Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4/5

Über Katalon Studio

Eine kostenlose und robuste API-, Web- und Mobile-Testautomatisierungslösung mit kontinuierlicher Integration, der Hunderttausende von Benutzern vertrauen.

Erfahre mehr über Katalon Studio

Zeigt 640 Bewertungen

Noor yeaser K.
Sr. Software QA Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Katalon Studio - The one stop solution to software testing "

Kommentare: Now all my test scripts are built with this tool. I don't have to solely rely on Postman to test backend APIs or just Selenium Webdriver to test frontend web applications or Appium to automate mobile applications. I do prepare all my automation test scripts now using Katalon Studio.

Vorteile: The tool can be used to test the following:
1) API
2) Web Applications
3) Mobile applications
Requires minimal programming knowledge to leverage the tool for application testing. Easily integrated with 3rd party applications like Slack. Ready, Handy and FREE plugins available to make testing more effective. Test scripts are interchangeable with Selenium Webdriver.

Nachteile: Since this tool is somewhat new in the market compared to Selenium Webdriver, hence, its at times difficult to find solutions if a user is stuck in a problem. However, the KS developers tries their level best to find the suitable solution for you as early as possible.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Adam L.
QA Engineer
Medienproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019

"Front end web testing, with ease"

Kommentare: We have to deploy software to numerous systems, numerous times per month. Katalon offers the flexibility to run some basic sanity checks to ensure our deployments were successful, without a ton of manual testing hours to verfiy.

Vorteile: Learning curve is relatively quick and easy to get going with your first few basic tests. There is also a lot of documentation out there if you get stuck on something.

Nachteile: The design is horrible. It feels like interacting with an app built in the early 2000s. BUT, it works well.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019
Shyam K.
Software Engineer
Unterhaltungselektronik, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Good tool for API Automation but not so good for mobile UI"

Kommentare: API Automation - It is good
UI Automation - Not good

Vorteile: Well organized and easy to use. For APIs its straight forward

Nachteile: Mobile UI automation is quite tough to setup. Android automation, once we make a script using the a particular mobile using the recorder, we were not able to use it on another model phone. When recording, the ids which the Katalon Studio is creating were changing for the next phone and hence it is not recognizing the on other phones. On the Iphone UI automation, most of the Iphones are not getting recognized. We spent 2 months on doing research and it is pretty inconsistent. Finally we moved just to Appium and manually create the scripts which is the reliable solution from years.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Harshit B.
Software Engineer
Telekommunikation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020

"Automation Testing AIO."

Kommentare: It's been really awesome for people on test automation teams. the coverage it provides with respect to the platforms is superb.

Vorteile: The pros of the application are without doubt the number of platforms that it covers and does it very very well.

Nachteile: Not a lot of cons to be honest, the learning curve was steep for people on the manual side to testing, however after some they did get adjusted to things and are regular users of the application.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020
Keith B.
QA Automations Engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Makes life easy"

Kommentare: We have managed to fill in the gaps that Postman has left wide open in being able to share reports with teammates, using BDD/Cucumber in API testing, and being able to integrate with Jira. To be able to produce anything similar with postman would require tons of custom Node.js which would be difficult to use for our less technical team members.

Vorteile: What I like about this software is the fact that I can perform API, Web UI, and Mobile Applications testing all in one suite. I like the fact that the software is based on Eclipse, Java, and Selenium, and comes with all the drivers ready to go. It makes life easier for me who have to deal with a lot of the more technical components, but allows others on our team, who aren't as technical, drag and drop my scripts using the UI provided. I like the fact that the software encourages the Page Object Model and also makes Cucumber much easier.

Nachteile: You guys are making improvements on your reporting tool, but it used to be a major headache. Other than that, no major headaches.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Rene R.
Automation Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Good option for automation"

Kommentare: Despite I've had to deal with many issues using Katalon Studio, I think it is a great tool with a lot of potentials that need to mature. That's why I bet for Katalon Studio instead of other tools like ReadyAPI.

