Über Bitbucket

Kodieren, verwalten, CI / CD, kollaborieren – Bitbucket ist die Git-Lösung für Profi-Teams

Erfahre mehr über Bitbucket

Vorteile:

The overall interface of the platform is really awesome and it provides various integrations with JIRA and other tools as it belongs to the same Atlassian community.

Nachteile:

I dislike with bit bucket that it is complicated to rollback or delete changes once they are pushed to a repository.

Bewertungen zu Bitbucket

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,4
Kundenservice
4,3
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,6/10

Bitbucket hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 1.008 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Bitbucket bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (1.008)

Wiktor R.
Wiktor R.
Unity Developer in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computerspiele, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Attlassian git server

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

It integrates seemlessly with other Attlasian products such as Jira and Confluence. It also has variety of built in CI/CD tools.

Nachteile:

It has a different way of cloning repositories when comparing to other git servers (it generates git url per user)

Oussama R.
Advisor in Algerien
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bitrix24 user experience

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: First of all I want to thank the organizers of Bitrix24 because they do an excellent job of providing a great service to entrepreneurs and different companies, I can describe my experience with it as great compared to the other alternatives available.
Bitrix24 provides distinctive and beautiful backgrounds, but I think that providing the option to add images as backgrounds would be an excellent step, so that companies and entrepreneurs can put their company's images or logos in the background, and this enhances the sense of belonging.
- As a final point, I think that this type of application needs a kind of suggestion program in artificial intelligence, for example, there are many companies that need employees with certain characteristics, such as an application programmer, so Bitrix24 suggests a group of users on LinkedIn who meet the appropriate conditions. This applies to real estate, Delivery services, canning services, .... All that the company and the entrepreneur needs, this point can be worked on in the long term by investing more in DEEP LEARNING

Vorteile:

One of the most prominent points that you answered me about is that it is easy to use, its interface (reception) is simple and it offers multiple options for entering and registering email facebook or number phone ...other It also supports many operating systems, whether mac or windows, and is available for android and ios

Nachteile:

- The application does not support the Arabic language, I am sure that adding the Arabic language will provide many users in the Arab world Having a clock showing the time on the front of the site. I think it is advisable to add a reminder of today’s date directly below it. This will be excellent, especially since the pressure of work leads many users to forget dates and make mistakes in appointments.

Gianluigi M.
Gianluigi M.
Dev and DevOps Engineer in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Good tool for Source Code Management

3 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Bitbucket it's a quite good tool for source management, in last years a basic CI/CD with pipelines and integrations with K8S was introduced but it's not really complete.

Vorteile:

I like integrations with external tools and the possibility to organize repositories into Projects.

Nachteile:

A dedicated tool for graph of branches/commit is a missing critical feature.

Imad B.
Imad B.
Full Stack Developer in Marokko
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

The most creative software hosting platform

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: My experience is was this last 6 months and I really enjoy my time how it's so professional to organize, manage; track and make success.

Vorteile:

His creativity and how he give us the ability to be work as a professionals

Nachteile:

There's different tools to feel not boring and keep motivate.

Ava H.
Ava H.
Software Development Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Rundfunk, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

An ideal tool to host, create, test and deploy code quickly and securely.

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: As a software developer, having access to this tool gives me the advantage of hosting my code or that of my team in a solution that allows version control and the ability to work from secure repositories, but also makes it possible to create branches and make changes to the code without having to affect the original version, so if you need to go back we can do it without having to start from scratch, also through Bitbucket we can also keep track of the workflow, carry out teamwork in a organized and safe because we are the ones who decide who to give access to the code or not, all these benefits help us to guarantee the delivery of clean codes to our clients.

Vorteile:

I love Bitbucket because it is a solution with a clean and friendly interface, that is, its interface is intuitive so that any user can use it without problems. Bitbucket facilitates the administration of the repositories, since it allows its centralization, it also makes it possible to fork it or create branches, creating branches gives us the advantage of being able to make changes to our project without the need to affect the original code, it even makes it possible to code merge, so different team members can work on different parts and then the team can come together once compatibility has been verified and of course if changes or bug fixes are required so that the final result be a clean code. This tool is not only ideal for version control but also gives us the advantage of having a space where it is possible to plan projects, create them, collaborate on them through a number of members that adjust to our needs through public or private repositories and even test and implement, so it contains all the necessary functions for the development of software or applications efficiently. It also makes it possible to assign projects and divide them into several teams, thus being able to manage different projects from one place.

