Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Project Insight

Project Insight (PI®) ist eine Arbeitsmanagementsoftware, die dir das Leben erleichtern wird.

Erfahre mehr über Project Insight

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (53)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Project Insight bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (53)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Manager, PMO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Sport, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Project Insight quick opinion

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Has been a great experience implementing the software, the biggest challenge has been internal adoption by the staff, but we are getting there. PI has been very helpful along the way, and they are always responsive and available for questions. We feel this is light years ahead (for our group at least) of MS Project and management loves the visibility into all projects in process via dashboards, reports, etc.

Vorteile:

Love that it is cloud-based, by far easier to use than MS Project, easy to assign tasks to techs in the field and have them update via mobile app, being able to have visibility into all projects in my portfolio. Their implementation assistance was painless and they were very helpful.

Nachteile:

PI still needs to complete their integration with MS Teams, some quirky behavior due to the fact that it is web-based, usually a page refresh is all that's needed to fix UI issues.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Thank you for this wonderful review of Project Insight. We are so happy that our tool is making your life easier and that your team and its leaders are pleased with the great results. Please always feel free to reach out. We pride ourselves on being helpful and personally available to our clients.

Tom S.
Program Manager in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Portfolio Management

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

We have a variety of clients that require small scale and large scale projects. PI offers excellent planning tools to setup projects and forecast staff utilization. We can also plan multi year projects with escalating rates by resource type. This provides a true picture for us to see how we are performing based on quote/budget.

Nachteile:

Configuration of the product can be cumbersome. It does take a while to locate all the add ons you may want and configure them properly. Sometimes reporting doesn't always seem to get you to where you need to go. That being said, a weekly office hour session is offered and has been a big help for us to keep learning and moving forward. You definitely have to use this to know what you don't know.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hi Tom. Thank you so much for providing an experiences user's perspective of PI. We are so happy that our planning and forecasting tools are working for SL-serco. Thanks for mentioning our weekly "Office Hours" live support time. We are available whenever you need us at https://projectinsight.com/support

Scott S.
Cell Technician in USA
Rundfunk, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

PI Review

3 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

One location to track time spent on a project and shared documents

Nachteile:

The app does not allow modifying the start and complete date/time for completing a task. The title page when in a task seems to cut off the complete information if it is tool long, you need to go back to the dashboard to see the complete information

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hi Scott, thanks for leaving honest feedback. The tool uses roles to decide who can edit the scheduling information. You may need to have that role to allow for editing or have your system configured to allow signees to change the dates. You may want to contact your administrator to have those rights. You could contact support also if you need more help or to submit a ticket. https://projectinsight.com/support

Miriam L.
HR Director in USA
Internet, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Project Insight

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Not super impressed with the interface, not happy with the requirement to manually enter billing details for invoicing, too much need for manual entry.

Vorteile:

Reporting features, excellent and prompt support staff.

Nachteile:

Manual entry for billing, invoicing, glitches, random bugs that crop up.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hi Miriam. Thank you for taking the time to review PI. We are glad you are enjoying the reporting and support staff aspects of the tool. We also have quite a few ways you can automate your billing that might be of interest to you. If you would like to have any help, please reach out at https://projectinsight.com/support or use our self-help features here: https://projectinsight.com/support/self-help

Tarun S.
Assistant Manager in Indien
Informationsdienst, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Love using project insight

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, a very useful software. Very convenient to use on a daily basis to record your time and track your projects. Some improvements such as fast loading while logging into the tool and easier exporting data interface can make it more awesome product.

Vorteile:

The feature of Project insight I use the most is "Time entry grid". It just takes few second to record your time daily on one or multiple projects. Interface is quite user friendly.