Vorteile: 1- that you can use cucumber scripts along with groovy for automating test cases
2- Katalon Analytics is great

Nachteile: 1- you can not open more than one project at a time
2- it's very heavy, it consumes a lot of resources. I think it could be improved in terms of RAM and CPU management.
3- katalon analytics needs more improvement, there are some issues in the UI.
4- the logging motor can be better, right now is very unusual if you run multiple test suites at a time with suite collection and try to watch the logs for each and every test suite, you get lost and it's hard to know even when it finished executing.
5- The Katalon Studio UI (at least mac version) it's complicated to use when you create a Request, it's hard to define the variables and params since the components used are very archaic, some time you think you save (according to the common behavior in most of the tool) but you actually dont and lost all changes. That can be improved.
6- The way Katalon manage the project files etc. it's very complicated to deal with those non-sense files (for end user) and the repos, it generates a lot of conflicts everytime.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Sara G.
QA
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2019

" QA Review of Katalon"

Kommentare: We've so far had a great experience using Katalon. I'm very excited to introduce it to the company and hope we're able to fully utilize it and keep it around.

Vorteile: I really love how easy it is to create objects and reuse on multiple sites. The copy/paste/move up/move down options are super easy to use. This makes it easy to maintain our work and make it fun to consistently use.

Nachteile: Its very difficult to troubleshoot issues. We've started keeping very detailed documentation about which errors may occur and when. If it weren't for that, I'm not confident our QA team would be able to understand how to fix/get past whatever is happening. I would really like to see clearer notes as to why something would be causing an error.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2019
Bhavani N.
DevOps Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"The 'Does it All' tool!"

Kommentare: Easy to get onboarded and start of with automation of tests.
The level of coding expertise required to start test automation is comparatively low.

Vorteile: The ability to integrate with the latest & most generally used tools for deployments & development.

Nachteile: I have to keep check of the Chrome versions that the tool supports!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Alexander B.
Project Administrator/ Tester
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Automated Testing made easy!"

Vorteile: When I joined my current company there was no software automation, it was suggested that I head up the investigation and implementation of automated testing. I did my research and found out about Katalon studio. At first it was very intimidating but when I put my head down and really started using it I found out how powerful the software was. The amount of resources for learning and feedback from the community is what makes it such an awesome piece of software to work on. Katalon studio is now a daily driver in our office and the best of all is that its fee. Go ahead and try it out today

Nachteile: There is not anything to dislike currently as I have only been using it for about 6 months now.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Rishi M.
Sr. Automation Test Engineer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Amazing product for collaborative API Testing"

Vorteile: Team Collaboration, Test Management, Code snippets functionality.

Nachteile: UI could be improved to have less clutter and Test Verification tab should have facility to open in side window for easy code writing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Monica S.
QA Analyst
Bildende Kunst, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Katalon Studio, great tool to get introduced to Testing Automation, as well experienced users"

Kommentare: We had very little test automation in place, and actually was using as an intern till the "purchased" product was up to speed. It surpassed my expectations the more I used it. Very reliable, easy to maintain and update. Was able to build out a decent library of smaller reusable modules, that have greatly decreased the time it takes to create new testcases. It took the frustration out of tool itself, making it enjoyable to work in.

Vorteile: Very fast to get up and running. Fits a variety level of users, flexible enough to allow advanced users to pretty much setup how they please at the same time enough of all the base needs for the new user. With it being free product, they update it regularly and are very attentive to user requests. Their application is actually fun to use. The setup and options are intuitive. Not hard to figure out how to do and implement even more complex, complicated operations with custom code. Very portable. The install being as isolated from the code, can easily install on another machine, and open project and be running tests, no special build, or install requirements to do this as I've seen in other tools.

Nachteile: Not a fan of the Object Repository handling, doesn't do well of detecting dupes, can get quick messy if user of the object spy. The code repository integration is basic, the interface to it not very robust. Its scripting language is Groovy, which is not as popular as others.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Ady F.
Test Engineer
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2019

"Katalon - sweet spot for GUI automation"

Kommentare: We are using Katalon Studio for GUI automation. The tests run quickly, and are heavily customizable past Katalon's own Web UI functions.

