Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,4/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,9/5

Über AuthAnvil

Die # 1 Authentication Suite. AuthAnvil Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und Single Sign-On-Lösungen. Sehe, was AuthAnvil für Dich tun kann.

Erfahre mehr über AuthAnvil

Zeigt 17 Bewertungen

Jed P.
Head of Technology & User Experience
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2017

"A great product"

Vorteile: The thing I like most about AuthAnvil is the ease of use. I find most often ease of use tends to result in a reduction in security, but in the case of AuthAnvil, that does not hold true. The password vault has detailed reports available so we can easily know in seconds everything about who has accessed or what can be accessed.

Nachteile: The only thing that I dislike on the product is the process that you have to go through for an existing user to reinstall the soft token. When someone gets a new device you have to delete the token then reassign the token back to the user then log into the portal to authorize the token to be set back up for the user.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2017
Garry A.
Vice President
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"Great product for 2FA. Password management is OK. "

Kommentare: Easy, secure 2 Factor Authentication.

Vorteile: AuthAnvil is one of the most widely supported 2 Factor Authentication methods that we can fully manage as a company. Sure, there are other free options like Google Authenticator, but the problem with that each user's token is managed by the user directly. AuthAnvil allows our organization to manage and hand out tokens as necessary. If an employee needs to be cut off from access, we can disable their token and everything it is tied to is effectively locked out.

Nachteile: The password server is a great idea, but we found it to be lacking in other documentation areas. It's fine for holding passwords only, but we needed a full-fledged documentation solution. We no longer keep passwords in AuthAnvil mostly because it is more convenient and easier to adminster securely when that data is kept with all of our other documentation (IT Glue).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Executive Technology Consultant
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2017

"Shows a lot of promise, but the new SaaS platform is not ready for primetime yet"

Vorteile: It is easy to setup and provision users. The user experience with the new On Demand product is generally very good and there is good support for a variety of protocols such as SAML and RADIUS for handling multi-factor logons to business systems. The ability to create tenants for customers to be able to offer MFA as a service is excellent.

Nachteile: The new On Demand Active Directory synchronization seems buggy and not yet ready for widespread production usage. The two-way password sync/reset functionality is not reliable and reinstalling the sync agent causes accounts to lose sync. This is being investigated by support however as it is being pitched as a production-ready service this is disappointing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2017
Aaron S.
Technology Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017

"Easy way to manage multiple clients' workstations and computers. "

Vorteile: The ability to easily remote in and send files to end users' machines. The live connect feature is quite useful, it allows you to access the machine's command prompt without disturbing the end user. The alerting is easily configured and highly customizable. Generally, users appreciate the ability for us to quickly access their machines. TFA integration is seamless for logins.

Nachteile: The Acronis backup module leaves a lot to be desired. It seems like half the functionality within it doesn't work that well, and the only time you ever really need it is in the middle of a critical meltdown.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2017
David M.
President/Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018

"AuthAnvil keeps our clients and our resources secure everyday"

Kommentare: Security. Plan and simple. This secures our login assets down to the user with Multi-factor authentication.

Vorteile: The best part of Auth Anvil is that it integrates with our RMM tool. Seodnaly has to be the ease of use. Scan the QR and you're all set!

Nachteile: The one thing I would like to see as an added feature would be a recovery piece. If you email was changed, or you have a new device to set up a new account QR code on.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Jeffrey B.
Escalation Technician
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018

"Great MFA choice that can host a large amount of different accounts"

Vorteile: Want MFA? This is probably one of the best choices to be able to load a diverse amount of accounts to use it. We have used it for Dropbox, Kaseya, IT Glue and many more. Can make it convenient to put them all into one account and a SSO login page through the web portal.

Nachteile: There are certain accounts, like Microsoft, that cannot be loaded into this, but that is not necessarily their fault is Microsoft will not allow it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018
Tina S.
Office Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.7.2017

"No real issues so far. Happy with product."

Kommentare: Two step verification for security purposes.

