Simple GIS Client Bewertungen

von Simple GIS Software

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,9/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,9/5

Über Simple GIS Client

Easy to use GIS software for Windows desktop, laptop, and tablet computers. Create, analyze, and publish spatial data.

Erfahre mehr über Simple GIS Client

Zeigt 11 Bewertungen

Darin G.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2018

"Everything about the software has been awesome, especially the incredible support."

Kommentare: Just one of the best price-value pieces of software I have found. I work in agriculture, and while we have ag-specific GIS tools with specific functionality for our industry, it's great to have a low cost, full featured GIS package for the random other stuff we do. And because we are sometimes doing the same operation across large numbers of files, I look forward to taking advantage of the automation abilities that the package offers as well.

Vorteile: The value for the money, and the support (including customized help on how to do specific GIS things in the software as well as the offer to write VBA scripts as needed

Nachteile: The overall interface seems a bit non standard, that is the 4 ease of use rating. It doesn't feel like a modern Windows program, not sure why that is. But it really isn't that big of deal considering all the positives and the incredible value for the money

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2018
Richard L.
Monitoring Coordinator
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019

"Great value, exceptional support"

Kommentare: Overall, the software does what it says it will do and at an exceptional price point. I work for a non-profit watershed council and buying expensive GIS software was not even an option. Simple GIS has allowed us to map our data in a useful and understandable way and at a price that we could afford.
The customer service is truly outstanding. In a time where most customer service is outsourced to foreign companies, this is a real breath of fresh air.

Vorteile: I'm a rank amateur at GIS. No training, no past experience. I needed a "simple GIS" program that could handle the mapping of radio tracked Pacific Lamprey to show their movements, how long they stayed at each site, and links to photos of their habitats at each site. My data was in Excel and used GPS coordinates in decimal degrees.
The Simple GIS software has allowed me to map each location, filter my data for the specific data that I wanted to use, show length the of time that the lamprey stayed at each particular location by varying the size of the icon, connect the locations with graphic arrows to show direction of movement, put each lamprey on a separate layer to allow viewing each one separately or all together, additional information is available for each data point by clicking on the location icon, and links to base maps are easily accessible from the opening creation screen.
Because I am such a rookie at GIS, the most important and impressive feature for me has been the exceptional customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has walked me through various difficulties throughout the whole process, answered all my questions in a very complete and understandable way, and basically made the whole map possible. Thank You!

Nachteile: Since I'm not familiar with other GIS software I must leave comparisons of features to other more experienced users, but I have a couple of general comments. I wish I was able to duplicate a layer. I would also like to be able to connect my data points with a line without having to create that line manually. The general design seems a bit less visually polished than other software that I use, but everything seems to work, so this is a minor concern.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019
Rosa P.
Admin Assistant
Forschung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020

"Simple GIS"

Vorteile: I really like how user friendly this program is. It is used in our office very frequently. Great program.

Nachteile: I can't think of anything bad to say of this program.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Simple GIS Software an 18.2.2020

Thanks for the testimonial Rosa!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020
Matt K.
Owner
Tiefbau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020

"Fantastic Software"

Kommentare: Simple GIS has been a very inexpensive alternative to the big names. The output format is identical. Within a day of research and a short support session we were up and working. Used various software over the last 15 years and the customization and setup of data entry boxes is second to none. Highly recommend the software.

Vorteile: The ease of learning and implementing the program. In a very short time we were able to create & produce GIS web maps for client use.

Nachteile: After using on a major utility project we do not have anything to put in this area.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Simple GIS Software an 18.2.2020

Hi Matt,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete your review. It's good to hear user's feedback and how the software is helping them in their daily work!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020
Mike S.
Owner
Metallabbau
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2017

"Simple in name but a powerful fully functional GIS software. Expected less received more. "

Kommentare: Provides are great affordable GIS software for all users, field and office.

Vorteile: An affordable full-featured GIS software. Opens quickly. Links to OLE DB - ODBC databases for live linked point layers. Easy creation of features to Shapefile layers, can simply change back and forth from several active editing layers. Great GPS and tracking support. Works well on small tablets in the field. Reads a wide variety of data sources. Support from the developer is great; bugs are taken care of immediately, and new features carefully considered.

Nachteile: A few display issues, high DPI display problems, on super high resolution display, although on most devices it works fine. Map views are not as crisp as they could be, but on the positive side, icons and dialog text are well sized on a variety of display resolutions (can even use with touch on a tablet just fine). Would like a few new features; Export Map View to georeferenced (world header file) image, Bookmarked views/zooms, Toggle Layer edit on TOC right click menu.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Simple GIS Software an 1.2.2018

Thanks Mike. Just an update,, Simple GIS Client has been made dpi aware at version 9.2. So this should take care of any high DPI display issues.

