Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Personio

Personio ist Europas führende HR Software für KMUs und unterstützt Sie bei allen Kernaufgaben im HR: Recruiting, Personalverwaltung, Lohnabrechnung und mehr.

Erfahre mehr über Personio

Zeigt 118 Bewertungen

Michaela W.
Personalleiterin
Telekommunikation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2021

"Sehr zufrieden, mit leichten Anpassungsbedarfen"

Kommentare: Gut.

Vorteile: Es ist super einfach zu implementieren und intuitiv zu bedienen.

Nachteile: Es ist toll, dass die Anmerkungen von den Usern, die tagtäglich damit arbeiten Berücksichtigung finden. Es sind auch oft ähnliche Vorschlage. Es ist gut, wenn diese so nach und nach durchdacht umgesetzt werden. Die Geschwindigkeit und Stabilität von Personio generell ist dabei das Wichtigste.
Es wäre super, wenn man einen Ansprechpartner für alle Anliegen hätte, an den man sich direkt (mit Email und Telefonnummer) wenden kann.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Dynamics 365, eGECKO, HRworks und HANSALOG

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Personio: Intuitiv und einfach zu bedienen, deckt viel ab und hat auch einen modernen und coolen Auftritt.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2021
Maria T.
Management Assistenz
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.1.2021

"Personio - schönes Design und leichte Bedienung"

Kommentare: Ich finde Personio ist ein tolles Tool um im HR Bereich geordnet die Mitarbeiterdaten zu erfassen und damit täglich zu arbeiten. Es ist ein positives Design und mir macht es Spaß damit zu arbeiten. Schön ist, dass man alles sehr individuell einstellen kann.

Vorteile: Bei Personio gefällt mir am Besten, dass man eine gute Übersicht auf Mitarbeiter hat und die wichtigsten HR Funktionen vorhanden sind. Die Support Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und motoviert. Im allg. ist das Handling nach guter Einarbeit wirklich leicht zu verstehen und das Design sieht gut und einfach aus.

Nachteile: Manche wichtigen Funktionen fehlen teilweise (Vorlage Urlaubsübergabe als Reminder senden, wenn ein Kollege Urlaub beantragt).

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.1.2021
Marta S.
HR-Manager
Pharmazeutika, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2020

"Basics fehlen (immer noch), Fokus auf Entwicklung von Features mit Prio ?"

Kommentare: Wir waren total happy, als wir Personio damals bekommen hatten (von Null Software auf Personio), junges start-up, optisch cool, Basis Features da, super netter Support - aber auch da schon mit Einschränkungen (was aber bei dem Preis ok war). Was man sagen muss - sie entwickeln wie die Weltmeister, was man aber auch in letzter Zeit sagen muss: nicht immer wird's besser - und vor allem wird es erheblich teurer und das bei fehlenden Features, die einfach jede andere HR-Software standardmäßig hat und ich kann jetzt zwar elektronisch Dinge unterschreiben lassen, erfahre aber grundlegende Dinge aus meinem System nicht, weil halt an Basics nicht weiter gearbeitet wird. Fakt ist auch: im HR-Bereich gibt es viele Unternehmen, die eben noch nicht ganz neumodisch sind und gewisse Dinge benötigen, auf die geht das junge Team nicht ein: großes Minus ist auch die unflexible Vertragslaufzeit - da sind andere Anbieter besser
Statt sich also permanent von anderen durch teuren (und teils unnötigen) Schnick-Schnack abheben zu wollen: schaut Euch HR-Arbeit an und arbeitet an den Basics

Vorteile: ganz klar: Optik-Sieger - sehr intuitiv, gute Darstellung (wobei in letzter Zeit insbesondere im Bewerbermanagement für meine Begriffe verschlimmbessert wurde)
super war der Implementierungsprozess über mehrere Wochen und kleine Schritte
Mein Favorit ist das Abwesenheitsmanagement - für MA super einfach zu bedienen

Nachteile: Fakt ist: es fehlen z. T. immer noch die HR-Basics - wenn ein MA ein Dokument hochlädt, erfahre ich es nicht, ich kann keine Kommentare, Aufgaben oder sonst irgendetwas im System hinterlegen ohne meiner Kollegin Dinge ohne eine zusätzliche Mail mitzuteilen; wenn jemand Überstunden in Urlaub umgewandelt hat und krank wird, muss man die Stunden manuell wieder gutschreiben etc. pp (das geht bei kleinen Firmen noch, ab einer gewissen Größe...keine Chance).
Einige Funktionen funktionieren seit einiger Zeit mal und mal nicht; seit der Serverumstellung auf einen anderen Provider immer mal wieder technische Probleme; manch hinterlegte Kontigentregel entwickelt nach 2 Jahren ungeahntes Eigenleben...auch eingestellte Berechtigungen gehen mal und mal nicht (Achtung: wenn Leute Dinge sehen die sie nicht sehen sollen...)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2020
Andreas S.
Managing Director
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2020

