Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.7/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.6/5

Über FileAudit

Proactively track, audit, report and alert on all access - and access attempts - to files, folders and file shares on Windows servers.

Erfahre mehr über FileAudit

Zeigt 19 Bewertungen

Carlo L.
Owner
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"FileAudit is a good software"

Kommentare: fileaudit effectively registers access to the confidential information of a Remote DeskTop system

Vorteile: It's simple, effective and useful for me and my customer

Nachteile: Data retention and sql optimization. tiny problems

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Darren S.
Systems Analyst
Maritime Wirtschaft, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"Works great for smaller file servers, however db customization is required for larger deployments"

Kommentare: Worked great for easily tracking read/write access to files including tracking down root causes of accidental file deletion / overwrite. However, the Microsoft Access backed database solution is not suited for large scale environments due to the inherent file limit associated with this database type. Would have liked to see an SQL Express based deployment out-of-the-box.

Vorteile: - Ease of use to browse logs
- Customization of folders to monitor
- Alerts

Nachteile: - The database for our version was powered by Microsoft Access out-of-the-box. This has proven problematic for us as the database automatically shuts down when the file size hits 2GB. While the system does have an option to migrate the database to an SQL Server, there are no clear instructions on how to do so. - Tracking a large amount of files can take a performance toll on the server.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"My Experience with FileAudit"

Kommentare: We can find out when management ask who accessed what files in a specific time period. We can also let someone know who deleted a file in a particular time period.

Vorteile: Software is very easy to use and has a very friendly interface. Like the way it does real-time auditing on all of our files servers and can export the results to different formats.

Nachteile: I don't like how it doesn't alerts you if the service stops. It only sends the alert messages when you start the service again, but by that time it's too late and you have missed several auditing event. Also, it is hard for a user who receives the report to know when a file was moved because a Move is a Read, Delete, and Write combination. It would be nice if FileAudit would report that is a move with that combination like other software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Administrator
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"FileAudit "

Vorteile: Ease of installation
Ease of Deployment
Support

Nachteile: Access Levels - its an all or nothing software, can only audit what it can access and can only access what you grant it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Adem T.
IT Manager
Lebensmittelproduktion, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019

"Wonderfull Software for Auditors"

Kommentare: We have been using to Fileaudit about two years, It is easy use and configurated, We never see any issue related the log management, If you compare with other reckit it is cheap and user friendly, Thanks for developers,

Vorteile: Easy use and configuration, It does not need to big sized space on the drive

Nachteile: I did not look it , I've to look alternatives but totally I like it

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019
John L.
Executive
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2019

"FileAudit review "

Vorteile: Easy to use, overall great license structure

Nachteile: none, very please with the software and support

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2019
Mantas K.
System Administrator
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"File Audit - Great Software"

Kommentare: We use File Audit to monitor mass data removal from our file server and to run reports when files get accidentally moved or deleted. Its nice to see who is trying to access files that are lacking permissions.

Vorteile: I like the file Access Viewer, It gives you a good in depth look at who and what is accessing files on your file servers. The Scheduled Reports are nice and can be sent directly to your email.

Nachteile: Interface is sort of dated. Looks like Windows server 2012/Windows 8

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Fabio B.
Ufficio IT
Essen & Trinken, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"Great Tool!"

Kommentare: We use FileAudit to monitor our NAS server, in order to be GDPR compliant.

Vorteile: The software is very easy to use, simple to configure and does not require any external database. It worth all the money you spend for it!

Nachteile: Sometimes CPU utilization goes to 100% (but it depends on the CPU and how many files/folders are monitored)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Kevin T.
President
Öl & Energie, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"Like no other"

Kommentare: We got FileAudit due to a breach of trust from a key employee. We didn't expect it to happen and when it did we were dumbfounded. This adds a layer of accountability to all staff members.

Vorteile: Simplicity. It is easy to understand and use.

Nachteile: To be honest, I can't think of any at this point.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Matt S.
Sr. Systems Engineer
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019

"Perfect solution for use-case"

Kommentare: We required a solution to audit and report on a corporate Windows fileshare. I trialed several solutions, then found FileAudit was straightforward, provided all the reporting and alerting requirements we had, no bloat or BS, and support provided valuable suggestions during the initial config period.

Vorteile: Ease of use and support. Tool was simple to install and support was easy to engage.

Nachteile: DB config is not completely straightforward.
Could use an automated backup solution (for both scheduled DB and config settings).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Weng fu C.
IT Engineer
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019

"User Friendly Software"

Kommentare: The price of this software is reasonable, easy to configure and using.

Vorteile: This software is easy to configure, user friendly.

Nachteile: The software is limited function available.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Jose luis C.
IT Manager
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"FileAudit help us to find work group problems"

Vorteile: I see all details and I can apply filters.

Nachteile: By default use Ms Access engine and you have to be careful with database size or use another DB engine.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Owner
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019

"Simple to configure with fast email alerts in real-time."

Vorteile: FileAudit lets you easily specify multiple directories to audit on your network and create rules such as monitoring file reads or writes (per directory). The instant email notifications when a threshold is reached mean we can review any suspicious activity, as it happens which is something we really value!

Nachteile: Initially we were getting too many email alerts, but that was our own fault for not picking sensible thresholds for file reads or writes. I guess if there were some recommended values or ways it could analyse 'normal' activity and suggest thresholds for your environment, that would be the only improvement I could think of.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Chiu C.
it manager
Computer-Vernetzung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019

"fileaudit review"

Vorteile: software is easy to use. inexpensive solution.

Nachteile: there's no tech support for USA. No phone or chat options.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"File Audit"

Kommentare: The software is easy to install and configure to get basic auditing set up very quickly. When I have needed help the IS Decision support team have been very responsive.

Vorteile: Installation and setup are extremely quick

Nachteile: Sometimes Simplified GUI makes it feel too simplistic sometimes and you need to dig around to find what you want

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
MIS Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2019

"Gets the job done"

Kommentare: Setting up the software was easy. Support was top notch responsive.

Vorteile: Setup was easy. Immediately see results. Getting used to the software did not take long.

Nachteile: There were some redundancy in the user interface.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2019
Kris V.
Systems\Network Administrator
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2019

"Functional and simple"

Kommentare: From the first email with Sales, they were very quick with their replies, really knew the product and assisted with install, config and various questions about FileAudit. Great product, great team and get price!

Vorteile: very easy to install and configure. Reporting is quite extensive, which is good though after setting up the proper reporting structure we wanted it runs smooth with no issues.

Nachteile: not many features and a basic auditing program but that is what we were looking for.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2019
Jared M.
Network System Analyst
Computer-Vernetzung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2019

"File Audit is Awesome"

Kommentare: It has been a great overall experience.

Vorteile: I like that the product lets me know when and if someone is trying to grab a large sum of files from the server as well as if they are probing in blocked folders trying to find access to something that they should not have.

Nachteile: Not much to dislike, it does what we need it to do and it is consistent and reliable.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2019
Darren F.
IT Manager
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2019

"File Audit for Windows "

Kommentare: File Audit was purchased to monitor peoples activity on specific folders on the file server and report in real time any breaches.

Vorteile: Easy installation and setup, the product is operational with in minutes of installation. The sales and support staff are very helpful in dealing with questions.

Nachteile: We have found no issues or problems with the software

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2019