Nachteile:

Exporting time entries at the end of the year is a bit complex. I always forget the steps and have to ask some to help me with the process. Also, sometimes the tool takes a lot of time to start.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hello Tarun. Thank you for taking the time to review PI. We are glad that it is making time entry easier for your team at Clarivate. We are always working on ways to keep our customers delighted. A whole year's worth of timesheets is a lot of data to process. Hopefully, you have been getting the answers you need about that process. If not, please reach out to us at https://projectinsight.com/support

Keaton G.
Program Director in USA
Öl & Energie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: It's helped out with project management

Vorteile:

Invoicing, project creation, time entry, good project management tool

Nachteile:

Integration issues and only having one person who can do the integration. Need more users to be able to complete simple tasks

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hello Keaton. Thank you for sharing your positive experience about PI. We are so happy that it is working for you as your project management tool. We are not positive what you mean by "only having one person who can do the integration." We have a whole team of integration specialist to help you get connected to the right tools. Please feel free to reach out to give us more information about your situation. We would be happy to help. https://projectinsight.com/support

Alex R.
Senior PM in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Strong Organizational Tool for Project based environment

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I have worked with it in 2 organizations. In one we did extensive customization and worked with the PI team who were great. In another organization we use it more as is. In both instances it serves its purpose and performs well.

Vorteile:

I like the simplicity of building a project and managing it across an organization.

Nachteile:

Merging multiple templates into a project flow and having to eliminate the repeating tasks is challenging. It would be nice to be able to make the flow together easier.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Thank you, Alex. We have been so pleased to work with Rapidscale and are glad you have enjoyed the tool at two organizations. Thank you for the feedback about repeating tasks. We are always looking for ways to improve PI. Please feel free to fill out a feature request at https://projectinsight.com/support.

Sanjay V.
Sr. Associate in Indien
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

P.I Entries

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Easy to log in(no bugs or login errors) and light version of it which makes fast browsing.

Nachteile:

Once I submit my Time entry worksheet to my manager, it becomes really difficult to correct the mistakes in the submitted sheet.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hello Sanjay. Thank you for taking the time to review PI. We are glad you are having a good experience with the tool. As for timesheets, the system is purposely set up to prevent editing once a timesheet is sent to an approver. This prevents errors in the approval process; however there are options that would allow a user to edit their timesheet. Please contact us at https://projectinsight.com/support if you would like to know more.

Jennifer N.
Project Manager III in USA
Biotechnologie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to Use Project Managment tool

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Project Insight has allowed better tracking of projects, forecasting, timelines, gantt charts and tracking the employees time.

Vorteile:

I like the integration of projects and sales and invoicing in this software. Clearly robust enough to do capacity and resource management while still meeting all the needs of PMO.

Nachteile:

Need a training manual to learn all features and use the software to it's highest potential.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hello Jennifer. Thank you for your review of PI. We are glad you are enjoying the robust capacity, resource management, and invoicing features in our tool. We have recently built up our training video library with over 100 video tutorials so that our users can find trainings on every feature. We are committed to helping our customers get up and running. You can also attend our weekly "Office Hours" trainings so bring your specific questions to our team. https://support.projectinsight.net/hc/en-us/articles/360029876751-PI-OFFICE-HOURS

John T.
Senior Digital Director in USA
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good task management

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

It is fairly easy to manage and distribute projects and tasks.

Nachteile:

The app is useless to us. We use it in a way that the app doesn't really apply.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts. We are happy you are having a great experience with PI. We would love to hear more about what is missing for you in the mobile app. Right now, we believe it provides the same standard functionality as the desktop experience, but want to be sure it is meeting your needs. If you want to reach out to talk about it, you can connect at https://projectinsight.com/support

Rania S.
IT Project Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Software is intuitive, staff is VERY responsive to requests, and software is customizable.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The ability to see more into project work, manage resource allocation and task completion. Drive projects to completion.

Vorteile:

Project Insight has a robust project management system is highly customizable without impacting back-end table structure. Power users have the ability to create their own forms and add form fields to reports. Consultant is very responsive to requests and is delightful to work with! Videos and online software guides help users become acclimated to software; most recently, the Project Insight team has added AI to assist with reminders for team members (for time entry and other administrative tasks.) Animated figures assist and coach users with software.Project Insight also makes resource allocation simple! Project Managers and Resource Managers are able to quickly see when staff (resources) are overallocated on tasks during a given day or week and are able to shift other resources to that task in order to ensure the task is still completed on time.There is so much I could say about Project Insight - I have enjoyed using it tremendously.The software won the CODiE award for best Project Management solution in 2017.

