Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Hostaway

Weltweit # 1 Ferienwohnung-Software für Profis! Synchronisiere & verwalte all Deine Kanäle, Eigenschaften, Reservierungen und Aufgaben von einer Plattform.

Erfahre mehr über Hostaway

Vorteile:

The thing I like most about Hostaway is the ease of use. I manage my properties while working another job, so I need automation.

Nachteile:

Export function to Booking.com somewhat limited - can not create extra rooms via hostaway, bed setup not ideal for representing non-traditional bedding.

Bewertungen zu Hostaway

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,7
Funktionen
4,7
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,9/10

Hostaway hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 798 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Hostaway bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (798)

Midge
Owner
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Support from Hostaway

4,0 vor 2 Jahren
Untertitel auf Deutsch sind im Videoplayer verfügbar
Nikola
CEO in Österreich
Immobilien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Sehr übersichtlich sowie sehr viele Funktionen die enormes Zeitersparnis bringen.

Nachteile:

Ich sehe hier aktuell noch keine Nachteile.

Kay
Kay
Business Owner in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent PMS

5,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: It's been nothing less than excellent: onboarding was very good, walking me step by step through the software.

Vorteile:

It is easy to use and very powerful. Constant improvement of their software. Flat rate

Nachteile:

Still some improvements possible in the area of guest communication

Mike
Broker Owner in USA
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Huge Step Forward With My Business

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I really cannot say enough about this software. So far, I am very impressed!

Vorteile:

I had been with a major competitor for five years. We had constant issues with our marketing being messed up and the cost was four times what Hostaway is charging us. Hostaway price was surprising low, the customer service and support was better than I expected, and so far I have had no major marketing issues using it.

Nachteile:

I was able to figure out the system because I had been on a similar one for five years and had the help of great customer service and an amazing onboarding specialist. It took me many, many hours to set everything up correctly and I had several bumps along the road to figure out. The truth is there are a lot of options and settings with a platform such as this and it take many hours to set up if you have a lot of properties. The truth it is a bit more clunky to navigate and find everything. However, in the end there has been nothing that Hostaway can't do that competition does and we are paying literally a quarter of the price! I would highly recomend Hostaway at this point. I have been very impressed!

diego
CEO in Brasilien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Stay away from this system. I wasted time and money with them.

1,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I started using the system because the sales team was very attentive and sold me a service level that would be a dream come true. However, during the implementation, I realized there would be problems because the person chosen to carry out the implementation lacked the necessary minimum knowledge. When I carried out the implementation, many calendar and pricing configurations were altered without them notifying me so that I could validate in time. Furthermore, any issues I encountered took days to resolve. While they were quick to answer the phone, the representative had to escalate the problem to the responsible team because they didn't have the answers. So, this 24/7 support is deceptive. They do respond immediately, but they document the issue and open a ticket. The only good team is the sales team. Stay away from this system. I wasted time and money with them.

Vorteile:

There are no positive aspects because, from the implementation process onwards, you are assisted by unprepared individuals, and thereafter, support is non-existent

Nachteile:

The system is not designed with the property manager in mind; there are serious interface issues that, once discovered, have already caused significant losses. To make matters worse, the support team's response falls below the minimum expectations for a hospitality business.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Guesty For Hosts

Zuvor genutzte Software: Lodgify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Sales team is very good, the price was better. Buts didn t works

Amanda
CEO in USA
Immobilien, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

New Hostaway Client!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Our Hostaway experience has been great so far. We met with the Hostaway team at the VRMA conference in Orlando in late October. We met with [sensitive content hidden]
and they were quickly able to answer all of our questions. We signed on with Hostaway during the conference. In about 2.5 weeks, we are now fully integrated. We have been very impressed with the process and [sensitive content hidden]
has been awesome! We learned so much from him and he was great at keeping our integration moving along quickly. We were previously integrated with another PMS software and the process took 3 months and we had lots of challenges. This experience was far better than we could have imagined.

Vorteile:

Hostaway offers more features and better functionality compared to other PMS programs we have used or looked at. Hostaway's onboarding program is far better than the competition. Features that were critical for us: mobile app, ease of use, reporting, listing management.

Nachteile:

We haven't found anything that will create issues for us yet.

MICHAELA
PROPERTY MANAGER in Mexiko
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software totally worth it!

