Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über Gate Sentry

Next generation visitor management, using the latest hybrid-cloud mobile technology to accurately control visitor access in real-time.

Erfahre mehr über Gate Sentry

Zeigt 69 Bewertungen

Jennifer A.
Property Manager
Immobilien, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2018

"The ultimately secure way to ensure you know who's on your property, and that they belong there. "

Kommentare: So far with all of the gate software products that I have used, I have found this product to be the most efficient, most user friendly model I have used to date. I will continue to use the software for my property.

Vorteile: This software is so easy to manage. With this program you are able to manage who comes on and off your property immediately so you get less calls from security. You can even customize your list for temporary guests and permanent guests and it updates immediately so your and your security team will be on the same page. You can even add and delete users at any time directly from your cell phone which is GREAT if you have a vendor that needs access but you're not available at the property. You can also view the history at any time. Another great feature is that when a guest shows up that you've been waiting for, you will be notified right away. This program really helps you to stay up to date with visitors, vendors, and also your permanent guests.

Nachteile: This is a really great program so there's very little that I dislike about the software. I would like it if they were able to come up with a few more levels of security for certain users to be able to perform certain fuctions vs. having just a couple levels of administration. IF they could incorporate a user level and you could click exactly which functions you would like those specific users to preform, it would be very helpful. Please note that if this software already has this function, I am having a hard time finding it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2018
Dan F.
HOA Communications Chair
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020

"Very useful too, but could be much more so, and easier to use. "

Kommentare: Speed up gate access and achieve 100% authorization / identification of visitors

Vorteile: Streamlines guest and vendor access at the gate as it should. It speeds the entry process and lets the gate focus on processing instead of calling. The ability to keep a list of visitors and vendors is very useful. Great to get a ding and an email when someone arrives. Nice to have history. Much better than the manual phone process. Much!

Nachteile: Several warts and functional shortcomings.
User Interface:
-I am an android user
-Must 'multitask' out of app vs a simple button or swipe exit as most accept
-Primitive look and feel
-On entering app you see profile info when instead it should likely be action or action selection oriented
-Many vendors are used by many neighbors. It would be nice for the app to offer a user to add a known name to his list.
Integration
-Would like to be able to directly integrate with HOA Neighborhood apps like Nabr and Accounting
-Better (or queryable) reporting on usage etc
Rare but occaisional processing failures
-Sometimes names go missing or comeback, occaisional gate issues -trouble is we never know where the problem really is but the reputation of the tool suffers when it happens.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020
Ronaldo M.
Software Engineer
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019

"Gate Sentry Review"

Vorteile: Alert us when visitors arrive giving us sense of security.

Nachteile: Sometimes our permanent list disappear, and the security guard has turn away people that was on my permanent list.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Keri D.
Resident
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020

"Great when it works correctly"

Kommentare: It’s great when it is working correctly. It is frustrating when our guests disappear from our access list without any notice.

Vorteile: Easy to add guests and vendors to our access list.

Nachteile: Sometimes our guests disappear off of our access list without warning and then they are not allowed access to our residence.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020
Aaron M.
Account Executive
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"User -The Woods Community Jacksonville FL"

Kommentare: Easy way to communicate with our security folks when we have visitors.

Vorteile: Easy to use and effective. Like getting notifications on who is arriving before they get to house.

Nachteile: At times we don't get notified when visitors come through the gate. We discovered that they enter the visitor under the wrong family because their name sounded like ours. For instance Johnstone will be entered under Johnson. Or Mashadow would be entered under Mercado......

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Susan H.
Senior Trainer
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020

"Great system"

Vorteile: Easy to setup and use. Can now receive guests efficiently

Nachteile: The UI on the website isn't the most user friendly. The app experience has been better

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020
Jeferson B.
DBA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Automatic Notification"

Vorteile: Being notified if someone enters my condominium

Nachteile: Slow response time, between entrance and notification

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Nancy M.
Resident
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020

"Use of Gate Sentry"

Kommentare: Love its ease of use. Saves a lot of time

Vorteile: I am able to access my account easily and make additions/changes as needed. I am a resident in a community that uses this software for access of visitors and vendors. I am not involved in a business that uses this software.

Nachteile: Editing existing guests/visitors isn't as easy as it should be. Sometimes it is just easier to delete and start over than to try to edit (i.e. a name, etc.)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020
Sandra S.
ME
Finanzdienstleistungen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2020

"Easy Access"

Vorteile: no need to have to wait for someone to answer my call or get the spelling of a name wrong, I simply add the guests name myself and the length of their stay and voila! it is done. More time is saved, And the added feature that I am notified when a guest arrives is a bonus.

Nachteile: forgot password and it took us a few days to figure out how to reset it, but once we were sent an email it was easy.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2020
Vince C.
Vice President
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Effective and Easy to Use"

Vorteile: It is easy to use and simple to update and makes the entire process more efficient. The phone app is a great addition too.

Nachteile: Nothing. It took a few minutes to learn how to add people to the list within the software, but nothing major.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Hemant P.
IT Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019

"Well thought out"

Kommentare: Overall a nice product that allows us to easily add and remove guests visiting our house in a gated community.