Nachteile:

This is a difficult question. I suppose that if it would be possible to change the reporting features so you could set up reports in PI the way you can in Excel so export was not necessary, that would be amazing.

Svetlana P.
Controller in
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

project insight

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy to use PM software that allows getting sufficient details about the project in order to help you manage it better.
I would not recommend it as a financial tool, but it is possible to export details in QuickBooks and I believe other financial application which makes it a great addition to your organization if you require a more in-depth project management application.

Vorteile:

it is a user-friendly interface, easy to implement and easy to learn. can be integrated with other applications like QuickBooks, salesforce and a few others. all reports are easily customizable and you can always change the default as you deem appropriate. in terms of price is it probably in the mid range so it is suitable for established small to mid size organization. training and support are easy to get online.

Nachteile:

some naming conventions are not necessarily obvious, which takes the time to get used to, especially when creating reports. not suitable for a financial application, so do not expect to do all your accounting in the projectinsight, it does however offer integration with other apps such as QuickBooks etc.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Service Delivery Manager (ICT & PMO) in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

PMO Tool - Project Insight

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been using project insight for nearly 3 years now, where the support has been excellent.

Vorteile:

Project Insight is a simple and effective tool in managing multiple projects across the business. The tool is easy to navigate and can generate reports, thereby reducing manual work.

Nachteile:

The export functionality can be restrictive at time which some customised featured should be standard.

Natalie C.
PI Administrator in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease of use!! Program Management Tool with Great Support from the Project Insight Team!!!

4 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: I was first introduced to the Project Insight, Program Management Tool, when I was asked to deploy the tool for the Avaya Corporation in 2013. Avaya is a global company with Project and Program Managers worldwide supporting Global Complex Managed Services. I was asked to deploy the Project Insight, Management Tool worldwide in 45 days. I had never deployed a Program Management Tool and this was a very aggressive schedule. We deployed the tool on 5/31/13 and it was a successful deployment due to the flexibility of the tool and the support from the Project Insight team. The tool is very flexible and the reporting capabilities are strong for operational views, which is our main use for the tool. The tool is very easy to implement as I had never implemented this type of a tool before and my main focus in the past was Program Management not tool deployment. As I mentioned above, due to the flexibility, ease of use with the tool and the support I received from the Project Insight Team with such supportive folks as Wes Kliewer and his knowledge of the tool and the collaboration from Wes contributed to the successful deployment of the tool. Today the Project Insight tool continues to grow across organization within Avaya. The high level of customer support is what you do not see often these days, especially after you have purchased and deployed a tool. It is very obvious the continued customer support and customer focus you receive from all of the Project Insight team, this is a very high priority with them. Thank you all, Project Insight Team!!! We did it together!!!

Hetashree T.
Manager - IP search services in Indien
Rechtsberatung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User for time entries management

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

All in one Project tracking tool. It's fast and allows to manage different project related data.

Nachteile:

Interface can be more user friendly. Should have few feature automatic eg. after defining last date of project, it can auto-close the project. Auto- Time report every month or quarterly.

Harshita J.
Assistant Manager in USA
Rechtsberatung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Time Tracking

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I have been using project insight since 6 years and my experience has been terrific and it has really made time tracking quite efficient for me.

Vorteile:

Easy to use, quite efficient in pulling necessary reports, easy to track daily work and hours.

Nachteile:

Everything seems to be working good so far.

Benjamin J.
Mechanical Engineer in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product!

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

It is easy to use and keeps track of data very nicely!

