Xandria

Xandria Bewertungen

von syslink

Xandria will save your time and money

Bewertet am 31.10.2018
Ravi K.
Consultant
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: So far my experience was good till now there is no harm for me to manage this will save my time and cost benefits to the customer software it will trigger more alerts and setting parameters.

Vorteile: There are user friendly tool which will get more advanced features to configure the alert and monitoring the customer software its easy to use without any issues and easy to manage the software to trigger the alert in every 5 min based on your configuration settings in the tool

Nachteile: There are few additional settings like web dispatcher in windows level need more improvements on the way of configuration was bit difficult.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 5.11.2018

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that it helped you save time and money managing your SAP system.

Syslink Xandria Monitoring Tool

Bewertet am 16.10.2018
Vijish A.
SAP BASIS Consultant
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: SAP Landscape, SAP Systems Monitoring has been enabled using the Xandria Monitoring Tool. It was easy to implement and kick off with. Configuring the thresholds for warning and critical alerts is also quite easy and the Syslink Support team is always on standby to help you out with Implementing and understanding the Software.

Vorteile: Implementation of Syslink Xandria Tool is very user friendly and easy to adapt. You just need to install the agents, import the requested changes to your Operating System Host and SAP System and that's it, you are ready to go with the most efficient SAP Monitoring. You can configure email alerts which we are currently using to notify the System Administrators about various critical alerts and warnings to identify and resolve various issues in the nascent stage.

Nachteile: We faced some implementation issues with some Windows 2008 R2 machines which might be due to outdated network drivers/adapters.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 6.3.2019

Thanks Vijish, we appreciate you taking the time to review Xandria. We're glad to hear it helped you to detect issues early.

If you manage complex SAP systems - this is the product for you

Bewertet am 8.12.2016
Kevin G.
IT architect and developer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I was truly surprised with this product. The company been around for 20 years with huge list of customers and I've never heard of it before.
Anyhow, Xandria is a SAP performance monitoring, operation and management solution. It automated our SAP daily checks and saved us many hours per day. On top of that all of it is reported in a ready to give to management report. So even more saving.
We also had issues with SAP solution manager errors and notification being very hard to understand making troubleshooting very hard. Xandria provides detailed errors and notification and perform predictive analysis this notify us on expected future failures so we can prevent them in advance.
The installation was really simple, about 10 min per SAP server plus short time for the master and we were up and ready to go within two days. Their engineers are a pleasure to work with.
I would highly recommend it to anyone managing complex SAP environments

Vorteile: Automated reporting
Predictive failures and notifications
Daily checks and monitoring

Nachteile: Haven't found one yet

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 8.12.2016

Thank you Kevin, always happy to hear from happy customers. Let us know if there's anything you feel we can improve in the product.

Xandria experience

Bewertet am 16.10.2018
Priscila R.
Sap basis admin
Telekommunikation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: it's intuitive and easy to analice alerts

Nachteile: Some reports englobing all systems or between customer are not able to do

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 23.10.2018

Thank you for your review. We will be happy to help you improve the reporting you get from the system or adjust it to your needs. Please contact support@syslink.ch

Quality and Quantity

Bewertet am 16.10.2018
Theo E.
SAP Technical Consultant
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are monitoring our customer's systems in a DevOps environment. We have international customers as well as local customers. Each has a different support model, SLA's, maintenance windows and procedures. With Xandria the effort of managing the system on a technical level decreased and our quality of monitoring, reporting and overall support increased

Vorteile: The software is easy to use and easy to setup. It has an extremely broad customizing capabilities and it is very well documented.

Nachteile: The notifications. It's a bit cumbersome to setup and it's not always working 100% as configured, causing multiple iterations and changes to the config.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 17.10.2018

Thank you Theo, your feedback is important to us.

A Blessing for Basis Administrators

Bewertet am 16.10.2018
Lovneesh N.
SAP Basis Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The business loves the graphs generated in the reports and lot of information that the tool provides is useful for auditing purposes.

Vorteile: Ease of accessing the portal and the information that the tool provides is amazing. The reporting functionality is very valuable for our customers.

Nachteile: Cannot customise the reports. As in cannot add comments to the reports.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 17.10.2018

Thank you Lovneesh, your feedback is important to us.
In regards to the report, reports are fully customizable and you can add comment to the report. We do not let the use change the data to ensure the integrity of the report and the information in it.

Xandria Support 24/7 with tremendous solution.

Bewertet am 16.10.2018
Ravikumar M.
Sap Basis Consultant
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My experience on Xandria its good to use customer application monitoring it will give the overall alert with description of the issues and path for the solution if they required and finally its a user friendly software no need to worry and also its minimize the cost / support

Vorteile: Its easy to install the software and configuration of the SAP system without any issues

Nachteile: There are few of the things which are not getting proper configuration on high availability but they are give alternate solution for the configuration of the software

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 17.10.2018

Thank you Ravikumar, your feedback is important to us.

Xandria Review

Bewertet am 16.10.2018
Devi prasad K.
Senior Consultant
Metallabbau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The interactive dashboards which alert us on real time basis - helped us to manage file systems, DB tablespaces, System downs etc effectively .

Nachteile: Java updates on AIX couldnt be pushed centrally from Xandria.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 17.10.2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the dashboards. We would love to hear any additional feedback from you.

Mine...

Bewertet am 17.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO and Cofounder - TeamWork Architecture & Solutions
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: rather good

Vorteile: this helps run SAP in a easier way. Dashboards are good.

Nachteile: the costs. Today, SAP offer free solutions and there are other cheaper solutions on the market

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 30.10.2018

Thanks for your review. Yes, there are some free products in the market, but as in most other free products you pay dearly in extensive long and expensive configuration, customization and lack of automation.
In fact one of our customers shared with us their experience you can read more about it here: https://www.syslink-xandria.com/blog/the-cost-of-installing-free-sap-solution-manager-7.2

My Personal Review

Bewertet am 17.10.2018
Rohit Y.
Subject Matter Expert
Pharmazeutika, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Dashboard, monitoring and real time information

Nachteile: it needs to be more cost effective as licensing is very costly when all the corporates are looking for cost cutting

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 23.10.2018

Thanks for your review. It is true that Syslink Xandria is not free, but the cost savings it provides provide a very fast (less than 6 month) return on investment.
In fact for some our customers that return on investment was immediate as within minutes from the installation they found out about production issues they were not even aware of.
Moreover, if you investigate the free tools that are in the market you'll find that while the direct cost is zero, the amount of work needed to be spent on installation, maintenance and customization erase any cost advantage that they may have to start with.

My overall experience has been extremely positive.

Bewertet am 1.3.2018
Nick M.
Senior Solutions Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This software allows us to offer a best-in-class monitoring service to our SAP clients. Internally this software gives my team a single-pane-of-glass to monitor all their systems while providing efficiencies in our organization.

Vorteile: The best areas of this software are its ease of deployment and ability to customize. Most monitoring products are limited in how they can be used and cumbersome to deploy. Xandria has been quick to deploy within in SAP landscape and customization, once you become familiar with the product, takes minutes.

Nachteile: If I could change one aspect of this software it would be an agent-less deployment. There is no SAP monitoring tool today that offers this so I cannot say that this is an actual Xandria limitation.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von syslink an 6.3.2018

Thanks Nick, we appreciate your support, and we are sure we could work together overcome any issues.