Vorteile: Katalon is easily one of the best open source software tools for GUI automation testing. Its intuitive interface requires a minimal learning curve and with the official documentation online, someone with zero testing/coding experience can write a comprehensive test. Test suites and collections allow enterprise level testing by allowing users to run numerous tests in series or parallel in different browser configurations. If you have some experience as a programmer, Katalon's modularity allows it to be extremely flexible. Programmers can write robust keywords (functions) and classes, that can extend testing functionality. The Cucumber integration makes it easy to write BDD tests. Katalon also allows you to import .jar files to extend functionality making the program even more robust. Katalon also runs its tests quickly and provides users to run tests through command line allowing for Jenkins integration which is necessary for enterprise level testing.

Nachteile: Katalon is an excellent software, but it is not without its bugs. For convenience I will list them: - Biggest issue is documentation. There is some great official documentation for Katalon, but there is also a lack of basic API documentation. I had to go to a Katalon forum to figure out about object parameterization. Why are the Web UI functions not explicitly documented? The links to the docs I've seen online are all dead. - Issues with building project path/classes: sometimes if you try to write classes and use them in other classes (OOP) Katalon will not recognize the class and you have to restart the program for a clean build. This was most prominent in how the Cucumber tests have to be structured. Feature files and step definitions have to be in specific locations, and there is not really any official documentation for this. - Git integration: While Katalon does come with Git integration, integration is limited to a project scope. If you clone a project through Katalon's interface, it treats the entire repository as a project which is kind of annoying. - Reports: It seems strange that Katalon offers so much flexibility but then doesn't allow users to customize their reports and build them as they see fit. - Object repository: There should be a way to import test objects/have a shared object repository between projects. Can you just put all your tests under one project? Yes, but it doesn't always make sense to do so and can lead to a cluttered project.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2019
Emi̇ne A.
software test engineer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019

"Useful, Time Saver, Easy to Use, Good UI and the BEST In the Industry of Automation"

Kommentare: I have been using it for 2 years. It is great to test both my web and mobile projects in the same environment and support with powerful reports. Otherwise, sending the test results to your email address after the test is completed is amazing in reaching each test step on Katalon Analysis Beta. With the Recoder feature, recording and executing the tests provides great convenience especially for regression tests. The interface is very useful. The program is constantly alive and in development. New versions and improvements are available. Automating mobile testing is easy with the Katalon. In addition to the ready-made keywords in your structure, you can define custom keywords and improve your test capacity. I don't think you can find a tool that's free and with these features, it's a great Katalon!

Vorteile: With advanced technology, high-quality applications are now inevitable. Manual testing of applications also slows down this rapid process. Considering the different factors such as slowness as well as multi-platform support, cross-browser, responsive design and more, an application's manual test may leave you with unexpected complications and extra efforts.
So what do we do then? Remedy Automation Tests:
Although the automation test may seem to take more time at the beginning, it has proved to be a more effective approach in the long term in terms of both time and resources since the time of the automation solution. In projects that require intensive regression testing, their utility greatly increases. The ability to re-use the established test scenarios by other teammates is also a big plus.
Katalon Studio is a program that you can use to test your Web and Mobile applications. Java-based program can use all the features in a free way. You can start using the program without having any technical knowledge. You can create test cases quickly thanks to the keywords in the program.
One thing I would like to mention is the Cross Platform feature. The script you write is a program that allows you to test Cross Platform (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Internel, etc.) without writing additional code. I recommend you to use.The interface is useful, but it has a lot of integration with many systems such as JIRA, GIT, KATALON ANALYSIS BETA. Has a very strong reporting structure.

Nachteile: I don't think it is very useful for web service and API testing.
There may be more browser support.
Sometimes you feel helpless when you get stuck somewhere when you get an error as community help is not that strong.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
TEST ANALYST
Informationsdienst, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019

"“Free Tool, Serves The Automation Needs For The Applications Used at My Workplace”"

