Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Nagios XI

Erhalte Einblicke in den Zustand des gesamten Netzwerks deines Unternehmens über eine zentralisierte Ansicht deiner Überwachungsinfrastruktur.

Erfahre mehr über Nagios XI

Zeigt 34 Bewertungen

Vandana G.
Vandana G.
Business Analyst in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unternehmensberatung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

A powerful monitoring solution

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Nagios XI is a powerful server and network monitoring solution. The automation monitoring provides the continuous feedback about the product and infrastructure which help in enhancing the product quality. The advance user interface help in analysis and administration.

Vorteile:

Nagios XI provide a complete monitoring solution for any kind of server, application, web-service or network. User interface is easy to understand and simple to customize the layout or design for each user's priority. Nagios XI monitoring host fetch the quick data from nodes and GUI interact the data into the useful information. Configuration wizards simplify the setup process for new nodes monitoring. Integrated nodes trigger the notification if it needs to increase the capacity of the system. Configuration snapshot helps in saving the day in case of new check-in messed it up and you need a immediate rollback to the last working stage.

Nachteile:

Schedule Reports are limited to enterprise but in case of Standard edition we need to setup the jobs to generate the schedule reports. Advance reporting should have some bulk server options. Monitoring of sensitive data like certificate expiry should have some simple wizards as configuring the web-service and then monitoring the certificate is a long process such need to be simplified.

Irfan A.
Deputy Manager in Pakistan
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Monitoring Large scale Network at a glance.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: our large scale network and different network devices we are unable to monitor and resolve network based problems timely and devices are increase time by time. due to avoid network failure and need notifications of downtime we study and installed Nagios XI and other solution in our Infrastructure.

Vorteile:

Open source and easy to configure easy to customized Notification/Alert in case of any failure. work on SNMP Protocol free add-ons to download and develop your customization

Nachteile:

License cost is very high Interface is create confusing ( in Free Version ) Issue in monitoring in network throughput (bandwidth user wise ) Only monitoring tool , configuration are not allowed.

Justin S.
DevOps Engineer in USA
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The "horse and buggy" of monitoring

3 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Nagios XI is like a horse and buggy: you use it when you'd like a taste of what the old world used to be like. Does it work? Yes, in the same way that a horse and buggy will get you wherever you'd like to go. But if you want to get somewhere in an efficient manner, and you don't want to deal with the tool taking a huge crap every once in a while, use a more modern, metric-based system like Prometheus.

Vorteile:

People love Nagios because it "just works" with its check scripts, and Nagios XI adds an actually usable UX on top of that basic experience. It includes a small number of "wizards" that can help set up common monitoring configurations.

Nachteile:

The Nagios monitoring agents aren't commercially supported, so good luck getting any features changed on those. You need to handle assembling a collection of test scripts, distributing them, and installing their dependencies on all managed nodes. The Nagios model, which mainly focuses on "mutable" infrastructure versus "immutable" infrastructure (Docker containers) is outdated in today's world.

Nebojsa P.
Network Coordinator in Brasilien
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Network monitor for everyone

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: This a great software for networks monitoring, which bring information on daily basis.

Vorteile:

The web inteface that includes and well designed dashboard, shows all events that happen on the network and loggs them at the same time. Capable of reading advanced information from many devices.

Nachteile:

The intial configuration is time consuming, together with a need of many interventions.

Pavan K.
Project manager in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Product

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Good product and value for money. ROI from day one.

Vorteile:

Value for money, easily availablity of pluggins and more stable product

Nachteile:

Improved UI and more user friendly console

Sergey M.
Sergey M.
Manager, Technology Infrastructure and Compliance in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Entire network at your fingertips

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Great product. Not only I learned something new, I was also able to impress the management with the results of this $0 product.

Vorteile:

I implemented a free version of the application to monitor my complex network, spreadout across multiple locations. While it took me several attempts to get it right, once installed, I was pleasanty surprised with what I saw. Having my network distributed across multiple locations, it was hard to monitor the upstate / resources of my servers and other network devices. Once I configure Nagious to my liking, I had every network device that I wanted to monitor on the consolidated map. Very simple configuration of the config files, once you get an idea of how to work them. Really great result for a free product

Nachteile:

Being a Linux newbie, it did take me some poking around, before I got it right. You really have to understand the structure of the product and Linux OS itself to get it right. Config files were confusing at first, but once I figured them out, it was a breeze to add / remove hosts.

Abhinav K.
Abhinav K.
Sr Software Integrator in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The IT monitoring tool for faults detection.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Nagios XI is helping us to do the monitoring completely automatic. The advance dashboard and admin dashboard designed so well and easy to configure as per each user need. The scheduled managed report help in to scaling up the capacity planning of the infrastructure. Nagios XI is providing the complete and comprehensive IT infrastructure monitoring to many of our projects and help us to deliver the project faster and more efficient way.

Vorteile:

Nagios XI is a powerful monitoring tool for faults detection which provide the notification via push, email or SMS. Nagios XI allows us to rollback the configuration on the last working stage in case of fault detection. The new wizard is easy and provide multiple option at the time of setup. Nagios XI have an exclusive feature of bulk modification of attributes which help in to monitoring the same set on monitoring module on newly setup environment. Audit trails feature allow to scrutinize the modification or setup.

