Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über HCL Connections

IBM Connections ist eine soziale Netzwerk-Plattform für Unternehmen, das Dir hilft, Deine Arbeit zu erledigen, indem das richtige Personal eingestellt wird, um Ergebnisse zu liefern.

Erfahre mehr über HCL Connections

Zeigt 19 Bewertungen

José s. H.
José s. H.
Jefe del Taller de Metalmecanica in Japan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

excellent platform very simple and effective with tools and applications for the user

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good is easy to use and adapts to the needs of the user.

Vorteile:

What I like the most is the security of the information that is based on the high standards of the data, besides that it can be shared and reach the other members of the organization in an ongoing way, improving the agility of the process based on a reliable service. environment and adjustable to the requirements of employees, partners and entrepreneurs.

Nachteile:

One of the negative aspects is that it would be necessary to implement management indicators to improve efficiency and performance within the organization, improving aspects related to productivity.

Exson M.
Exson M.
Director de Linea de Procesos OBPP in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

It is an excellent information consolidation tool ideal for the growth of organizations.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: IBM is a prestigious communication tool that allowed the organization to consolidate 7 years of record of information related to the load of projects financed to organizations and entities in the 24 states of the country. Thanks to the tools, it was possible to understand the results information allowing to make decisions focused on the long-term growth of the organization. It is a tool that allowed the organization to update and adapt to the dynamics of the market, being currently more efficient in compliance with the processes.

Vorteile:

I like IBM because: Is a leading company in the social enterprise software market. It puts at the disposal of businessmen tools for cognitive analysis with business social networks allowing to improve decision making for the growth of companies. Thanks to the IBM tools you can perform data analysis that results in our ways of presenting and displaying the results. IBM provides a security and cognitive technology of social network data allowing results to be obtained that optimize the processes of the organization. The tools facilitate the combination of advanced business communications with collaborative tools that the market demands. They are tools that transmit a competitive image of the organization, being positive for the organizations. Offers conversation and meeting tools with security functions and data protection. Is a collaboration platform that can help you grow your business to its maximum potential allowing you to update based on market behavior.

Nachteile:

The least I like about IBM; I believe that the image of the interfaces can be improved considering a grass of light colors. You can add models of results analysis reports, and management indicators by project type. It's a program that I personally like a lot, and therefore, there are few negative observations.

Tawanda S.
Tawanda S.
Sponsorship in Simbabwe
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Workplace social networking hub

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I feel if i were to loose access to IBM Connections I will really feel the gap. That said, Connections has become our daily pastime in professional and social collaboration within and without the organisation. It isva go to resource center which never sleeps!

Vorteile:

I like that Connections is a complete resource center for peer to peer sharing and collaboration. Whether you are working on a research work or a project ideas keep floating around freely as long as you are subscribed to the relevant CoP

Nachteile:

Its a bit of a chunky product which first time users might find intimidating. The pricing I suppose limits the number of business units who can opt for against competition

Carlos P.
Carlos P.
Consultor Administrativo in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Keeps you in constant communication with your work team

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is an excellent tool when you need to lighten and improve the working environment, has meant for us a better integration of staff in their different areas, without vertical relationships only support and collaboration we have achieved in this space.

Vorteile:

One of the features that stand out about this software is that it is not very eye-catching and yet it contains all the functions and tools to enhance and boost teamwork. At the platform level generates a communication space like a social network but business, with different channels of communication, messaging, creating communities to work on your projects or departments, are features that can be customized without problem according to your needs. In addition, you will have additional integration options from IBM.

Nachteile:

The import and export of data tends to be a bit clumsy, it must be more fluid so that the information is available at the required time without setbacks.

Aymara P.
Gerente de Gestion Comunicacional in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ideal for collaboration and information sharing

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We started using IBM connections when I started in this company and I did it to break down communciational and even hostile barriers between the different administrative departments and substantive areas. IBM made the task a meeting place where workers not only collaborated with work information but also contributed with internal corporate aspects such as change of image, organization of events of different work teams, this had a positive impact on the rest of the activities of the company with positive results in their work performance and efficiency.