Vorteile: I started using Katalon Studio a year ago and it serves the automation
needs for the applications I use at my workplace. It’s free of cost which is a huge bonus,
easy to automate and user friendly. To start with it’s very simple to create a record and
playback script which can be edited using a manual and script mode with lots of inbuilt
keywords to perform validations. My basic knowledge on Java enabled me to create new
custom keywords and methods in Katalon library. I could efficiently use the Built in reports
to consolidate the test results. Data driven testing support helped to cover all possible test
scenarios. I managed to use the Integrations with JIRA which worked perfectly fine and
saved a lot of time for documenting test evidences and integration with GIT served the
script version control. Joining the Katalon Community was very helpful to get online
support and obtain solutions to my queries using this forum. The community is open to
suggestions and they do consider the required improvements to incorporate in the future
versions they release. I would suggest every user with minimum coding experience give it a
try as you do not have to pay any cost and no limited using time

Nachteile: Every automation tool has some drawbacks, but I managed to nd workarounds for each
stoppers. Since Katalon studio is a tool that is still developing, I expect it will be more powerful
in near future, supporting more functions and needs of the user.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Paul F.
Automation QA
Personalwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019

"This is an awesome automation testing tool"

Kommentare: - I use it for the system testing, and it suit for all my needs like how I build my own testing framework in eclipse. I started using it since 2018 Jan and I can see the software keep improving the feature and functionality. As my company need to use Jenkins for the build test and this tool fit for my requirement otherwise if I build my own framework will take me longer time only can start the automation testing.

Vorteile: - The record& playback feature help those QA who doesn't have programming language also can do automation testing.
- The object ID changed, immediately all the test cases using the object will get refresh
- Object capture can let QA to decide how to navigate to the web element, can have multiple selection by ID,Name,Text,Xpath and so on. If we develop by using eclipse only can have 1 locator at the same time.
- Better feature than HP QTP and it's FREE.
-Test data can have multiple option like csv,text,excel
-Nicer report for all the test suite executed
-Allow to import third party library and use it to write the customkeyword in JAVA.
-Attached the custom profile use in test suite collection for different testing purposes.

Nachteile: - A lot of issue found when executed the test in command prompt, because I use Jenkins to trigger the test
- The browser driver not the latest in the market
- Firefox browser not support the latest in the market.
- Although I didn't pay for the support but I hope Katalon team can support /fix the stopper issue raised in the forum within short period.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Akshay T.
System Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Overall User Experience Is Good And Easy To Use, But Requires Added Functionalities"

Kommentare: We solved the business problem wherein the values appearing on screen in our scorecard where mismatched with the downloaded excel.
We automated the checking of values in downloaded excel sheets with the values show on screen with Katalon Studio.

Vorteile: Was able to automate most of the manual testing work using Katalon studio. Thus saving time and efforts and putting those to use in more productive work. The experience was great working on Katalon studio. The frequent updates of the software, the added enhancements every now and then are perfect. Quicker responses is what one can expect. Coming to the tool, its a great tool to work with. To sum up its a great tool which we can employ without any cost to pay for.

Nachteile: It crashed many times without saving the changes I did.
Katalon community can be improved.
I strongly felt that it should have a revamped User Experience, in terms of color schemes, ease of use and more shortcut keys to be included.
Coming to the technical functionalities in the tool, sometimes while after including certain files from a particular folder, it doesn't appear there directly.
We have to refresh the tool. It would be great if the tool had some auto-refresh feature.
Sometimes while saving an Object Repository file, even if I save file, I am not able to save file and the changes are lost.
I feel that improvements can be made on architecture level to sort out all these issues.
The tool should be asset light, means should be able to work on minimum computing requirements.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Mike G.
QA Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Good product and great alternative"

Kommentare: Overall the tool has many good functions and capabilities. Pros, outweigh cons in a major way.
Pricing structure and support is excellent.

Vorteile: Somewhat easy to get started (see cons), Git integration, beginner and expert modes. Ability to export and continue with other IDEs if desired to go outside of the tool (not locked in to it forever).
Plenty of information on the web to troubleshoot and ask questions (unlike our previous tool).
May frequent updates and feature releases.

