Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,9/5

Über ROLL

Superschnelle End-to-End-Workflow-Management-Software für Dienstleistungsunternehmen, einschließlich der Kreativbranche und Beratungsfirmen.

Erfahre mehr über ROLL

Zeigt 37 Bewertungen

Karen M.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2018

"Roll has helped us find the many many hours we didn't know that we were losing. "

Kommentare: Using Roll in our business on a daily basis, we've found the 'lost' hours that we never quite knew where the time is going. With the implementation of Roll it has allowed us to find those hours and ensure that they're now chargeable, improving our bottomline. It's also been great that if a client has queried our time on a project, we've captured everything in Roll with a brief description - again helping us give clarity to the client of just how long a project may take.

Vorteile: We love Roll's simplicity. It's clean in design to use, nothing is complicated - it's a case of setting up a client in the software, adding users, chargeout rates, then clicking the timer on and off on each job - truly that simple!
It's a great tracker of what jobs you've got in the system, where they are at, which team member is working on the job, and the value the hours on the job, so you know exactly where you are at for end of month budget.
Being able to add costs to the jobs as well, ensures that you know whether you've made a profit, or you're about to make a loss - which means you can go back and understand where and why that loss has been made.
The ability to set up tasks and notes is also great - love the notes section, as that's where we can jot things that are sometimes forgotten.
You can set different hourly rates for different team members, great for tracking their chargeouts at the end of each day, week or month.
We've been able to set up a chargeout for unproductive time and that has been a game-changer for us - understanding where we're losing time and whether it can be charged out, whereas previously we never understood where our lost 'unchargeable' hours were used. We've fine tuned everything now and its made a huge difference to our bottomline.
Love the fact that everytime we click into a job, we can put a brief description of what we are doing on the job - i.e. photo manipulation, telephone discussion with client etc.

Nachteile: To be fair, there's not much that we don't like about the software and if we have found something that we think would be beneficial to everyone - not just us, we have let the development team know and the have been very receptive to our requests.
At the end of each project you need to click COMPLETE to ensure that at the end of the day your hours appear in the right day. If you keep that job open and just keep adding time to it, it can sometimes appear that you have worked a very long day. Best to click complete at the end of each action within the job.
Also very easy to shut down your computer at the end of the day (especially on a Friday) and then get back on Monday only to find your clock has been going all weekend on a project!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2018
Cathy M.
Director and CEO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018

"Invoicing & Xero integration, lead & client management, time tracking & task management in one tool."

Kommentare: The time saving, high-level focus on my business and performance stats are invaluable to a growing Auckland Digital Marketing and Social Media Company.

Vorteile: Our digital marketing company Net Branding has been using RollHQ for over a year and we cannot imagine switching to any other project management system now. As a business owner, you have to keep track of everything that goes on on a project and make sure all staff hours are accounted for. RollHQ has transformed my time recording, workflow and billing process. Before I used three tools (GetHarvest, Asana and Xero). After migrating to RollHQ (and the RollHQ team were incredibly supportive), it is all streamlined into one product that syncs automatically into Xero. The time saving, high-level focus on my business and performance stats are invaluable to a growing Auckland Digital Marketing and Social Media Company. With RollHQ, I am able to manage our company's new leads, customise project status according to our company's processes (which is something no tool offers), manage our ongoing retainers, manage invoices, time tracking system and task management all in one tool.

Nachteile: The only thing I would like to see from RollHQ is having the ability to send tasks to Roll via email.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Partner | Design & Production at Level
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.2.2018

"Overall OK Invoice bit a bit clumsy"

Kommentare: Get all of my billable hours logged.

Vorteile: Timer on the jobs. That you can set up different timers for different jobs. Logging hours to tasks and that the invoice goes direct to Xero.

Nachteile: Invoicing. I can't group all invoicing lines together on the invoice all the dates and hours are listed on separate lines. Would like to see an option for grouping.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.2.2018
Candice H.
Owner / Designer / Developer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2018

"Integral software for my day to day managing of projects and the business"

Kommentare: A time saver, I do all the management of my business and projects in one places, so it gives clarity easily, and saves me time and headspace trying to juggle the information.

Vorteile: The two main functions I use Roll for is time tracking and invoicing. This is done so easily in Roll, and I have come to rely on the constant use of these. I couldn't get by without it now. Daily I'm logging time, adding tasks and prioritising my projects. Less frequently but just as integral, I'm adding time to invoices, checking on overdue invoices, seeing how I'm tracking to my breakeven point and sending those invoices... all out of Roll, I don't use any other software.