Vorteile: Security is something we all need to be aware of. Not only in the IT industry, but what I do in accounting and HR, as well. I like the extra level of security AuthAnvil provides.

Nachteile: Everyone has a preferred web browser. AuthAnvil has proven uncooperative with one in particular that I like to use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.7.2017
Mathew M.
NOC Technician
Computer-Vernetzung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018

"Great 2FA software!"

Vorteile: Very simple to use. Sign in, enable PUSH notification, hit approve and you're done! I love the iOS app!

Nachteile: Initial setup can be a pain, but usually very simple. I had a hard time scanning the QR code for setup, but could just be my phone.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Eli P.
Centralized Services Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.6.2019

"Decent Two Factor Authentication, But a Little Behind the Industry Leaders"

Kommentare: AuthAnvil has served the company well for several years, but the product has not kept up with industry leaders.

Vorteile: AuthAnvil allows my company to add two factor authentication to our network and managed software to protect against password fraud. Configuration is not difficult.

Nachteile: The product is behind the industry leaders in terms and features and functionality. Other 2FA products feature push authentication that makes the login process easier.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Financial Analyst
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2019

"AuthAnvil"

Kommentare: Its been good so far, I can't wait until the bugs are all worked out.

Vorteile: Very easy to use, which doesn't have an impact in decreasing the security level, which is great! Security. It secures your login assets, for each user with Multi-factor authentication!

Nachteile: Backup module doesn't work that well when you need it too.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2019
Richard C.
Managing Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2017

"Overall positive, but there are some important integrations missing (e.g. Outlook Web Access)"

Vorteile: Push authentication for second factor. Reasonably simple integration with many third-party products.

Nachteile: Customer support needs to improve. We rarely get updates on open tickets, and have to request updates or remind AuthAnvil that the issue is not resolved. There have been long wait times for AuthAnvil to resolve integration issues with certain products. The inability to remove or rename tenants is inconvenient.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2017
Steve L.
Director of IT
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.7.2017

"AuthAnvil OnDemand does exactly what I need it to."

Vorteile: It just works. I have had minimal issues post deployment, and they are very easy to resole with assistance of support. It allows me to secure all of my Kaseya solutions, as well as any SAML supported products.

Nachteile: I have no complaints about the Software. In the past, Kaseya would have an issue with response times on support but since they have been re-structured their team, they have been on-top of their game.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.7.2017
Bob P.
Tier 3
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2018

"MFA for 3rd world."

Kommentare: none

Vorteile: MFA that allows access to alot of 3rd party software makes using multi factor less tedious.
I can login once to the portal and access all my systems with single sign on and just a quick click.
only have to duel authentic once maybe twice a day instead of having it for 15 different products.

Nachteile: It can be more dangerous if a user leave computer unlocked, but users are the weakest security link.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2018
Joseph S.
Computer Technician
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.7.2017

"Day to day use of program to get into several apps. Rarely have trouble."

Vorteile: Overall is it is easy to use, it is well organized, product is secure. Has a useful app to control settings with multiple ways to authenticate for other services as well.

Nachteile: Portal seems to be slow at times and will sometimes log out several times per day. Experience across multiple pcs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.7.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Developer
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018

"Simple app for 2 factor auth"

Vorteile: We used this for authorizing employee access and it is straightforward as it can be. Works as intended for use.

Nachteile: Never ran into a problem with this app but it is very behind on updates for the iOS version. As of this review, it has been 8 months since updated

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Lynn S.
IT Manager
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2017

"Easy to use and setup"

Kommentare: better security

Vorteile: It is easy to use, setting up users and smart devices is fantastic, and they support yubico tokens for 2FA.

Nachteile: I have not found any cons, but resetting up authanvil on a smart device that have been upgraded are a bit painful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2017
Dillon L.
Process Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2018

"I am a user"

Vorteile: We recently started using this software and it has been very beneficial to ensure the security of our accounts. It has been an easy transition and very helpful to IT

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2018