Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Linga rOS System

Linga POS ist ein cloudbasierter iPad-POS für Restaurants und Bars. Ideal für Schnellimbiss-Franchise-Unternehmen.

Erfahre mehr über Linga rOS System

Vorteile:

The complete list of features available to help create visibility to the front of the house and restaurant management. Online ordering and delivery.

Nachteile:

Went well for a few months then more problems. I paid for this unit in our second location and it still in a box because they wouldn’t take it back and we are not using it.

Bewertungen zu Linga rOS System

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,4
Kundenservice
3,5
Funktionen
3,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5,6/10

Linga rOS System hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 36 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (36)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Linga rOS System bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (36)

Jonathan
owner in USA
Essen & Trinken, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Best iPad Cloud POS in the Marketplace and it is Free to Start.

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: Journey of finding a decent tablet pos has been really hard, bunch of companies and options out there, all of them claim that they are able to support restaurant requirements like, modifying Menu items, being able to charge extra for bigger size portions and calculating the food cost of all these modifiers, Purchase orders, Happy Hours etc. After starting with Shopkeep, I quickly realize it is not for full service restaurants, then I bought Touch bistro, great look and feel but I quickly realize it was not a cloud based system, I was not able to make changes to my menu items or run reports remotely. Then I heard the buzz about Revel, after spending $3000 on one full iPad unit, the service issues and the bugs was not covering the $119 a month I was paying. Then I kept googling and ran into few more systems and decided on Linga POS, I downloaded on my iPad which automatically gave me Pro Plan with Inventory management and table service. I was so impressed after few weeks of testing, it reminded me of my Aloha system which I dumped for Shopkeep because I needed a cloud pos, which was a bad decision on my part, from everything I have looked at This is the only cloud based pos have the functionality and robustness of ALOHA pos. Even better than the NCR's own cloud based system Silver.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, literally took me 5 min to learnt he front of the house and Back office was a breeze after I go through few videos on menu programming. It is Fast and supports all the functionalities of a real restaurant POS, Happy Hours, Purchase Order, Time Clock, Recipe Costing, Inventory management, Auto creation of PO from low stock items.

Nachteile:

Linga has its own Bluetooth printer, I had to change my BT printer to their brand which is fast but it was expensive.

Sammy
Owner in USA
Essen & Trinken, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Pos Great Price

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: The Bevo system has some issues and the one thing I would like is inventory control.

Vorteile:

The price for the system is great, financial help is also offered.

Nachteile:

Customer service in the after hours time frame are hard to understand and really seem to careless sometimes, if you call in the regular hours the American operators are great.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Sammy, Thanks for sharing your review. We have recently added additional night shift support hours for our primary tech support team based in our Naples, USA headquarters, and continue to maintain 24-hour support globally. In the last month we have added a new industry veteran as Director of Customer Success, focused on quick and thorough responses to customer support needs. Your best option may be to upgrade to our flagship product, Linga POS, which includes Inventory Control as standard. To help you get the best deal, we are offering special upgrade discounts to our loyal customers. Linga provides a 360-degree platform with many bells and whistles to suit your needs, as well as stand along management apps for monitoring sales reports from anywhere. www.lingapos.com. We look forward to continued service and providing the best value POS options in the market. Benseron Hospitality Team

Joseph
Ceo in USA
Computer-Software, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Worst ever buyer beware they will cost you thousands

1,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Worst

Vorteile:

Nothing it’s a cheap unstable version of micros

Nachteile:

Nothing. All of the issues cost thousands of dollars in losses

Breauna
Owner in USA
Essen & Trinken, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great option, no monthly fees

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have had a great overall experience.

Vorteile:

Bevo offers a micro sale pos system that you are able to purchase without a monthly fee attached. I enjoy being able to run reports. This system even tracks sales by the hour.

Nachteile:

They have EST and after hour support can be a bit of a drag. I rarely have issues, maybe 1-2 things a year. Normally the issue is a 5 minute fix.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Breauna, Thanks for sharing your review. We have recently added night-shift support staff for our primary tech support team based in our Naples, USA headquarters, and continue to maintain 24-hour support via call or chat globally. Service remains a top priority, and we continue to add oversight and technical talent to our customer success team. I encourage you to take a look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS. Linga is an all-in-one platform with many extras, including inventory management, customer loyalty, wait list and reservations, delivery management, online ordering, and more. As about our upgrade discount options for loyal customers. www.lingapos.com Benseron Hospitality Team

Kristin
GM in USA
Essen & Trinken, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Brewery Business

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

It makes things simple for our employees to find our products.

