MiniTool Partition Wizard Bewertungen

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,6 /5
  • Kundenservice
    3,9 /5

Über MiniTool Partition Wizard

MiniTool Partition Wizard Free Edition ist Teil des kostenlosen Partition-Managers, der sich an Privat- und an Heimbüro-Nutzer wendet.

Erfahre mehr über MiniTool Partition Wizard

Zeigt 58 Bewertungen

Brian H.
Graduate Student (MBA)
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019

"Management of data storage devices made easy!"

Kommentare: People and businesses today rely heavily on hard drives to store data. Whether it is all of someone's pictures they've saved, or all of a business's sales, financial, technical, and customer data, for most users that data is precious and irreplaceable. While Windows and Mac OS have baked in disk management capabilities, third party software is recommended when dealing with data storage needs. When you have a heart attack, you don't go see your family doctor, you go to a cardiologist. Same principle applies here. MiniTool Partition Wizard is an excellent choice for taking care of data storage setup, changes, and maintenance. The features included in the Free edition are extensive, with the only major component that most users would perhaps use being recovery of deleted files or partitions requiring an upgrade. The GUI dynamically changes based on selected drive or partition on a drive, offering only the relevant options. Users select the action desired, and the GUI then reflects the changes. This allows a review of the pending action and ensure that they achieve the desired results before applying and committing to the change. Advanced users can boost productivity by selecting several actions, (e.g. initialize a new drive to GPT, assign a drive letter, and create multiple partitions) in a queue, review the end result, and apply the changes, freeing them up to walk away or switch programs instead of waiting for each operation to complete.

Vorteile: MiniTool Partition Wizard demystifies drive management principles, allowing users to safely and securely optimize data storage.

Nachteile: Some options and features that show up in the GUI require paying for software upgrades.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Francis M.
Software Dev
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2020

"Highly versatile"

Kommentare: I have use this tool for different reason like, copy partitions or formatting large hard drive, the performance depends mostly of the power of your pc and the type of hard drive the you are using, i have recover lost files with the pro version, other recovery tools that are for free couldn't. what I use the most is for formatting flash drive and sd cards when I trying a new os on raspberry

Vorteile: This is the most complete and powerful partition wizard for windows, for those who doesn't know how to use by command on windows, the end user design is very intuitive and includes many other options not only formating, but recovering data, migrate OS, etc.

Nachteile: As far as I know is only available for windows and the pro version can be a little expensive is you don't use as much, so if you want to use the pro make sure to take avante of it

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2020
Marco M.
Institutional Effectiveness Technician
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.10.2020

"Great Partitioning Software"

Kommentare: Despite the user-unfriendly, this software is definitely useful and every technician should have in their software tools. I have been using this software for several years and continue using it.

Vorteile: MiniTool Partition Wizard is a great software I have been using for several years. It provides many great features such as partitioning, formating, surface testing, etc.

Nachteile: The software to me is not user-friendly but can be easy by using it many times and learning how to use the software

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.10.2020
Roger L.
IT
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2017

"MiniTool Partition Wizard"

Kommentare: used it once to resize the partition and windows could not boot after the resizing. Need to do data recovery after that

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2017
Michael S.
Video Producer
Kino & Film, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2020

"Great Tool For Managing Partitions"

Kommentare: I use the software to fix problems with old harddrives that cannot be reformatted easily.

Vorteile: This software makes my life easier. I have a bunch of harddrives which will not automatically mount on my computer and I use Partition Wizard to solve this problem on a daily basis.

Nachteile: I wish there was an option to fix my problem on startup. The act of having to go into the program and wait seems like it wastes time, but overall is worth it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.8.2020
Chamara W.
Undergraduate
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2019

"Everything you need for disk management"

Kommentare: Overall MiniTool Partition Wizard is must have tool in you PC. It can any perform any task you want for managing you disk smoothly and reliably without loss of data.

