Deutschland Lokales Produkt

Userlane Erfahrungen

4,5 (43) Eine Bewertung schreiben Deutschland Lokales Produkt

Über Userlane

Automatisierung und Optimierung des Benutzer-Onboarding für ein großartiges Benutzererlebnis, das zu höheren Konversionsraten, Interaktion und Kundenbindung führt.

Erfahre mehr über Userlane

Vorteile:

Once you get the hang of building lanes, it's pretty easy (and kind of fun).

Nachteile:

We don't have a huge number of users, and it's difficult to filter out internal users, which makes interpreting the usage analytics rather difficult.

Bewertungen zu Userlane

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,5
Kundenservice
4,9
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,7/10

Userlane hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 43 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Userlane bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (43)

Alex
Alex
Marketing Director in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

The best SaaS onboarding software on the market

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It's been a very positive experience from the very first engagement with their team through to the monthly success calls I have with their team. After a short evaluation period with two other companies, it was obvious that Userlane were our best option for automating and speeding up user onboarding in our automotive management software. Not only is the software the best featured on the market, with elegant, simple solutions for multi-lingual guides and a very intuitive editor that coped with our complex software superbly, but they are also a fantastic group of people to deal with, always friendly, always listening, and genuinely committed to improving their product all the time by listening to customers. This is a rare thing to find in any company! From the moment we signed up, their team have been committed to helping us get the best out of their product, and through numerous remote meetings they have helped advise and build our on boarding guides, coping with whatever challenges have come their way from our solution. I can't recommend them highly enough; definitely one of the most innovative, elegant and simple solutions I've used in my 20 years in Marketing!

Vorteile:

Userlane is very well designed and the editor works with all browsers and is extremely user-friendly. We were able to build all of our guides after a couple of calls and new ones can be created extremely fast, and with multi-language capability. There wasn't a single occasion where a challenge presented wasn't solved (by their team) in an elegant fashion, allowing us to present an extremely professional onboarding solution that looks like a part of our app to our enterprise clients. The analytics show you straight away where your guides are/aren't performing and where users are dropping out, allowing you to address the issues. Not only that, but they are also monitoring performance regularly and providing help, advice and feedback on how to best use the tool. We're also able to send out deep links via our support team to allow users to not only go to the right page in the app, but also to trigger a specific guide to help them, which is a great feature!

Nachteile:

There really hasn't been a single thing we've found yet that we didn't like. We wanted to have user-level analytics for every user taking one of our guides in the app, and while it doesn't exist, it's on their roadmap and due to be delivered this year, addressing that need for us. They even involved their UX team to reach out to me to get my feedback on how it should function! 🙌

Mark
Global Head of Product Management in Deutschland
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Simple yet powerful DAP with excellent support.

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The evaluation and implementation phase was excellent. We are now in the hypercare phase and we are pleased with the results. Our channel partners are very impressed with the UX and it appears to be helping promote the product by providing a low/no-touch onboarding experience eliminating channel partner hesitation caused by worry that they would have to support onboarding of a SaaS application.

Vorteile:

It was extremely easy to implement. A novice can do the programming with little skill or requirement for training. It was intuitive and quick to deploy. We launched the application 6 weeks ago and now we are carefully monitoring the analytics to ensure that it is used as expected. Aftercare support is included with Userlane with a customer success manager.

Nachteile:

There are some limitations regarding branding and customization. However, the value for the money easily offset this limitation.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 4 Monaten

Mark, Thank you for the detailed feedback, it is very much appreciated as it allows us to celebrate success and improve. Great to read about the ease and fast pace of the onboarding, and now with the use of our analytics views you are looking to assess and improve upon the first delivery. Analytics is one place where we pour a lot of focus and the recent and coming "improvements" will be very valuable to achieve your goals. I appreciate you sharing how you decided to partner with Userlane despite various tempting offers, as the promise of having a positive impact on your business is key to what we deliver and it start for us at the moment we meet. Would love to learn more about your business needs, let me know if you're up for a conversation. Itamar Freiman, VP Customer Success Userlane

Anton
Support in Schweden
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Userlane

3,0 vor 9 Monaten

Vorteile:

Userlane was easy to learn. The fact that the customer is able to integrate with the program and at the same time get information about the process thei're going through is great. Highlighting of a specific field is a feature we like.

