Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über MyVCM

Ostendios MyVCM is a cybersecurity and information management software helping companies comply with any standard from SOC2 to HITRUST

Erfahre mehr über MyVCM

Zeigt 10 Bewertungen

Alec Z.
CTO
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2019

"Straightforward way to implement a well-tracked compliance program"

Kommentare: MyVCM has allowed our small organization to implement a solid compliance program starting as early as 10 employees, and now scaling to 30-40 individuals tracked and many systems and assets. I assume MyVCM will be able to cover us as we scale to 50-100 or more individuals as well.

Vorteile: Makes it easy to manage policies, run risk assessments, establish recurring audit tasks, and record and track compliance across an organization. Good and proactive support from the company, and the company and founder clearly care about the product and the mission and are actively introducing new useful features from their deep domain knowledge.

Nachteile: The UX flows are somewhat unintuitive at times, and the product can be complex with significant learning curve. Compliance is complicated, so it's understandable... but could be better. They offer policy templates as well, but they contain some typos and aren't fully harmonized with each other.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2019
Cassey S.
Facility Security Officer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2019

"MyVCM was key to both establishing and maintaining our security program."

Kommentare: Building a security program from scratch is extremely overwhelming. Especially when it's not your primary function within an organization and you have no security experience. MyVCM breaks down the steps into manageable tasks and then gives you the tools you need to maintain the program. I tell the system what training and policies apply to which employees and the system does the rest. My team gets reminders for actions and I can pull reports at any time.

Vorteile: It can assist anyone in building and maintaining a security program.
You don't have to be a security professional to use the tool.
The tool provides training and document templates.
The tool makes managing - training, audits and other security activities - easy.
The software is consistent and easy to use.
The support team us always friendly and super responsive.

Nachteile: It can sometimes be confusing what needs to be completed on certain action items. For example, when a document has met it's expiration date there is an action for the owner to review the document. The owner needs to review the document and push out the due date another year - I didn't find this to be intuitive but I can see why it was designed that way to provide additional flexibility.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Ostendio an 2.8.2019

Cassey,

Building a security program is very overwhelming, so we are happy MyVCM helped break everything up into manageable pieces. We look forward to helping out everywhere we can. Thanks!

All the best,

JM

Sr. Customer Success Manager

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2019
Kim H.
CTO
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020

"Still implementing, but so far so good"

Kommentare: We are a "growing teenage startup" that has to make the transition into a larger and more organized company. SOC2 Type 2 is our goal, but honestly we wouldn't have known how to really get going. Ostendio's professional services have thus far exceeded expectations, the advice they've provided coupled with the real work they've done has 100% enabled us to start this journey with a good probability of success.

Vorteile: The best features (so far) have been the similarity of the interface between its various sections, making it easier for all users to learn. Thusfar, we haven't had difficulties getting people trained and using the system—and having people use the system is crucial because spotty use will lead to future problems.

Nachteile: Finding features can be challenging, but folks can be trained. The email notification system is nearly too much, some of our people aren't really paying attention and it might help if we could modify the email so we can highlight do-not-ignore action items. We're not yet into routine use of the software but can see a place for a look-ahead calendar to help with planning upcoming audits, document reviews, and other scheduled tasks.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020
Sydney P.
Security and Compliance Specialist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020

"Overall, a very useful tool in the Security and Compliance realm."

Kommentare: MyVCM really guided the build of our structured Security and Compliance program. It provided the path and next steps we needed when we weren't sure if we were documenting enough, what to document, and what to make sure was covered in our policies. Now, with a S&C Program built, the product helps us maintain our program in an efficient way.

Vorteile: The product is pretty easy to use, and it has integrated very well into our company. Customer service has been excellent and super helpful any time we have questions!