Nachteile: Nothing there that I don't like. However, always have suggestions for new things. I would like to see more in-your-face reporting that follows you around or prompts you. Would be things like how much time you've got committed this week and prompt to fill your pipeline, or close a deal to hit your financial targets.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.1.2018
Helen S.
Digital copywriter | Business writer | Business writing trainer | Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2018

"Love Roll - Was one of your earliest customers, and now one of your biggest fans"

Kommentare: More efficiency, fewer errors, better customer service, better sales lead follow up, more sales, more long term customers. Allowed me to run a team of managers, rather than having all the info in my head. More transparency and predictability over finances.

Vorteile: It makes it simple to house all my business critical data in one place. It was clearly designed with an understanding of how businesses run, and the stuff we need to know to do that efficiently. We could run our business without it.

Nachteile: A few little user niggles that make it a bit inefficient and irritating to use - this is just the reality of using an early-stage bit of software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.1.2018
Sean C.
Search Engine Marketing Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018

"Great software, easy to use. Very simple for tracking projects throughout & staying on budget!"

Kommentare: easy to track and manage my team - drastically reduced the time spent catalogueing and setting up projects.

Vorteile: The simplicity of it is outstanding. Drag & Drop and intuitive UI/UX rarely leaves me confused how to complete a task. Great for keeping track of hours and budgets on projects and makes recurring retainer based project a breeze.

Nachteile: Sometimes the timer functionality will glitch out and freeze, not assign the time to the project etc. However it never actually loses the time which is impressive just doesnt assign it right. You can always tell when its happening and just have to open and close the specific timer you are editing and it works fine again.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018
Kelly B.
Marketing Co-Ordinator
Industrieautomation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2018

"Roll gives us what we need to manage our projects without the bloat of other software we've tried."

Kommentare: Saved time. Streamlined our marketing operations. Allowed us to track all our project work regardless of how big/small.

Vorteile: Roll is straightforward and easy to use. It has a fantastic 'flow' to it that just makes sense. Because Roll also tracks the financial performance of each project, we can spot projects that are going to have problems ahead of time with their simple "how you're tracking' area. It can handle project costs and track time with the ability to set time budgets as well as assign tasks to others. Our team also love the user interface. It's clean without the bloat that we've encountered in other products.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.1.2018
Nadine R.
Contract Senior Bookkeeper
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"Roll is simply cost effective time management software "

Kommentare: Better time management
Ability to charge out on time spent on projects without the guesswork
Ability to provide clients with time sheet where necessary
Send out invoices from Roll if necessary, but use Xero so it integrates perfectly

Vorteile: Roll assists in creating the real time spent on projects, which translates in using time management more wisely. Set up, use and invoicing is simple and it streamlines well with Xero. Support is above and beyond expectations, and in short Roll has improved my profitability so I don't miss out on charge out fees.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Brendan B.
Chief Technology Officer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"Great piece of software! Intuitive design! Business life saver!"

Kommentare: Time savings, reduction in stress, visibility.

Vorteile: The overall navigation, and intuitive interface makes it a breeze to manage the tasks within my small business. The development team appears to have great systems in place to quickly release new functionality requested by their customers - which is sorely lacking in other software companies. Great support team as well - quick to respond and super friendly!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Matt K.
Operations Manager
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"Roll is a super useful bit of software for tracking complicated projects across different stages."

Vorteile: The Xero integration. Xero isn't strong at tracking project financials, so to be able to manage these easily in Roll, but still manage the invoicing and costing part in Xero is hugely useful.
Best time tracking against projects that I've come across. Roll can factor internal rates to build a 'true' cost of projects.

Nachteile: No API (I know they are working on it) which limits it's ability to work with other bits of software. I expect Roll will be a true project powerhouse once there are easy connectors to tools like Slack, Trello, and Google Drive

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Sharon F.
Owner / Graphic Designer
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2018

"I use Roll to manage projects, track time spent and manage clients in my Graphic Design Business."