Nachteile:

When using self hosting some features dissapear which is unfortunate. We'd like more "next" options.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 8 Monaten

Hi Anton, thank you for the feedback, I love reading that your end users are being helped at the right time at the right place and that it was easy for you to learn how to utilize Userlane. Self-hosting indeed has a few small differences then the online version due to technical constraints. I'll be happy to have a conversation with you and see how can we best plan for the future with you. Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

Tatum
Support Services Coordinator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Need something innovative and engaging? Get Userlane

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Honestly, at first, their marketing and advertising caught my attention. I watched their whole series of You
Tube videos that showed us how Userlane could help my company launch it's new software platform that was in development. After viewing, we reached out for a free trial of the system and I was impressed with the response and support provided and the product itself. Soon enough we were signed up with Userlane and were assigned a brilliant Customer Success Manager that was on call to help us through any hurdles and questions that we had. Our path was a bit rocky regarding our product launch (no fault of Userlane, lol) but we have now successfully launched our new software to our users with Userlane providing a cornerstone of our training experience.
During my time with Userlane, new features such as Announcements, Search, Help items, and more in depth analytics have been added. Enhancements to existing features and new items are constantly in the pipeline to be improved upon or added. I know they take feedback and surveys seriously and constantly strive to make Userlane the best in the business. Which they are...

Vorteile:

It's hard to narrow down what I like most about Userlane. I love the flexibility of setting up Userlane experiences and learning paths, the administrative options on the dashboard are customizable to suit the needs of company, and the ease of learning the interface. The customer service that has been provided from day one of exploring potential options of this type of service, to now over one and a half years later has been top notch. I don't know what I would do without our Customer Success Manager who reviews our content, makes suggestions, helps troubleshoot difficult pages, and lets us know of future enhancements.

Nachteile:

I don't have anything that I do not like about Userlane. There are improvements that I would love to see like being able to export the analytics information to PDF or to Excel, maybe getting a few more "free" segmentations for users and pages as we're currently restricted to three without having to up our contract. Userlane is still a bit "young" as a company and service, so there is still room for growth but the improvements that have already been made are wonderful and I can't wait to see more.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 9 Monaten

Hi Tatum, thank you for the detailed feedback, it helps us understand what we do well and where we have opportunities to improve, which is a constant part of the Userlane mindset. Seeing that you are able to achieve the outcomes you are aiming at with the help of our solution and in partnership with the team is putting a smile on my face. If you are open to having a discussion, let me know through your CSM. Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

Evan
Product Manager in USA
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best Customer Service & People

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Lovely. Would be nice if it had more feedback features or prompts

Vorteile:

Simple ability to setup a userlane Ability to create Userlane Folders URL & filter based visibility options and rules

Nachteile:

The people building the userlanes are frustrated that failures are more easily identified and that the process to fix can at times be complicated to rectify and recreate the issue

Antwort von Userlane

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you Evan for your frank and open feedback, it is highly appreciated. It's great to read that you appreciate the value the solution brings you through its simplicity and the impact our people have on it. The product is evolving and by the second half of the year you can expect abilities along the lines you've mentioned and more, I'm sure you'll love it as some of the aspects will touch your points regarding failures. Nevertheless, I'd love to hear more about this point and will contact you to see where we can further assist. Best, Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success

Milena
Anforderungsmanager IT in Deutschland
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

DB Cargo Review Userlane

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Userlane is the perfect product for our customer onboarding as well as the support and keeps the customer posted trough the announcments functions.
In any cases according the editing and problem handling Userlane supports the editors and admins.

