Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,1 /5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7 /5

Über Unitrends Backup

Lade Unitrends Free jetzt herunter, um ohne Begrenzungen bei der Zahl der virtuellen Maschinen oder Sockets bis zu 1 TB Daten zu schützen.

Erfahre mehr über Unitrends Backup

Zeigt 29 Bewertungen

Yuri M.
IT Infrastructure Specialist
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020

"Unitrends its a enterprise feature backup solution with ease of use and quick implementation"

Kommentare: We love the product because it give us less time to restore in case of the emergency and also the learning curve is quick. The reports are also very informative so we can know exactly what is happening with the backups and make sure we can restore in case we needed.

Vorteile: I like the fact that it integrates very easy with a vmware virtual enviroment. Before Unitrends we had other backup solution but it did not give us the flexibility that we needed. With Unitrends we can stablish different policies base on the criticallity of the application or important to the business. We have different enviroments and we don't have to use other products. The restore is fast and if you have a secondary site, you can have disaster recovery scenarios were within minutes you will have the service up and running.

Nachteile: Well, I think that there is not a but thing about the Unitrends software. Maybe when you are scaling the solution, you will have to keep growing with more appliance and I think it is not that good for a small company size

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020
Lee F.
Network Systems Analyst
Strafverfolgung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"A Good Solution"

Kommentare: It is a solid offering at a much better price than some rather well-known alternatives. Service is superb.

Vorteile: I like the tie to my storage, and how easy it backs up and restores medium to small size vm's. Support has been great.

Nachteile: Oracle appears to be the red headed stepchild. No Oracle RAC support. It can struggle with large(7+TB) data sets, but then what doesn't?

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
David M.
IT Administrator
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2017

"Descent backup software, nothing exceptional"

Kommentare: I have been using Unitrends for about a year now. It does what it is supposed and handles everything I need it to but it doesn't really shine at anything. The interface is not very intuitive.

Vorteile: All necessary features. Cost effective

Nachteile: Interface and tools are not intuitive.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2017
Greg L.
Sr Systems Administrator
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"Reliable, functional and easy"

Kommentare: Needed to replace two old backup solutions, one that handled virtual, the other handled physical servers. Unitrends allowed us to consolidate our backups to one solution that has been supremely reliable

Vorteile: The reliability of the backups and how easy any issues have been to resolve. I also appreciate that the appliances are self-contained. No extra servers or overhead to worry about

Nachteile: Some issues do require contacting Unitrends support. Good part is that their support is the best I've experienced. Prompt responses and quick and easy resolutions

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Kevin K.
IT Administrator
Industrieautomation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018

"Very reliable for our Backups"

Kommentare: Consistent with our servers getting backed up and very reliable.

Vorteile: We used to have a different system and it seemed like it worked only half the time but now with the Unitrends Backup System I don't have to worry about losing data at our locations across the globe.

Nachteile: Going from the old legacy GUI to the new one it is definitely taking time to get used to it. They renamed a lot of things. Wouldn't have been so bad if I originally started with the new interface.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Unitrends an 9.3.2018

Thanks Kevin. Glad the new UI is working for you. We put LOTS of time into making it as easy to use as possible.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Technical Support
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2018

"Great software to backup your company data"

Kommentare: Saved business from a ransomware and prevented a major disaster

Vorteile: Used with VmWare vcenter. Schedule, deploy, backup and protect systems every 15 minutes or however long you like.

Nachteile: Has to be used on licensed VMware. Cannot be used on free licensed. There have been some issues where unitrends cannot fix and have to call vmware to fix

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Unitrends an 12.3.2018

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear Unitrends Backup was able to save your business from ransomware and prevent a major disaster. If you ever had a question or suggestions you could reach me at support@unitrends.com

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2018
Alejandro P.
IT Planning
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"Great for virtual Environment"

Kommentare: The implementation is very easy, the solution work out of the box without problem. To schedule a backup is very easy and you can do it with a couple of click, and also the restoration.

Vorteile: The interface is very easy to use you can find every option in a simple screen. You don't have to go to different places to set up a backup

Nachteile: Work great for our virtual machines, but if you plan to use it a central backup solution maybe you have to find other solution.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Tony B.
Server Analyst
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"Review of Unitrends Backup Product"

Kommentare: Overall, the product has been reliable. The one concern I have is, as we grow larger, will this product still fit our needs.

