UbikLoadPack Bewertungen

von Ubik Load Pack

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,8/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über UbikLoadPack

Plugins for Apache JMeter to load test video streaming, GWT Applications, Java Serialization based products, Enterprise Oracle Apps.

Erfahre mehr über UbikLoadPack

Zeigt 5 Bewertungen

Hung L.
Solution Architect
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2019

"Great Company"

Kommentare: I have to say that this is a first class company. I have dealt with Phillipe and he is very responsive, attentive and probably the most technical person I have ever dealt with. I came to him with a scenario of using Jmeter on a legacy JAVA app, and within a couple of weeks he developed a customized plugin that we were running. He fixed all the initial bugs and made the use of the plugin with JMeter so simple that anyone with a working knowledge of Jmeter can use this Plugin. I would strongly recommend anyone in contacting UBIK first if you have limited Jmeter skills and need a plugin to work with your app.

Vorteile: 1. Very simple to use
2. Awesome customer support
3. Customized for our legacy COTS application

Nachteile: 1. Nothing. UBIK Delivered as advertise and have written very high quality software. It was easy to use and take the complexity of using Jmeter on our legacy COTS app.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2019
Abhiram P.
Software QA Principle Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020

"Very good plugin for GWT performance testing"

Kommentare: We had a very positive experience with UBIK right from day 1. They were very kind in providing us all the information and give us necessary support during evaluation period. They even made necessary changes in the jars in order to accommodate our requests. Even after us purchasing their plugin, their support was impeccable and they were able to solve our problems. They care about their customers and they not only talk about their plugin but also keep recommending good practices related to JMeter from time to time. I will highly recommend their plugin to others.

Vorteile: Very few companies provide plugin to run tests with GWT and UBIK did a very good job in providing this plugin. Their plugin is always up to date and they keep introducing new things based on the requirement. Their support is amazing.

Nachteile: 1) Lot of manual work involved. For eg: we have to copy too many jar files into JMeter lib folder and if you get a new build every couple of days, the manual work does not sound that good.
2) At the moment it is not working with larger frameworks like Taurus.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Specjalista ds. rozwoju dekoderów i systemów OTT
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2018

"OTT System Specialist and create monitoring solutions."

Vorteile: Simplicity and contact with support. Pleasant to use without the need to read documentation that is almost unnecessary.

Nachteile: uses an open source solution, and is simply to provide and use. Suitable for monitoring and testing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2018
Thomas K.
QA Chief Architect
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2018

"Easy to use, it makes maintenance of our tests much easier"

Kommentare: In Stibo Systems we use the "GWT Plugin" for JMeter to write and execute performance tests. It was very easy to get started using the plugin in jMeter. You can very easily parameterize Web UI requests/recordings in jMeter, as the plugin translates all GWT requests to readable XML. It makes maintenance of our performance tests much easier. The support at Ubik Ingénierie is excellent too. In most of our support requests we received an answer / solution within few hours.

Vorteile: It is very easy to read and parameterize recorded Web UI tests, as the plugin translates all requests to readable XML. The plugin makes maintenance in Apache JMeter much easier.

Nachteile: The UbikLoadPack license is locked to a specific MAC address. When executing our performance tests on different systems, it is needed to update our UBIK license . It would be nice if UBIK had a solution for self-service to update the license with new/additional MAC addresses.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2018
Aparna P.
Senior R&D Engineer
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.8.2018

"Easy to use, with great support from the team regarding queries and issues"

Kommentare: We use it to check the performances of our Video Streaming servers delivering following stream formats:
- Apple HLS Live and VOD stream
- MPEG-DASH Live and VOD stream
- MS Smooth (HSS) Live and VOD stream

Vorteile: Easy to use , super fast in configuring, good features with great support

Nachteile: Could have documentation mentioning how to monitor and plot graphs during the load, as many using the tool initially will be beginners in using Apache JMeter and the plugin and may find it difficult to configure.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.8.2018