Vorteile:

intuitive to use and easy adoption, customer friendly design, continuously new feature (announcements, search function) dashboard functions are very helpful to see the customer experience

Nachteile:

Currently the language English isn't working correctly in our portal, but the customer service is working on that issue

Antwort von Userlane

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you Milena for your frank feedback, it is highly appreciated. I am aware of the issue that you are facing and it is being reviewed and worked on by our engineers as you know. I'm happy to see that the reasons for choosing Userlane are being applied and showing success in that short period of time, due to the intuitiveness and strong feature set. We're excited to partner with you for the coming years and create more value for you and your organization. Best, Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success

Markus
Markus
IT Consultant in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very powerful product

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Creating a well-thought concept for guides might take a while, but the actual process of creating them is very efficient.
There might be problematic steps here and there but it's fun to try to find the best way to make them work in the right context and with the right intent.
We receive support and guidance always from the same customer success manager and she's doing a great job. She knows all the ins and outs and is basically part of our team. But if I had to single something out I would take the great respond time, which is a huge value to me and the whole company.
Segmenting users and create contextual guides are great features. Users are not overwhelmed with information which is not relevant for their role or the context they're working on.
Great user interface.

Vorteile:

Userlane is a digital adoption platform that allowed us to install custom-made interactive walkthroughs on a whole platform with mutiple different software applications. I wasn't aware that such a solution existed until a few months ago when we looked for an onboarding tool and we decided to test Userlane on our SAP Fiori platform. I'm in charge of creating guides for employees in different departments based on requirements. I'm not an end user but what's called a "Userlane manager". So my perspective is only relevant for people who will work on creating such interactive tours. In general, I really enjoy working with Userlane. It's definitely easier to create content for interactive tours than updating documents with screenshots and text. It takes some time to get used to the editor but once you get going the process is really easy.

Nachteile:

It would be nice to have the opportunity to get all the analytics data on a excel sheet. Userlane mentioned they're currently working on it. Same goes for exporting all the content in pdf format. We had a problem once with a box blocking access to a menu. Userlane offers the opportunity to move boxes and speech-bubbles around if the system doesn't place them correctly. But in that specific case, every position was basically bad. We had to schedule a call with support to solve the problem. They showed us a workaround that eventually solved the issue. However, it could have saved us time if the workaround had been explained directly in the support documentation we researched.

Daniel
Daniel
Head of Growth in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Personalwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

An easy way to familiarize new users with your software

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: i love it :)

Vorteile:

For us, Userlane is a great way to get new users onboard. And that without having to program ourselves. The guides can be built from the marketing team without programming knowledge.

Nachteile:

The training period for the backend software requires some familiarization. But we love the Userlane-Support-Team :)

Antwort von Userlane

vor 4 Monaten

Daniel, Thank you for the feedback. Great to read about the flexibility and empowerment that Userlane enables for your teams and customers. As we know, onboarding and a great experience allows for retention and growth, and it's great to partner with you and help in achieving these. Itamar Freiman, VP Customer Success Userlane

Karol
project manager in Polen
Rechtsberatung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

It was a good choice!

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: As much as a very good tool, we liked the approach of Userlane. Professional, contact and flexible approach, and above all, quickly reacting. Quick response to e-mail and immediate appointments helped a lot in the rhythm of our cooperation.

Vorteile:

Many solutions use the slogan "user friendly", but this is not always true! It was different with Userlane, from working with the demo it was noticeable that you do not need technical skills to work with this tool. This is especially important because in every product who another is the owner of the product and we do not want to multiply the people involved.

Nachteile:

There are no perfect solutions, sometimes we had to compromise because the tool was not 100% adapted to our product (this is not the fault of the tool, which must be universal, it is rather the specificity of our product)

Antwort von Userlane

vor 4 Monaten

Karol, Thank you for the feedback. It is great to read that your experience with Userlane - tool and team - is very positive, it is a journey for us to ensure we provide a great solution via a great experience. Itamar Freiman, VP Customer Success Userlane

Marielle
Product Marketing Manager in Deutschland
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use and great customer support

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Great, I do appreciate the support from the team!