Nachteile:

One of the things that we like about this efficient software is that its number of members is somewhat limited, that is, it allows access to 5 members, but if the number of members necessary to carry out a project is greater, it will be necessary to pay for the rest, this can make access for students or small businesses a bit limited due to its costs, another drawback that I have noticed is that during a code review there is no quick visualization of the project and this can make this process take longer than expected, it would be ideal if this function could be optimized and speed up.

Abhirup B.
Abhirup B.
Software Developer in Test in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good version control solution for organizations with multiple projects

4 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Bitbucket is good at organisation level deployments, where multiple teams can use it for numerous projects. The access control features are excellent and do not require any other learning than that of GitHub.

Vorteile:

Bitbucket provides domains for organisations as a whole. In that aspect, it is better than GitHub at organisation level access control. It is also simpler to manage. A crucial feature is that Bitbucket works seamlessly with Git bash and continuous deployment tools like Jenkins.

Nachteile:

Bitbucket, like GitHub, lacks proper reporting tools. The version control graphs are helpful but require a learning curve. Additionally, Bitbucket lacks its CD tools.

Jelle D.
Software Engineer in Niederlande
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best professional source control platform

5 letzte Woche Neu

Vorteile:

Bitbucket works smoothly with it's features and has ton of them. The customer support is good and always helped me with my needs.

Nachteile:

BitBucket is a paid service, which does not always fit small companies or students.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Engineer in Vietnam
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best Source Management solution for enterprise application

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

It integrates very well with JIRA and other Atlassian products. So everyone in departments always know what is going on with the development

Nachteile:

I'm maintaining, so the code is not really following, we have very big source files, and sometimes Bitbucket doesn't handle it very well. Sometimes, large pull request is not displayed properly in the UI, which makes it harder to do code reviews.

Umutcan K.
Software Developer in Türkei
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

BitBucket Easy to use VCS for Software Projects

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Overall I have never had problems except login issues and that is more than enough for me.

Vorteile:

I have been using Bitbucket over 7 months for my job. Bitbucket has a good User Interface and it is easy to use for most of the repository related tasks. I really like Bitbucket's interface especially when i have to check out my old codes. Comparing codes are really useful.

Nachteile:

GitHub has more of a beginner feeling. Which is nice for me, but not for professionals. Also, Bitbucket kept me busy while i was just trying to login my account. You guys should have put "App Password" instead of just "Password" at login screen.

Ondrej V.
Software engineer in Kanada
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great source management tool

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

It keeps branches nicely organized and I find it has a bit of an edge when it comes to reviewing source and history.

Nachteile:

Issues and CI don't seem to be as important a part as in github

Fidelis A.
Google developer in Kanada
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bitbucket Latest Review 2021

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: My overall experience is great, Bitbucket has done a lot of work towards integration with other software and it has really made my code deployment works easier and faster.

Vorteile:

Bitbucket is a great git code management software. I use Bitbucket to store my code, collaborate with my team who are working on the same project as me, test my code either in developer mode or production mode, test and deploy my code in a different format or by importing using git batch. Bitbucket has great extensive features that enable me to own a private code repository free of charge if my team is less than five and upgraded version for team greater than five between a price range of 3 -6 dollars per month which is cheaper compared to what you can achieve with Bitbucket. Its ability to accommodate different programming languages is superb. It also has a great feature for a quality purpose known as version control and continuous integration which helps me to update my code at my convenience without loss or issues arising from my computer clash, thereby making it the best cloud solution. It is easy to use though requires a lot of expertise in the field of software development. I also use Bitbucket to host my project after pushing to my repository. It is very faster and updated regularly by their developers.

Nachteile:

From what I can observe while using this Bitbucket software as compared with other code repository software, is that sometimes I find it difficult to use as regards its user interface and the way it is structured though every company has its unique selling point. I said this because if am using software of the same type before and then decide to migrate to bitbucket, I might find the user interface interaction difficult unless I started with bitbucket first.