Nachteile: A little cumbersome to setup all the needed plugins. Until everything is configured just right, you will run in to errors here and there that take time to troubleshoot.
Test case navigation/folder structure could use a few more options and customization capabilities to be able to sort things better.
Automatic centralized location for code and test case storage (similar to ALM) would be great. Having to commit and pull code each time from different stations is cumbersome. To schedule remote execution you must make sure the machine pulled latest code which is an issue if execution and development PCs are different.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Hari T.
Test Architect
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"True the best test automation tool in today testing market"

Vorteile: It is FREE to use. earlier days testers used to develop frameworks using program language like Java, C sharp and etc. This use to take a huge effort and there was no standard in developing frameworks. because of inconsistency in the framework, the main focus of testers uses to go to maintain the framework rather use it productively. Katalon is completed filled the gap in the test automation world. And also, given much more powerful features accelerate test automation development and its usage. The simplicity of the tool. easy to learning. Productivity. knowledge base. It can integrate all CI and CD tools in the market.

Nachteile: Integration with Zephyr test management on Jira is missing. This is very much required as per Katalon test users. But not sure whey team have not come up with solutions for this. I hope they come up ASAP.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Arun D.
Automation QA Lead
Bankwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Katalon Studio - Free, Easy to Use, Best UI for Web, Mobile and API automation "

Vorteile: Easy to setup
Easy to use UI - Objecy Spy, Recorder, Keyword and Script view, debugging, Integration with GIT etc..,
Easy to learn - Built in keywords, framework, simple external data integration, record and play back
Advanced Capabilities - Multi browser, parallel execution, command line execution, record / spy mobile applications, API etc..,

Nachteile: Newer version of Katalon Studio has moved some of the free features to paid (ex. Jira integration)
Capturing objects, scripting and execution time on mobile apps must be improved
Multilevel API calls are not efficient compared to tools like SoapUI, Postman etc..
Report cannot be customized
Desktop app automation not available

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Ian F.
Automation Specialist
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Katalon Studio"

Kommentare: I was new to my company and I was on a new project. The tool selected by someone else wasn't going to be a fit (Cypress) we need a tool that could do proper E2E testing not a Unit test tool like Cypress. Katalon allowed me to catch up and to get the automation back on track quickly. I found it very easy to use as it was much like the commercial tools I have used for the last 18 years

Vorteile: Ease of Use
Similar to the commercial tools I have used
Lots of options to create custom code

Nachteile: Object Recognition is a bit clumsy. It needs a spy that will give relative XPath for objects. Currently it gives a full Xpath which is unreliable.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Toby T.
QA/Dev
Versicherung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"plug n play automation software with many built in keywords"

Kommentare: We adopted the tool after I highly spoke of it to higher management as they trust me as our main testing tool on the current project I'm working on. Had a very small learning curve and create custom keywords and scripts to be reused and acting as lego blocks in many tests. Cucumber is documenting all our scenarios.

Vorteile: It allow to somebody with no or little coding knowledge to get started in test automation with its intuituous interface and built in keywords. Also, with all the integration with various platforms and technologies make it a very easy to integrate tool in the day to day work environment.

Nachteile: Some glitches still exist in some fields such as soap api calls where not all endpoints are loaded correctly and some improvemetns could be done in order to completely replace soap ui usage in my case. Also the cucumber integration doesn't seem to have all the solution's benefits working correctly such as tags and others that could be added. Finally the Database that is internal could allow to clone, copy, delete or manipulate data easily even the search is not there to make a query for instance.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Navya R.
QA Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019

"A powerful automated testing tool at free of cost"

Kommentare: We have a challenge to start over the automation immediately and there aren't any QA's who has much knowledge about it. In that case being a QA Developer I suggested on using Katalon studio to save time on setting up the framework from scratch. Having this tool handy and easy to use it doesn't take much time for our manual testers to write scripts using manual mode. I personally like the tool as it allows us to create custom keywords though the tool provides many pre-defined methods there is a requirement to create custom keywords as the application demands like retrieving the links from emails, verfying pdfs. Today we have had ample number of test cases developed using Katalon Studio. And we are further hoping to start working on API automation too using Katalon.

Vorteile: Powerful tool but easy to use and simple to deploy
Open Source Tool
Single tool provides features to perform Web UI, Mobile and API automation
Supports Page Object Modal
Provides Object Spy feature
Provides cross browser testing
It has both manual and script mode
It has many pre-defined methods which helps the manual testers to create automation scripts
Releases feature updates frequently
Provides integration with various 3rd party tools like TestRail, qTest, Git, Jenkins
Provides great reports.