"All in one HR Lösung"

Vorteile: Wir konnten innerhalb weniger Tage die Software von der Kaufentscheidung bis zur fertigen EInführung bringen und haben so extrem viel Zeit gespart. Alle Ansprechpartner die wir hatten sind super freundlich und zuvorkommen. Wir hatten rundum das Gefühl super betreut zu sein. Für uns als Softwareunternehmen ist es wichtig dass die Software die wir einsetzen sauber funktioniert und gut aussieht - Personio liefert all das. Vor allem die Mobile App erleichtert und das HR Management ungemein.

Nachteile: Es gab keine Probleme, alle unsere Prozesse konnten reibungslos angebunden werden.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2020
Erika V.
HR Manager
Biotechnologie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2021

"my Personio"

Kommentare: Super service, man bekommt immer jemanden ans Telefon wenn es brennt. Alle kennen sich gut aus und können mir in kurzer Zeit helfen. Bitte weiter so. Es gibt nichts Schlimmeres als in "Hotlines zu verhungern"
Habe ich bei Personio noch nie erlebt. Und wenn alle besetzt sind, bekomme ich immer einen Rückruf. Bitte unbedingt so weitermachen. Ist für mich eine der wichtigsten Punkte!

Vorteile: das ich keine Excel-Listen mehr führen muss, die immer fehleranfällig sind. Und dass jeder Mitarbeiter transparent auf seine Unterlagen zu jeder Zeit zugreifen kann

Nachteile: manchmal sind bei Einstellungen oder z.B. Veränderungen von Rollen zu viele Arbeitsschritte zu beachten

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2021
Jasmin P.
Product Manager
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.7.2021

"Übersichtliches Tool für die Mitarbeiterverwaltung!"

Vorteile: Personio bietet eine übersichtliche, hilfreiche Abbildung der Mitarbeiter und deren Stammdaten. Die Verwaltung von Prozessen zu Onboarding, Urlaub etc. ist sehr einfach und Anträge und Freigaben funktionieren unkompliziert. Sehr hilfreich ist auch die Individualisierung des Onboarding-Prozesses, so konnten wir auf verschiedene Standorte eingehen und den Prozess für alle vereinfachen.

Nachteile: Die Implementation war mit einigem Zeitaufwand verbunden und die Bedienbarkeit nicht allzu intuitiv. Hat man einmal diverse Rollen eingestellt, sind sie auch sehr starr. In dem Bereich würde Ich mir mehr Flexibilität wünschen.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.7.2021
Dilara T.
HR Generalist
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2021

"Ich arbeite sehr gerne mit Personio"

Vorteile: gesamte Darstellung und die Menge an Funktionen

Nachteile: Erinnerungen können nur an Attribute gebunden werden, Performancebereich sollte bald weiter ausgerollt werden

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2021
Peter M.
Geschäftsführer
Verpackung und Container, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2021

"Infolio Verpackungs GmbH"

Kommentare: Personio ist ein rundum gelungenes HR Softwareprogramm, dass auch mit der Integration in DATEV - LODAS keinerlei Wünsche offen lässt.
Alles auf einen Blick und Personalakten überall auf der Welt dabei...

Vorteile: Die Software bietet einen hervorragenden Umfang und ist absolut übersichtlich.
Die Schritte der Implementierung sind wunderbar ausgearbeitet.
Die Bedienung ist selbst erklärend und leicht.
Onboarding und Offboarding nach eigenen Wünschen konfigurierbar.

Nachteile: Nachdem ich rundum Zufrieden bin, kann ich hier eigentlich nichts anmerken.
Preislich sollte man sich aber mal Gedanken machen...

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2021
Olivia D.
HR Manager
Onlinemedien, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020

"Intuitiv zu bedienen"

Vorteile: Am meisten gefällt mir die intuitive Menueführung, so dass Mitarbeiter und Vorgesetzte Personio leicht bedienen können.