Nachteile:

It is slow moving and glitches often. There are times that things disappear and then they are found later. It will freeze on occasion or take it's time to load a table or a check. While trying to run a fast pace environment, it tends to bring down our pace.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Kristin, Thanks for sharing your review. I encourage you to look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS. It is fast, easy to use, and powerful ,and we have a friends and family discount to say thinks for being a Bevo customer. Linga is an all-in-one platform with many extras, including inventory management, customer loyalty, wait list and reservations, delivery management, online ordering, and more. www.lingapos.com

Phil
Owner/Mngr in USA
Essen & Trinken, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Owner/Manager

3,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: The software is obviously for a restaurant business, and we are a smoothie shop, so it wasn't a perfect fit.... however it is complex and difficult to set up and maintain and the training was almost non-existent. The willingness to customize the software

Vorteile:

There were assurances made (by the sales agent) of having Quickbooks import working, support for 2 cash drawers, compatibility with Telequip change dispenser. There seemed to be a willingness to customize the software... at least from the salesperson's intimations.

Nachteile:

The database has frequently failed to produce reports, had daily sales numbers mixed/added to other days. Many issues that customer service was willing to help with, but never should have been an issue.

thomas
vice president in USA
Essen & Trinken, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Do not understand American restaurants.

3,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Not many

Vorteile:

ease of in-house adding or changing food items

Nachteile:

A lot of the programming was done in the Indian subcontinent. The programmers had very little experience with how an American restaurant was to operate. The US operation was only marginally better. One Bevos associate was working part time in a pizza shop. That experience did not lend itself to understanding how our restaurants work with multiple items as to how they were to be cooked, what side orders, what items to leave off a burger, etc.

Robert
IT Specialist in USA
Restaurants, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great cloud-based POS solution with high potential. The support team are 2nd to none

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Cloud-based, centralized POS solution with extensive functionality

Vorteile:

- Very functional solution for an Enterprise with competitive rates - This Cloud-based POS software makes it easy to manage and reconcile from anywhere in the world - In-depth reporting and analytical tools - Useful Role and User management module - Fantastic support with an engaged CEO - We've been with Linga since it's inception and the software has only gotten better with new functions and enhancements. It will continue to improve over time.

Nachteile:

- A few bugs here and there which are common in software development

Chris
Owner in USA
Restaurants, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Restaurant POS

3,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: This was our first new system. It works pretty well for what we want it to do but makes you go through steps like picking table and putting in number of customers which isn’t always necessary. But it does do what we need and customer service is superior.

Vorteile:

Has ability to do lots of different functions. Easy to change items in menu. Like getting email reports

Nachteile:

Can’t get tax rates to appear the same across all items. Sometimes it’s included and sometimes added.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MicroSale

3,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Support was rough after hours. Non-English speaking support people made it difficult

Vorteile:

Inexpensive, I inherited it at a restaurant I took over. To be fair it was an older version of the software

Nachteile:

Buggy, many times the terminals weren't communicating with each other

Gigi
Owner Operator in USA
Restaurants, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

BEVO POS/Benseron Technologies

1,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: However after reading the better business bureau site, I understand that I am not the only one who has called complaining about these very issues and those were in 2014. Get the system fixed Benseron!

Vorteile:

I don't have any pros on the system. I am constantly wasting time trying to make sense of the reports so that the tax department doesn't come pounding on my door. I am a very small business and don't have money to get another system at this time. I am still paying for a poor decision from 2 years ago!

Nachteile:

There are problems with reports not matching within the system. One report shows employee overtime for over 40 hours a week, but it doesn't correct if time is adjusted. The other reports for employees do not show the overtime rates. It is a nightmare to try to do payroll. Sales reports and department sales do not match for the same day and explanation from support says "it's a rounding issue" and yet it is occasionally off by $3, $4 or $10.95. I've been calling for over 2 years and these issues have never been fixed. Very frustrating system and support makes you feel that you've done something to make this happen.

