Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,5/5

Zeigt 74 Bewertungen

Nathan R.
Director, Management Information Systems
Öffentliche Ordnung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.12.2018

"Top-notch security for the enterprise"

Kommentare: Trend Micro OfficeScan has been my endpoint security solution for many years. It's been stable, reliable, and has provided excellent protection. It doesn't get in the way of users and has minimal impact on system performance. It's also easy to administer, and with the upgrade to Apex One, promises an even easier path to administration for overworked IT units.

Vorteile: Apex One used to be OfficeScan, which has been excellent anti-malware software for many years. A business customer can install OfficeScan on a server in a domain and push installations and updates to endpoints on the network. There's not a lot of oversight required once it's installed and configured, other than to apply service packs and patches, which are released typically concurrent with OS version updates. The server takes care of the rest, ensuring the endpoints are updated with the latest malware signature files. Another neat feature: update the server software and the endpoints are updates automatically. The whole process is streamlined and really easy to manage. I also love that you can see the status of your systems from the dashboard, so you can easily tell if there is an issue and remedy it. Fortunately, the protection is excellent and issues are few and far between.

Nachteile: Honestly, I can't think of anything I don't like about this software. It's the easiest security solution I've every deployed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.12.2018
Sebnem V.
Senior Security Specialist
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2020

"Advanced “Deep Security”"

Kommentare: We protect and secure our all physical, virtual and cloud systems against virus, malware, spam etc. with Trend Micro Deep Security. Also ease of use is the best feature.

Vorteile: We implemented and integrated Deep Security easily. Our administrators like the ease of use.
The product compatible with all server types, so we don’t need to separate licensing models.
Other Trend Micro products are easy to use with central management.
Trend Micro Deep Security provides real-time, high-performance scanning, so we can be protected against attacks instantly and also scanning is fast.

Nachteile: There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved. Also price of product is higher than other products.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2020
Jeff S.
Desktop Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018

"Not my favorite before, but Trend Officescan has come a long way."

Vorteile: Has many features, if you have the full package. Just what you would expect of a Security Product. Really improved over the years. We have seen significant reductions in user reported AV and malware issues. These latest version improved scanning and catching. Client updates released via the console are efficient and quiet. Management from the console is fair and fairly straightforward.

Nachteile: All the improvements and features come at a cost. Seems to be really resource heavy on machines. As compared to past products or some other brands I have worked with. False positive hits that need to be remediated. I know all AV may have some but this seems a bit above "normal". It becomes a firedrill when suddenly something we had used for years because "suspicious" and flagged. One or 2 times we had a bad update from Trend causing an impact in about a 1 year stretch, last such issue was about 6 months ago. Note - Trend helped remediate this quickly.
I cannot measure this with other products so Im not sure how this experience measures up.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Freelancer
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019

"The best software for our daily requirement"

Kommentare: I face torjan horses , ransomware and many types of other viruses infected my PC but by this antivirus my all problem had been solved.

Vorteile: I can do all jobs easily in my computer with this great software . All the viruses can be handled with trend micro antivirus program easily.

Nachteile: I likes it's scanning process and capturing threads in my computer .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director Of Operations / Lead Systems Tech
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2019

"The Best Antivirus Protection You Can Get"

Kommentare: trend is a fantastic product that is always working on making it a better and stronger product. they are always releasing improvements and updates that make the product better.

Vorteile: This is the easiest antivirus security software to install and manage in any size organization. Setting up the software is super easy through the simple, yet powerful management console. Deployment to endpoints is also simplified through many different processes all provided through trend with very detailed instructions. The ability to create groups and assign each of them with their own policy separate from the global policy to further lock down systems or allow certain systems more access. The resource usage of the product is also minimum and does not affect system performance when running other tasks.