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: EXCELLENT, IT REALY HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO MANAGE THE PROPERTIES.

Vorteile:

EASY OF USE INTUITIVE BOOKING ENGINE CONNECTIVITY WITH THE PLATFORMS MESSAGING SYSTEM (WHATSAPP, EMAIL OR PLATFORM MESSAGE)

Nachteile:

LIMITED TIME FOR THE VIDEO CALLS. SOMETIMES TO RESOLVE ALL THE ISSUES OR EXPLAIN THE USE WE HAD TO MAKE 2 OR 3 CALLS

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Hostify

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: AJ the global sale manager in expo in Cancun, he just responded all my questions and more :)

Zuvor genutzte Software: Tokeet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Explication of your product was clear and the person who was representing you answered all my questions and doubt.

William
management in USA
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Onboarding with hostaway

5,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Our onboarding agent fatih has been extremely helpful in migrating over to the new system for our business.

Vorteile:

Ease of use and professional onboarding

Nachteile:

Nothing, so far host away seems great !!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Guesty For Hosts

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: Needed a more robust system to handle more properties

Zuvor genutzte Software: Hospitable.com

Michael
Realtor in USA
Immobilien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Onboarding was a breeze

5,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Wonderful and couldn't be happier so far. I am looking forward to increased bookings. The direct booking website looks great and easy to use.

Vorteile:

[sensitive content hidden] made the experience very easy and simple. Onboarding was easy and simple. The software is very easy to use and I love how easily it is to link to all sites.

Nachteile:

There was some information that didn't translate over from Airbnb to my hostaway account. I wasn't aware of that the door codes weren't going to get translated so I had to quickly go in and update that on each listing in Hostaway.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Guesty und Hospitable.com

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Ease of use and I follow a couple investors on Instagram that recommended the product so I checked it out.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Hostaway review

5,0 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Channel management- being able to create one listing that gets distributed to multiple channels. I can create the listing once and not have to repeat that work to multiple channels. I also like the automation of doorlocks and tasks. I also like their customer service that I can call or email.

Nachteile:

I don't like that sometimes their customer service team can be a bit hard to get a hold of. I have tried calling them on multiple occasions where I call and do not get any response.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Guesty

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Price and ease of use, I saw Guesty was more expensive and saw it was above my budget

Andrew
Owner in USA
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Hostaway is best

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

Communication and ease of use. It is so simple and intuitive to use. Onboarding was smooth simple process and when I needed help they followed up and took care of me quickly! Hostaway does everything and integrates with everyone.

Nachteile:

I got nothing negative to say. Hostaway has been a great.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Uplisting, OwnerRez, Guesty For Hosts, Hostfully Property Management Platform, Guesty, Hospitable.com und Lodgify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Hostaway offered a full service solution that was easy to implement. I was worried about customer service and glitches and wanted a provider that would make my life easier and support me when needed.

Dorothy
Head of Operations in UK
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good onboarding

5,0 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: So far excellent. Great onboarding support by [sensitive content hidden]

Vorteile:

Its efficency , features and integrations.

Nachteile:

Some functionality features are quite rigid. We came with our own website but we have had to yield to Hostaways limitations. Therefore the statement that we can use 'our own website' is not entirely true, there are limitations.

Aleksandra
Manager in Tschechien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

This is what you need for your business

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I have used another channels manager before and to compare to them this is the best! I don't have any problems with synchronisation, no overbooking, that makes my life much easier )) As well I save lot of time on messages. Because you can use automations in Hostaway. This software is easy to use, big advantage is app for your phone. And I would like to mention that this team is really working hard and they always improve this software, they listen you! You don't need 80 channels to sell your apartment. Hostaway has enough channels for max occupancy rate.

Nachteile:

May be would be good to make an option to copy prices for another apartment (because I have 4 same apartment in the same building), so I don't need to spend my time to make prices for similar apartments.

Antwort von Hostaway

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Alexandra, thank you so much for your kind words and recognition for our mobile app. As you can see from older reviews, we take customer feedback personally and always strive to build tools that help our customers grow. After all, one of our company values is Our Customer's Success is Our Success.

Jack
Director in Australien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sophisticated Channel Manager

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, this has been a good experience. I signed up with them a year ago and periodically I do a review of the competition and new entrants to see if they stack up and so far, this is the best solution for us.