Nachteile:

Some of the features can be a little hard to find or make consistent. It takes some time to learn

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks, Benjamin, for taking the time to share your experience about Project Insight. We are happy to help with any tips and trick that make learning a new tool easier. Check us our support resources or join us at our live "Office Hours" support each week. https://projectinsight.com/support

Verifizierter Rezensent
Web Content Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Baumaterial, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Difficult interface

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We used this with a third part integration partner, it was really their tool. I just found the overall experience to be a big clunky compared to other agile tools i’ve used.

Vorteile:

This tool had great detail in creation of the tickets or jobs. I liked the customizable fields and the ability to upload videos or images.

Nachteile:

I could only ever get to my projects by hovering over the header and cruising over to the “!” icon. I also wish when you were creating a ticket, the number of the task displayed during creation so I wouldn’t have to go search for it after creating it to know how to reference back.

Brandie A.
Project Controller in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great customer care

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

PI offers some great report templates to work with and each report can be customized based on the columns you want and the info you are trying to collect.

Nachteile:

There are some navigation issues that could be cleaned up within the application. Also the exporting feature is not very clean right now but I think that is more of a microsoft issue. Makes more work on my end to clean up the reports I download from PI.

Brian C.
PMO Portfolio Manager in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

PI Support is the Best

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Project Insight support has been so great. They continue to help find ways to help my company improve through the use of their software that together I know my company will eventually get to the improved level we want to be.

Vorteile:

PI has so many great tools and reports it is excellent to allow users to "deep dive" on their projects to help identify issues and tasks that may need improving.

Nachteile:

Like most users having learned on MS Project, PI is not quite to the level of ease that MS Project provides and becomes cumbersome when changes or additions or unique schedule things are required

Nicholas H.
IT Support Manager in USA
Versicherung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Organization Ease

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Helps keep my team organized. It also helps prioritize tasks and offers insight what other departments are currently working on at any given time.

Nachteile:

The interface could be a bit better. I also find that the task closures can be a bit cumbersome.

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Thanks for taking the time to review PI, Nicholas. We are glad our tool is helping your team stay organized and prioritized! As for closing tasks, we like to make that happen with a click of a button. If we can help your process with the task be smoother, reach out to us at https:/projectinsight.com/support

Laura F.
Sales and marketing coordinator in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to learn,

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall good. Easy to use for the end user, straightforward to log hours/times. Imm sure theres a lot more that I could use it for- but am only using for hours/expense and project tracking

Vorteile:

Time grid and project planning make sense and are easy to use

Nachteile:

There are a lot of similar page names and tabs to the right page took some time to get used to. There are alot of option that I don’t use- and some of them, like expense tracking I do more of and so am more familiar with that. The scroll down on the time grid should automatically keep the heading for the dates It’s hard to constantly rescroll and keep the Info needed where it needs to be!

Antwort von Project Insight

vor 6 Monaten

Hi Laura. Thank you for reviewing Project Insight. We are so pleased to hear that the tool is working for Feist-Roche to track time and projects. If you would like help to prevent the scrolling you referred to, we would be happy to assist at http://projectinsight.com/support

Hina D.
Receptionist in Indien
Marketing & Werbung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Another cool application for managing projects and tasks!

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Project Insight helps with managing projects and tasks and help us stay track with our project timeline. Our clients use this tool and are happy with the way it allows them to participate with project team.

Nachteile:

The reporting is great and helps see the visuals on the status of project tasks and timeline. Helps with the project billing details.

Faizan H.
Senior Manager in Indien
Forschung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User-friendly Software

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

It is easy to use and can be learnt by a new user very quickly.

Nachteile:

Customizing Email Notification template is a bit difficult for a non-technical guy.

Robert A.
Mapping and Geomatics Analytical Technician in Kanada
Staatsverwaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review on PI

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It's efficient (as long as I enter things properly the first time). Qualitatively speaking, a good product that I would happily put to use, even if it was my choice to do so.

Vorteile:

My use is really limited to primarily putting in my project hours and related functions. I have not (yet) used it for other project management aspects. However, the setup for time input and scheduled non-working days/holidays works very well.

Nachteile:

The requirement to revert to another screen area to change hours attributed to an project's task.