Nachteile: More flexibility with the documents and projects would be nice. Tracking evidence is very important, so a way to add emails and documents that don't need annual review to a policy or project would make the product even better in my opinion.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020
Oscar S.
Information Security Officer
Medizinische Geräte, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019

"Feature-Rich Product That's Constantly Improving On Itself"

Vorteile: MyVCM provides a wide range of functionality and modules built-in that grants us all the tools we need to build our security framework. On top of that, Ostendio is very receptive to customer feedback and is constantly incorporating new features and improvements based on that feedback. So, what I like the most about this product is the functionality that is continually improved upon.

Nachteile: The policy and procedural templates that come with Standard licensing is sub-par and required a lot of adjustment to make usable. Once we upgraded to Premium licensing, we gained access to the Premium Templates which are phenomenal.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Ostendio an 2.8.2019

Oscar,

Thanks for the kind words. As you know, we love to get feedback and continuously work to keep improving MyVCM. We look forward to working with you for many years to come.

All the best,

JM

Sr. Customer Success Manager

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Jim N.
Systems Administrator
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019

"Solid Product that really helped our certification process"

Kommentare: MyVCM is facilitating and enabling our certification process for SOC II and HITRUST. It holds all of our polices and procedures, as well as the evidence we post supporting our implementation. MyVCM also contains the assessment questionnaire that we use as a gauge to determine how far along we are in the compliance implementation process.

Vorteile: Ease of use and features. Easy to set up users, assign them documents, then record who has acknowledged receipt of said documents. Documents can either be stored as document files or links to documents on other storage platforms. The roles of approver, custodian and customer allow for routing flexibility when processing policy documents.

Nachteile: No real pain points to relate. I would like to be able to make more changes to policies without triggering a policy update process, but that would somewhat defeat the purpose of a protected policy system.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.9.2019
Keaton R.
Co-Founder, Compliance Officer
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2019

"Excellent team and product!"

Kommentare: My VCM helped us get our compliance program up and running including organizing our ticketing and audit systems as well as helping us put substance to our policies and procedures.

Vorteile: During the sales process we were met with excellent customer service. The Ostendio team was friendly, informative, patient, and thorough with our onboarding and responded personally to every question that we had. I highly recommend this team to anyone!

Nachteile: The software is extremely robust and has many varieties of features. Our team is very small and the extent to which we actually ended up using the software was limited. For any mid size or large organization, highly recommend this tool.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Ostendio an 5.8.2019

Keaton,

We are happy you found our customer service helpful and valuable. We always strive to make sure our customers feel supported.

All the best,

JM

Sr. Customer Success Manager

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2019
Michael M.
IT Operations Manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2019

"A valued team member MyVCM"

Kommentare: When we contracted with Ostendio, we thought what a smart choice we made, and we were right as the software is amazing. What we didn't fully understand at that point was the wonderful partnership we were engaging in with Ostendio. The team at Ostendio has provided us with the needed expertise to help shore up our compliance stance.

Vorteile: Once built the software provides assurance that our compliance documents are reviewed, updated and evidence provided - checking off compliance boxes is a huge win for our business.

Nachteile: There is a slight learning curve which can be a drawback, however the customer service and on-boarding team at Ostendio provided amazing training and support to get us going quickly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Ostendio an 5.8.2019

Michael,

We are happy to have been there with you every step of the way as you got your security program up and running. We look forward seeing you progress and working with you.

All the best,

JM

Sr. Customer Success Manager

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2019
Michelle M.
Director of Compliance
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2019

"Director of Compliance"

Kommentare: Excellent, the interaction with the staff, rep is my main contact is always helpful and a pleasure to work with each week.

Vorteile: The ability to train and verify employee training.
Creating the documentation library with update/annual review reminders

Nachteile: Flexibility on including outside videos for training

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Ostendio an 5.8.2019

Michelle,

Thank you for those kind words, it has been a true pleasure working with you one on one these last couple of months. Ostendio will always be here to help whenever you need it.

All the best,

JM

Sr. Customer Success Manager

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2019
Michael C.
Architect
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2019

"MyVCM for HIPAA"

Vorteile: The best part about this product is it allows you to create trainings for your team to stay compliant.

Nachteile: Would be nice if things were more auto created for you.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2019