Project Risk Manager Bewertungen

von Shuttleworth Consulting Services

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,6/5

Über Project Risk Manager

Risk management solution that enables businesses to identify, quantify, and mitigate project risks by sending action alerts.

Erfahre mehr über Project Risk Manager

Zeigt 5 Bewertungen

Ronald O.
Project Manager
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2018

"Taking Risk Management to the professional level it should be."

Kommentare: Unfortunately I have not been able to use the PRM software to the full extend yet, but my impatient character (like many PM´s have) did not let me escape to personal xls risk files I have had over past years. This software helps me to take risk management to the level of importance where it should be. In each and every company still counts that 20% of the projects still consumes 80% of the company’s profit.

Vorteile: Logging the risks are usually done by self-made xls document only the author understands. PRM is able to visualize the risks in various way to brief management or back/up action in the project team. Furthermore it is a rather complete check box for risk validation in various aspects. The software allows you to do in depth analysis by building a pyramid of consequential risks.

Nachteile: Downsizing the scope of the risk management is not easy to configurate. The flexibility that xls documents have, would be an improvement for updates. Some project have a need to risk the wellbeing of personnel and others much more value the risk on reputation for the client entity. More self-programming features would be added value.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2018
David A.
Project Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018

"This is very very useful Risk Management Software."

Vorteile: I think this is an excellent software for managing risks. It is important to me to have risk management but many Project Management Software's do not have an area dedicated to risk management. This software saves the day. It is easy to use and covers all of the necessary areas of risk management.

Nachteile: The only thing I think would make this perfect would be a web based application and a nice mobile. many times I have run across risks in the filed and would like to be able to use my phone to update some risks or list new risks.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Shuttleworth Consulting Services an 10.4.2018

Thanks for your fantastic review David. You have also raised a very valid point on the need for our app to have a mobile version. This is something that we are currently working on, and hope to have the mobile version released in the not too distant future. In terms of it being web based, we think we have covered this to a degree by having all risk data stored on the cloud. This means that as long as you have the app installed on your PC or laptop, you can add or edit risks at any time or location, whether you are online or offline. If you are offline, your changes will be saved and syncronised with the cloud server as soon as you are online again.

We hope you will continue to find our app useful, and we will certainly look at implementing any improvement suggestions you may have as you continue to use the app.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Risk Manager
Bau, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2018

"Simple and light yet good software"

Vorteile: Easy to install, simple to use and doesn’t take much ram

Nachteile: Nothing that I have experienced yet, maybe in the future

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2018
Rowan S.
Director
Tiefbau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018

"Finally a Practical Project Risk Management Application!"

Kommentare: A very useful and practical application, which I will use on all my project from now on.

Vorteile: The software is very intuitive and helps in the efficient management of project risks by accurately identifying risk threats and impacts, as well as the actions needed to mitigate them. Users are automatically sent reminders when actions need to be taken.

Nachteile: Getting the most out of the application requires reading through the user manual several times to fully understand all the software features and how they work.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Jean-nicolas L.
Researcher
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018

"Must have software, not loosing your time"

Kommentare: I have been using Project Risk Manager for Project application in Academia and Industry. It really made the project path clearer.

Vorteile: Very easy to use and quite well organised so you can easily set up all your risks for a project. Everything is tunable so one could title every steps of a project accordingly

Nachteile: The visual reporting is somehow not easy to use (except of the risk timeline). The pdf reporting of the risks is good but too long. I am missing a condensed view of the entire project.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Shuttleworth Consulting Services an 14.11.2018

Dear Jean-Nicolas,

Thank you for your positive review of our Project Risk Manager application. We have taken note of your comments on visual reporting and are working to improve this.

With regards to having a condensed view of the entire project, we do provide a dashboard report under the "Reports" menu specifically for this purpose. The dashboard report is also customisable to a degree, but we are always looking for ways to improve this as well. If you have any suggestions on how you think the dashboard report could be improved to provide a better overview of the entire project, we would love to hear from you.

Best regards,
The PRM Support Team

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018