Chirag S.
CITO in USA
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Easy version control with BitBucket if you use Jira

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, BitBucket has served us really well as we use it daily for Git version control, Pull Requests and Code Review. It's integration with Jira makes our workflow very easy and transparent, which reduces expenses in doing discoveries.

Vorteile:

BitBucket's integration with Jira is spectacular. I can go to BitBucket commit and see what problem it was solving since it has a Jira link. BitBucket branches can be created right from Jira as well. Jira also shows all commits. This makes information gathering easy and code review pleasant.

Nachteile:

BitBucket has more downtimes that I like. In 2020, there were 2 downtimes within a gap of a month. This is the only thing that bothered us about BitBucket.

Carlos david M.
Sr. Software Engineer in Polen
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

BitBucket, a great VCS for your Software Projects

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: With Bitbucket you will have your SQ repositories managed in a great cloud service which offers you the chance to easily track everything that you and your team are working on. Integration with JIRA is key feature and a decision making factor.

Vorteile:

Bitbucket is a an easy git remote repository. The best part I would say is its integration with JIRA cloud. When you use Bitbucket as your remote repo, you can simply put the JIRA issue (e.g. [SWL-746]) in your commit comments and then , when you push your code you will automatically see that the commit has been associated with the JIRA ticket and within JIRA you will be able to see that your ticket is automatically linked yo a Bitbucket branch. This way you can easily keep track of the new features that you are developing.

Nachteile:

I would say that with almost all Atlassian products, the main issue is that their products can be very costly. Specially if your team has more than 10 members.

Giovanni P.
Giovanni P.
Analyst Programmer in Panama
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

An easy and fast way to keep track of your elements and their modifications.

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Bitbucket is a very useful version control tool, easy to master and with many useful tools that will help you speed up your work, of course it has certain shortcomings that could be improved over time, but at the end of the day it is a tool very useful.
From the most basic to the most complex options, you will find them extremely useful in your day to day work to get ahead.

Vorteile:

Bitbucket has a very friendly interface that is easy to understand and understand, it allows you to maintain control and order of all your elements and keep track of each modification that was made and by whom said modification was made. It allows you to establish different types of permissions as necessary to have a better control of who can perform what actions within the repositories that are created in bitbucket. Once you get familiar with the tool, everything is easy to do and locate any option you are looking for to carry out your tasks.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the way it provides you to search within each repository can be somewhat cumbersome, requiring you to write the exact name of the component you may be looking for in order to show you a result, making the searches more strenuous since you must know the exact name of the component or it will be very difficult to find it. In some cases, when versioning certain changes, Bitbucket interprets them as a total change within the component and shows as if the file was being completely modified even if you are only modifying some lines of code.

Veljko Z.
Lead Engineer in Serbien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very easy to use, but lacking some needs for enterprise (non-crucial though)

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We never had any showstopper issues with it, everything simply seems to be working on it's own. It provides enough integration points for CI/CD pipelines and maintenance has never been an issue. We've been using it for years on a mid-big project without issues (~2M lines of code, 4 years worth of active development, now with around ~50 people), and also on some other with client having huge project (~20M lines, ~7 years, ~150 people at the moment).

Vorteile:

First thing to note is there's two versions of the software - self hosted and cloud hosted on bitbucket.com. Make sure you know what you're buying as those two vary sometimes significantly in features (e.g. lack of automerge branches in cloud hosted version, which might be a showstopper for you). However, they're constantly putting out updates, so make sure to check the latest version comparisons. In general, the cloud version is the 'skinny one'. Reviewing changes has always been a breeze and the major strong point of bitbucket - it's very easy to start comments, reply, assign tasks, require min number of approvals before merging, etc. The support for git-flow is seamless - the versioning is working always as expected, with auto-merge down to the correct branch detected correctly. We have setup a build engine to it so you can't merge a branch that's failing builds, which works great. The overview of code, branches, PRs is working great, the full-text search throughout entire codebase is amazingly fast (although, it's lacking some basic filters).

Nachteile:

Some pull requests are limited to review only the 1000 files - this is unfortunate, because if you have very large projects and with some refactoring you're easily over that number, this doesn't give you ability to see that-very-specific project files you want to check upon. It's annoying as there doesn't seem to be any good reason for the limit. If you have large teams (e.g. imagine 160 people, split into 15 teams), you can't group people which would be useful to see ("PR's of my team" for example would be a nice feature to have). Also missing is what's seen nowadays in github - a recognition for the language that's shown.