Nachteile: Das Wort "Vorgesetzte" würde ich lieber durch "Führungskraft" ersetzt haben.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020
Nikola D.
Architektin, Prokuristin
Architektur & Planung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2021

"Kundensupport"

Vorteile: Anwenderfreundlich, gutes Layout und gute Darstellung. Mehr dazu später, sobald wir mehr Erfahrung gewonnen haben.

Nachteile: vielleicht später mit einer Stundenerfassung

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2021
Claas V.
Product Owner
Baumaterial, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2020

"Starkes Produkt"

Vorteile: Sehr übersichtlich und einfach zu bedienen

Nachteile: Das Anlegen von Abwesenheiten könnte noch etwas präsenter sein

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2020
Janosch F.
Janosch F.
Human Resources Consultant
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2018

"Excellent, powerful product, great customer service and support"

Kommentare: If I had to name a benchmark for what the smoothest, most flexible and flawless software implementation process I ever have been part of was, it would be this. From the product itself (simple, clean, powerful) to the implementation management (competent, friendly, flexible, knowledgable) to the support and service (fast, helpful, invested) and finally the passive resources (helcenter, tutorials, technical documentation, customer information, release notes) this just rocks. I am very happy with it and can only recommend Personio further.

Vorteile: The functionalities are powerful and well implemented. All features are thoroughly thought through and integrate tight and seamlessly into each other. Whenever I came across something i wondered about there was a good reason for it to be this way and it came in handy when we needed it. So, the product itself is simply top notch.
The Customer Service also is fantastic. We had an implementation manager who was understanding, helpful, progressively thinking and extremely well versed in the product. On top of it she was flexible and friendly. I can not imagine how it could have been better.

Nachteile: I can not imagine much. Some of the Features (for example handling of training tracking or the recruitment part) could have some more features but than again, it is always a matter of keeping the balance between to much and lacking. This balance was always there and I appreciate that it is clear, that some areas of the product still are growing. For our use case everything we needed (and more) was there.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2018
Thomas K.
Thomas K.
Director HR
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2019

"A very good decision I am still proud of"

Kommentare: Difficult. I like it! Had some experience with Workdays in the company before and was at the beginning a kind of sad that little business has not the budget for such software.
But now I am even happier because Personio not only is quiete as good - it is even better for small business purpose because it's less complex and allowes to stremline processes better for our needs.

Vorteile: It's HR Software with service for every employee, managers etc. - and so what I like most is, that nearly everybody likes to use it though we did not have much training effort.
Big benefit (usualy) is as well, that Personio has an ongoing development nad gets even better every month.

Nachteile: Some "improvements" - especially in design - are not really steps forward but seem to complicate work - but usually respective suggestions are heared and drawn into account.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: BambooHR

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Personio: Originally becasue Personio was the only Provider with servers lokated in Germany (it was the time of the new data protection rules). And it was real SAS while one of the other products (the European one) would have to be customized with big effort (and costs)...

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2019
Anna Z.
Junior Finance Managerq
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019

"Great tool for monitoring all your HR related tasks"

Kommentare: We have saved a lot of time preparing the pay rolls for our employees as we had to do it all manually before and now it's just a couple of clicks. We also use their documents storage and each employee knows where to find their important information instead asking the HR manager or look for it on google docs.
The benefits and time saving definitely outweigh the costs of this app.

Vorteile: The support is great. Everyone I have talked to on the phone was aways super nice and helpful.
I also like the fact that they take your feedback seriously and suggest the things you mentioned to their product team and might implement solutions that will make the tool even better for you and your team.

Nachteile: It's not easy to set up because it's very detailed- that's why you have an implementation manager to help you with that.
I also have to use their support quite often when I want to change something, because I'm afraid that it'll adjust things I didn't want to change.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: BambooHR

Warum Personio gewählt wurde: Switched from an American to a German tool to align with GDPR rules and have more features.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Appogee Leave

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Personio: It's just superior to all the other tools out there.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019
Elena L.
Head of People & Culture
Computerspiele, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.9.2019

"One of the best HRIS in Germany"

Vorteile: It's the best HRIS that I've tried so far. It has tons of features, attributes and process that we can customize according to our needs. The support is very fast, helpful and friendly.

Nachteile: Sometimes it is a bit complicated to use, but it comes with all the features and configuration possibilities. I am missing a couple of features, like an overview of the employee's promotions/titles and reports indicating promotions.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.9.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior HR Manager
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019

"Perfect usability and a great holistic system!"

