Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Fusion Framework System

Erkunde, wie Fusion deine Business-Continuity- und Risikomanagementprogramme neu definieren kann.

Erfahre mehr über Fusion Framework System

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Fusion Framework System bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Caleb P.
Caleb P.
Business Analytics Adviser in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework: Automation for Business Resiliency

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Allows all the different aspects of Business Resiliency to be created and maintained in a single system provided as a SaaS solution, meaning it's available when your internal systems may not be. Ability to automate many tasks associated with collecting data for plans and business impact analysis forms, as well as auto-generating reports for audits or at the executive level. Additional connectors may be purchased to help connect Fusion to mass notification tools and CMDB systems. Great support from regional user groups available across the country.

Nachteile:

Most feature enhancements require additional implementation costs. Support services can be quick to mark a problem as resolved though it may not have been.

Vicky M.
Risk Management & Business Resilience Director in USA
Telekommunikation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fabulous Fusion Framework

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

Vorteile:

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

Nachteile:

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Clearview

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: Shield did not provide any ability to manage enterprise risk.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Shield

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: The flexibility of the platform and the dependency maps. When you can SHOW a CEO why something is not up using a dependency map during recovery operations, that is a BIG win.

Renuka D.
Director in USA
Computer-Hardware, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the Best Enterprise Resiliency Software

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: The system is great and very powerful.

Vorteile:

Ability to create guided workflows; ability to quickly build reports and dashboards.

Nachteile:

Too expensive; endless amount of customization options that it causes confusion and missed opportunities.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Castellan Software Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Ease of use, better UI, powerful backend, can manage data across and with other platforms; rated high Gartner Magic Quadrant

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Continuation Advisor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A solid Business Continuation Management platform

3 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Overall, I like Fusion and I can navigate it easily. The GUI is easy to understand and the sections allow for customization and adaptation to different operational needs.

Vorteile:

I like that Fusion offers good out of the box functionality, with the ability to customize modules for my business. Our BC program has made changes to the application, when needed. However, we've been able to leverage much of what Fusion offers from day 1.

Nachteile:

The cost is not prohibitive, but getting new users licensed makes for a new user experience to be slow within my organization.

Greg H.
Business Continuity Analyst in USA
Personalwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Review

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Fusion has helped us onboard multiple business segments quickly and gives us the ability to track and report user planning status.

Vorteile:

It's built on the Salesforce lightning platform and therefore extremely configurable. Meaning you can configure this to get exactly what you want.

Ed B.
Executive Director BCP in USA
Versicherung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

Vorteile:

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process. I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object. I really like the incident management object.

Nachteile:

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.) I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with a maintenance control and we used fuel hours to enhance this for a BIA approval section. I think that should be standard. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.) Lastly plan conga generator and its templates are not well designed and we have had several changes requested to make them design the way we want them. Fusion could spend more time on the conga templates clients may like. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 7.) All these cons are correctable and have been and which is why I added the first PRO above.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RSA Archer Suite

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: eBRP was used by my previous company. This tool or what we bought did not have a crisis management functionality. It did not have a method to link BIA data to plan data and really bridge lots of things that connect to other things. It was a not a test record repository or effective with BCP KPI or KRI reporting. Fusion has all these capabilities.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Assurance was a close choices. Fusion had all the capabilities I wanted; was a little cheaper than others and their support model, according to other Fusion users I know, was really good.

Brian W.
Sr. Disaster Recovery Admin. in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework System

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

Vorteile:

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

Nachteile:

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: MetricStream Enterprise Risk Management

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: LDRPS was old and no longer available. MetricStream did not provide what we needed.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Fusion Framework was able to do far more than any other tool.

Deika E.
Sr. Security Risk Manager in USA
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

End User and Product Project Manager Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Positive

Vorteile:

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

Nachteile:

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RiskReco

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: Value for money and Fusion was already in our space so ease of use and integration

Trent W.
Consultant in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Leverages of the Salesforce product and features to create a customizable platform to manage Risk.