Kenneth
Owner in USA
Restaurants, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BEVO - dont buy!

1,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Horrible! DO not use it.

Vorteile:

it does work sometimes. I have nothing good to say about it.

Nachteile:

bad program! Don't WASTE your time and money.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We regret that your experience with Bevo POS was not up to your satisfaction. We heard you were looking for more robust Delivery Management options, and we invite you to look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS. (www.lingapos.com) Linga POS has been adding new features and integrations at a rapid pace, and is an all-in-one POS that can server many business needs. Our delivery management and online ordering are built to work seamlessly with Linga POS front of the house and back of the house. You may be interested in our one-price option to bundle hardware, software, support, and end to end warranty into one low monthly payment or learn more about our zero processing fee options. We hope to have a chance to improve your experience in the future. Benseron Hospitality Team

Raul
Owner in USA
Restaurants, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bad

1,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: We have had several issues over the years and we do not get good customer service. Right now we are waiting on an issue to be resolved that we have told them about over 2 weeks ago.

Vorteile:

I can't say it isn't good. And no I am having problems getting to the next page of this survey

Nachteile:

It doesn't work properly and doesn't have to capabiltiy of running alot of reports that I would like.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Raul, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We have reviewed our support ticket data, and I can see that multiple support techs have reached out to offer assistance. I realize scheduling can be difficult, and we want to continue to explore the best times and methods for delivering results for you. If you have any interest in upgrading to the newer Linga POS, a tablet and cloud-based POS, we would be happy to discuss upgrade discount options. www.lingapos.com sales@lingapos.com Benseron Hospitality Team

Mauro
manager in USA
Restaurants, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Why I would recommend BEVO POS.

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I am happy with the system I have one in one location and three in another one. One of them is a tablet and is the one that has create some problem of connectivity but in general works fine .
Again I believe that the relation price quality is very good.

Vorteile:

It work as it is suppose to, very few freezing or need to restart, the tools provided are more then what needed. Very good product for the price and maintenance level.

Nachteile:

Few times there are some mistake within the normal operation that are no explainable especially because are not repetitive. (example: gratuity are not recorded in the employee cash-out, sell are passed to the manager without reason.)

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Mauro, Thank you so much for taking the to leave us feedback and a review. We look forward to serving you as your business grows. Benseron Hospitality Team

Karen
owner in USA
Restaurants, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Misleading

2,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Very misleading salesperson, not truthful about the whole set up with ZERO response, or help from him once he sold me on the system. Tech help was the best, thank goodness!

Vorteile:

It is easy to use and easy to learn, it was also an affordable system

Nachteile:

Too many complications and errors getting started, terrible salesperson.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Karen, Thank you for your review. We regret that your salesperson was not the best experience. The salesperson who initially was involved is no longer with the company, and we have continued to put a high emphasis on customer services and pricing transparency. There have been many upgrades and improvements since you originally came on board, in the product, staff, and processes. We encourage you to look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS, which has a truckload of new features and benefits. www.lingapos.com Benseron Hospitality Team

Rebecca
Owner in USA
Restaurants, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Do not get this system. Worst customer service and support I have ever experienced

1,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The absolute worst

Vorteile:

I had to shut down my bar early because there company software locked up and support never called us back after 15 calls

Nachteile:

You pay for 24 hour support and there is nobody there to help you if you need support. Your calls go to a separate calling center that is not Linga. I had to close down my bar/restaurant tonight full of customers because my entire system went off mid way through our busy night with multiple cc tabs open. We were unable to even open the cash drawer to get customers change or payment with no call back from support at all after 15 desperate calls to the company support

Jeff
President in USA
Essen & Trinken, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Stay away

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Horrible!!!

Vorteile:

Easy to use both front and back of the house

Nachteile:

You get what you pay for. So bad I mean bad. Customer service the worst. The first month we were on the phone everyday with problems. Went well for a few months then more problems. I paid for this unit in our second location and it still in a box because they wouldn’t take it back and we are not using it

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Hello Mr. Igneri, We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you regarding this matter. We consider all customer feedback highly important and would like to provide you with a fair resolution. Please reach out to us with your contact information at support@lingapos.com or call us at 1-833-695-4642. Thank you again for your review and hope you have a great day. Kind Regards, The Linga Team

Joseph
Owner/Operator in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very high tech and sexy product.