Vorteile:

It does a lot of really great things that suit my business model perfectly. It is the best software system I could find for our budget and requirements. My personal favourite is the webhooks and open API that I can use to build my own functions on top of.

Nachteile:

It really needs the functionality to be able to automate the security deposit for guests. That is my one problem. I would have said the financails could be improved but they just released a major update to this and it looks great. Finally, I'd like to see some custom reports for business metrics. I currently have to download to a .csv and manually figure things out. The overview dashboard does have a decent set of metrics, but I want to see them over time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Uplisting, OwnerRez, Smoobu, MyVR, Guesty For Hosts, Guesty, Hospitable.com und Lodgify

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: Expensive and you had to pay extra for the actual channel manager. It was a good PMS, but it's only really useful if you have a lot of call ins or your own direct booking website that people have to enquire before booking. I wasn't a fan.

Zuvor genutzte Software: 365villas

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: By far the best value for money and the best suited to my individual needs.

Daniel
Owner in USA
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Vacation Rental Management

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall experience has been quite satisfying. I really like their communication when I have issues or concerns. While the PMS isn't quite what I would consider optimal or perfect, the company seems refreshingly committed to improving their product to meet the needs of the community.

Vorteile:

Value, great bang for your buck. A dedicated, response customer support platform (primarily email), who are responsive to concerns and suggestions. Intuitive features that are both efficient and elegant: channel manager, calendar, and listing manager A company that seems keen on evolving to continue providing a solid, affordable product.

Nachteile:

A little lacking on the direct booking side (which may be more valuable to me than most). Hopefully they will add line item charges soon. Other weak points have continually improved or been added including messaging, invoices, and other listing/channel management features. So some still exist but I imagine would be address if requested.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Cloudbeds und Lodgify

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: I have a bit of a unique property/situation and ResNexus, although nice, was ultimately too much for my property.

Zuvor genutzte Software: ResNexus

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: I did a pretty thorough search for my unique situation and while Cloudbeds came close, Hostaway at least equal but better valued. Honestly, Hostaway wasn't quite all I needed, but they continue to close the gap of what I would consider an ideal PMS (sleek and efficient).

Arianna
CEO in USA
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Software and Support For Superhosts

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Excellent.

Vorteile:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is an amazing customer care agent. He responds very quickly and is very kind and patient. He is also an expert in Hostaway and very sharp. He has helped me solve my questions or concerns on a few occasions now, and he provides excellent customer care every time. Customer care is a considerable component of any PMS so I'm thankful for Hostaway's great consistent support.

Nachteile:

N/A. The only recomendation I have would be more automated SMS notifications to users (cleaners) such as "New Cleaning in Addition for {listing} on {checkout date}" or "Friendly Reminder of Cleaning Today {check out date (sent day of, 3 hours prior checkout)}. And also a better visual view of the calendar specifically for cleaners. Such as a monthly calender view with all the users (cleaners) assigned tasks (cleans).

Antwort von Hostaway

letztes Jahr

We at Hostaway would like to thank you for the great review of our software. We appreciate that you had such a great experience with one of our onboarding specialists and that you see customer care as an important as we do! We are also thankful for your recommendation to add more automated SMS notifications to users, such as those you mentioned, and a better visual view of the calendar specifically for cleaners. We will take your feedback into consideration and aim to make our software as helpful as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to review our software and for providing us with feedback. -Josh from Hostaway

Jacky
Owner in Portugal
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great and robust software with an outstanding onboarding support

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: as mentioned, Outstanding. Customers feels since day one that he is dealing with a reliable company. very hand driven and well organized. I am very (so far) happy. After the onboarding ends, I do hope the customer service support would be the same. Hope so..

Vorteile:

I was very impressed since day 1 and how the kick off has been planned and managed. Very professional. The software is capable to do 90% of what you need and it is user friendly. The remaining 10% should be focused on what the property manager needs (based on country's regulations).

Nachteile:

Booking engine, when you are about to built your website and you are only able to use google translations. which is for me, based in Portugal and being Portuguese, having a Portuguese / Brazilian translation. No good at all.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: TalkGuest und Avantio

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: Very basic, they sell you a product that in fact it is not like this when you in. connections are very poor and you must share your passwords to them to sync. really bad customer support, only emails and tons of tickets that at the end you are completely lost.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: The way the sales team approached me (not aggressive but as a selling position). They understood and were capable to answer to my needs and concerns (in all terms) which is a great value and respect for me. I will grow thanks to you but you ll also expand your business because I am an happy customer.

