Best Python base for getting projects up quicky

Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Dan H.
Web Specialist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: If you need basic content management, Django is a great tool for getting your prototype up quickly with the features you need. The admin is pretty customizable (within reason), and the number of free plugins and extensions out there makes development quick.

Nachteile: Scaling can be a bit of a hassle after a certain period, as is optimization. The building-block nature of things means that getting to MVP is easy, but iterating from there can be tricky if you need to change the blocks around. Also, getting into moderate customization often involves a significant amount of writing substantial pieces of the admin from scratch.

best python framework ever

Bewertet am 28.10.2019
Lahiru W.
software enginner
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: i use this application to develop python based applications. this is the best python based framework ever

Vorteile: i use this application for develop few python based applications. this is based on MVC architecture. It was very easy to work with this. no need any additional training to get started with this

Nachteile: it was little bit hard to understand routes. no other weak points i found. actually its simple as well as user friendly

Keeps information neat and accessible

Bewertet am 22.2.2018
Elissa B.
Product Support Lead
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: My experience with Django is strictly with the admin UI, which is clean, simple, and easy to use. Visually, information is displayed neatly and compactly, as minimal as possible. Even as someone who had never used similar software before, I was able to understand the navigation and structure very quickly.

Best django tool for development

Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Jennifer H.
software engineer
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is the best tool for Django development I used so far. It has a very detailed tutorial and guider for a new beginner. I recommend this tool for anyone just starts to use the Django framework.

Nachteile: I still have difficulties to apply other web technique into Django CMS such as Javascrip, Jquery.

Great way to structure our site map

Bewertet am 19.8.2018
Jeremy K.
Operations Manager
Internet, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Very logical and powerful for developers to use to structure the site. The framework that powers our successful startup.

Nachteile: Can be a little clunky speed wise and takes a bit of getting used to for non engineers.

Great go-to solution for every CRUD web application

Bewertet am 25.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Data modeling and database migration work out of the box, just define your models and every future change creates an auto-migration of the database schema. Simple modification of all object instances in the Django administration view is great for prototypes, because you don't need to write boilerplate code for every model again.

Nachteile: Major version upgrades are a litte bit of work, although the changes / deprecation notices are well written.

Engineering Student

Bewertet am 8.12.2016
Michael F.
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: As an engineering student, I used Django in my first (and only) web-design class. The available tutorials were helpful, and the learning curve was relatively short (even for someone who had no web-design experience).

I integrated Django CMS into my site and couldn't be happier

Bewertet am 28.7.2018
Darren M.
Co-Founder
Gastgewerbe
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The ease of integration was incredible. I am a developer and had to integrate into an existing site. The process was well documented and quite easy for someone with my skillset.

Nachteile: Don't try to integrate this if you aren't a developer! If you aren't a developer, hire a good one to do it right!

Django CMS Review

Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Most Suitable for Python Web Applications. It's free with great support. Just a few minutes to design API to get content. Stable compare to other CMS system. Multiple Language support. Support most of the operating systems like Windows, MAC OS and Linux.

Nachteile: No support for Oracle Sql Database. No user management support for Admin/Editor/content writer. No extended plugins to get more features compare to other CMS system.

Powerful but complex

Bewertet am 8.12.2017
Gustavo R.
Software and Web Developer
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Django-cms is a very powerful tool that will allow you to have a CMS up and running in minutes, it's also powered by an awsome framework.

Nachteile: I do not recommend using this CMS to users with low experience on Django, it can be easy to get up and running but hard to customize.

Django for web development

Bewertet am 3.11.2016
Tanay P.
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: I used django for web development at my startup. It's very powerful and had a lot of functionality but difficult to use.