Nachteile:

Mobile interface is newly develop and need more development, it should provide more option for audit log and add more detail for configuration rollback option. Scheduled report should be included in standard edition.

Gurleen K.
Gurleen K.
Software Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationsdienst, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nagios XI - The Open Source Enterprise level Network Monitoring Tool.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Nagios Xi web interface user friendly. It allows us to keep the eyes on the complete infrastructure run without any bug as it helps us to identify the failures and also identify the cause of the failure. Configuration snapshot is also helpful to clone the configuration monitoring settings.

Vorteile:

Nagios XI is an Enterprise level monitoring tool as it helps in monitoring the service, infrastructure and network. Powerful dashboard provides all the information at the one place which helps us to monitor the infrastructure. Security can be set on the muti-level users, as it allows the client to view the required components for which they are authorized. The GUI is also very user friendly. Customization wizards is also easy and layout can be configured according to the need of the infrastructure.

Nachteile:

Master Node is configurable on LINUX platform only. So this makes it necessary to learn LINUX for team that will setup and implement it. Once the slave nodes are 80+ it makes the Nagios XI interface slow. The Mobile interface also needs more enhancements in it. Upgrading the advance version is also complex and pre planning and backups are also required for the cases.

Umair ali K.
Umair ali K.
Sr. Network Administrator in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Complete Monitoring system

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: it has been a critical part of our organization and has never let us down.

Vorteile:

Nagios XI is the only NMS being used in our infrastructure for monitoring LAN, WLAN, WAN, Virtual infrastructure and physical servers. it supports almost all endpoint types and monitoring protocols. it has built in templates for popular endpoints which makes it very easy to add them.

Nachteile:

the reporting feature has limited templates and they cannot be edited. you can create new templates but they also have limitations. some reports cannot be run on groups of devices while others show very little information.

Vinayak S.
AGM in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good steady monitoring tool

4 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

The tool is simple to use and easy to deploy. Does it's job of performing good monitoring for network devices specially. Helpful in quick identification of issues and bottlenecks and help reduce MTTR

Nachteile:

Certain features doesn't help you get down to the root-cause of the issues and investigation has to be done outside the tool.

Jorge M.
Jorge M.
Ingeniero de sistemas in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

allows us to monitor the network equipment and help us know in real time when a fault occurs

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

It allows you to monitor many network devices, such as switches, routers, servers, helping to monitor network performance and track traffic on the network interface. very easy to install on a server, the interface is very intuitive, and has a variety of customization options since Nagios is an open source software which makes it easy to add custom scripts to extend the available services.

Nachteile:

It is a bit difficult to configure, but once configured works very well, it continues to use add-ons that in some cases work perfectly but others are painful to work, the interface is a bit slow when you have many clients on the network, and the Search is very precise and does not look for possible matches.

Guillermo R.
University Professor in Telecommunications Enginee in Venezuela
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It has proven to be a great business solution for monitoring and alerting critical problems.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

- Ease to see the incidents in the network and solve them before they become big problems. - Provides users with effective and scalable monitoring, which makes a big difference compared to other tools. - In our Lab practices the configuration of remote access of users to any device through RDP, VNC, Telnet or SSH has been done very easily. - Multi-user access to the web interface ensures that the components of the infrastructure for which they are authorized can be viewed.

Nachteile:

- Although it belongs to a large community, sometimes it is not easy to understand the support of some scripts. - Regarding the issue of vulnerabilities are always present in the different updates.

Jose V.
Director of IT in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A solid network monitor and more...

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Consistent alerting of network outages and potential server and application problems.

Vorteile:

We introduced Nagios XI into our network a few years ago to help monitor network performance as well as for usage alerts. It has been a great tool to keep track of just about everything such as network interface traffic, volume sizes and service and process alerts. The web interface is pretty snappy and easy to get around in. The product just does it's job. We were considering Solarwinds NPM at the same time but glad we choose Nagios instead.

Nachteile:

You need to a know a little Linux and it's a little complicated at first to set up more advanced alerting. However, with a little time, you can become a pro.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Executive in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best infrastructure monitoring tool, helps a lot in managing any server for IT infrastructure.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Nagios XI is a truly powerful system that offers enough to monitor the infrastructure and generate reports about what is being observed. The tool contains a variety of configuration preferences and is very easy to use. So far I have not found a solution that helps me just like Nagios.

Vorteile:

The best infrastructure monitoring tool helps a lot in managing any server for IT infrastructure which Contains All Needed Features! First of all, the program has a very up-to-date and extremely user-friendly interface, which is highly flexible and scalable. Permits a user to customize almost everything according to the organization’s needs, as well as to streamline administrative procedures for alerts, reports, updates and the whole thing related to them. Second, it is possible to monitor the network even if it is implicit in numerous sites without major glitches, which would be more problematic without using this platform.