Vorteile:

It is a great tool to support our customers during the onboarding process. Statistics and data help us to identify customer engagement during that phase. The Userlane support is great and always offers support when needed.

Nachteile:

It takes a bit of time to get used to using the tool and learn how to create guides. Sometimes, it can be challenging to change steps in an existing guide.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 4 Monaten

Marielle, Thank you for the feedback. It is great to read that the Userlane tool and support empowers you to achieve your goals of engaging with your end customers. We are continuously evolving the product and you'll experience very soon a new ability that I believe will help reduce your maintenance effort even further. I appreciate the feedback. Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

Daniel
CEO in Deutschland
Druck, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Effective and easy to use onboarding software

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Thanks to the Userlane tutorials our users have a perfect onboarding process in our software. This has helped us to improve the User Experience and significantly reduce the amount of customer support required. Working with the Userlane team has always been easy, fast and efficient.

Vorteile:

Once the software was setup and running, I was able to manage the content of the tutorials easily myself and also add new steps in the guides any time. This way I do not depend on others to keep the content of our onboarding updated (only if complex features need to be developed). The backend is easy to use and offers sufficient customization features.

Nachteile:

It's quite complicated to create or edit guides for a mobile software.

Antwort von Userlane

letztes Jahr

Thank you Daniel for your frank feedback, it is highly appreciated. I'm happy to see that Userlane provides a perfect onboarding experience for your users and that it is easy to create and maintain and that you always have us ready to assist. Best, Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success

Benjamin
Product Owner Solar-Log WEB Enerest™ in Tschechien
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect for onboarding of new users

4,0 vor 9 Monaten

Vorteile:

- Connection to Atlassian Confluence - Announcements for targeted groups - Edit chapters without coding knowledge

Nachteile:

- additional costs for more languages and segments

Antwort von Userlane

vor 8 Monaten

Hi Benjamin, thank you for the feedback. Great to see Userlane's solution and team are helping you achieve your goals. Ease of use is a key pillar of our mission to empower you to create great experiences for your end-users while connecting you to other core elements you need for it such as with the Confluence integration. As to the additional points you've mentioned, we always strive to find valuable solutions, let's discuss. Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

HANNAH
Customer Success Manager in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Once you get the hang of it, it's great!

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, I've really enjoyed Userlane! Our partners are always so excited to see that we have interactive tours available to them.

Vorteile:

- At least at the start, we had a really responsive and helpful Customer Success person. Their team has also done a good job reaching out to us for feedback. - Once you get the hang of building lanes, it's pretty easy (and kind of fun)

Nachteile:

- Our website had a handful of incompatibilities with Userlane that led to a need for creative workarounds, or resulted in errors. - Userlane reporting is in need of improvement (which is something I know they're working on)

Antwort von Userlane

letztes Jahr

Thank you Hannah for your frank feedback, it is highly appreciated. Hearing from you that your partners are excited about the interactive tours is what we strive for. This is great, the combination of the ease of use of the system and of our CS responsiveness empowered you to achieve your goals. You'll be happy to hear that the analytics section is getting revamped and many more additions to the solution will be added to the functionalities. As for the more complex parts we are always available to troubleshoot together. Best, Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success

Thomas
Team Lead Customer Success in Deutschland
Landwirtschaft, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

it's fun to use!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It's fun working with the product AND their team.

Vorteile:

It is pretty simple to get started with Userlane and you can quickly set up your first couple of tours. Once you got the basics down you can dive in even further and we are looking forward to implementing the super pro functionalities that Userlane offers.

Nachteile:

There is nothing I really dislike about Userlane. It just takes a little bit of time to master it - which is also fun because their Customer Success Team is so awesome!

Antwort von Userlane

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you Thomas for your frank feedback, it is highly appreciated. I'm thrilled that you are able to grasp all the potential of the solution to achieve your needs through product accessibility and ease of use and that our CS organization is here for you to take you deeper when you need to achieve more complex outcomes. We're here and we'll keep it fun! Best, Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

Robert
Head of Customer Success in Schweden
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oxceed and Userlane

4,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: The start-up help were super, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] that I had in the beginning gave us a very good introduction and help. We still struggle with some smaller problem with the combination with our platform.