Nachteile: Paid support
Frequent feature release takes time for installation everytime

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Ferhat A.
Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2019

"Katalon - A easy-to-use solution for your automating your tests"

Kommentare: Katalon is very user-friendly as we used it to automate end-to-end-tests. I way fascinated how good it works when I first tried it and build-up a complete test environment for a web application in a very short time. We also integrated it in our CI/CD structure (GitLab) with ease, as Katalon is also dockerized as image available. Generelly speaking: One of the best test automation tool out there currently. But as we needed a solution for distributed testing, we switched from katalon to robot framework. We nevertheless believe, that katalon has a lot of potential to be the next big thing in test automation.

Vorteile: - As the title suggests, Katalon is very easy-to-use. The UI is very intuitive to use and therefor it doesn't take much time to get started.
- Katalon comes with a lot of built-in features like a test recorder, that saves your interaction with a given UI-Interface and creates a test case out of it or a very nice way to save GUI elements and to organize test data via built-in databases.
- Katalon is also very easy to use by non-programmers and therefor also a powerful tool for manual testers, to automate repetitive and boring tests. Nevertheless the quality of ones katalon repository will be much higher, when a experienced coder is working with it - but I would even consider this as "criticism", as other tools lack of user-friendly-interface for non-coders completely.
- Katalon get's updated frequently and therefor grows in it's features - they just enabled the feature to share custom keywords, which is amazing!
- The active community is very helpful and nice and the developers communicate with them a lot and takes inspiration by them.

Nachteile: - It's fairly young and therefor lacks of features like distributed testing (it still gets a lot of updates).
- I had some performance issues with 4K monitors - the tree that is generated when executing a test takes a lot of performance.
- The GUI repository is file based -> That means it will throw errors, if the file structure gets too long...

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2019
Kaviraj M.
QA Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019

"The best Automation tool right now in the market"

Kommentare: Katalon Studio being a very robust tool has provided a new dimension to my automation testing needs.
I now have the ability to automate most of my tests in a very quick and simple way with this great tool and also provide more coverage for mobile testing.
Overall, in the current world, no one beats this tool when it comes to test automation.
I highly recommend anyone who wants to learn test automation or even to use for their projects to opt for Katalon Studio. There are lots of resources available and forum is very interactive and helpful.

Vorteile: It is very user friendly and has loads of functionalities that makes automation testing look so easy and simple.
Apart from providing automation solution for web, mobile, and api platforms it also has very useful add-ons to connect to test management tools which makes it very interesting to link tests and bugs directly .

Nachteile: I would prefer that they have some more extensibility for desktop app like java apps, spring etc

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Robert G.
Software Engineer III
Telekommunikation, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019

"Great tool for testing your development"

Kommentare: Great, Katalon is a very powerful and flexible testing product, that I am able to use for most of my API's regardless of the language or technology I use.

Vorteile: I really like that Katalon is both similar to using Selenium and Quick Test pro. This is a fantastic marriage of the best features those products offered separately. It is also great to be able to save objects into a reusable repository and to be able to save request/responses and global variables. It makes it easier than trying to maintain request in files on your system. The use of Groovy, similar to QTP using VBScript, makes it easy to run tests in a more programmatical manner, allowing for loops and conditionals. Overall I find it extremely useful and I have recommended it to and prepared a training video for everyone on my team

Nachteile: One thing that Selenium had handled well was the conversion of HTML recorded tests to JUnit specifically which is something that seems absent from Katalon, and the conversion between the Browser Plugin recording and the tests created in the IDE seem to be incompatible. Memory does seem to be an issue, as I have trouble running Katalon along with other Java-based IDEs. I have also had trouble recording objects in the IDE, where certain form objects (e.g. select/combo boxes) use the contents as the default name, and in my case, caused the object name to exceed the character limit. forcing me to rename all my objects and keep track of what I had named them, which was a bit tedious. Also, the integration with Jenkins seems confusing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2019