Vorteile: I am part of an HOA that uses Gate Sentry to manage visitors into our gated community. I like the fact that I can have separate areas for my guest (temporary or permanent) and vendors that visit my house. I do like getting notifications on my phone when guests have been cleared by the Security guards to enter our community.

Nachteile: There have been 2 occasions when all of my guest and vendors disappear. I am not sure if it is a issue with Gate Sentry or my HOA/Security company deleting everything. There doesn't seem to be a way to backup your guest lists to recall them in this event.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Rushi B.
Project Manager
Bankwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019

"Ok if used right"

Kommentare: This would be a good service if security gate personnel used it correctly. Often I would add a guest but security didn't bother to see if they were on the list and would call me anyway to ask if the guest should be let in, basically rendering the app useless. If used correctly, the service is useful.

Vorteile: It provides an easy way to add guests for your permanent list as well as temporarily for certain dates. Also nice to receive notifications when guests arrive at the gate.

Nachteile: Guests listed on my permanant list would occassionally disappear. Customer Service was unable to help.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Robert H.
Owner
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019

"Construction Owner for a new Build"

Vorteile: It's nice to know who is visiting our site, when the arrive. I believe it helps with theft and risk. It's also a permanent record of days we were on-site.

Nachteile: no issues. I did not have any cons.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Benny F.
Owner
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019

"Gate Sentry Review"

Vorteile: Easy to use, you can add temporary or permanent guests.

Nachteile: Nothing. It works easily. Maybe you could add a photo ID next to the name for the gate people

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019
David W.
MIS Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2019

"Great Software for a Neighborhood "

Kommentare: It’s a great app!

Vorteile: I like the ability to allow guests access and enter my vendors in one application. It is easy to use the software.

Nachteile: Actually the software does what I need it to do. If I could have more information on who to contact in my neighborhood association, that would be a good enhancement.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2019
Mitchell G.
Public service provider
Verbraucherdienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020

"Product "

Vorteile: Overall great product, ease gate entry process

Nachteile: Possible video feed to be added to better see entry

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020
Lakeisha B.
Recruiter
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019

"Great Product "

Vorteile: I love the fact that I can easily go in and add temporary guests to our list. And when adding them, I can set up an expiration date so to speak so that I don’t have to go back in and remove them.

Nachteile: Other than the user log in name being case sensitive, that’s my only complaint.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Brandon W.
Competitive intelligence lead
Versicherung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2020

"Easy to use "

Kommentare: Overall I have saved an enormous amount of time not having to constantly call our guard gate to let them know who is coming in.

Vorteile: This Software is relatively easy to use. I have had issues in the past where I will change a setting or add someone and it will revert back to original. I’ve also experienced instances where guards are unable to find people on my list. Overall it’s much better than our prior system.

Nachteile: The design and appearance is very ugly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2020
Jeremy M.
Sales Consultant
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019

"Gate Sentry Review"

Kommentare: No issues with the features available

Vorteile: You can make real-time updates for the guards also using the system, and their doesn’t appear to be latency.

Nachteile: It would be nice if it were linked to the call box to speak with a guest or see a guest, then authorize their entry with a button on the app.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Kathleen R.
Realtor
Immobilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020

"The Woods Community Gate Guard System"

Vorteile: It is easy to add guests, both temporary & permanent as well as vendors coming to the house to do repairs or services

Nachteile: Can't think a thing that I would change with the site

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020
Garrett M.
Marketing Coordinator
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019

"Great App, a little clunky"

Kommentare: Overall my experience with Gate Sentry has been a positive one. I would recommend the app to any community looking to improve their entry process.

Vorteile: The app is intuitive and reliable. It consistently notified me of a visitors entry to the neighborhood and adding visitors and vendors was easy.

Nachteile: The interface, while easy to use, is admittedly clunky and appears it could use a UI update.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Robert J.
sales
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019

"Excellent"

Vorteile: ease of use, lets tou know who has gained entry. You can place ans removw visitors on the list easily

Nachteile: nothing. everything is good. i would like to see a reporting feature at user level

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019
John B.
Campus Pastor
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Gate Sentry works!"

Kommentare: Gate Sentry does what it says it will do. It is dependable, trustworthy, and accurate. The editing options are a little tricky to work but this does not get in the way of it's functionality.

Vorteile: The app is quick to load and easy to navigate. It does what it says is going to do and moving through the features is pretty easy to understand and execute.

Nachteile: It is hard to go back and fix mistakes you make or edit your different additions. So editing the content you add is hard to do, but this has never gotten in the way of functionality.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Adam N.
POCC
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020

"Great"

Kommentare: Great well worth it

Vorteile: It alerted me when people came, I could people to the list. Easy and no issue

Nachteile: Nothing it all worked. Maybe update the look

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020
Sara W.
resident
Bekleidung & Mode, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Gate Sentry"

Kommentare: Overall my experience has been positive.

Vorteile: The app is easy to use. You get notifications of guests arriving.

Nachteile: Guests fall off the list without notice.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020