PowerPlug in the university

Bewertet am 4.6.2019
Alon G.
Computation center
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very good experience.

Vorteile: • Fast implementation and acceptance by using different power saving policies for different groups such as faculty staff computers, computers in computer labs, etc.
• Fast ROI by reducing the electricity costs of computers.
• Allows the shutdown and operation of computers according to many criteria, taking into account many situations such as tasks running in background, disk activity, communication etc. This prevents the shutdown of computers that perform background operations such as long calculations, large files transfer while there is no active user.
• The many setting options in the power saving policy allow for flexibility and targeting that are not possible without specialized tools.
• Enables compartmentalization and delegation of authority to administrators of different computer groups only to the computers under their responsibility.
• Detailed reports like the duration of the operation of the computers, the electricity consumption, the electricity saved, the cost of electricity, the money saved and more.
• A report of the potential savings of electricity compared to the existing state that allows optimization of the settings in the power saving policy.
• Dedicated web console for end users to remotely turn on their computers.
• Learning to manage the system is very fast and intuitive.
• The company has excellent technical support in terms of speed and professionalism and very willing to add new features and improvements.

Nachteile: • In the current version - v4, the administrator's management console still requires installation and is not accessible via web browser.
• All savings policy plans appear as one list without hierarchies. They cannot be grouped according to departments, making it difficult to manage them in a large organization.
• Troubleshooting requires finding log files. There is no such option in the management console - so manual search is required. It will be helpful to have also an option to view server and clients logs within the console.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PowerPlug an 6.6.2019

Thank you for the detailed review, Alon. We are working to implement the items you specified in your review that we need to improve and we will address them in our upcoming release.

PowerPlug-for lowering energy consumption on desktops

Bewertet am 2.5.2019
Sagi U.
it spcielist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: powerplug cuts the electricity costs by turning off\standbying desktops, it takes 1-2 days to install and implement and the system is basically auto piloting without maintenance.
the cost cuts predictions where right on point with actual real world savings and the project was a great success with minimum effort .
in the rare cases support was needed powerplug has a very professional and attentive support team.

Vorteile: * it provides noticeable value from day one of the implementation and bring forth a great ability to show this value to the management with great reports.
* setup and implementation times are very short and the software is very simple to operate
* there is very little maintenance required after the initial setup and the system just work as intended
it is so reliable that we used it several times to fix other less stable agents

Nachteile: when a problem occurs it is not easily noticeable thru the management interface and only in deep diving in to reports can find those issues.
but real problems are scarce.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PowerPlug an 5.5.2019

Thank you Sagi for the detailed and positive review. We took into account your comments about surfacing out the errors in the Management Console dashboard and reports and will try to include it as soon as possible - hopefully already in our next release.

power plug the way to save money

Bewertet am 20.5.2019
Ran C.
product manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: the product allows us to save money for our company.
we are making our company more friendly to the environment.

Nachteile: if there is a possibility to do the same without an agent it was graet, but Powerplug succeeded to make a realy lite agent.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PowerPlug an 22.5.2019

Thank you Ran for the positive review.

Power Plug - why to use ?

Bewertet am 1.5.2019
Dayan Y.
HelpDesk Manager
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Great product that answer our needs , the support and development team always there for you as a customer .

Vorteile: It was my first system to implement in my organization , it was easy to implement and customized . you can see the ROI from day one .

Nachteile: There is nothing not to like.
the product is doing it job in a good and easy way with a lot of feature for other needs .

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PowerPlug an 2.5.2019

Thank you for the great review!

Powerplug in Leumit

Bewertet am 1.5.2019
Artur I.
System Support
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: save electricity and waking up computers

Vorteile: easy to use, friendly and save electricity.

Nachteile: no possibility to copy from plan to plan

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PowerPlug an 2.5.2019

Thank you for the review, Artur!
We noticed your comment and we will add the feature to copy power plans to the next release.

Best ROI and Value for Money

Bewertet am 3.6.2019
Eyal A.
Integration Team Leader
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Easy installation and configuration, simple agent deployment across the network, very low maintenance and easy of use. I love it.

Vorteile: On top of being environmental friendly while saving power usage, PowerPlug Pro saves money, prolonging endpoint lifespan and is very easy to use.

Nachteile: Nothing really. The product does exactly what it is meant to do without interference.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PowerPlug an 4.6.2019

Thank you for the great review, Eyal!