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: The biggest thing we are solving with Fusion is gap analysis for risk and security for the most critical functions and assets for the company.

Vorteile:

Customization. If it doesn't do what you would like out of the box you are able to add and develop features you desire or need.

Nachteile:

Certain functions are involved in their use or customization such as Incident management and plan implementation. It means that you need specific administrators that are familiar with this functionality.

Tariq S.
Security Analyst in Kanada
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Assist in developing excellent custom dashboard for Risk Assessment

3 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Used in my previous assignment at largest Canadian Financial Institution to document processes and analyze from risk perspective and found very helpful

Vorteile:

Ease in reviewing and analyzing end to end processes. Found it an excellent source to guide newbies to document their processes risks and prep teams for Audit

Nachteile:

Configuration and planning templates need to be improved

Rob V.
Global Business Continuity & Resilience Leader in Belgien
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Connecting the dots: going digital with turn data into information, and into business decisions

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The first intent was to get our business continuity management processes configured and managed in a structured and governed way of working. To solve less of standardization was also a key objective.
Having Fusion RM operationalized and deployed in all entities in our scope we achieved the key objectives. In the mean time we started to include other domains to use their data (e.g. insurance risk) of an entity. This data became direct and real-time available. Based on this success the FRM platform expanded to an integrated resilience platform as of today. We included an advance threats, other domains with real-time data like security incident, emergency response, crisis management activities, etc etc.
Real-time data is available, with an integrated overview of business, IT, insurance, and suppliers with financial values which in the past took too much time to get this insights. This resolved many business issues of delivery, quality and operational excellence. However there is always room for improvement to be faster, accurate, and complete.

Vorteile:

The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.

Nachteile:

It's hard to say what we think is the least of the system. The biggest pitfall we always find is that there is as much as possible, and because of the enthusiasm to create as much as possible, the challenge is to keep things as simple as possible for the end user so that people keep on using the system for what it is meant for!

Carol P.
Sr Security Risk and Compliance Analyst in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion - should I do it?

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

Vorteile:

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

Nachteile:

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

William L.
VP Business Continuity in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

Vorteile:

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

Nachteile:

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RSA Archer Suite

Jennifer C.
lead corporate security analyst in USA
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Partners in Development

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

Nachteile:

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: RSA Archer Suite

Warum Fusion Framework System gewählt wurde: being able to map interdependencies and reporting and dashboarding capabilities

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: more customizable to fit our program rather than our program fitting the tool

Dennis D.
Director Business Resilience in USA
Rechtsberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Fusion Framework has been very useful once it has the data loaded into the system. There is a steeper learning curve and design phase versus just out of the box deployment. But with the support of the Fusion team it is an invaluable tool in helping understand the critical function of the organization and priorities of what to recover when Managing an impactful event.

Vorteile:

Fusion Framework is customizable to meet the needs of the organization. Other products require you to adapt to their product. The dashboards, reports and ability to have a vision of organization through a 'single glass' view Continues to evolve and adapt to request of its client and user base

Nachteile:

Difficulty to use and navigate. This is a software that would be hard to allow infrequent users to utilize in updating plans and documents as it is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve. Different modules are not 'easy' to correlate. Working with the BIA process and then tying those processes and organization structure to a module like Risk is Silo'd and difficult at time to set-up with our professional services.

Kelley O.
Director in USA
Versicherung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework for Enterprise Business Continuity,Disaster Recovery and Risk Management

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We now have the ability to show interrelationships between business operations and the things it needs to operate effectively.

Vorteile:

The feature I liked the most about this software tool is how customizable it is to the needs of my organization. We can capture all the data elements we want in the different objects and are able to search and report out various views of the data. It is the ONLY place in the organizations that ties business process to all the elements that process needs, from people, buildings, applications, suppliers etc.