Thanks again.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2017
Frank H.
Professor Emeritus
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2018

"Tremendous set of tools not offered elsewhere, especially for the price!"

Vorteile: I've been involved in using Geographical Information Systems (GIS) software since 1983 with Atlas Graphics. I've used a bunch of systems since then but mostly use the free QGIS, SAGA, and a few other specialized programs. I ran across a new commercial package that has both a desktop client package for Windows as well as a server version. I've never seen one with as many wizards that automate bread and butter tools like a geocoder, an image downloader, a Census downloaded/data builder, etc. plus, it comes with a FREE national geocoder database even though it's wizard will automatically download TIGER or OSM data and build a geocoding database for you. The company pledges to update their free geocoder database each year. I've been corresponding with the company on improvements and they have already made some tweaks to improve the code, some a day later..and on the weekend. Highly recommended.

Nachteile: Some development work, now in progress, on the Geocoder is needed. A x64 version could improve larger memory usage for power users.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2018
Jay S.
Consultant
Versicherung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.11.2019

"Incredible Software"

Kommentare: Needed to plot coverage areas in the US. Show 45 mile radius for complete coverage. Then, show assignments received and if they fell in coverage areas. The software even determine and can show the assignments that do not intersect with any part of the coverage area. Amazing.

Vorteile: Well, I'm not a map software user per se, but had a project where I needed to accomplish various map views. I searched the internet to find a reasonably priced, fairly easy product to use. This is not an easy task. I found several that were very expensive and I only needed the software for a primary application. For the novice map software user, this type of software can be daunting to learn, so having good help material and access to support is really essential. I totally lucked out and found Simple GIS and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] designed and developed Simple GIS and also took time to work with me online to get me started. The software is Simply "no pun intended" amazing, especially for the price. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], you should increase the price. Easy to use, nice help guide, robust and extremely functional, with help if you need it. I cannot thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] enough for the software, assistance and he is very nice to boot. A+++ Rating from me. Jay

Nachteile: In some cases, using the online help, I could not find what I needed to when searching. Most of this had to do with my naivete with mapping terminology.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.11.2019
Don B.
Project Manager
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020

"Simple GIS Probably Saved my Job"

Kommentare: When my previous map software provider ceased business, I was in trouble. I tried to find something similar, but never did. Then I came across Simple GIS Client and tried the sample. I had trouble figuring it out, but customer service was great in helping me navigate my first project. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who needs mapping software for real estate sales and auctions, which is my specialty.

Vorteile: The ease of downloading aerials and USGS maps, the deed plotter feature and the fact that it has a GPS feature that enables me to take my laptop into the field and mark corners, etc.

Nachteile: I sometimes forget how to utilize all the features when I haven't used them in a while. It is more complicated than my previous map software, but has more features.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Simple GIS Software an 18.2.2020

Thanks Don! I'm happy to hear the software is helping out and appreciate you're testimonial!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2020
Roy H.
Owner
Umweltdienstleistungen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2019

"SimpleGIS Client"

Kommentare: Overall it is a great product with the best customer service I've experienced. That alone overshadows any growing pains, learning curve or "glitches" associated with becoming familiar with a new product. I was able to product a report with a map that was easily understood by my clients.

Vorteile: Best customer service I've ever had with a software program. Went out of the way to tailor specific attributes to meet my needs. Using the tutorials, I was able to get a handle on the nuances of the program to complete my project.

Nachteile: As with any new version of a program, there were a few "anomalies" that once pointed out were dealt with poste haste. The help function is not as user friendly as some, specifically with the search aspect.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2019
David J.
everything to everyone
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2017

"Great intuitive product developed by a responsive software wizard. Thanks for allowing me to go GIS"

Vorteile: Intuitive layout and interactive feel. Moving between, and editing, layers is easy. Working with projections is simple and far less complicated (to me anyway) than other programs.

Nachteile: Labelling is a bit less intuitive than I would like. Label offsets are a bit cryptic and irregular when data points are close together.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2017
Bernie D.
Ret ired
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2018

"Well designed, intuitive interface leading to a short learning curve with useful GIS capabilities."

Kommentare: I was able to conduct so spatial analysis that I needed to do by investing a small amount on money and time into Simple GIS.

Vorteile: Simple GIS gives one the ability to quickly conduct spatial analysis for a very reasonable expenditure of time and money. The software has most of the capabilities typically needed and it works with data saved in most of the standard GIS formats (e.g., shp, tif, etc). The map function is advanced.

Nachteile: Some capabilities I would like to use are not yet supported by Simple GIS the program is under continuous development.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2018