when needed. She was so easy to work with and new her product so well.

Nachteile:

Nothing, they have everything covered and streamlined for an awesome user experience.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for these kind words, Maria! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a great onboarding and launch experience. The Customer Success Team strives to empower each of our customers to achieve their goals by providing an informative onboarding curriculum and exceptional customer support after launch. If you need us, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Lucy
Chair of the Board in USA
Bildungsmanagement, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent product

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: This software has allowed our organization to manage registrations efficiently and economically.

Vorteile:

Ease in member registration and accessing reports

Nachteile:

Minor glitches that are usually resolved with an email.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Lucy! We're happy to hear that you're finding CourseStorm simple to use, and that the Admin options are helping your program manage registrations efficiently. We're also glad to hear you've had a good experience with our Support Team! We strive for exceptional, personalized service and we greatly appreciate every opportunity to engage with our customers to help them meet their goals. If you need us, we're here to help!

Virginia
Camp Director in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very happy with CourseStorm

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

CourseStorm is easy to use and provides a comprehensive registration program for our campers. Customer service is excellent and functionality has been improving. We will continue to use CourseStorm for our Summer Camp registrations!

Nachteile:

There is some functionality that would be very nice to have. In discussions with their developers my concerns have been acknowledged and most of my concerns are being addressed.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Virginia- Thanks for reviewing CourseStorm. We love the folks at Maine Robotics and we are glad the feeling is mutual! Our product team is always working hard to enhance the product and add new features for our customers, so thanks for your feedback and support!

Anne
Director in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

New Feature

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The folks at Coursestorm are so helpful and responsive.

Vorteile:

The privately listed class feature is a great asset to our arsenal of tools to keep our programs active and growing. I just listed my first private class. Now we'll see how the registrants feel about the process!

Nachteile:

So far there is nothing to complain about!

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Thank you, Anne! We've been proud to work with Adult Education programs like yours, and we're glad that you like the unlisted classes feature. (And please, let us know what your registrants think of it!)

Nicole
Registration Coordinator in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

User Friendly Software

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Setting up our online registration took 100’s of hours in the past and we were duplicating entry because our old system didn’t allow us to upload sheets. Coursestorm literally took ten mins at most because our planning was in a Google sheet that we were able to upload.

Vorteile:

Being able to add all our data by uploading from a Google Sheet and also the ability to view all registrations by exporting to a sheet.

Nachteile:

We loved everything. Just wished that system could produce student schedules.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear you're making use of the Class Importer; it saves so much time! I hear what you're saying about a scheduler. I'm adding that to the Ballot Box for sure!

vanessa
owner/educator in USA
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease of use

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Very positive experience. Customer service is responsive and open to suggestions. Software is simple and easy to use.

Vorteile:

I've tried a lot of registration software and was looking for something to save time on the management side of my business. Coursestorm does that. My teachers are able to input their own class information and track their own students which is very helpful. It is also very simple and straight forward.

Nachteile:

The cost is higher than of systems.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for your review. One of our missions at CourseStorm is to save programs time on the administrative side of course registration so they can focus on building the overall program. We're so happy to hear CourseStorrm is doing just that for you!

Christine
Christine
Senior Cartographer / Appraiser III in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

WinGAP Conference 2018

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Since were a non-profit organization we operate on a shoestring budget for this conference, but it definitely paid for itself. I hope we will be able to use it again for 2019. I can't say enough about the customer service. I could not work on this during normal business hours (M-F 8 to 5) because of my regular job, so late nights & early mornings were required and support team was there every step of the way.

Vorteile:

The customer service was wonderful! The creation of the webpage was simple. I think we pushed it a little with its capability.

Nachteile:

1. Students not being able to print receipts for registration & class schedule 2. Need more flexibility on the admin side for scheduling - limiting problems such as double booking, double registrations, and overall general confusion.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Christine - we're delighted to hear that your customer service experience felt good to you! That's always our goal. I'm sorry to hear that you had some issues around scheduling on the admin side and I'd love to help you get it straightened out (especially if you had any issue with duplicate registrations -- that should definitely not happen!). Please shoot an email to support@coursestorm.com and our team will be happy to look into this.

Shlomit
Program Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

CourseStorm is a work in progress

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We use CourseStorm to register Adult Education students in workforce and enrichment courses.

Vorteile:

Multiple uses for data. This form wants 40 characters.

Nachteile:

Lack of flexibility in some aspects. This form wants 40 characters.

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Shlomit! We're continuously evaluating our product's effectiveness and using that info to plan for future development; we'd would love to hear more about your needs, particularly around flexibility. Our Customer Success Team will reach out to you soon to gather some more information from you about this. We appreciate hearing about your experience with our software!

Teresa
Teresa
Executive Director & Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

CourseStorm Works

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Simple registration process and the ability to allow facilities to sign up multiple staff at once.

Vorteile:

Ease of setting up multiple registrations and the inviting look of the software.

Nachteile:

Not able to adjust payments when credit card is stopped

Antwort von CourseStorm

vor 5 Jahren

Thank you for the review, Teresa! I'm pleased to say that we do offer registrants the ability to update their card on a payment plan in the event there's any failure to charge. To learn more, I recommend this article from our Help site: http://help.coursestorm.com/customer/portal/articles/2523256. Hopefully, that helps, but if not, feel free to contact us at support@coursestorm.com, and we'll be happy to answer any questions you may have!