Über Unitrends Backup

Lade Unitrends Free jetzt herunter, um ohne Begrenzungen bei der Zahl der virtuellen Maschinen oder Sockets bis zu 1 TB Daten zu schützen.

Erfahre mehr über Unitrends Backup

Vorteile:

The interface is very easy to use you can find every option in a simple screen. You don't have to go to different places to set up a backup.

Nachteile:

It can struggle with large(7+TB) data sets, but then what doesn't.

Bewertungen zu Unitrends Backup

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,0
Kundenservice
4,5
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,3/10

Unitrends Backup hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 31 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Unitrends Backup bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (31)

Yuri
Yuri
IT Infrastructure Specialist in Honduras
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unitrends its a enterprise feature backup solution with ease of use and quick implementation

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We love the product because it give us less time to restore in case of the emergency and also the learning curve is quick. The reports are also very informative so we can know exactly what is happening with the backups and make sure we can restore in case we needed.

Vorteile:

I like the fact that it integrates very easy with a vmware virtual enviroment. Before Unitrends we had other backup solution but it did not give us the flexibility that we needed. With Unitrends we can stablish different policies base on the criticallity of the application or important to the business. We have different enviroments and we don't have to use other products. The restore is fast and if you have a secondary site, you can have disaster recovery scenarios were within minutes you will have the service up and running.

Nachteile:

Well, I think that there is not a but thing about the Unitrends software. Maybe when you are scaling the solution, you will have to keep growing with more appliance and I think it is not that good for a small company size

Lee
Network Systems Analyst in USA
Strafverfolgung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Good Solution

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a solid offering at a much better price than some rather well-known alternatives. Service is superb.

Vorteile:

I like the tie to my storage, and how easy it backs up and restores medium to small size vm's. Support has been great.

Nachteile:

Oracle appears to be the red headed stepchild. No Oracle RAC support. It can struggle with large(7+TB) data sets, but then what doesn't?

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: CrashPlan und Rubrik

Warum Unitrends Backup gewählt wurde: Cost was huge, but Commvault support had also fallen off of the map.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Unitrends Backup: Cost was our largest concern followed by features/capabilities.

Chris
Director in UK
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very slow and very poor compression

3,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: As we only have a relatively small setup I used the free edition available through Spiceworks (now withdrawn). I had a problem initially getting it configured to use a NAS as the backup destination but despite it being a free edition their support resolved the issue and I was then able to use it reasonably reliably for several years. Occasionally it would simply stop backing up for no apparent reason but never emailed to say the backup failed; it just stopped working altogether so sometimes it took several days before we realised the daily backup emails had stopped and we could then go in and reset the Unitrends VM which brought it back to life. The upgrades were generally easy to do, just click an upgrade link and wait until it finished, however the last time I did this it completely corrupted the VM making it unbootable. We then installed the latest version from scratch but again hit the prblem of it not backing up to the NAS. Unfortunately this time their support were very unhelpful refusing to give any support or advice unless I paid for a ridiculously expensive annual support contract. That caused us to look at competing products and we settled on Nakivo which is MUCH faster to do the full and incremental backups as well as having vastly superior compression so we can keep more backup history. I've not found anything that I used on Unitrends that's not easier and quicker to do with Nakivo and I paid less than the annual support cost for Unitrends! No brainer :-)

Vorteile:

I used Unitrends for several years and found it reasonably reliable after an initial problem with configuration that was solved by their helpdesk. It was quite easy to restore whole VMs or individual files using the virtual mount option.

Nachteile:

An overly complicated interface that was not at all intuitive. It does not like backing up to NAS systems. Very poor support.

Greg
Sr Systems Administrator in Kanada
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Reliable, functional and easy

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Needed to replace two old backup solutions, one that handled virtual, the other handled physical servers. Unitrends allowed us to consolidate our backups to one solution that has been supremely reliable

Vorteile:

The reliability of the backups and how easy any issues have been to resolve. I also appreciate that the appliances are self-contained. No extra servers or overhead to worry about

Nachteile:

Some issues do require contacting Unitrends support. Good part is that their support is the best I've experienced. Prompt responses and quick and easy resolutions

Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

simple to configure and get started

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good experience as the vendor staff go overboard to ensure that we are comfortable operating the product and are just a phone call away. They call you almost once every day to follow up with you if there are any issues.

Vorteile:

The simplicity involved in configuring the product and getting started is the best part. Backing up and restoring can't be simpler than this and has been really easy for us with this product. If one is looking for a simple back up solution at a very affordable price, this product is the one to go for.