Rafael
Relationship Manager in Brasilien
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Meets all needs and outperforms competitors

5,0 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Our experience with Hostaway has been very positive. We have over 30 properties being managed through the system. The cost benefit has been great and the possibility of integration with several booking channels has been a big plus.The management of guest charges and the possibility, the control and communication tools are excellent!

Vorteile:

Hostaway has fast integration with all leading booking channels in the market. Exporting and importing listings is quick and simple.Furthermore, the management of formulas, charges, reports and information for properties is customizable and very dynamic.

Nachteile:

When we started using Hostaway, we noticed a certain delay in getting a response to open tickets for the support team. However, from 1 month to now the waiting time has dropped drastically and it has also become easier to contact support by phone.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Guesty For Hosts

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: We've been using IGMS for a while and we've also used Guesty, and Hostaway is definitely better. Guesty, despite its size and popularity, has a somewhat rigid system and all the commercial consultants who assisted us through Guesty were not helpful!

Zuvor genutzte Software: Guesty For Hosts und iGMS

Joaquin
Marketing in Mexiko
Internet, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Make you a favor and don't even schedule a demo

1,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: The worse experience, the sales talk it's so overrated, really don't beilived what they says, no innovation, doesn't work, super old code, don't use it, it will affect all your sales.

Vorteile:

No pros here, its by far the worse software you will lost time, clients and money

Nachteile:

They never update their code, nothing is automated, there's no customer support, they just send you blog links. its so expensive, their website bookings are not customizable, the tracking events on google and facebook never work, and they just said that will work, nothing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Guesty

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: Suppose to work better, with a great mobile for our clients this is just a big lie.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Lodgify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Because they said will be the best and innovation constantly

Antwort von Hostaway

vor 7 Monaten

Hi Joaquin, thanks for your feedback – we take it very seriously and we're extremely sorry to hear you haven't been happy with our customer service. Your concerns have been passed along to our customer service team, so you should be hearing from us very soon if you have not already. Additionally, our development team is actively working on regular updates to enhance our software's functionality. We take your feedback seriously and will continue to make the necessary improvements to meet your expectations.

Angus
Head of Holiday Homes in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease of automation

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: From start with [sensitive content hidden], to finish with [sensitive content hidden], there has always been a lending hand and an offer to help with whatever may be required. I am confident that if we have any issues in the future that Hostaway will be supportive.

Vorteile:

The ease of having the really important tasks automated is amazing. To be fair its the little things that can set you apart from looking like an ameture to being in the professional realm that matters, like an automated message to your guest the day before checkout reminding them about procedures and the time to leave the apartment. These little things, we don't have to worry about anymore and can rather tackle larger tasks at hand. [sensitive content hidden] was an amazing onboard agent and helped us every step of the way in setting up the automated messages.

Nachteile:

I only asked [sensitive content hidden] about an inventory app, but suggested that it would be handy to have one integrated into Hostaway. Not an issue at all, she still helped me by sending some findings that she found, which found very helpful.

Brad
CEO in USA
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Must Have Software for STR Companies

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Hostaway has made countless hours of financial reporting and owner statements each month turn into a matter of minutes. The customability of the software is unmatched compared to my previous PMS. Hostaway has the best customer service I have experienced in any software. They always answer of the phone and generally have the solution to help and resolve on the phone. Their onboarding experience is easy and provided by well educated staff. I worked with [sensitive content hidden] who listened well to my concerns and questions and they were always happy to meet and go over the system in detail. I would highly recommend trying to get them if you are considering onboarding with Hostaway!

Nachteile:

There's very little I don't like. If I had to choose something I would say 2 things.1. The tape chart moves a little slow. It loads and has a lot of detail in it so it makes sense why, but something a littler faster loading times would be nice. 2. The website is great and looks great but the ability to add a hyperlink within it would be very useful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Booking Automation, Guesty und Lodgify

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: Channel management, API connection, finances.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Lodgix

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Ease of use and financial reporting.