Vorteile: The holistic approach of Personio. Therefore they can provide the perfect solution for small and medium sized companies. Personio has well-thought-out-workflows that are very individually customizable!

Nachteile: There a still several features I wish to have (like the reminder function of applicant tags ;)), but these are only small things!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Perbit.insight

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Personio: Better usability, fast product further development, more suitable to our needs (startup)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019
Leonie K.
HR Director
Unternehmensberatung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2021

"Very satisfied"

Kommentare: Just great. It makes our life so much easier.

Vorteile: It is easy to handle. Customer Service is excellent.

Nachteile: "Berichte" does not deliver everything we need.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2021
Jana V.
HR Manager Analytics & Projects
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019

"Perfect tool for our fast-growing company"

Kommentare: digitalization of HR Processes, Transparency for all user groups, which reduces administrative activities

Vorteile: Usability, adaptability, easy to set up, many product enhancements, Personio uses customer feedback for product expansion

Nachteile: some features are not yet available (but work is in progress)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Isabel H.
Human Resources Project Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2019

"The one-stop solution for better HR"

Kommentare: Our overall experience with Personio has been extremely positive. It has allowed us to digitize and streamline our processes and workflows in a way that has vastly increased our efficiency and the quality of our services as an HR department. Personio has enabled us to very quickly move all our core HR processes to the software and makes it possible for us to handle them in a much more efficient, user-friendly way. The software has also been a great help to our employees, who can take care of their HR tasks much easier now, as well as our team leaders and managers, who now have a better way of administrating and supervising their team and making sure all tasks are taken care of. Working together with Personio's implementation and key account managers, as well as their customer support team, has always been a great experience. Personio provides extensive support, guidance and best practices which help in further improving workflows and customizing the software for each individual company. Overall, with its variety of features, Personio has opened countless ways for us to optimize our processes and offer better services, and has enabled us as HR to transform from a department preoccupied by administrative tasks to a true strategic partner.

Vorteile: We greatly appreciate all of the features Personio offers, and actively use the entire range of tools and features. In terms of core HR processes, one of the most instant and most significant benefits of using Personio was the easy administration of personnel data and the absence management. Everyone in our company, from employees to managers to members of the HR team, has benefitted tremendously from Personio's user-friendly absence management features, which all our employees use regularly. Both our HR and Accounting departments profit from the extensive reporting features, which we use to create monthly, quarterly or annual reports on all relevant personnel data. This function is also appreciated by our managers, who can gain quick overviews on key figures with just a few clicks. Apart from the administrative features, it is mainly Personio's recruiting tool which has impacted our HR processes in an extremely positive way. Creating and publishing job ads, managing applications and communicating with applicants has never been so easy, and is enabling us to manage our recruiting workflows in a way that is sure to leave a positive impression on applicants. All in all, Personio has greatly improved our HR processes and, along with this, improved the working lives of all internal stakeholders.

Nachteile: Since we are a global company, our aim is to roll out Personio internationally to all our subsidiaries in different countries around the world. In this regard, we are doing a certain amount of pioneer work, as the system is not yet completely perfected for international use and some features or special configurations are not yet part of the software. Therefore, we need to align the requirements of our international subsidiaries with the features currently available in the software and, in some cases, find workarounds. Personio has provided great support in this process and has been able to provide solutions to the vast majority of topics we dealt with.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2019
Christian S.
Manager Corporate Services
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2019

"Happy administrator feedback"

Kommentare: On the whole very satisfied. The tool covers our complex requirements very well. Feedback is processed quickly. Personio develops quickly which is mostly positive. Sometimes there are smaller obvious errors with releases. We use the SW over 3 countries. This works quite well. Partly one notices, that it was primarily developed for the German market (e.g. with withdrawals and holidays adaptations).
Otherwise, it is a great relief for us compared to the many manual processes we had before. It requires relatively little to no instruction effort for the employees. We have only adapted the presentation of Personio and handed it over to the employees and this works well. Many things can be configured so that you also have control over the data that is captured.

Vorteile: It can be easily configured. The fast implementation. Good and fast customer service. All inquiries are answered within 24 hours (weekdays) and 80% of inquiries are resolved within 24 hours. Usually within 6 hours. The software is constantly evolving and is becoming even more customer-friendly.

