OmmWriter Bewertungen

von herraizsoto&co.

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,8/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,8/5

Über OmmWriter

Schreibumgebung für MAC, PC UND IPAD. Enthält Hintergründe, Audiospuren und Tastentöne.

Erfahre mehr über OmmWriter

Zeigt 13 Bewertungen

Kyle R.
Transaction Coordinator
Immobilien, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Perfect little bubble for writers"

Kommentare: I turn to OmmWriter every so often when I have ideas, just want to detox, or need to vent out into the aether! It's been a great and reliable tool, and I think it's used by a small enough crowd that the creators are still very personal with their client base.

Vorteile: The zen aspect of OmmWriter truly works. I live in a city on a busy street and there's always car noise and more; but the developers of OmmWriter have really figured out a way to turn your even busier screen into a way to relax. Love the various backgrounds, fonts, and music choices.

Nachteile: I know the point of OmmWriter is supposed to be a simple writing tool, but I think it'd be nice if you could play around with the text (or even images) a bit more. It may work for someone wanting to write a novel, but if you're just being creative and imaginative with writing, there are some limits.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Aryan S.
Author
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020

"Amazing writing software"

Kommentare: Overall, I find this software to be one of the best in class for distractoin free writing and the best for creative writing

Vorteile: I personally fell that the zen theme that has been used in the software was extremely efficient and I found that it removed my will to do anything but focus. I hit my flow much faster with this app. The key sounds make for a more rewarding and interactive typing experience and the music complements it well without overpowering. I found that I could write at a better quality for longer at a stretch as well.

Nachteile: While, feel this product is one of the best in class, the only thing I miss is that we can't add our own backgrounds.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2020
Dan H.
blogger
Kunst & Handwerk, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2019

"Exactly what it needs to be...almost"

Vorteile: Simple writing interface that blocks out distractions and reduces screen clutter, helping you to focus on what counts - your writing!
The key sounds make typing very satisfying.
The music and the minimalist backgrounds help put you in a calm state of mind, ideal for productivity.

Nachteile: Music too loud and key sounds too quiet.
No option to replace or customise backgrounds.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Co-Founder
Design
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2018

"Perfect in its simplicity."

Kommentare: It gives me a clear page for focused writing.

Vorteile: I love how everytime I open it and hear the background noise and the keyboard sounds I am immediately transported to a writing mindset.

Nachteile: It's a small thing, but I wish the music didn't restart when I switch tabs. It would be great if the audio just picked up where it left off when the tab was switched.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2018
Jovana V.
Director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020

"Hmm... Writer"

Kommentare: I love it especially when I struggle with inspiration and need more 'spiritual' environment to focus on writing. I literally feel centuries away from all distractions. And that is what I need.

Vorteile: This software is about you and words only -- its simplicity keeps you away from distractions. No excuse not to write. It has a 'mindufulness' design that helps you transcend this reality and immerse yourself into writing.

Nachteile: If you are looking for silence, seclusion and simplicity there is nothing that you can dislike about this software. All are there because there is so little that you need to write.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2020
Allyn B.
Prevention Educator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.4.2018

"A fantastic writing app that eliminates distractions"

Vorteile: OmmWriter darkens the wrest of your computer screen so you can focus exclusively on writing, free from distractions. You can also pick different themes or layouts that are aesthetically pleasing for your writing experience.

Nachteile: OmmWriter is designed to be simple and distraction free. As a result, there is a limit to how you can format your writing project.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Kamila Z.
PA
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2018

"Ommwriter provides a distraction-free time so you can concentrate on your writing. "

Vorteile: I like the fact that all the background notifications are muted and the fact that the screen blacks out. The whole design is very simple and calming so it is easy for me to focus on writing without being distracted.

Nachteile: It does not quite work the same way as Word does. I would say that Ommwriter is designed for a very plain text writing. It is great for me, but if someone would like to use different layouts, fonts etc then this tool might not quite be suitable.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Softball Coach
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2018

"Hard time focusing? This is it."

Vorteile: What I like most about this software is the minimalism of it. It only shows what is necessary. You can choose to have the music on or off. The paper background is relaxing on the eyes, rather than a stark white background. This software is a must if you need to write a term paper or book, or anything that requires more attention than an email.

Nachteile: I have nothing bad to say about this product!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2018
Lindsey S.
Human Resources Director
Restaurants, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2018

"Best Writing Software by FAR"

Vorteile: This program is so simple that it WORKS. It takes away all the distractions and really lets you focus on the content that you are writing. Definitely helped my productivity level x1000

Nachteile: No complaints! It's a very well made, easy to use program

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2018
Aquirra roeve L.
Art Teacher
Bildende Kunst, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2019

"Ummm Choose OmmWriter"

Vorteile: I enjoy the incorporation of music and various background options that come with using this writing platform, it's perfect for creatives. I hope that OmmWriter gets more visibility for what it offers.

Nachteile: It would be cool if you could play around more with designing images, or art work you want to include in your writing.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Freelance Illustrator
Grafikdesign
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2018

"It's a very pleasant writing software that functions as it's advertised."

Vorteile: The variety of choices for the soundtracks, typing sounds, backgrounds, and fonts allows you to write in any mood you wish to.

Nachteile: You can't adjust separately the volume of the typing sounds or soundtracks. You're only able to mute them separately.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Attendant
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019

"Ommwriter Distraction Free Writing"

Kommentare: It's a really nice alternative to a big cluttered office program when you just want to do is concentrate on a bit of writing without worrying about fancy feature sets.

Vorteile: Sometimes less is more and Ommwriter is a great example of that. It's relaxing and minimal and provides just enough of a toolset to get some writing done and stay out of your way while doing it. It's certainly not as full featured as many other writing applications but that helps it maintain it's singular focus. It's refreshing after using so many over bloated office product menus to have such a focused simple writing tool.

Nachteile: I agree with one of the other users complaints about the music restarting on changing tabs. It's nothing major but a bit of a minor annoyance. Other than that there is not a lot to critique as it's pretty focused on delivering one thing well.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019
Sara V.
Teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018

"It makes me never want to stop writing"

Vorteile: Best software for fiction writers like me. The music is so relaxing that it helps me focus. The typing sound effects is also motivating; hearing it makes me think I'm getting a lot of writing done that I want to keep typing just so I can hear it.

Nachteile: The font size options are very limited. When I write, I like having very big fonts so I don't have to squint at the screen.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2018