Vorteile: Xero integration and sync is a winner no more re-entering data! This goes both for invoicing and also client contact information. Love how they talk to each other (both ways) and Roll just 'knows' what the next invoice in Xero is. Also, I like how I can approve the invoice and then send a PDF myself via Xero. I don't use the invoice from within the software as I have a custom template, so don't want to use the standard one the Roll issues. If in a future release if I could import my Xero Invoice template it would perfect. Invoicing my logged time (and the ability to edit this on the fly before 'approving' an invoice) is just what I need. I can round figures and adjust things as needed. Time tracking seems to be working well for me too, and as I often skip from one job to another during the day, the Multi-timers to track my time for several projects is great. I can stop and start each one as the need arises and just hit 'complete' at the end of the day and the time is logged to each job. Adding attachments is useful too, as it allows me to add a PDF or link to the final job completed for my future reference. I'm sure this is will come in handy to send a quick reference file to a client in the future (when they ask 'what did you do last time?') and save me the hassle of searching my archived projects for this. I also like how I can setup custom folders in the Projects section to move the job status through the project workflow and know exactly what stage each is at.

Nachteile: I can't adjust the width of columns in 'all projects' or 'all contacts' view so longer names or descriptions are cut off. If I could adjust these I could quickly slide the column wider to see what I need to see, rather than having to open the individual project or contact. Also, I'm not a big fan of how the 'invoice this month' fields works as I find it confusing and the options given don't always suit my projects. For example, I may have a large ongoing project that lasts 12 months and just bill time taken each month. Unfortunately there doesn't seem to be an easy way to set 'guesstimates' that vary, and I found once I changed these settings it was inflexible in changing back and then logged future bill amounts but wouldn't reset. It hasn't really give appropriate forecasting reports for me (which is what it was intended for), so I have avoided using this so far and have just gone the default 'bill later' and used the reporting to look at actual billed items. I may need to learn a bit more how this works, but given everything else in the software has been simple and intuitive, I just haven't bothered about trying to research it further and make it work for me yet.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2018
Craig F.
Director
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018

"Roll has transformed the way we manage our workflow."

Vorteile: The overall functionality is a great fit for our industry and helps me manage prospective clients as well as active projects easily. I love the XERO integrations, which make invoicing a breeze.

Nachteile: The web interface sometimes logs me out during input of data. I don't like the inability to edit notes, so if I need to make a change, I have to copy the note, delete it, then make the note again (Very clunky). The rounding and conversion of time in ROLL to time in XERO should ideally match verbatim. Really looking forward to a Mobile app and would be interested in some better project timeline management tools such as gant charts.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Samantha J.
Founder
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"I love using Roll! It is simple enough to be very user-friendly however has everything we need."

Vorteile: I love how easy it is to use however has everything I need to run my small business - managing projects and contractors as well as invoicing.
Without Roll we would not be able to handle our numerous projects at once. This software has allowed my business to grow as we can now manage more and more projects at once, more than we ever could have before.
I've also found the customer service to be excellent! The people respond quickly, personally and are always very helpful.

Nachteile: Having to go to the website to use on my phone. It is difficult to use and see. An app would be great!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Jonathan T.
Creative Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2018

"I have worked "

Vorteile: Great visibility across multiple projects which makes digesting small or large information really easy. My staff find it really easy to log jobs, comment on projects and add time where necessary. The quoting and integration with Xero is fantastic.

Nachteile: Not a lot, most issues I've had have been resolved by Roll. One thing, searching though archived projects could be faster.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2018
Jo W.
Creative Director
Grafikdesign, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018

"Roll helps me to keep organised with job tracking and makes invoicing so much easier!"

Kommentare: Roll keeps me organised with job tracking and makes invoicing so much easier at the end of the month!!

Vorteile: The ease with which you can track job hours, keep a record of client information and invoice at the end of the month

Nachteile: It has some limitations - I would like to be able to log a 50% upfront payment, then show this has already been paid on the final invoice. I operate my business from home and always have around 10 jobs or less, so a cheaper monthly rate for small businesses like mine would be very helpful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018
Dani T.
Freelance
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"Roll has revolutionised my workflow as a freelancer"

Vorteile: I love how easy it is to use, including it's customisation features. The quoting and invoicing processes are excellent and the software has been invaluable in streamlining my workflow. No projects every fall through the gaps anymore!

Nachteile: Very little in terms of functionality. I'd like there to be more variation in the available plans though, particularly an increase in the allowable number of active projects for sole traders.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Rob H.
Creative Director
Grafikdesign
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018

"Roll is great to work with I can't imagine running the business without it now."