Vorteile: 1. Easy to use user interface.
2. Feature rich. - This application supply every feature you need for managing HDD. It can format partition, change file system and cluster size of a partition, change label, create new partition, assign drive letter. You can easily extend partitions by taking free space from another partition on same disk. Also you can merge or split partitions. These tasks can be done without any loss of data.
3. OS migrating wizard.
4. HDD tests like surface test option.
5. Many options for wiping HDD.
6. Queues commands.

Nachteile: User interface is can looked cluttered and overwhelming especially for novice users.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2019
Tércio Y.
System Tester
Telekommunikation, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2020

"It's a all-in-one partition tool"

Kommentare: The free version suits the need for pretty much every home user, but even if you need more advanced features like recovery, bootable media or whatnot you can go with the paid version.
This is my top-of-mind choice as a partition tool.

Vorteile: It is one of the best partition tools I have ever used so far. It comes in three flavors, free, pro and pro ultimate. I have only used the free version, and despite there are pro features that I'd like to see in the free version, it is not something that would prevent me from using it. It performs very well even for large disks, I've never had an issue with the partitioning whatsoever.

Nachteile: The only drawback I see here is the price for the pro and pro ultimate versions, it is not cheap and if you compare the gap between the two versions it is also considerably high.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2020
Dustin S.
Superintendent of Information Technology
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2018

"Saved us multiple times"

Kommentare: Working in a government agency, file and disk management is critical in order to preserve public records properly. MiniTool Partition Wizard has saved us on multiple occasions when a server threatened to crash due to low disk space.

Vorteile: MiniTool PW has saved us numerous times when we needed to make emergency extensions to partitions on servers or workstations in order to avoid a crash. The interface is easy to work with and it does it's job well.

Nachteile: While the interface is easy to work with, it feels a little dated.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Eoin G.
Owner
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2020

"Great tool for occasional repartitioning/wiping discs"

Kommentare: We've used MiniTool Partition Wizard when transitioning from our spinning hard drives to SD hard drives. Sometimes this is necessary before using an imaging software to clone the disc. We've also used it to partition SD cards for use in Raspberry Pi applications.

Vorteile: Overall the software is easy to use. There are alot of place the software makes you stop to make sure you don't accidentally partition an active disc. It will work to partition SD cards as well as USB harddrives.

Nachteile: Sometimes the jobs to finish properly and we end up having to wipe the disc and start over again. This has happened only a handful of times. I haven't found a built in solution to "check" a disc for errors prior to creating partitions which would be helpful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2020
Tripta A.
Director
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2020

"Best partitioning software"

Kommentare: Best partitioning software in the market with a free version available.

Vorteile: 1. Reliably resizes(extends or shrinks partitions without any issues-had a major issue with another partition software in which a partition got deleted but not with Minitool).
2. Easy to Install and use.
3. Free version performs many essential functions.

Nachteile: Nothing I found to dislike in the software. One of the very few reliable partition management software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2020
Malik A.
None
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2018

"It comes packed with all the basic disk management feature plus the useful advanced features."

Kommentare: MiniTool Partition Wizard is a reliable and efficient software application, with a lot of tools which allows you to perform many operations with the disks and partitions. It works great and runs smoothly without any errors and crashes. The ability to queue tasks and running them only when 'Apply' button is clicked, keeps you on the safe side in case when you delete important partitions by mistake or do something you are not sure about. It is a tool definitely worth having in your tool box.

Vorteile: The UI has been arranged and designed in a way to provide ease-of-use and make sure all the features and tools are accessible at the click of a button.
The application comes with the ability to perform many disk and partition operations. You can format your partition to a new file system and change cluster size of it. You can create new partitions, change its label, and assign it a drive letter. Another feature I like is the ability to extend and existing partition by taking some free space from other partition on the same disk.
You can move/resize your partitions between different disk drives. The tool also comes with the ability to merge two partitions together, safely without any loss of data. Large partitions can be split in to two or more partitions too. Partitions can be copied to other drives too easily.
There is a special wizard to help users migrate their OS safely from one drive to another (HDD to SSD or vice versa). This is especially useful when you upgrade your hardware and want to move OS to the new drive.
Many more features including a surface test option, that checks surface of the partition and identify if it has got any bad sectors.
Queues commands, and does not execute them until you're sure and press 'Apply' button.
Wizard-based features make the tool suitable to use for even the novices.
Comes with different wiping methods like, Fill with zero, Fill sectors with one, Fill sectors with zero and one, DoD 5220.22- M (3 passes), and DoD 5220.28- STD.