Vittorio
Owner in USA
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Hostaway the most versatile channel manager

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I am very satisfied , some things I think has to be clarified from the beggining .For example some part of the features of the web have difficulties with some browsers so I consider that they have to make that point since the beginning and don’t let the customer has an unnecessary problem to know that it is only a problem due to the browser . But this happens with a lot of software in the market , not only in hospitality.

Vorteile:

The web is very complete and allow a lot of features. The app is very good and friendly but has to include some other features that are only possible to use in the web . I know they are working very fast on that and will be ready soon.

Nachteile:

The software is ok but as any company works on the listings differently is difficult standardize everything and export the info to all the channels in one shot , that cause a loose of time and multiple revision at the beggining and any time there are changes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Guesty For Hosts

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: I was having difficulties

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: We saw that the product was designed pointing to the future and I liked the app very flexible which now I think has to implement much more features . C

Henry
Co-Founder in Frankreich
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Hostaway rocks

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Amazing overall experience.

Vorteile:

From the onboarding to nowadays daily use, everything has been comfortable, the support is really useful aside their help center.

Nachteile:

Nowadays, my main issue is about a calendar feature, which is pricing rule set. Indeed, it's develop for Airbnb but not yet for our Booking Engine and Abritel. The product team seems working hard to launch this new step. Finally, maybe the app could be a bit more develop. That's really to spot detail, my overall opinion is amazing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Avantio

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: We were working with 365Villa before and they were providing not even the half of Hostaway feature for almost the same price.

Zuvor genutzte Software: 365villas

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: It was a quiet hard decision and I don't remember exactly the reason why, but I think it was the price and the app.

Chananya
CEO in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing Experience

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: I love about them is their tech support. Issues get addressed really fastRecently we have gone through a major change. Billy was helpful and got all of our needs done quick and efficient. What a breeze!

Vorteile:

Ease of Use Solutions for allGood customer service

Nachteile:

Direct accounting reporting or a quick direct integration to Quickbooks or alternative

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Cloudbeds, Hostfully Property Management Platform, Guesty, Hosthub und Lodgify

Warum Hostaway gewählt wurde: Better customer supportBetter pricingEasier to navigate comprehensive solutions

Zuvor genutzte Software: Guesty

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hostaway: Better pricing Better accounting reporting Better tech support

Aamir
General Manager in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very poor customer support and no response for months

1,0 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: I terminated my contract with hostaway almost 6 months back, as the customer service never responded to an emails or tickets raised for day to day troubleshooting. I emailed customer service multiple times for a single issue and never got any response from customer service, then had to email the sales consultant who signed me up for hostaway, finally got some response. As per customer service they were short of staff and were recruiting people and then training them, due to which they couldnt respond. I was extremely upset with the entire experience and complete lack of customer service, and finally decided i couldnt take this anymore and moved onto another software UPLISTING. Hostaway is an excellent software, superb functionality and the best mobile app, its such a shame there customer service and support is just horrendous, even a simple query doesnt get answered and no telephone number to contact on.I emailed Hostaway about my entire experience also and nobody bothered to even contact me and look into the issue.

Vorteile:

Software and Mobile app is superb, excellent functionality

Nachteile:

Customer support is completely missing. There is no way to customer support by phone and they dont respond to emails.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Tokeet und Hostify

Meredith
Realtor/ Vacation Rental Manager in USA
Immobilien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

[sensitive content hidden] from the Tech Support team is my lifeline!

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Now that I am up and running I enjoy it. There are definitely things that I wish that it did for me that are not offered, but the team takes suggestions and I hope to see these features developed in the future.

Vorteile:

I had a rough start with Onboarding and getting started using the software. Once I worked with [sensitive content hidden] to set up my system including formulas, I was able to feel confident using the software. She is very knowledgeable and can answer any question that I have. [sensitive content hidden] is a great communicator as well as a great mentor to help set up the software and train users how to use it successfully.

Nachteile:

I did not like my start up/ going live with Hostaway. It was very intimidating and my listings were not set up properly and then I was in a crisis to try to fix them after going live. I would have liked to pay an onboarding specialist to set the software up specifically for our business and train us how to use it. I feel as though I spent a year doing this process during which time I had buyers remorse about this purchase. Now I am about 18 months in, and I am just getting to being able to use all of the features of the software as far as them being set up correctly and knowing how to utilize them.