Vorteile:

It is a kind of corporate social network, which I like because it creates a pleasant and relaxed working environment, however it is also a platform with very powerful tools for collaboration and communication, you can interact in forums, blogs, instant messaging, calendar, is very reliable in all these aspects to build planning strategies.

Nachteile:

Being a social-business tool, managers must be careful that it does not become a leisure space, the administration must be based on the principles and values of the company. Since it can be a useful tool with great impact

Natasha A.
Natasha A.
Analista corporativo in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dynamize the communication within your company

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a good space for discussion of creative projects, encourages each team member to communicate and not be afraid to express their own ideas, all working together in healthy competition for the achievement of the objectives of the company, one of the most used channels is the discussion forum is great and works very well to get your recommendations, opinions and views, has no loss this platform

Vorteile:

It is a platform with which you can develop communication and collaborative work in an enjoyable and creative way, works as a kind of social network that allows you to create a comfortable working environment, pleasant and effective, you can create different communication channels, such as blog or discussion forums on certain topics, this makes the interaction is dynamic and or

Nachteile:

The software is a bit heavy, especially if the PCs are not very current. Of rest, it's a platform that does honor to its brand

Saskia C.
Periodista in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The social network of collaborative work

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We use this platform as a social network, in our department we are about 10 journalists and we stay communicated through this space, we organize and share information with other journalists from other companies, photographers and graphic designers who help us with their work to complete our publications. It's instant communication that avoids having to wait hours or days for a response. We are aware that those who have programmed guidelines and that journalists are free is excellent and very useful.

Vorteile:

Manage real-time communication with colleagues, share information, create communities with topics of interest, hold meetings remotely and chat for fast, real-time response. Technically has all the necessary functions to make communication flow and is a company recognized worldwide with an extraordinarily technical support.

Nachteile:

Its installation and configuration is complex, but once there it's a wonder.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior System Engineer in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

HCL Conenctions is unique

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I'm using Connections from years, before as user than also as admin and i could not imagine my working activity without it.

Vorteile:

Connections is an unique collaborative platform that permit corporate environment to work and collaborate easly. Features like communities blogs and wikis are perfect to be self used managed and created by users. Now it was sold to HCL so i'm sure the development will go faster than ever. The future is bright !!

Nachteile:

If i've to find a cons the architecture is not easy to be installed, mantained and user from the Admin side. you have to be skilled to work correctly.

Aurea luz R.
Coordinadora de Bienes Publicos y Responsable Patrimonial in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Different channels of communication, a single space to share

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Initially we used the administrative departments to keep us in constant communication, then they were incorporating the rest of the company that made much more fluid processes and the execution of projects of the company, especially those related to movements and movement of assets.

Vorteile:

Build your work environment with this platform, with the different functions and tools it gives you to communicate better with your colleagues and collaborate on common tasks and activities in the company, thus optimizing the exchange of information through blogs, chats, forums, libraries, among others. It is quite complete and perfectly functional for everyone in the company

Nachteile:

It's a bit cumbersome to install and configure, but after that it was easy to use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Consultant Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

IBM connections

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I am a user of this application and it has been very easy to organize, post and share files with the team at the organization. People like it a lot because they can view new modifications on files and keep up to date.

Vorteile:

Sharing files experience for a group of people. It makes easy to manage team resources and you can control who can view the documents, schedules or any document you would like to share within your company.

Nachteile:

So far have not found anything to dislike.

Matteo B.
System Engineer in Italien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IBM Connections your social intranet

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I'm an IBM Business partner and IBM Connections is one of the best social collaboration tools IBM has ever made.
As user IBM Connections fits perfectly what i could expect from a social: easy to use , clear and logic UI, features needed like file share and edit. One of my favorite Connections apps is Wiki where you can store all info regarding projects. Last but not least IBM has also made the connections client for Windows and Mac so users can use Connections as repository insted traditional filesystem share.
As admin i love connections because is Solid and when you have it tourned on after a setup or migration you can forget it until next CR to install new functionality and fixes.
Connections is also available for many platform like Windows, Linux or AIX and it's also available for principal DBs like DB2, Oracle or MSsql so any customers can choose his preferred way.
I like also to reccomend a good adoption plan to engage and teach the users in right way so you will have the ROI of the investment for sure.