Vorteile:

When you have finished a lane all work is done, not just have you been showed how to do the task. Were easy to get started, the hard thing were to decide on what do build userlane about. What will our customer need help with. We got some very good help in the start-up.

Nachteile:

We have some special set up of our software that is not a perfect match for userlane. But we do have some good lanes that are used on regular basis.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 9 Monaten

Hi Robert, thank you for the feedback, we are excited to hear that we are helping your company achieve its goals with the help of Userlane. Indeed once you tasted the solution and were able to create the guides, the focus is where to deploy them and we have built expertise in guiding our customers through this. Maybe corny but, oh so true, the success of our customers is our success. Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

Mira
Educational Content Manager in Deutschland
Personalwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The line between great support and technical limitations

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Since we're using the interactive tours in a very specific way, the guys from Userlane supported us at any time to access us all possibilities.

Vorteile:

* Support is a big thing at Userlane! Thanks for your great work. * Easy use of the tool * Technical possibilities and support for unexpected difficulties

Nachteile:

* Design Limitations * Analytics section needs improvement * Possibilities to include two different kind of media in one step

Antwort von Userlane

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you Mira for your frank feedback, it is highly appreciated. I'm thrilled to read your review and know that the combination of the ease of use of the system and the help our support provided empowered you to achieve your goals. You'll be happy to hear that the analytics section is getting revamped and many more additions to the solution will be added to the functionalities. Best, Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success

Thomas
Support Operations in Belgien
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customer onboarding tool

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall very satisfied as it works well for our end-users and we get a lot of feedback that the userlane tracks are very useful. We have been using the product for >1y and saw it grow exponentially so excited to see what comes next.

Vorteile:

The insights are helpful so you can see which userlanes are used most often. The multi language option is important for us. Recording the steps works well once you are used to it. Easy to use for the end-user. Smooth integration in our own platform.

Nachteile:

They are still a start/scale-up so not all features are as stable as expected. But this said it also gives us a lot of opportunities to talk to Userlane to get things moving when something is happening.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 4 Monaten

Thomas, thank you for the feedback. Glad to read that your onboarding process was positively affected by adding Userlane. Indeed, we are making continuous progress with the tool and are improving it, based on our vision and the feedback we get from customers, such as yourself. Itamar Freiman, VP Customer Success Userlane

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior HR Consultant in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Implementing Userlane in the HR context

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Userlane really helps users to learn new softwares in a modern way without overhelming them. You can easily combine it with software trainings to give all users a feeling of security - you get help within the system whenever you need it. Also for administrators the new analytics dashboard is very helpful. If there are any problems or mistakes with some guides you can see it directly in the dashboard and solve it. In addition adding new guides oder changing existing ones is pretty easy and implementable for anybody, even without coding skills.

Nachteile:

A feature that could be really helpfull in the future is an integration with ticketing systems. Thereby the connection to the support, if users need it, can be improved within the system that is used.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 4 Monaten

Thank you for the detailed feedback. We strive to make it easy to create guides and to know where to focus on improvements and fix issues, all while providing a great experience for your customers, navigating through the guide. We enable various types of connections to third party systems and, I believe, we already can help you solve the issue in your suggestion; please contact your Customer Success Manager or via our support ticket and we'll find out. Itamar Freiman, VP Customer Success Userlane

Anika
Marketing Manager in Deutschland
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Userlane is helping us to offer immediate and professional support to our customers.

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Userlane is helping us to offer immediate and professional support to our customers.

Vorteile:

We are especially enthusiastic about the focus on supporting start-ups in their founding phase. We are benefiting from the idea to help young companies that have not the resources and opportunities to fully support their new customers yet.

Nachteile:

The implementation was at the first time challenging us a bit but not more than the first use of any other tool. After a while you get used to it and learn how to get the best overview of all functions and possibilities.