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Love the look and interface with the customer. It truly is one of the most customer friendly POS systems on the market.

Nachteile:

My only con to the system is that it was brand new when we purchased it and not all of the features had been rolled out yet.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for the review, Joseph. Yes, two years ago Linga was brand new. So much has been added in the past two years, with multiple feature updates per quarter. We have a very aggressive feature innovation and release schedule, led by a technically savvy CEO, and a good portion of it driven by very active listening to customer demands. Our development team is second to none, and has added some amazing features in 2018, including waitlist module, cash discount features, central kitchen integration, embedded tutorials, ERP and accounting integrations. If you have ideas for new features or integrations, please let us know.

Thomas
Owner in USA
Restaurants, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

great value

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good

Vorteile:

Ease of use. Programing and Pos. Also payroll record keeping

Nachteile:

Customer service...English as second language..had to understand on occasion

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Thomas, Thanks for sharing your review. We have recently added night-shift support staff for our primary tech support team based in our Naples, USA headquarters, and continue to maintain 24-hour support via call or chat globally. In the last month we have added a new industry veteran as Director of Customer Success, focused on quick and thorough responses to customer support needs across all of our products and locations. Benseron Hospitality Team

Lynn
Restaurant Consultant in USA
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent technology, great support staff.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in the Support team are fantastic.

Vorteile:

The complete list of features available to help create visibility to the front of the house and restaurant management. Online ordering and delivery.

Nachteile:

I was surprised at how the time it takes to transition from one POS system to another.

Cody
Club Manager in USA
Restaurants, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bar/Restaurant setting, Has everything we need!

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Saves me time and the business money for doing all of the daily deposits and weekly payroll.

Vorteile:

Keeps my books in order at all times, Great for teaching new employees prices on all different items. Keeps all employees honest.

Nachteile:

It does automatically clock employees out at a little after 1 am. Not sure why but cannot seem to find the reasoning behind it.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for the review, Cody! I'm glad it's helping your business. Regarding the automatic clock out> That's likely due to the store hours you have set in Store Settings. You can extend the store hours to have more time, or set it to 24 hours. Here's a page with video on where to find this setting: https://support.lingapos.com/portal/kb/articles/store-settings We have over 60 video tutorials to help users be productive, and our latest release has links to the appropriate video embedded in Linga POS.

Carolyn
owner in USA
Restaurants, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

small restaurant

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Worth the investment

Vorteile:

The system was PERFECT For my 26 seat one POS restaurant! It was easy to program, easy to change and I got lots of help from tech support

Nachteile:

Nothing at all...I loved the software and I loved my POS system

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 5 Jahren

Carolyn, Thank you so much for taking the to leave us feedback and a review. We look forward to serving you as your business grows. Benseron Hospitality Team

Rebecca
COO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Essen & Trinken, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Most Affordable, Efficient and Advanced POS System

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I was initially concerned about switching to a cloud based system, being based in Australia but the technology has been amazing. This is not just a POS, it is a full package to run a business from data analytics to marketing.

Vorteile:

I loved that I could pull real time reports at anytime from anywhere. Full inventory package. I could add/remove menu items instantly. Built in online ordering and loyalty!

Nachteile:

I didn't have any issues, so no complaints.

Antwort von Linga rOS

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you, Rebecca! We appreciate your ongoing feedback.

Bei
Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Almost there but not quite

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Data collection as well as access to store real-time info when away

Vorteile:

Growing functions that allows business owners to use Linga to organize their business planning. Program also allow flexible customizing to our business needs making it easier for our employees and customers

Nachteile:

It's bugs after updating new versions. Often lag or some functions not performing correctly. Fix can range anywhere from as quick as the next hour to a couple days for next update

Ross
Owner in USA
Restaurants, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bevo for life

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have four systems of bevo running in four distinct restaurant types. Fine dining, pizzeria, Bbq restaurant and bar/night club. Have been with this company for 7 years and see no reason to leave.

Vorteile:

Ease of use for beginners and pros alike. Ease of customization. Support

Nachteile:

Support pricing options need to be revamped