Nachteile:

Although, the solution is simple per-se, it takes a little bit of time to get used to the desktop interfaces in the product - there is a little bit of learning as with other similar products in terms of getting used to the steps. Also, at times, machines with bigger CPU's took much longer to back up than normal.

Chris
IT in USA
Regierungsbeziehungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Love this backup product

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Had to recover VM's to a certain point. Full system restore. Saved alot of lost data.

Vorteile:

If you need your data backed up and retained, this product is great! Fully backs up VM with a full and incremental. Need to restore a VM back to a date in time, its flawless. Their support is great at helping regarding issues. If you just need a file recovered from 30 days ago, this product will get it!

Nachteile:

VM backups only work on Vcenter. If you have the free version of VMware... they may or may not be able to run. I do not back up windows environment but it looked a bit .... tricky.

Antwort von Unitrends

vor 5 Jahren

thx Chris. We're glad you're happy with Unitrends Enterprise Backup.

Kevin
Kevin
IT Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Industrieautomation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very reliable for our Backups

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Consistent with our servers getting backed up and very reliable.

Vorteile:

We used to have a different system and it seemed like it worked only half the time but now with the Unitrends Backup System I don't have to worry about losing data at our locations across the globe.

Nachteile:

Going from the old legacy GUI to the new one it is definitely taking time to get used to it. They renamed a lot of things. Wouldn't have been so bad if I originally started with the new interface.

Antwort von Unitrends

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks Kevin. Glad the new UI is working for you. We put LOTS of time into making it as easy to use as possible.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Technical Support in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software to backup your company data

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Saved business from a ransomware and prevented a major disaster

Vorteile:

Used with VmWare vcenter. Schedule, deploy, backup and protect systems every 15 minutes or however long you like.

Nachteile:

Has to be used on licensed VMware. Cannot be used on free licensed. There have been some issues where unitrends cannot fix and have to call vmware to fix

Antwort von Unitrends

vor 4 Jahren

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear Unitrends Backup was able to save your business from ransomware and prevent a major disaster. If you ever had a question or suggestions you could reach me at support@unitrends.com

Andrew
Andrew
I.T. Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best backup solution we have had.

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: A dependable, feature rich, cost effective backup solution.

Vorteile:

Unitrends does an excellent job of backing up our servers. We are virtualized and only use Windows Server so I can't speak to it's function with Linux or other OS. Our school district is small and we currently have 8 virtual servers on the back of 3 physical servers. We have the Recovery-604. The deduplication works extremely well and we are able to retain backups for many months! We started using this new appliance after upgrading 4 months ago and we still are under 30% of its capacity. We have 4TB backup capacity and backup 650GB uncompressed data. It has a range of features and allows you to schedule backups and backup types. It also allows for restoration down to the file level. It backs up reliably and restores quickly. I have never had an issue with a restore in the last 4 years I have used Unitrends. The new device also allows for external archiving.

Nachteile:

The price is a little high but the service and support is great so that more than makes up for it!!!

Verifizierter Rezensent
System Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best backup I ever managed

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy and intuitive to use, fast to set up and great customer support. Easy to manage, all you need is to check your email and make sure everything is green.

Nachteile:

Expensive solution that needs to be properly sized, otherwise you will see yourself running out of space and looking for an upgrade. Make sure you know your environment and your data growth rate.

Eric
I.T. Supervisor in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We have used Unitrends for the past 3 years as our primary backup solution. It has been top notch.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The biggest benefit was a true all-in-one backup solution for our entire environment and the ability to archive backups as well.

Vorteile:

Ease of administration is a huge advantage to using unitrends. It has ran with very few hiccups for the past three years and when there has been an issue their support was right on it to help us.

Nachteile:

Would like to have a better option to restore exchange data besides kroll ontrack. Beyond that very little would be considered a con.

Antwort von Unitrends

vor 4 Jahren

Glad your happy Eric. I'll pass along your idea.

Alejandro
IT Planning in Honduras
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for virtual Environment

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The implementation is very easy, the solution work out of the box without problem. To schedule a backup is very easy and you can do it with a couple of click, and also the restoration.

Vorteile:

The interface is very easy to use you can find every option in a simple screen. You don't have to go to different places to set up a backup

Nachteile:

Work great for our virtual machines, but if you plan to use it a central backup solution maybe you have to find other solution.

Tony
Server Analyst in USA
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review of Unitrends Backup Product

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, the product has been reliable. The one concern I have is, as we grow larger, will this product still fit our needs.

Vorteile:

The product is easy to use and, backs up our vm environment as planned.