James
Team Lead Solutions Consulting in Deutschland
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy and effective

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We've long wanted to increase self-service for training, and this is exactly the tool we need to do that. Now our challenge is mainly increasing adoption among our users, but Userlane is regularly developing useful tools to do that, such as promoting specific lessons and announcing updates through Userlane itself.

Vorteile:

From a technical perspective, Userlane is very easy to work with. Our development team was able to add it to our product's UI quickly, and updating individual lessons or chapters is intuitive and immediate, without needing any additional help from the development team.

Nachteile:

We don't have a huge number of users, and it's difficult to filter out internal users, which makes interpreting the usage analytics rather difficult.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 2 Jahren

Hello James, Thank you for your frank feedback, it is highly appreciated. It is always great to hear how the ease of use and intuitiveness of our solution made your work easier and empowered you to achieve your desired outcomes, without any overhead. In regards to your additional point, a revamp of the Analytics module is underwork and soon you will be able to benefit from it. Best, Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

Linh Dory
Growth Manager in Vietnam
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Userlane works like magic!

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It has been a great experience implementing Userlane in our software and working with the team at Userlane.

Vorteile:

Userlane Editor is very well-designed and user-friendly. I like how quick and simple it is to record a tutorial - I only need to click what I want my end-users to go through and ta-da a tutorial is created! I also like that I can provide additional information to the users, link each step out to a relevant article in our Help Center, add images, GIFs, emoji to my tutorials making it much more friendly to the end-users. I can also preview the tutorial before publishing it. We are now using Userlane for our product releases, but will be using Userlanes for trial user, new user onboarding, and staff training as well. The Customer Success team is extremely friendly and very responsive. I can reach out to them via email or livechat and they are always happy to help. Big shout-out to executives who have been super responsive.

Nachteile:

Not much so far. I did have lots of questions at the beginning but it's all like that when you implement a new tool - the support team is great though so this is not an issue at all. The Analytics could be improved but I know they have a plan to upgrade this feature.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Education Manager in Irland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software for customer onboarding and feature adoption

5,0 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

The tours have had a really positive impact on our customer onboarding and feature adoption. They're easy to implement. The team is fantastic. Big shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in particular who was so helpful.

Nachteile:

The analytics could be better and I don't think the recent update helped, but there's still enough of what you need.

Antwort von Userlane

vor 9 Monaten

Thank you for your frank feedback. It helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can further improve. Userlane is indeed made out of exceptional individuals that creates an amazing team and partner to align your journey with. I'm happy to read that you, as well, are seeing the impact the Userlane platform has on your onboarding and adoption. The product is constantly growing and improving and i'd love to get your feedback about it. If that's something you want to do, let me know. Itamar Freiman VP Customer Success Userlane

Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Owner & Software Developer in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I highly recommend this in-app help to simplify user onboarding

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: - better user onboarding
- more user engagement
- higher conversion rate

Vorteile:

- easy to install, implement and maintain - no technical hurdles - customizable - great customer support - regular releases of new features - great user experience - users get in-app interactive help on the spot - improves user engagement and user onboarding

Nachteile:

- no pricing model for starters with only a few end-users - no downloadable analytics reports (but coming soon)

Lara
customer success in Deutschland
Personalwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good tool for a short introduction of the product but a bit hard to set up completely

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: We like to use it

Vorteile:

It's easy to individualize and set up the basics to help customers

Nachteile:

It is slow to make changes in different languages, mixes up sometimes and the editor is different on the screens

Antwort von Userlane

vor 4 Monaten

Lara, Thank you for the feedback. Glad to read that you find it valuable and as to your remarks to maintenance, it would be beneficial to see where and verify what can be done to improve your experience. Itamar Freiman, VP Customer Success Userlane

Santino
Student in Jamaika
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Userlane Review

4,0 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

Userlane has a wonderful UI that is aestethically pleasing. Multilingual feature is an excellent option for diverse workforces. The technical support team were extremely helpful in all instances that they were called upon.

Nachteile:

No major issues have been experienced with the platform so far.