Fusion Framework System Erfahrungen

Über Fusion Framework System

Erkunde, wie Fusion deine Business-Continuity- und Risikomanagementprogramme neu definieren kann.

Erfahre mehr über Fusion Framework System

Vorteile:

FUSION is a flexible utility that allows our company to build our vision on resilience capabilities in a flexible way, gradually, without additional hidden costs (licenses and development).

Nachteile:

Conga reporting is still a challenge and we avoid using it.

Bewertungen zu Fusion Framework System

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,2
Kundenservice
4,4
Funktionen
4,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,8/10

Fusion Framework System hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 40 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Fusion Framework System bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (40)

Caleb
Caleb
Business Analytics Adviser in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework: Automation for Business Resiliency

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Allows all the different aspects of Business Resiliency to be created and maintained in a single system provided as a SaaS solution, meaning it's available when your internal systems may not be. Ability to automate many tasks associated with collecting data for plans and business impact analysis forms, as well as auto-generating reports for audits or at the executive level. Additional connectors may be purchased to help connect Fusion to mass notification tools and CMDB systems. Great support from regional user groups available across the country.

Nachteile:

Most feature enhancements require additional implementation costs. Support services can be quick to mark a problem as resolved though it may not have been.

Vicky
Risk Management & Business Resilience Director in USA
Telekommunikation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fabulous Fusion Framework

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

Vorteile:

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

Nachteile:

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Clearview

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: Shield did not provide any ability to manage enterprise risk.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Shield

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: The flexibility of the platform and the dependency maps. When you can SHOW a CEO why something is not up using a dependency map during recovery operations, that is a BIG win.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Continuation Advisor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A solid Business Continuation Management platform

3,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, I like Fusion and I can navigate it easily. The GUI is easy to understand and the sections allow for customization and adaptation to different operational needs.

Vorteile:

I like that Fusion offers good out of the box functionality, with the ability to customize modules for my business. Our BC program has made changes to the application, when needed. However, we've been able to leverage much of what Fusion offers from day 1.

Nachteile:

The cost is not prohibitive, but getting new users licensed makes for a new user experience to be slow within my organization.

Brandon
GRC & Third Party Risk Manager in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Platform designed for operational resilience

4,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

After the learning curve the system is easy to configure based on internal workflows, using the Salesforce lightning platform. All fields can be reported on using custom report generator. Records can look up to others through parent-child relationships, providing enhanced visibility for critical operations from a business, system, or even vendor perspective.

Nachteile:

There is a learning curve required. Permissions and security can be tricky for users because settings exist at field level, in permission groups, profiles. Highly recommend vendor lead admin training.

Antwort von Fusion Risk Management

vor 3 Monaten

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are experiencing enhanced visibility for your critical operations by leveraging the Fusion Framework System, and we appreciate the feedback on how our admin training is beneficial.

Ed
Executive Director BCP in USA
Versicherung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

Vorteile:

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process. I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object. I really like the incident management object.

Nachteile:

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.) I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with a maintenance control and we used fuel hours to enhance this for a BIA approval section. I think that should be standard. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.) Lastly plan conga generator and its templates are not well designed and we have had several changes requested to make them design the way we want them. Fusion could spend more time on the conga templates clients may like. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 7.) All these cons are correctable and have been and which is why I added the first PRO above.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RSA Archer Suite

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: eBRP was used by my previous company. This tool or what we bought did not have a crisis management functionality. It did not have a method to link BIA data to plan data and really bridge lots of things that connect to other things. It was a not a test record repository or effective with BCP KPI or KRI reporting. Fusion has all these capabilities.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Assurance was a close choices. Fusion had all the capabilities I wanted; was a little cheaper than others and their support model, according to other Fusion users I know, was really good.

Brian
Sr. Disaster Recovery Admin. in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework System

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

Vorteile:

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

Nachteile:

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: MetricStream Enterprise Risk Management

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: LDRPS was old and no longer available. MetricStream did not provide what we needed.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Fusion Framework was able to do far more than any other tool.

Renuka
Director in USA
Computer-Hardware, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the Best Enterprise Resiliency Software

5,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: The system is great and very powerful.

Vorteile:

Ability to create guided workflows; ability to quickly build reports and dashboards.