Nachteile: The user interface looks cluttered and is not a pleasing experience for the eyes. This can make it look overwhelming to the novice users, as the UI is packed with a lot of features and tools.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Héctor A.
CEO / Lead Architect
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018

"Partitioning with this thing is so easy and feature rich."

Kommentare: Partition Wizard helps me a lot when I got to migrate from a Hard disk to a SSD a Hardware Cloner was not allowing us to do it in the office but the software did amazingly and fast, all in the office were surprised, help me to quickly change partitions types and define them.

Vorteile: The ease of usage, is really simple to use, and that is feature rich offers a lot of options for IT pros and home enthusiats, You can convert from MBR to GPT partitions, define partitions to clone drives and all of that works amazingly well.

Nachteile: The ads, they push really hard their other software opening the app and inside of it, that's so far my only complain.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Operations Director
Telekommunikation, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2019

"An essential tool when troubleshooting harddrive issues..."

Vorteile: This tool has saved us from some complex harddrive scenarios where we were facing significant data loss. Default OS disk utilities can only do so much, and where these utilities are limited to one or two file system types, this tool can read them all on your native Windows platform. Even the partition analysis and recovery features are miles beyond what is available in native OS disk utilities.

Nachteile: The free version is extremely limited and mostly serves as a sales channel for the paid versions. This is understandable, but understand that when a user is facing potential data loss or is trying to recover files; showing them their files with the free version essentially gives them hope and then there's a pop-up to pay. Perhaps look into offering limited recovery with the free version.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2019
Michael T.
Network Administrator II
Telekommunikation, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2017

"I have used Partition Wizard around a decade. It is my go to tool when I need to resize partitions"

Kommentare: With the migrate OS to SSD feature on the new version, it has saved me untold hours of work. I am very thankful for Partition Wizard.

Vorteile: My favorite feature is that you can make a bootable version, and edit partitions so that multiple operating systems can be installed on the same PC. I also like the OS migration from sata to ssd feature on the version.

Nachteile: The first major issue that I have is that if you are not VERY careful you can destroy data (I almost lost a job), so when you are using this tool, make notes and have a routine that you follow or you could really mess up. Also you have to purchase the professional license to recover partitions, and I did not know this until I told a fried to download PW that it would do what he needed it too, and he informed me that the free version did not.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2017
Wilco V.
Webprogrammeur
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2019

"Easy to use partition manager"

Kommentare: Easy to use partition management tool, but lacks some support for partitions that are more often used in other operating systems than Windows.

Vorteile: Very easy to use. Creates an operations queue and applies the operations all at once, so you can easily undo steps/changes before applying them. Gives a lot of warnings when trying to apply modifications, which is good to prevent accidental changes. Supports many extensions and also the resizing of the most used partition types (NTFS/FAT). Can be installed on a bootable CD or flash drive to edit partitions without having to run a Windows installation on that PC. Also supports many meta related actions such as changing the drive letter and label.

Nachteile: Cannot create MacOS (HFS) partitions
Cannot resize some partition file systems (for example ext4)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Technical Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018

"All the tools you need for basic disk management."

Kommentare: I have used MiniTool Partition Wizard for quite sometime to do all sort of disk management related tasks. One of the features I have used the most is the disk migration, specially when going from HDD to SSD, and it has never let me down.

Vorteile: It has a very clean User Interface, easy to understand and even more easy to use. Whether you need to format a disk, create or remove partitions, migrate to another HDD, this software has your back quickly and efficiently.

Nachteile: A little to pushy with their other applications. It can be bothersome at times.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018

"The best partition software! A+++"

Kommentare: highly recomended!