Nachteile:

I like to be fixed rather than just dislike: it's not user-friendly with almost anything excluding Windows Operating System. A Linux version, for example, is visibly backward. This does not seem to be a serious issue for most people, but it is still considered a disadvantage. As I do not like the way the dashboards are supposed to be designed, I think it should be easier and take less time. The initial price is reasonable, but the policy at this point is doubtful.

Fermineduar Q.
Wireless Internet Service Provider (WISP) in Venezuela
Rundfunk, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

excellent application for online equipment monitoring

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It allows me to know at all times the status of the company's platform and know in real time when a failure occurs and where it is located to solve it in the shortest time possible is an excellent network tool

Vorteile:

*Easy to use *It has a lot of good documentation *Has a variety of customization options *Easy configuration *Stability and scalability *Nagios is open source software * is easy to add a custom scripts to extend the services available

Nachteile:

*It would be great if nagios could manage the network, not just monitor it *Many useful functions are disabled in the free version *It would be excellent if nagios could monitor the bandwidth used *La version enterprise es un poco costosa, pero es una excelente aplicacion

Verifizierter Rezensent
Service Desk Supervisor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nagio XI makes Nagios SO much better

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The best benefit is the ability to create a monitor in a GUI rather than a command line.

Vorteile:

I really like the graphical user interface overlay on top of Nagios Core, it makes it so much easier to create monitors.

Nachteile:

The only complaint I have with Nagios XI is not with the software but instead with the way that people do not take ownership for the monitors that they create. The software works great when done right.

Thusitha K.
Information Security Analyst in Sri Lanka
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best tools to monitor your servers

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The Nagios XI is simple and user friendly. So, even a beginner can understand their functionality easily. Also, we can generate availability reports of servers.

Vorteile:

The Nagios XI has simple and user friendly interface. Therefore, it's very easy to monitor our servers daily.

Nachteile:

It needs a little bit of large screen to monitor the map. Otherwise, it will little bit difficult to find out the servers.

Alejandro M.
support analyst in Venezuela
Rundfunk, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

is easy for use, i use it every day in my work for monitoring a big network with a 1000 users.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: i can monitor my network in seconds, and i can see the status of the nodes and the clients in the map mode, and if you install nagstamon is a very solid tools for any work in network monitoring.

Vorteile:

it is very easy to install in a server, and very intuitive when using, the interface is really fantastic, and the map mode really show you how is the structure of your network, and the status of your client and your nodes.

Nachteile:

the interface is a little slow when you have a many clients in the network, and the search engine is very precise and does not look for possible match.

Carlos R.
Network Admistrator in Venezuela
Computer-Vernetzung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It is a very simple tool to use, and very complete ..

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It allows me to monitor network equipment and be alert to any fall

Vorteile:

Allows me to monitor many network devices, such as switch, router among others, even servers, The web map interface is very intuitive

Nachteile:

It is a bit difficult to configure, but once configured it works very well, the web interface on mobile phones is very incomplete

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Cloud Engineer in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Old Monitoring solution

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Been using this to monitor our infrastructure​ but now we are looking for something new

Vorteile:

We purchased this many years ago to monitor our infrastructure and it started off well

Nachteile:

We found this solution very difficult to set up​ and their support was not much help.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Consulant in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

"Easy And Essential Tool For Monitoring Purpose. Easily Linked To Other Ticketing Tools"

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Essential tool for monitoring purpose. All the required details for any particular alert is visible on the main screen itself. Not required to go into every alert and check for its complete details. sily linked to other ticketing tools to be tracked. Cost effective tool for monitoring purpose. Easily understandable

Vorteile:

Complete information/details about the alerts are present without needed to click on every alert for check for its details. Cost effective tool which can be used in major companies

Nachteile:

When bulk alerts are received, they do not arrive in sequence. thus it increases the work of taking actions on alerts

Ivan R.
Ivan R.
Platforms and Services Planning Manager in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Adaptability to mixed networks

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: For small telecommunications companies it is very good, it allows to monitor networks simultaneously and control the statistics very well

Vorteile:

we used nagios in some analysis tests of monitoring managers, we really liked its adaptability to monitoring of various cellular telecommunications networks. The management of statistics was very simple.

Nachteile:

The only problem we encountered was licensing costs and support within Venezuela, specifically placing it below its competitors, but I believe that in a country without restrictions it can be an option.

Roberth C.
Roberth C.
Senior Engineer Network and System in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Product

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Have multiple configuration options. Nice graphs and reports. Dashboard help to keep an eye on important thing that require attention.

Nachteile:

Plugins. After version and version Nagios is still using plugins that in some case works perfectly but other is painful get they working. May a change of way to setup them would be interesting.

Pushkraj M.
TSE in Indien
Computer-Vernetzung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nagios XI Tool

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The UI and its functions are great ! Enjoy working on this tool.

Nachteile:

Need to improve on its new features and get more features to enhance the tool

Andrea N.
Andrea N.
System Specialist in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Pharmazeutika, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nagios Monitoring Great

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's really fantastic, as soon as configure on Linux PC/server is really easy setup monitoring services and hardware

Nachteile:

if you are not confident with Linux may be difficult ...