Vorteile:

Easy to use, a lot of functionality you cannot miss in a modern environment , solid architecture .

Verifizierter Rezensent
Supervisor de turno in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

An organizational solution, a virtual assistant at hand

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The operational areas always require constant supervision to verify performance, this current version that I managed allowed me to create a profile with my team of up to 25 people including me, and review the daily activity schedules.

Vorteile:

It is a collaborative tool to configure mail services, agendas and document exchange to be edited as a team. It works perfectly as a space where digital information is shared with the work team and at the same time verify who updates the documents and who does not. It has complements and integrations that are adapted according to the type of assignment or task, and the type of person according to their performance.

Nachteile:

I currently work with this program and there has been something that I do not like, in fact, the things that I do not understand I look for them in the main page of IBM or the online support contact. Until now I do not have something that I do not like.

Andrea G.
Jefe de Departamento de Prensa in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Sport, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Maximum internal and external integration

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We use it to establish direct lines through different communication channels, blogs, social networks, forums, which we use in an integral way for the communicational development of our strategies. The ability to integrate is amazing, my team makes the most of all its functions, getting very good results in our audience.

Vorteile:

Your team can be connected in its different areas and eliminate the communicational barrier, it is a pleasant space for work and for the development of creativity.

Nachteile:

Complexity in configuration and installation

Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good for storage, but not active collaboration

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We use IBM connections as a shared resource hub so that various stakeholders have access to information

Vorteile:

IBM Connections is a nice and secure way for sharing folders and ensuring that people have the latest versions of different documents. I like that you can share with smaller groups, so for projects with subsets of a team, this is a good way to ensure that everyone is in the loop.

Nachteile:

Connections is not great for collaborating in real time, as you need to download the document and then re-upload it with the changes that you have made. It is also not an ideal solution for large Excel sheets if you just want to quickly reference them since the often don't load.

Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Project Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent social network assistance platform

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Tagging feature of this application is splendid with it can easily add tags to any document so it gives me an ease to locate my document more easily within just few clicks. Highly recommended product.

Vorteile:

I can view all my documents with the help of its online viewer that allows to view all of them without any need to download them separately. It provides great settings with a reliable result.

Nachteile:

Since I have been using this tool I have no least things. It is providing amazing services. I also appreciate its customer support that gives profession services.

Ely O.
Ely O.
Asistente a la Presidencia in Venezuela
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The business social network

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Having real-time communication with the rest of your co-workers is perfect, it avoids tedious meetings and makes you waste your time, that has been the best

Vorteile:

It is a communication and collaboration software very complete, create your network of contacts to facilitate communication, schedule meetings, share documents and information, contains functions that let you plan and organize work in a calendar, there is no waste with this platform

Nachteile:

It's hard to learn how to use it, and if you do not have a powerful computer, the computer may slow down

Bharath S.
Product Consultant in Indien
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A good collaboration platform for the entire company.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Customizable and loaded with features. Great source of archival and structured information storage.

Nachteile:

Too many confusing methodologies to communicate. Needs lots of training to onboard everyone. Can be more intuitively productized.

Kgaugelo M.
Kgaugelo M.
Mining engineer in training in Südafrika
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Metallabbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review on IBM Connections

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall experience; I'm happy with this software. It fits in well with my job. Interaction with my team is easier.

Vorteile:

It is very useful for my team at work as we are able to upload share and edit files. Management of interaction is made easy and you can track updates. finding files is quick and easy, I can say overall, the software is quite user friendly.

Nachteile:

The tools on this software are very useful for my job so I don't have much to complain about except that it should give email notices- it would be even more convenient.

Barrett J.
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Connections

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We use IBM Connections throughout the entire company and getting ready to expand it to other locations. Very easy to use.