Nachteile:

Too expensive; endless amount of customization options that it causes confusion and missed opportunities.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Castellan Software Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Ease of use, better UI, powerful backend, can manage data across and with other platforms; rated high Gartner Magic Quadrant

Jennifer
lead corporate security analyst in USA
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Partners in Development

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

Nachteile:

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RSA Archer Suite

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: being able to map interdependencies and reporting and dashboarding capabilities

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: more customizable to fit our program rather than our program fitting the tool

Deika
Sr. Security Risk Manager in USA
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

End User and Product Project Manager Review

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Positive

Vorteile:

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

Nachteile:

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RiskRecon

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Value for money and Fusion was already in our space so ease of use and integration

Trent
Consultant in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Leverages of the Salesforce product and features to create a customizable platform to manage Risk.

4,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: The biggest thing we are solving with Fusion is gap analysis for risk and security for the most critical functions and assets for the company.

Vorteile:

Customization. If it doesn't do what you would like out of the box you are able to add and develop features you desire or need.

Nachteile:

Certain functions are involved in their use or customization such as Incident management and plan implementation. It means that you need specific administrators that are familiar with this functionality.

Rob
Global Business Continuity & Resilience Leader in Belgien
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Connecting the dots: going digital with turn data into information, and into business decisions

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The first intent was to get our business continuity management processes configured and managed in a structured and governed way of working. To solve less of standardization was also a key objective.
Having Fusion RM operationalized and deployed in all entities in our scope we achieved the key objectives. In the mean time we started to include other domains to use their data (e.g. insurance risk) of an entity. This data became direct and real-time available. Based on this success the FRM platform expanded to an integrated resilience platform as of today. We included an advance threats, other domains with real-time data like security incident, emergency response, crisis management activities, etc etc.
Real-time data is available, with an integrated overview of business, IT, insurance, and suppliers with financial values which in the past took too much time to get this insights. This resolved many business issues of delivery, quality and operational excellence. However there is always room for improvement to be faster, accurate, and complete.

Vorteile:

The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.

Nachteile:

It's hard to say what we think is the least of the system. The biggest pitfall we always find is that there is as much as possible, and because of the enthusiasm to create as much as possible, the challenge is to keep things as simple as possible for the end user so that people keep on using the system for what it is meant for!

Carol
Sr Security Risk and Compliance Analyst in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion - should I do it?

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

Vorteile:

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

Nachteile:

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

William
VP Business Continuity in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

Vorteile:

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

Nachteile:

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RSA Archer Suite

Richard
Sr. Director in USA
Gastgewerbe, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product!!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: We rolled out a property emergency response plan process for more that 2000 properties globally. It works pretty well, but we are still looking to make improvements.

Vorteile:

Fusion is very customizable and customer service is very good.

Nachteile:

While Fusion is very customizable, sometimes we would prefer more guidance from the Fusion team so that they direct us in the optimum way the tool should be implemented.

Antwort von Fusion Risk Management

vor 3 Monaten

Thank you for reviewing the Fusion Framework System! We appreciate your feedback on how you would prefer more guidance from the Fusion team on how to utilize our platform. If you aren't already, please attend our weekly ENGAGE community exchanges where Fusion customers come together to discuss how they utilize the Fusion Framework System. We will share your feedback with the ENGAGE team who are always looking for new topics to discuss during those exchanges.

Dennis
Director Business Resilience in USA
Rechtsberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Fusion Framework has been very useful once it has the data loaded into the system. There is a steeper learning curve and design phase versus just out of the box deployment. But with the support of the Fusion team it is an invaluable tool in helping understand the critical function of the organization and priorities of what to recover when Managing an impactful event.

Vorteile:

Fusion Framework is customizable to meet the needs of the organization. Other products require you to adapt to their product. The dashboards, reports and ability to have a vision of organization through a 'single glass' view Continues to evolve and adapt to request of its client and user base

Nachteile:

Difficulty to use and navigate. This is a software that would be hard to allow infrequent users to utilize in updating plans and documents as it is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve. Different modules are not 'easy' to correlate. Working with the BIA process and then tying those processes and organization structure to a module like Risk is Silo'd and difficult at time to set-up with our professional services.

kelley
Director in USA
Versicherung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework for Enterprise Business Continuity,Disaster Recovery and Risk Management

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We now have the ability to show interrelationships between business operations and the things it needs to operate effectively.