Nachteile: the only issue i have with this is the reports that it provides you. they are very basic and do not give you very much detail. you have to actually login to the console to view the details of the events that have occurred on the report which can be very tedious and time consuming when managing a lot of clients. the accuracy and percentage of the reports are not 100% either. also, the sending of alerts are very delayed sometimes up to 45 minutes. this is critical in remedying a virus or malware outbreak immediately .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2019
Ravinder B.
Consultant
Rechtsberatung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2019

"Trend Micro Apex One - An advanced solution for security and Threat Protection"

Kommentare: For every organization, data security is the most important concern and we are quite happy with the performance of Trend Micro versus the subscription amount cost we paid. I highly recommend Trend Micro to other organizations looking for a comprehensive security solution.

Vorteile: TrendMicro Apex One is a comprehensive security solution for our organization to protect multiple endpoint machines including desktop, laptops, servers. TrendMicro protection offers automated threat detection and resolution for a wide range of threats including fileless, malware, malware scripts, and ransomware. Trend Micro encryption technique provides data privacy using full-disk encryption, folder, and file encryption and removable media encryption. It allows you to set granular policies for device control and data management. Trend Micro is equipped with the industry’s most timely virtual patching technique which patches vulnerabilities for protection before a patch is available or deployable. TrendMicro can be deployed through SaaS or on-premise options. Some other important feature includes Data Loss prevention, vulnerability protection, and centralized visibility and control.

Nachteile: Reports in terms of user logs and threat detection can be improved. Remote client support can be improved. Regular updates regarding newly detected malware and ransomware could be improved as it gives user a feeling of being safe against newer threats. Performance can be improved as endpoint machines becomes slow during scanning.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2019
Stuart S.
Electronic Design Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2019

"Quality, hassle-free business security "

Kommentare: Trend Micro was installed on my work PC as part of the initial setup by our IT supplier. Since then I have had almost no interaction with it (apart from the odd blocked email) which I think is the definition of ideal security software!

Vorteile: Runs silently in the background, requires no user input the vast majority of the time.
Consumes very few PC resources.

Nachteile: Very little to complain about - Trend can be a little overenthusiastic about blocking email attachments containing (usually) executable files. As we have on-site IT people, this requires an email or phone call to our IT company to release it which adds needless delay to the process.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2019

"Very good protection, and no side effects"

Vorteile: the software is pretty easy to install and administer. it behaves better than a number of competitive products out there. i have also found it considerably less intrusive than other software. far fewer exceptions need to be programmed.

Nachteile: sometimes it can be a little difficult to find what you're trying to find in the administrative screens. you can always eventually find what you are looking for, but sometimes it's not exactly where you would think it should be.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2019
Bruce F.
IT Admin
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2019

"Good AV tool with some bonuses"

Kommentare: It was good and can not really complain about it all as it did its job.

Vorteile: It was a low profile and very good av tool. Never had a problem installing or deploying it to users. The active scanning did not add much overhead to the system. Had a bonus MDM solution included.

Nachteile: The management system had a dated interface and very few software updates other than virus definitions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2019
Jonathan G.
System Administrator
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.12.2019

"Trend Micro Worry Free Standard"

Kommentare: All in All, i like Trend Micro product for business and will continue to use it to protect our users.

Vorteile: Trend Micro allows us to monitor the network using a managed web server.
It protects us from viruses, malware and cryptolocker.

Nachteile: I had some bugs in the upgrade before which cause the whole network to slow down and hault to nothing.
Finally got another patch to fix it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.12.2019
Bheesam J.
Sr. software engineer
Telekommunikation
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2018

"We are using this software to protect all our PCs, desktops and servers endpoints."

Vorteile: i am using this software in our company for more then 4 year(may be company s using this before i joined this as well) and what i feel it have a tremendous improvement in UI in recent release that helps administrator while setting this up.Spam filter is very much accurate. Any malware or virus detection is good and i have never seen any outbreaks till now. We found it very effective in detecting, removing or preventing and virus from infecting our systems or data.

Nachteile: Documentation is something that can be improved here.Licensing is over-complex and need to be improved for different features/variations. Need improvements on spyware protection front.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2018
David S.
Senior Web Developer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2018

"Just switched from on premise to a hosted solution and things got even better!"

Kommentare: Easy to use and implement while providing a high level of security to our network that can be managed remotely from anywhere with an Internet connection.