Kommentare: Great visibility of all live projects and archiving of information from past projects. Also access to project information and finances very quickly. And finally, I love the simple billing system that integrates with Xero and generates invoices directly from unbilled time on each project or directly from approved quotes.

Vorteile: Easy to use. Great functionality. Integrates seamlessly with Xero (which we also use). Great balance between the financial side of the business and project management.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018
Jeremy N.
General Manager
Tiefbau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2018

"This is project, client and invoice management made easy! We've reduced our admin time by half."

Kommentare: Timing saving. Better client and project management. Keeping on top of invoices is a breeze.

Vorteile: We can clearly track our projects, what stage they're at and what invoicing is outstanding. Adding and updating project and client information is hassle free.
Populating an invoice couldn't be simpler, whether its a fixed price quote or charge up plus expenses (including markup), it is straight forward. Importantly its very clear what fees are still outstanding ensuring no costs get missed.
It syncs seamlessly through to Xero cloud-based accounting software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2018
Bec M.
Account Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"Increases efficiency, great support, easy to get the hang of"

Kommentare: Greater efficiencies

Vorteile: Simple and clean, easy to navigate. Does everything we need and integrates well with our accounting software. I love that ALL information about a project lives in the one area - you can see quotes, invoices, job notes, progress payments, and tasks from the one screen/panel and move between them all easily.

Nachteile: The tagging feature for coworkers is a little clunky sometimes, we miss comments to each other frequently as it seems to clear to quickly or dont notice things in here. Now we just make tasks rather than notes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Lisa J.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2018

"Super easy to use and gives me all the features I need to manage my work. "

Vorteile: It's quick and easy to use - but powerful. My work changes a lot, sometimes I'm basically working full-time for one client and other times I work 3 or 4 projects at the same time. Roll makes it really easy for me to manage my work, track my time or set up retainers and send my invoices. I love the Dashboard that shows me how much money I've got coming in in the next few months!
Also love how the Roll team keeps developing the software so it keeps getting better. And the support is great too.

Nachteile: Not much. One thing I would like to see on the Dashboard is my past earning (not just my predicted future earnings). But that's really just a minor thing as I can just look at my Invoices page to get that info.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2018
Adrian S.
General Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018

"Finally, have control of where we are spending our time and whats going to come in $$ wise!"

Kommentare: Visibility, productivity and efficiencies and it's all real-time!

Vorteile: Cloud-based, finally can see all projects in one place and how much are they worth and how are we tracking against the project value, we use it like 'lite' CRM to manage sales leads and simple pipeline and if we win it, very easy to convert it to an active project, it's easy to use, no training really required flexible and amazing customer service!

Nachteile: Not much as it keeps getting better all the time, still needs more standard reports and maybe a report builder.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Jenny B.
Owner, Frontend Web Developer
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018

"Roll is Amazing!"

Kommentare: Project management, client organization, time tracking and overall awesomeness.

Vorteile: It's really hard to narrow down what I love most about Roll. It's so easy to use and intuitive. I can have access to all my client files and info in 1 to 2 clicks. It combines great features into one amazing package. I can track my time, store client and project details, keep track of payment details and even see project progress at a glance. It even connects to my bookkeeping software! I would be lost without Roll.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"Unparalleled business management software, frighteningly fast customer service. "

Vorteile: Extremely responsive customer service team, development pipeline is actually actioned rather than ignored - Roll takes customer feedback very seriously, as they should!

Nachteile: It is a little tricky to use for repeating work. There are ways around this, but it is not what the software was built primarily to service.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Tahnee L.
Team Administrator
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"ROLL is awesome! Highly recommend it."

Kommentare: It has helped create financial transparency between the different team working on projects in our organisation

Vorteile: ROLL is really easy to use and very intuitive. For the company I work at, it works really well for tracking costs against projects we are working on allowing us to all be on the same page financially with the work we are doing. ROLL are also really helpful with fixing issues whenever they pop up and making changes regularly to make the platform work better for us.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Andrew R.
Design Director
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018

"We implemented Roll at the start of 17, now it's an indispensable part of our architectural practice"

Kommentare: Better organisation, systemisation and delegation of workflow, leading to profitability and less stress.

Vorteile: Suitable out of the box for our industry and workflow.
The interface is simple and intuitive, with multiple ways to achieve the same results.
Great to have up-to date feedback and reporting on projects and tasks.
Responsiveness of support team.

Nachteile: Because it's early in its development, some features which you know could be implemented are yet to be developed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2018