Nachteile:

Ad Hoc reporting in terrific but the Conga report builder is difficult to use and modify for the actual "plan" documents

Dave - planning - B.
Sr. Planning Engineer in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Risk Management is our primary source to manage our risks

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: We used to keep everything in spreadsheets, but now Fusion makes it easy to have 1 source of truth when managing our risks.

Vorteile:

Fusion -Provides easy to manage and monitor risk management -Dashboards to provide status updates across the enterprise

Nachteile:

-The biggest challenge is not with the software but getting management aligned with the capabilities and making time to add on additional features of the software.

Kristina B.
Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Manager in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

DFA Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I think overall it's a great product. I think it has taken some time to get up to speed to truly be an administrator of the system. We are getting there. I do like the fuel hours but think the support model could be better.

Vorteile:

That it's a database where we can connect the dots from BC to DR information, run reports and it is user friendly to our internal clients/customers.

Nachteile:

The expertise needed for Conga. Also, it took a while for us to get use to how to add fields etc. I think the implementation could be done in phases as it's a lot of information during initial implementation.

Don K.
Disaster Recovery Analyst in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

GD Fusion Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, Fusion is one of the strongest tools our organization is using. I have been an Administrator on previous BC/DR tools such as LDRPS, RPX and Archer. Fusion is by far, ahead of the game in functionality and ease of use.

Vorteile:

The ability to customize and add pieces as needed and the interaction with the fusion Support Groups

Nachteile:

Some areas require Fuel Hours for additions and modifications. This is expected but there have been some instances we should be able to do this.

Christina S.
Criticality and Assessment Specialist in USA
Sicherheit & Untersuchungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Software for Organizing Data

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: This has made our job so much easier. We go to one specific record and it drill down to 100's more with the least amount of clicks. We continue to build the system and find new uses on a regular basis. The support team is the greatest and always solves our problems.

Vorteile:

It is so user friendly. I was a end-user trying to design and build a system to store all of our data under one roof. The reports are so easy to run and adding fields is easy too.

Nachteile:

Some limitations, like adding photos or colors schemes is limited.

David T.
Group resilience and continuity in UK
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Fusion was purchased to solve a regulatory requirement. It however is now being used for much more. It creates linkages and allows mapping of all services and components that support those services. It is also very adaptable configurable and searchable

Vorteile:

The varied functionality of fusion is excellent. Very adaptable

Nachteile:

The reports are great on screen. It would be great to be able to print these

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Clearview

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion Framework System: More adaptable

Verifizierter Rezensent
Global Head of Business Continuity, IT Continuity and Technology Risk on Third Parties in Frankreich
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A rich-feautred platform to oversight our Operational Resilience shortcomings

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We started with a basic implementation of the tool for a specific need and we found a flexible companion for mapping and enriching our understanding of our risks. The platform is really expansible and allows you to build and to gradually enrich features and data. The platform does not impose any methodology and adapts to the evolution of our operational resilience vision and organizational needs.

Vorteile:

FUSION is a flexible utility that allows our company to build our vision on resilience capabilities in a flexible way, gradually, without additional hidden costs (licenses and development).

Nachteile:

FUSION could come with additional pre-defined modules and templates for immediate implementation and piloting in big organization. Storage on a cloud comes with inevitable questions on security, even if supported by certifications and scrutiny performed by the provider.

John B.
Global Criticality and Assessment Lead in USA
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion system for Physical Security

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Customizable to our exact needs Good support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team

Nachteile:

Occasionally photos are hard to deal with. Also creating charts for export within the system is not available,

Jerrick C.
Senior Principal, Business Resiliency in USA
Versicherung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Happy with this product

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Ease of use for non-admins; Reporting capabilities; Integration potential

Nachteile:

Most system configurations and changes require vendor assistance, at cost.

Liselle D.
BCO Analyst in USA
Gastgewerbe, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fusion Framework

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

This software is helpful and can be customize for the costumers benefits.

Nachteile:

I do not believe there is anything that comes to mind.