Vorteile: The product is easy to use and, backs up our vm environment as planned.

Nachteile: There are items lacking that would be nice to have. For instance, with vm's that are using the agent, there is not an easy way to restore it without creating a "bare metal" vm first.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Andrew M.
I.T. Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2017

"The best backup solution we have had."

Kommentare: A dependable, feature rich, cost effective backup solution.

Vorteile: Unitrends does an excellent job of backing up our servers. We are virtualized and only use Windows Server so I can't speak to it's function with Linux or other OS. Our school district is small and we currently have 8 virtual servers on the back of 3 physical servers. We have the Recovery-604. The deduplication works extremely well and we are able to retain backups for many months! We started using this new appliance after upgrading 4 months ago and we still are under 30% of its capacity. We have 4TB backup capacity and backup 650GB uncompressed data. It has a range of features and allows you to schedule backups and backup types. It also allows for restoration down to the file level. It backs up reliably and restores quickly. I have never had an issue with a restore in the last 4 years I have used Unitrends. The new device also allows for external archiving.

Nachteile: The price is a little high but the service and support is great so that more than makes up for it!!!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2017
Julia N.
System Administrator
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2020

"Great easy to manage product"

Kommentare: Great support when needed and easy to navigate through. Love that we can also backup to a cold copy on external hard drives.

Vorteile: We love that it's very user friendly and easy to navigate the interfaces.

Nachteile: The ability to have two appliances but one interface would be beneficial. Annoying to have to pop between the two we have.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr Director
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2019

"simple to configure and get started"

Kommentare: Very good experience as the vendor staff go overboard to ensure that we are comfortable operating the product and are just a phone call away. They call you almost once every day to follow up with you if there are any issues.

Vorteile: The simplicity involved in configuring the product and getting started is the best part. Backing up and restoring can't be simpler than this and has been really easy for us with this product. If one is looking for a simple back up solution at a very affordable price, this product is the one to go for.

Nachteile: Although, the solution is simple per-se, it takes a little bit of time to get used to the desktop interfaces in the product - there is a little bit of learning as with other similar products in terms of getting used to the steps. Also, at times, machines with bigger CPU's took much longer to back up than normal.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2019
Chris C.
IT
Regierungsbeziehungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2017

"Love this backup product"

Kommentare: Had to recover VM's to a certain point. Full system restore. Saved alot of lost data.

Vorteile: If you need your data backed up and retained, this product is great!
Fully backs up VM with a full and incremental. Need to restore a VM back to a date in time, its flawless. Their support is great at helping regarding issues. If you just need a file recovered from 30 days ago, this product will get it!

Nachteile: VM backups only work on Vcenter. If you have the free version of VMware... they may or may not be able to run. I do not back up windows environment but it looked a bit .... tricky.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Unitrends an 12.9.2017

thx Chris. We're glad you're happy with Unitrends Enterprise Backup.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2017
Eric T.
I.T. Supervisor
Versorgungsunternehmen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2018

"We have used Unitrends for the past 3 years as our primary backup solution. It has been top notch."

Kommentare: The biggest benefit was a true all-in-one backup solution for our entire environment and the ability to archive backups as well.

Vorteile: Ease of administration is a huge advantage to using unitrends. It has ran with very few hiccups for the past three years and when there has been an issue their support was right on it to help us.

Nachteile: Would like to have a better option to restore exchange data besides kroll ontrack. Beyond that very little would be considered a con.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Unitrends an 12.2.2018

Glad your happy Eric. I'll pass along your idea.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
System Administrator
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.1.2018

"Best backup I ever managed"

Vorteile: Easy and intuitive to use, fast to set up and great customer support. Easy to manage, all you need is to check your email and make sure everything is green.

Nachteile: Expensive solution that needs to be properly sized, otherwise you will see yourself running out of space and looking for an upgrade. Make sure you know your environment and your data growth rate.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.1.2018
Steven S.
Systems Administrator
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018

"Great Backup Product"

Kommentare: We needed a solution for backing up our environment consisting of both physical and virtual assets. Unitrends has allowed us to manage both through a single management interface.