Nachteile: Partly the red thread through the SW is missing. For example, the date can only be recorded with 24/12/2019 at one location while it must be recorded with 24.12.2019 at another location. There are newer reports, especially in recruiting, where the figures are not correct. Further input fields do not always correspond to the same logic. So you have to be careful in the salary area if you overwrite a number in the salary field, an additional "0" is added. Just some small things.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2019
Melina F.
Melina F.
People Operations Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2018

"All in all a great software with a wide range of helpful features for HR & high data protection"

Kommentare: All in all our company is very satisfied with Personio. Especially to emphasize is the very friendly customer service. Personio takes care of the needs and problems and tries to improve continuously. Furthermore we have to highlight that the bugs we had to deal with became much less.

Vorteile: Compared to other software for HRM, it is very easy to understand and to handle for the whole company with a great interface and all useful functions you need for a good HR management, including a safe data protection which is very important.
It is well structured and helpful for the preparatory payroll (incl. time tracking of working students etc).
The Customer Support is always friendly, fast and helpful- until now we have never had a negative experience.
Great price-performance ratio.
From recruiting-side, a big plus is that you can easily customize the evaluation forms.
In general, Personio develops the software continuously and implements new helpful functions. (+introductions via little webinar's).

Nachteile: Sometimes the reports are not correct or have bugs.
For the recruiting area, there is still some room for improvement, for example, the integration with outlook.
Although it has become much less, there are still every now and then bugs which sometimes effects the communication with the candidate negatively.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2018
Anne W.
HR Manager
Internet, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.6.2017

"no more excel files, all informationen together when we need it. webbased!"

Kommentare: We have more time to spent in other subjects, no more excel lists and very important. All the informationen are current all the time and available to everyone from anywhere at any time.

Vorteile: It is very easy to use, even if you are not that talented in software/IT, it is very very dynamic and adaptable and the combination in Admininstration and recruiting is perfekt.
Personio saves almost half of all work steps and you can include the employee excellent in many of the processes. The allocation of roles works very well and is very thoughtful. And what we really have to highlight. The Customer Support!! Very helpful, professionell and friendly!!! And a very good thing. The Webinare!! this is a perfekt way to get to know everything even better.

Nachteile: There is actually nothing i do not like about the software. It ist very very complex and I still have the feeling that I only know and use 50% of it. But that is a problem I have!! It is not about the software. I have to spent more time on it! Maybe one thing: holiday: if there is a termination and I I finish the employment relationship in Personio the paid vacation days are still the same and do not automaticaly reduce.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.6.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chief Growth Officer
Internet, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2020

"Clear recommendation for SMEs"

Vorteile: - As we were one of the early adopters, we got personio for quite a cheap rate
- There was no tool that was as comprehensive and could be used without GDPR issues
- It saves a lot of time vs. our setup before, which was Excel

Nachteile: - There are a few open requests from our side regarding more flexible reportings
- There is an obvious bug in the dashboard that just doesn't get solved (always shows that "everyone is in the office today")

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: HeavenHR

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2020
Lydia K.
HR Manager
Lagerung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020

"Just perfect"

Vorteile: What I like most about the operating system is that it contains a variety of functions, and as a result, covers the entire Personnel Department. From holiday requests to recruitment, every function is included.
Since we have started using Personio, we have realised that we now spend more time on other HR tasks instead of a large chunk of our day being dedicated to administration tasks.
I particularly like that our employees are required to work together with our department, and are automatically informed if they have failed to provide a doctor’s note for sick leave for example. Previously, we needed to constantly chase-up employees for documents such as these. Additionally, we now have a system that all employees from our Accounting and HR Departments can access, and no longer need to rely on confusing MS Excel spreadsheets.

Nachteile: I would say that I like everything about Personio. What I sometimes wish for would be an instant messaging option that could be used to send messages directly to employees via Personio. Besides this, we are very satisfied with the operating system.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020
Florian E.
CFO
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2019

"Game Changer in our HR Efficiency"

Kommentare: Actually, as a fast-growing company 2 years ago, we were just looking for a recruiting solution and found Personio. Already during the two-week test phase we had all our employees with many individual attributes live on their own and only on the basis of the educational Videos. We now have a vast variety of templates so we can do a lot of manual work more efficiently through Personio and focus on strategic HR topics. And this, although we do not use some features because they do not fit our processes, such as Performance or payroll.

Vorteile: Ease of use
Excellent UI
Great flexibility with templating, Attributes etc.
Automatisation of the Recruiting Process
Highly efficient

Nachteile: No Datev interface
Many of our suggestions were received as feature requests, without feedback and without implementation
Many new developments, especially in recruiting, have not led to an improvement, but have taken the clarity

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2019