Vorteile: Since switching to the hosted solution version management of the software and software clients has become even easier. Updates roll out and alerts are easier than ever to manage! Rules and policies are made in a pinch without any prior experience of TrenMicro systems.

Nachteile: Compatibility with Windows XP is limited but understandable. We have XP machines that operate legacy software for manufacturing equipment that don't have an Internet connection but are connected to the local area network so we still require AV to be installed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2018
James M.
Technoligist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2019

"Trend Micro Enterprise Security Suite: ENTERPRISE FRIENDLY!"

Kommentare: We really enjoyed working with their Beta Team in the development process and as such found that we could really dig deep in to this product. That gave us a much better understanding and now many of the posts we see people asking questions on the support server appear to us a problems that stem from not reading the manual! What can I say? 8-)

Vorteile: Full Disclosure, I was a Beta Tester for Trend Micro but did not receive any compensation. So we really dug into this Software and can say without any hesitation that it's one of the finest choices for an Enterprise Solution you will ever find!

Nachteile: Not as intuitive as one would hope but their Tech Support is Tops and they do get back to you in a reasonable amount of time. Once you get past the one or two hurdles that come up when implementing an Enterprise Solution you will find it your Go-To Choice!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2019
Joel H.
CEO/Founder
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2019

"Solid Performance and Works Well"

Kommentare: Trend Micro has been around a while and their security software is good. It works well and does a good job blocking viruses although it does sometimes say it is catching a virus when it is not and it blocks legitimate software. In fairness, nearly all security software does this now and then so not a major issue. The few times a computer did get infected I did find that I had to use their software in tandem with other systems to fully clean the computer. Still considering the cost it does a good job for most users. Businesses would most likely want a stronger solution, but for average users or small business this works great.

Vorteile: - Very easy to setup and use
- Does a great job catching and stopping viruses
- Average Cost, not overly priced
- Does a good job cleaning up if you do get a virus

Nachteile: - Tends to be a bit of a resource hog for what it does
- I did notice that a few viruses were not cleaned completely using their software and I had to use other systems to completely clean infected products.
- Did give a few false positive alerts for several of my clients

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Supervisor de infraestructuras
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2018

"It is very good because it protects machines and servers easy to manage with its centralized console"

Vorteile: The centralized administration of several OfficeScan servers in a LAN and WAN network and the last recent update in less than 24 hours and less depending on the needs for the effective handling of the traces from the cloud

Nachteile: The only drawback with this antivirus is that it is very heavy on the clients and when the update of the traces in the clients fails, problems are generated in the server officescan due to the excessive use of the CPU at the level of hanging it and prevents it from being able to update the other clients

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Head of IT Department
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2018

"I use trend micro from 2010 "

Vorteile: In company, computer users click diffirient porno and virus sites. Trend micro best of against these stuations. Also you can scan every hard disc, usb drives so trend micro send you reports monthly. Some antivurs programs after you install you machine starts working very slow. But after trend micro installation you will not see bad stuation with you machine. Machine speed will be good performance.

Nachteile: It is not easy say any disadvantage of trend micro. Actually I didnt see any disadvantage of this software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Ingeniero de Soporte Senior
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2018

" The most powerful Antivirus tool, to manage threats for a company's systems"

Vorteile: The intuitive and very explicit console helps a lot in the handling of security events configured, added to its versatility in implementation is very surprising, just by having more than 7 way of installing the client. It really is a tool that greatly simplifies the management of threats and vulnerabilities that desktop computers and servers can have.

Nachteile: The cost is somewhat high; but once you understand the advantages offered by your administration; will realize that it was worth it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2018
Randall H.
Software Engineer
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2019

"A powerful and trustworth solution for everyday use!"

Vorteile: Trend Micro was very easy to install and setup. Once it was setup, it managed itself pretty well with updates and it constantly protected my network. Since having this software, I have never had any issues with viruses, even when stumbling upon shady websites. It has a simple and easy to use interface and worked like a charm. The software is lightweight and does not slow down the computer in the least.Definitely recommend this to anyone, and especially for those using the software for business or small companies.