Vorteile: Flexibility of licensing models, ability to protect both physical and virtual systems.

Nachteile: I've had some intermittent issues with the agent software on physical machines.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018
Shaun N.
Network Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2019

"Great product, but..."

Kommentare: So far this product has completed two thirds of our disaster recovery plan (backup appliance and cloud), at an amazing low cost.

Vorteile: Fantastic product for the money. What you get (appliance and cloud option) for the money is outstanding. We couldn't believe it when we were first reaching out to get quotes from various vendors.
Including Cloud storage with unlimited upload and downloads - unheard of. The only time we would have to pay (from my understanding) is if we had to have the data mounted by them in the cloud in order to over come a catastrophe.

Nachteile: Using the product is a little cumbersome - especially for restores.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2019
Blake G.
IT/EDI Manager
Verlagswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Don’t even know it’s there"

Kommentare: The company and it service is their one. Responsive and effortless.

Vorteile: Unitrends does a great job managing and automating our processes. Users in the office don’t even know it is there, the disruption to daily work is zero.

Nachteile: The cost is high but the reward for such a great product that enables your staff to continue to work without disruption leaves for a healthy bottom line after.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Web Developer / Systems Administrator
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2019

"Great BAckup Solution"

Kommentare: My company was in need of a new backup solution between our two sites and Unitrends was an easy transition to get everything backed up.

Vorteile: Managing my backups is super easy. From backing up new assets to doing a recovery it is very simple.

Nachteile: Some servers took a bit of configuring to get setup but the support at Unitrends was a great help to get it done right.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2019
Rik T.
Server Manager
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018

"Unitrends Enterprise Backup"

Kommentare: Backup and archiving of data and machines.

Vorteile: Consistent performance and very responsive customer support.

Nachteile: The easy interface went away when they went to v10.0.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Vice President Of Technology & Operations
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018

"Modern, Easy to Use Tools with Knowledgeable Vendor"

Vorteile: We moved from an on-premise tape-based backup service to Unitrends cloud-based service and it has been awesome.

Nachteile: It took quite a while to get all of the data backed up from our datacenter to their cloud. We looked at having them deliver a device to ship to them, but it was priced high.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Marc L.
Senior Systems Engineer
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018

"UEB is great backup solution"

Vorteile: This is the great Unitrends backup solution, but it's just the software piece, which is a good thing. You can bring your own hardware and deploy it as a virtual machine in your datacenter. It can backup practically anything and has good support.

Nachteile: The only bad part really is the cost. Priced out of reach for a lot of the SMB market. Other than that it is a very good product.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Unitrends an 9.3.2018

HI Marc. Glad you're happy working with UEB. We have a new product for SMBs called VM Backup Essentials (vBE) that would be a great fit for small businesses.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Lisa W.
Law Firm Administrator
Rechtsberatung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2019

"Unitrends Enterprise Backup - A good solution"

Vorteile: The reliability of backups once configured.

Nachteile: Can be challenging to troubleshoot problems when backups fail.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager - Information Technology (JLT Barbados)
Versicherung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2019

"Unitrends Backup Appliance 640"

Vorteile: I use the product in two locations and what I like the most is that it has very good reporting on what backups have been completed and the state of the backup. In addition, I love the seamless ability it gives to backup virtual machines. Moreover other features I love the most is the replica of VMs to be on standby if the primary VM target is offline or not available.

Nachteile: The least I like about the product is the lack of visibility as to when disk space is low. It should have an alert sent by email of a report of some kind as to the disk storage use.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2019
Kelly H.
Sr. Design Engineer
Design, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2018

"Unitrends Backup"

Vorteile: Seamless background backup to device and to cloud. Excellent support.

Nachteile: Sometimes difficult to set up jobs without assistance.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Vince B.
IT Supervisor
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018

"Software interface is simple to read and is very responsive."

Vorteile: The interface on the software looks like it was well thought out. The software integrates with vsphere easily and backups/restores are easy to manage.

Nachteile: The main issue I can think of for the software is that the errors are not always informative. You have to contact support because the errors are sometimes ambiguous

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018