Vorteile: Nice interface that makes very easy to partition your hard drive. Has more features like migrate your os, clone a disk, copy a partition, do a surface test that will check every sector of your harddrive in order to know if something is bad. You can create a boot CD/USB. The free version is very good but it doesn't work with Windows Servers, for more information about the limitations between versions go to here: https://www.partitionwizard.com/comparison.html

Nachteile: Windows Server is not support it on the free version, so you should buy it if these are your intentions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Carolina S.
Analista de sistema
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2018

"A complete program to work with disk drives and removable memory."

Vorteile: With this program I can work with removable memories, I can partition them, format them with different file systems, for example, one FAT partition and the other EXT3. I love the amount of features that I can find in just one program.

Nachteile: I do not like that the program can not be used in Linux, they must design a version for this operating system.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2018
Rafael M.
Analista
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.2.2018

"I work with removable memories and SD cards, and the product has been very helpful."

Vorteile: 1. Easy interface.
2. I can work with the known file formats, FAT 32, NTFS, EXT2, EXT3, EXT4.
3. It offers a wide range of tools to work with disk drives.

Nachteile: The against that could find would be that some functions require restarting the program; and I can't change the language.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.2.2018
Andrew A.
System Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2017

"Excellent Disk Management!"

Kommentare: Works with any disk type and file system. I've used it to resize partitions, wipe disks for retiring old equipment, and convert drives between Dynamic and Basic. Works fast and safely.

Vorteile: The Wipe Drive feature is much faster than other products/applications

Nachteile: no longer has a free bootable disk avaiable.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
System Engineer
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018

"Great software that does things others cannot."

Vorteile: The price is great for the feature set. This tool allowed us to convert our primary partition on out Windows Server based VMs to a 16K block size without having to reinstall the OS. This saved us 100s of hours of work in migrating to our new storage platform that needed the 16k block size. This tool works pretty quickly but that also depends on your hardware. The user interface is good and pretty intuitive.

Nachteile: This product seemed a little gimmicky at first...almost like a new product trying to start out. Once I actually tried it, all of those feelings went away.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Milady D.
Coordinador
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018

"Great tool for the administration, management and control of unit partitions."

Kommentare: It helps me recover damaged partitions.

Vorteile: I like it, because it is a program that allows you to expand and reduce partitions without formatting or having to lose data from your computer, it also offers a series of recovery tools for damaged partitions and has a copy and partition wizard securing the information in them.

Nachteile: What I do not like is that the free version, although it is a complete disk partitioning tool, has some limitations with respect to the paid versions, but if we do not have a series of advanced needs with the free version we will have more than enough.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018
Cesar a S.
Analista
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018

"Excellent tool to manage the space of your harddisk"

Kommentare: The best partition tool in the market.

Vorteile: I can do more things that only partition my hardis, I can use the copy wizard to create a backup of all my files, I can also use the partition recovery, to keep my information save in case of an infection or a human mistake, and I course I can easily create how many partitions I need of my harddisk.

Nachteile: This is an excellent app, I do not have any complain, because in the past this process was very annoying and difficult to do, but with this app I can do easily and in a few minutes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Edo M.
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2017

"Simple and reliable solution"

Kommentare: It's rare that I don't have to change HDDs in my PC every 2 years (because of HDD failures or to increase capacity). Also, as "old school" user, I'm always looking to make some aceptable combination of speed and sector lenghts. Using some old types of solution (FDISC or similar) today is ouf of question so I was looking to find something new for old problem. And this software was a good solution. with user friendly interface, simple procedures and everything else. I tried and I decided, and this piece of software is on my 3rd version of Windows.
Also, some HDDs were changed from the time of 1st instalation. But MINITOOL is always there to solve problems when it's needed.

Vorteile: Everything-

Nachteile: Not tested on SSD.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2017
David M.
Disabled Tech Blogger
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2018

"Great Partition Manger for current OS's and file systems in 2018"

Kommentare: Great and solid perfomer, all issues notwithstanding.

Vorteile: The Bootable Media Creation Tool, so I can create .ISO files to make reinstalls on our multiple computers much easier. I also like that you can convert file systems between formats (NTFS to FAT, FAT32, GPT), etc.

Nachteile: It has spotty support for the latest Windows 10 (64-Bit) builds, and has minimal error screen reporting.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2018