Usman K.
Usman K.
Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great tool, automation docs could be better

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Once you get the hang of Bitbucket, it is easy to use and a very good visualizing tool for what you are doing with your repositories.

Vorteile:

Bitbucket has a good UI and is very good for most of the repository related tasks. It has JIRA integration, so if you put your JIRA ticket numbers in the commit message, Bitbucket will link the pull requests into JIRA. This makes it very easy to access commits and the associated JIRA tickets from bitbucket itself, and vice versa. It has good branch visualization tools. It lets you select branches from a drop down and compare them with other source barnches. The diff visualizer is pretty good too. It even has good graphical icons to show which branches have been merged/rebased where. You can use command line git to manage repos as well. With their REST APIs it is possible to create repositories from the command line, which is very useful in cases where you have to do the tedious task of creating hundreds of repositories very similar to one another.

Nachteile:

I was unable to find documentation on their APIs to set group and permissions access restrictions from the command line. This was required because we needed to create 100s of repos and allow our users to access them. Because we could not find API documentation easily and were in a time crunch, we had to have developers spend several days manually granting permissions using the web-console. Bitbucket should have these APIs clearly visible and documented.

Daniel F.
Daniel F.
CTO in Mexiko
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

We love Bitbucket

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We use bitbucket every day to backup our code, control version and publish the deploys on AWS & Google Cloud.

Vorteile:

There is a lot of thing we love about Bitbucket. First one, the possibility to create any private repository you want. I know this a common feature today, but back in the time only Bitbucket allowed to create unlimited private repositories. Also the pipeline integration for deploys is a great thing and finally you can integrate it with a project managment software like Trello.

Nachteile:

I would like to have a better UX, mostly because it feels a little bit old today. Almost everything works awesome, but they need to update the UX definitely.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Immobilien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best repository management platform out there

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, our teams love BitBucket and we use it daily. We host our code up there and this allows us to review, manage, and share our code directly to all teams. It's easy to do things like set permissions or integrate other tools like Jira which make the platform even more robust than it already is. Although a bit pricey as you scale with your engineers, it's generally a cost-effective platform given your business size that is unmatched in repository management software and allows us to build products with a sense of peace and security.

Vorteile:

I think the biggest pro with using Bitbucket is that it integrates extremely well with JIRA. This allows you to track your tickets with the branches you're working on and to easily see its progress during each sprint. It's intuitive and straightforward to use. It's also quick and almost rarely did we have any technical issues. Whenever we did have some issue, it was just with some expiring licenses which was easy to resolve. Permissions are additionally easy to manage. Overall, it's just an amazing tool that is 100% essential for our software team as it manages our repositories and allows to share, review, and manage our code across all teams.

Nachteile:

The only downside I can think of is the scaling costs associated with it for the paid plans. Bitbucket charges per user. We have around 100 software engineers so it adds up a lot. Also, our engineers are quite experienced so working in Bitbucket hasn't been that much of a challenge. I've heard that engineers will lesser experience in repository management find Github to be easier to learn and implement but again, with greater experience comes a more expansive toolset.

Muhammad T.
Muhammad T.
Web Developer in Ägypten
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

The simplest source code control

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

A better integration with other Atlassian products as well as other products like Slack, the very useful pipeline feature that automates the building process, the simplest interface, private repositories even for free users.

Nachteile:

To get the most and complete experience for this product is only if you have the Atlassian ecosystem, not so stable as GitHub, but this problem is not common, unable to archive repositories, the search needs a little bit improvement.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Engineer in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Market leading product by Atlassian

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall Bitbucket is a great platform for professional developers for personal and commercial use.

Vorteile:

I have been using Bitbucket (personally and commercially) for couple of years and I'm really satisfied with the services and features that they offer. Letting free users create unlimited repos and allowing up to five users is a good way to go, which attracts more users. Pull requests helps to get code reviewed by experts and get them approve before it available for others and helps to maintain quality code leading to quality software. More useful features like Pipeline lets user to deploy/release more often.

