Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,3/5

Über Movable Type

Movable Type is a social publishing platform equipped with powerful functions that help users publish information online.

Erfahre mehr über Movable Type

Zeigt 5 Bewertungen

Gabriela Z.
Independent Researcher
Computer-Software
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Good CMS"

Vorteile: I used this as the CMS for my blog for several years. It allows for customization, and you can make your blog look more professional (and not like a "canned" template).

Nachteile: It was not so user friendly back then, but nothing that you couldn't learn how to use.
Not many plugins were available in the past, but now I see that they have much more.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CTO
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2018

"Excellent blogging/CMS platform, very performant and solid."

Vorteile: I've used Movable Type for the first time in 1998 and I've loved it ever since, it's a solid, fast, reliable platform that will let you build websites with little effort.

Nachteile: The templating system might not be very intuitive at the beginning and needs some time to get acquainted with.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2018
Amelia L.
Web Editor
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2020

"Wordpress Alternative "

Kommentare: Movable Type has been around for awhile. It’s not bad, but WordPress has become the industry standard for many websites these days.

Vorteile: If you know Perl it can be more useful to you can Wordpress.

Nachteile: Costs more money, less user friendly than WordPress.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2020
Carlos eduardo D.
Co-Founder
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018

"Used it before WordPress"

Vorteile: I remember that time when we had to choose between Movable Type and WordPress. Since then, this platform is stable and have some great features for content creators, but nothing that makes it stands out.

Nachteile: The user interface isn't great and it shows that time has passed since it's first release. Also, the documentation is not easy to browse and the pricing is prohibitive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Ciana V.
RN
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Exceptional CMS"

Kommentare: Exceptional!

Vorteile: I have used MT since some of their very first incarnations and it is hands down the best CMS I have tried. Very comprehensive.

Nachteile: Can be hard to install if you are not familiar with manipulating MySQL and manipulating your hosting provider’s internal permissions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020