ServiceNow Erfahrungen

Über ServiceNow

ServiceNow automatisiert die täglichen Supportaufgaben und hilft dir, jede Arbeitseinheit zu verfolgen, zu messen und zu verarbeiten. Die Lösung ist einfach zu bedienen und skalierbar.

Erfahre mehr über ServiceNow

Vorteile:

The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.

Nachteile:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times.

Bewertungen zu ServiceNow

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,1
Kundenservice
4,3
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,5/10

ServiceNow hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 122 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du ServiceNow bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (122)

Brandon
Brandon
Press Assistant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Vorteile:

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Nachteile:

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Dakshina Singh
Software Engineer in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review by DB - ServiceNow

5,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

This feature is very very impactful in day-to-day IT business. From incident management to customer engagement, it provides end-to-end solutions. You have multiple options to display your data in graphical or list formats. It gives multiple filters to generate effective reports. It provides a very easy and feasible way to onboard the users and manage the customer accounts and their cases. Our IT department uses ServiceNow helpdesk services to manage the employee data. The support features from ServiceNow makes it easy.

Nachteile:

I do have a few things in mind that ServiceNow can upgrade: 1. They should give the option to edit the comments we make on cases/incidents/changes etc. 2. They should provide the option to perform the search specifically on comments and it should be optimised. 3. There should be option for grid view instead of list view, such that user can go to the next case or incident and update them side-by-side. Currently if we filter out 10 cases, we have to open them all in separate tab to work on it. It should be managiable using same tab only.

Jeff
Desktop Support Specialist in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alright for what it is

3,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Not bad at all, would recommend to others looking for a ticketing system that works well.

Vorteile:

There wasn't a lot of extra stuff going on with it which made it straightforward and easy to sue off the start.

Nachteile:

The design of it just seemed bland compared to what else is out there.

Venkatesh
Lead consultant in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Effectively manage your ITSM

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Great ITSM management through Service now product

Vorteile:

Service now is part and parcel of our ITSM system over the years. We have migrated from other vendors to Service now.Its very critical for IT enterprise to handle incidents, requests and to daily business as usual activities .Its also Critical for reporting metrics to management on a periodic basis. Service now also provides robust usage through Service now anywhere web interface. It just provides ease of use anywhere in a remote work setup for the larger team.

Nachteile:

Service now customer support can be improved.

Santosh
Sr Salesforce Developer in USA
Immobilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Service Now - Excellent Ticket System

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: - The overall experience with ServiceNow is excellent for various business use-cases and functional use-cases

Vorteile:

- The most critical feature of the ServiceNow feature is, the customizations that we can make to the tool for ticketing purposes, routing purposes and integrate other applications for business flow to seamlessly work. - The UI of the tool is very intuitive and self-understandable for any user to quickly navigate without any confusion - The OOB features available for this tool are wide-range and can be leveraged for various business use-cases

Nachteile:

- The ServiceNow team can include more customizations and OOB integrations to avoid any over-head for the customers to implement themselves in-house - The support can be more helpful and available at all times in blocker issues

Verifizierter Rezensent
Salesforce Admin in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Incident tracking Tool

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Excellent tool and request & Incident tracking and reporting purposes

Vorteile:

Ease of use, User friendly and good User Interface.

Nachteile:

Having autorouting feature will greatly help manual assignment

Verifizierter Rezensent
Industry Principal Consultant in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best IT Service Management tool in the market

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Overall we are very happy with ServiceNow and use it on daily basis for incident management, Change management and IT helpdesk operations.

Vorteile:

Incident management, service catalog, problem management, change management, service portals, DevOps

Nachteile:

Frequent upgrades needed, needs specialized knowledge for configuration and administration of the various processes in the tool, a bit expensive

Catalin
Senior Consultant in Frankreich
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great platform

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Future rich, easy to use, great tracking and logs

Nachteile:

It requires a dedicated team to be implemented efficiently , high costs, but overall it is worth it

Linda
Academic Learning Systems Administrator in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ServiceNow is robust

4,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

I like the automations as well as the robustness of the platform

Nachteile:

It is pretty complex to set up from an administrator standpoint, as well as we struggle with getting folks to actually use it.

JJ
JJ
Systems Engineer II in
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp
3,0 vor 6 Jahren
Avinash
Principal Program Management in Malaysia
Computer-Vernetzung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best in Class ITSM tool

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Vorteile:

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit. The best modules are :- Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Nachteile:

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Verifizierter Rezensent
System Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best Ticketing Tool!!

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Vorteile:

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Nachteile:

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Ewan
Ewan
Sr. Manager, IT Services in
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unternehmensberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Vorteile:

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Nachteile:

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Chris
Manager, Apps Development in USA
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Vorteile:

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Nachteile:

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

Vinayak
AGM in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best IT service management software

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Nachteile:

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Verifizierter Rezensent
Improve & Standardization Manager in Schweiz
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Very flexible ITSM Tool

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Nachteile:

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Earlie
IT Supervisor in USA
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

More than a Ticketing System

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Vorteile:

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Nachteile:

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Monika
freelancer in Indien
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

5,0 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Vorteile:

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Nachteile:

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

Ryan
Analyst Developer in Kanada
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

As Flexible as it is Functional

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We've been using ServiceNow for 5+ years and it has really transformed our Service Desk and Customer Service teams ability to work with the customer.

Vorteile:

ServiceNow is such a user friendly product. Their out of the box modules require very little customization to get you up and running using a wide suite of available modules, there's not a lot ServiceNow can't do.

Nachteile:

Over-customization can make upgrading time consuming but there are plenty of guides to assist you with this process.

Satish
Satish
Assistant Consultant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

one stop shop for all type of tickets

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Excellent

Vorteile:

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Nachteile:

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Gajendra
Gajendra
IT Specialist in Luxemburg
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Service Now Review

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: For me it very good, specially the change.very easy to create change and follow up with the different parties.

Vorteile:

Amazing tool for change incident and CMDB management. I am using this tool for change and incident and I found it best among the tools I used. Design the too the way you want. Very simple user interface and make process very easy. With any experience user can use this tool

Nachteile:

Nothing as I am aware of as for me this is best and the way service now is improving , I have nothing what I can this as an improvement.

Ashish
Solution Architect in Kanada
Versicherung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best software for ITSM management in IT world

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Service Now is best software for current ITSM needs in IT world. ITs easy to stabilize day t day ITSM needs and specially Assets and Incident management which can helpful to many companies to provide and set up effective resilient ITSM business model. It is very user friendly and no need to provide detailed education and training to users as its inf9rmation and educational videos are available on portals.

Vorteile:

It have Selfserve option like serviceNet and different ITSM modules where Users can select required option and go for their ITSM needs without struggling for technical team. It gives ability to user to create their own report and dashboards for better visualizations and daily reporting.

Nachteile:

It require VPN connection within company premise due to policies. Its difficult to manage it through mobile devices.

Hamzat
Application Support Analayst in Nigeria
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best ITSM tool

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues. The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Nachteile:

From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Principal Solutions Architect in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Nachteile:

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

Edrick
Process Associate in Philippinen
Personalwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Ticketing Tool!

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, this is a great software to organize and manage requests and concerns in mid to large businesses.

Vorteile:

This software have extensive features which allow us users to work more efficiently. Managing request and concerns of our employees has been easier because they can create raise it through chat or ticket/case in this software anytime. Communication by users and administrators have been easy because they can follow-up through the software or even via email. Dashboard also can be customized depending on the user's needs. It also has a Knowledge Base Management attached to it which allow administrators to clarify or countercheck their responses/resolutions to the tickets/cases.

Nachteile:

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.