Nachteile: It is a bit too sensitive at times and I've had issues with it blocking files that I know are safe. I have struggled with adding things to the exceptions list when needed. But I truly appreciate how much it tries to safeguard me, even if it is too much at times.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2019
Sagar R.
Subject Matter Expert
Versicherung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2018

"Most versatile anti-virus solution"

Kommentare: We needed Anti-virus solution which can be easily implemented and managed in our small business office. After my friend in cyber security suggested Trend Micro, we purchased it. And it was very swift experience to implement it. It provides real-time protection for all PCs on network, instant virus definition updates and piece-of-mind protection against all threats. Must have for small business offices to enterprises.

Vorteile: Very easy to implement
Easy to maintain, update and manage

Nachteile: Bit on expensive side compared to other anti-virus products but features it provides make it worth.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Matt H.
IT Consultant
Computer-Vernetzung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2018

"Great Server Based Antivirus"

Vorteile: Easy to install on the server, easy enough to install on the clients. Pretty simple to edit settings for funtions/features. Technical support is 100% at the top of the charts.

Nachteile: Remote install can be a bit of a bear. It works fine if you create a script to run the executable file that is shared on the server, but to force a remote client to take the install through the Trend Micro GUI the machine has to have certain things set up first... kind of negating a remote install.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2018
Andrea O.
KPI
Essen & Trinken, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"Good"

Vorteile: The product is very good, we use it since 2010 and we did not notice a single problem.
On the client PCs its user interface is very minimal and not distracting.

Nachteile: It is a LAN-only product.
Disconnected PCs do not get any signature updates.
Scheduled full-PC scans are long and cause the system to slowdown even for hours, but they aren't mandatory and it's up to the sysadmin to plan the schedule. I don't know of any rival product with the same security levels and a better behavior.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Abraham S.
Compliance Officer
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2018

"Top of the line protection"

Vorteile: Trend Micro is a cut above its competitors in terms of overall security quality, user friendliness, and customer service. The suite we purchased for the company was used on all 8 computers and was a constant source of relief for administrators. Trend Micro offers a range of top of the line cyber security packages and we found that Enterprise Security Suite worked best for us.

Nachteile: This software is a bit pricier than its competitors, though it offers comparable protection. The primary upgrade for the price tag is the user interface, which is definitely a breath of fresh air.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director Of Information Technology
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2019

"Trend Micro never disappoints"

Vorteile: Used to be OfficeScan and recently migrated and rebranded to ApexOne. We've used this software for many years and it provides anti-virus and end point protection that works very well. It's ability to detect and alert malware, etc. has been very useful for our application. Patterns and signatures are updated consistently, keeping protection up to date. Visibility to endpoints, threats, etc. from backend admin console is very useful for monitoring your environment. Highly recommend EDR as an add on if you do not have that

Nachteile: Full scans do take up resources and thus, you should plan to complete after business hours if at all possible. Some false positives do hit as detected malware on clients, but it's nothing that cannot be further investigated.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2019
Jeff S.
IT Manager
Groߟhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018

"Great solution for small to midsized AV solution and more"

Kommentare: We had a couple solutions before we brought in Trend, this brought it down to one solution and one pain of glass to administer by. Our previous solution were way more complicated then a company our size needed. This app gives you just the right amount of controls and protection for the end users and servers.

Vorteile: I love the hands off I can do with this software. I can block many things at the user/desktop level in addition to the AV functionality. I can also track some information with regards to users behaviors and stop bad things from going wrong.

Nachteile: The initial setup would have been better with a canned solution to build on. The defaults will leave you vulnerable and needs to be locked down more. It would be better to have it locked down and then turn off options as needed. This is a better safe then sorry way to be with AV.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Andy S.
Network Administrator
Medizinische Praxis, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2018

"We love TREND MICRO!"

Kommentare: Complete virus security. Trend does a superior job at keeping our company safe and free from spam and viruses.

Vorteile: The ease of use of this software is amazing. We literally set it and forget it and it manages itself. Being able to deploy a software that can run itself with minimal support is priceless.

Nachteile: The install took a long time. Had to install clients on every machine which took several days to complete. Well worth it though.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2018