Nachteile:

As a market leader, pricing plans can be adjusted to attract more

Ben K.
Software Engineer in USA
Personalwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Much better than github

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I love Bitbucket. It has always provided a more intuitive and easy to use experience. I highly recommend it.

Vorteile:

The web-based app is fantastic. It has a great UX, its easy to use, and it just looks nice. My favorite feature is the side-by-side comparison for diff comparisons. Whenever you have code with particularly long lines, the traditional word wrap comparison becomes virtually unusable. But Bitbucket has a really nice side-by-side comparison that allows you to scroll horizontally. It is indispensable. It also integrates with Jira really nicely. Whenever you name a branch after a Jira issue, you get a really handly link in Bitbucket that will display the Jira issue card in modal. Lastly, Bitbucket has better prices for private repos (especially for smaller teams).

Nachteile:

Not a strong mobile presence (albeit, there are few cases where you really need to be able to interact with yoru code repos from a mobile device, but it does come up from time to time)

Tulga O.
Software Engineer in USA
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

We use Bitbucket for our small team

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: First of all we keep track of over 100 project source codes with bitbucket, it has no limit. WIth two teams of 5 developers, we are using bitbucket for free with all the features we need. It does it's job good enough.

Vorteile:

First of all it is free for small team. For bigger teams it has really reasonable prize. I personally love and prefer Atlassian's products such as Bitbucket, Trello. The Atlassian team behind the product continuously improves their products. Since I started using Bitbucket 5 years ago, they added many features. It has no limitation and pretty good integration with trello, jira and other project management products.

Nachteile:

Fortunately, during the last 5 years we didn't face any difficulties using Bitbucket. It works pretty well with my team. But keep-in mind that free version is only for 5 developers for a team.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior C# Developer in Nordmazedonien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

No 1 Version Control service

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I am using Bitbucket for various different projects for more than 4 years now and I am extremely happy with it.
As mentioned above it has an Issue tracker built-in on top of the version control and that really makes my life easier.
It even has numerous ways of notifying me when some activity happens in our repository so I like it even more.

Vorteile:

It is easy to use and very intuitive. It has an issue tracker and ton of other features It is free for small teams

Nachteile:

Although Bitbucket works together with Jira (that has an amazing set of features on its own), perhaps I would like to see the issue tracker little more advanced. Not enough freedom when choosing the status of an issue, and not a good dashboard for tracking, for example, a milestone, or a project stage in a timeline. Yet I believe these are features that better suit some other type of product like Jira (again).

Thomas C.
Director in Hongkong
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Easy to use, great product!

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, it is great. Also very suitable for business use due to its reasonable pricing schema and the performance of the product itself.

Vorteile:

Overall very good product. All features of GIT are nicely implemented, haven't had much issues with it. Also, the pricing is based on users, not based on repository count like Github. So the prices are very fair, especially when you have a lot of repositories (for web design agencies like us).

Nachteile:

One thing I'm not too happy about is its inability to reopen a declined Pull Request. I do not see any reason it cannot do that. An issue was raised and discussed (Bitbucket Issue #4954), and was not resolved. Another thing I didn't like was that there was once Bitbucket was hacked, and one of our repositories (lucky it wasn't a very important one) was hacked and I had to speak with a Bitbucket rep to restore our data. Took a day or two on that.

Luis daniel R.
Luis daniel R.
Lead Application Developer in Puerto Rico
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

A good free alternative to github

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I've been using it now for 6 years and it's my main repo host for work. I can recall only two times where there was a downtime that affected me, but besides that, there's never been a problem with them.

Vorteile:

I like how robust their website is on terms of pull requests and integrations with JIRA and other atlassian products. You can store private repo's and manage it. The pull Request feature is the strongest in my opinion, with reviews and linking to JIRA. So it automatically can close tickets once you merge/accept a pull request. If you link the commits with a JIRA issue it also updates with them. They recently simplified the UI and their own home made SourceTree Visual App has received some substantial upgrades over the years and it's one of the best tree-based git history apps out there. In all honesty, it's a simple git control hosting website you can use online or host by yourself. It's really good.

Nachteile:

The UI used to change a lot but now they've settled. Sometimes, compared to github, processing big pull requests (loading the changes/previewing) can be a little slow. Sometimes the integrations with JIRA, can feel like a miss if you don't use it, because Github has a lot of those features that Github might miss.