Vorteile:

The feature I liked the most about this software tool is how customizable it is to the needs of my organization. We can capture all the data elements we want in the different objects and are able to search and report out various views of the data. It is the ONLY place in the organizations that ties business process to all the elements that process needs, from people, buildings, applications, suppliers etc.

Nachteile:

Ad Hoc reporting in terrific but the Conga report builder is difficult to use and modify for the actual "plan" documents

Bert
Disaster Recovery Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion User 10+ Years

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: New planner (LEX) interface is better. We've used Fusion for over 10 years and appreciate the system to document the BC/DR program and plans. We also use it for Risk and Vendor management, testing, and event documentation.

Vorteile:

BC and DR planning Vendor and Risk Management Incident Management

Nachteile:

Conga reporting is still a challenge and we avoid using it.

Antwort von Fusion Risk Management

vor 2 Monaten

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We love to hear that you have been using Fusion for years and that you are achieving better planning and risk management with our platform.

Greg
Business Continuity Analyst in USA
Personalwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Review

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Fusion has helped us onboard multiple business segments quickly and gives us the ability to track and report user planning status.

Vorteile:

It's built on the Salesforce lightning platform and therefore extremely configurable. Meaning you can configure this to get exactly what you want.

Dave - Planning -
Sr. Planning Engineer in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Risk Management is our primary source to manage our risks

4,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: We used to keep everything in spreadsheets, but now Fusion makes it easy to have 1 source of truth when managing our risks.

Vorteile:

Fusion -Provides easy to manage and monitor risk management -Dashboards to provide status updates across the enterprise

Nachteile:

-The biggest challenge is not with the software but getting management aligned with the capabilities and making time to add on additional features of the software.

Kristina
Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Manager in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

DFA Review

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I think overall it's a great product. I think it has taken some time to get up to speed to truly be an administrator of the system. We are getting there. I do like the fuel hours but think the support model could be better.

Vorteile:

That it's a database where we can connect the dots from BC to DR information, run reports and it is user friendly to our internal clients/customers.

Nachteile:

The expertise needed for Conga. Also, it took a while for us to get use to how to add fields etc. I think the implementation could be done in phases as it's a lot of information during initial implementation.

Andy
Business Resiliency Analyst in
Versicherung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: We have thoroughly enjoyed using Fusion and would definitely recommend to others.

Vorteile:

The reporting features are extremely useful to our organization!

Nachteile:

For some of the most useful features, there is not documentation on how to implement without direct intervention by the Fusion team.

Antwort von Fusion Risk Management

vor 3 Monaten

Thank you for leaving us a review! We love to hear that Fusion's reporting features are useful for your organization and that you are enjoying using our platform.

Don
Disaster Recovery Analyst in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

GD Fusion Review

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, Fusion is one of the strongest tools our organization is using. I have been an Administrator on previous BC/DR tools such as LDRPS, RPX and Archer. Fusion is by far, ahead of the game in functionality and ease of use.

Vorteile:

The ability to customize and add pieces as needed and the interaction with the fusion Support Groups

Nachteile:

Some areas require Fuel Hours for additions and modifications. This is expected but there have been some instances we should be able to do this.

Christina
Criticality and Assessment Specialist in USA
Sicherheit & Untersuchungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Software for Organizing Data

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: This has made our job so much easier. We go to one specific record and it drill down to 100's more with the least amount of clicks. We continue to build the system and find new uses on a regular basis. The support team is the greatest and always solves our problems.

Vorteile:

It is so user friendly. I was a end-user trying to design and build a system to store all of our data under one roof. The reports are so easy to run and adding fields is easy too.

Nachteile:

Some limitations, like adding photos or colors schemes is limited.

David
Group resilience and continuity in UK
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Fusion was purchased to solve a regulatory requirement. It however is now being used for much more. It creates linkages and allows mapping of all services and components that support those services. It is also very adaptable configurable and searchable

Vorteile:

The varied functionality of fusion is excellent. Very adaptable

Nachteile:

The reports are great on screen. It would be great to be able to print these

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Clearview

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: More adaptable

Aditya
Lead Cyber Security in Indien
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ease of Role based access control and providing limited access to different level of associates.

Nachteile:

Bulk upload is still a tedious task, we had write a application using it's apis for bulk upload to ease of the work load.