Nachteile:

There are items lacking that would be nice to have. For instance, with vm's that are using the agent, there is not an easy way to restore it without creating a "bare metal" vm first.

Steven
Systems Administrator in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Backup Product

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We needed a solution for backing up our environment consisting of both physical and virtual assets. Unitrends has allowed us to manage both through a single management interface.

Vorteile:

Flexibility of licensing models, ability to protect both physical and virtual systems.

Nachteile:

I've had some intermittent issues with the agent software on physical machines.

Shaun
Network Analyst in Kanada
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product, but...

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: So far this product has completed two thirds of our disaster recovery plan (backup appliance and cloud), at an amazing low cost.

Vorteile:

Fantastic product for the money. What you get (appliance and cloud option) for the money is outstanding. We couldn't believe it when we were first reaching out to get quotes from various vendors. Including Cloud storage with unlimited upload and downloads - unheard of. The only time we would have to pay (from my understanding) is if we had to have the data mounted by them in the cloud in order to over come a catastrophe.

Nachteile:

Using the product is a little cumbersome - especially for restores.

Julia
System Administrator in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great easy to manage product

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Great support when needed and easy to navigate through. Love that we can also backup to a cold copy on external hard drives.

Vorteile:

We love that it's very user friendly and easy to navigate the interfaces.

Nachteile:

The ability to have two appliances but one interface would be beneficial. Annoying to have to pop between the two we have.

Blake
Blake
IT/EDI Manager in USA
Verlagswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Don’t even know it’s there

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The company and it service is their one. Responsive and effortless.

Vorteile:

Unitrends does a great job managing and automating our processes. Users in the office don’t even know it is there, the disruption to daily work is zero.

Nachteile:

The cost is high but the reward for such a great product that enables your staff to continue to work without disruption leaves for a healthy bottom line after.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Web Developer / Systems Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great BAckup Solution

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: My company was in need of a new backup solution between our two sites and Unitrends was an easy transition to get everything backed up.

Vorteile:

Managing my backups is super easy. From backing up new assets to doing a recovery it is very simple.

Nachteile:

Some servers took a bit of configuring to get setup but the support at Unitrends was a great help to get it done right.

Rik
Server Manager in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unitrends Enterprise Backup

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Backup and archiving of data and machines.

Vorteile:

Consistent performance and very responsive customer support.

Nachteile:

The easy interface went away when they went to v10.0.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Vice President Of Technology & Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Modern, Easy to Use Tools with Knowledgeable Vendor

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

We moved from an on-premise tape-based backup service to Unitrends cloud-based service and it has been awesome.

Nachteile:

It took quite a while to get all of the data backed up from our datacenter to their cloud. We looked at having them deliver a device to ship to them, but it was priced high.

Marc
Marc
Senior Systems Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

UEB is great backup solution

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

This is the great Unitrends backup solution, but it's just the software piece, which is a good thing. You can bring your own hardware and deploy it as a virtual machine in your datacenter. It can backup practically anything and has good support.

Nachteile:

The only bad part really is the cost. Priced out of reach for a lot of the SMB market. Other than that it is a very good product.

Antwort von Unitrends

vor 4 Jahren

HI Marc. Glad you're happy working with UEB. We have a new product for SMBs called VM Backup Essentials (vBE) that would be a great fit for small businesses.

Lisa
Law Firm Administrator in USA
Rechtsberatung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unitrends Enterprise Backup - A good solution

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The reliability of backups once configured.

Nachteile:

Can be challenging to troubleshoot problems when backups fail.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager - Information Technology (JLT Barbados) in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Versicherung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unitrends Backup Appliance 640

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I use the product in two locations and what I like the most is that it has very good reporting on what backups have been completed and the state of the backup. In addition, I love the seamless ability it gives to backup virtual machines. Moreover other features I love the most is the replica of VMs to be on standby if the primary VM target is offline or not available.

Nachteile:

The least I like about the product is the lack of visibility as to when disk space is low. It should have an alert sent by email of a report of some kind as to the disk storage use.

David
IT Administrator in USA
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Descent backup software, nothing exceptional

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using Unitrends for about a year now. It does what it is supposed and handles everything I need it to but it doesn't really shine at anything. The interface is not very intuitive.

Vorteile:

All necessary features. Cost effective

Nachteile:

Interface and tools are not intuitive.

Andrew
Andrew
Experienced IT Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Lebensmittelproduktion, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Well supported easy to use backup

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

It has an intuitive design that lets us get all our servers backed up

Nachteile:

Domain username limit of 32 chars. I cannot use my domain account and had to create a local