Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,9/5

Über Elasticsearch

SaaS-basierte Lösung zur Unterstützung der Datenvisualisierung durch Live-Präsentationen, KPIs, Heatmaps, Waffeldiagramme und mehr.

Erfahre mehr über Elasticsearch

Zeigt 88 Bewertungen

Adam victor B.
Software engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2019

"Best search engine on the market"

Kommentare: I work with Elasticsearch as a developer on a daily bases for textual search. It is the greatest tool I've used in years. Really like it.

Vorteile: It is just the best back end for search engines in the market. A NoSQL database that is trustworthy. Also, it is open source. Incredibly easy to use.

Nachteile: Mostly for developers: other people would have a hard time with it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2019
Jim N.
Systems Administrator
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2019

"Scale, Features, Functionality."

Kommentare: Excellent. The ELK stack is the foundation of our audit process, and it's held up really well. The installation can be automated, and archiving in the AWS environment works quite well. We have not yet had a problem in scaling resources to match our resource needs. The integrations with logstash, beats and kibana have been excellent, and used to great effect.

Vorteile: Scale: You can run this from a single server or even co-installed on a database or file server. I wouldn't recommend it, but let's just say it will run in a small box. On the top side, Elasticsearch will run in clusters managing multiple Terabytes of data.
Features: Excellent flexibility to absorb multiple types of data sources, and great integration with Logstash and Kibana.

Nachteile: The upgrades in terms of archived data. This platform changes significantly on an annual basis. If you do a ton of customization, automation, or work with a lot of data, this can be an issue as you will need to update ALL of your data for every upgrade.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2019
Ken L.
VP Product
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020

"Works well for document storage and searching"

Kommentare: Good experience, excellent open source search product.

Vorteile: We were looking for a solution to help us store and sort documents. We have a large dataset that needs to be organized and quickly sortable by end-users. Confidentiality is also a key requirement. Elasticsearch fit the bill, it's very easy to setup and also quite scalable. We are working with the 6.8 version of Elasticsearch and find it to be robust and resilient. There are a LOT of features that we haven't even tapped yet. The UI is fast and performant, we integrated Grafana for its dashboarding capabilities.

Nachteile: Filtering and searching does require some ramp time to understand the syntax. ES comes with a lot of features so it can be overwhelming at first. Hit a UI glitch with 7.x which is why we rolled down to 6.x. Support is community unless you want to pay.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020
Samson M.
Devops Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019

"Review for Elasticsearch"

Vorteile: Elastic Search is easy to install
Easy to use as there are loads of documentations present online
Easy to scale up when the need arises
Uses REST FULL API which is light weight.

Nachteile: monitoring of Elastic Search are complex like wise administration
Installation of elastic search on windows OS is not straight forward

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019
M. serhat D.
Senior Software Engineer
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2020

"A complete stack for full text search"

Kommentare: Elasticsearch might be overkill if you are working with a small or mid-sized applications. However it's a serious solution for big-scale apps that are dealing with millions of records. The setup of the Elasticsearch might seem easy, but the maintenance is not. If you have simpler needs, I would suggest the full-text search functionality of modern PostgreSQL versions.

Vorteile: Elasticsearch is quite powerful and fast. You can implement it to any enterprise software independent of the scale. It's well documented and getting frequent updates. It's also a reliable software that you can use in mission-critical operations.

Nachteile: Breaking changes between different versions are hard to deal with. Each major version upgrade of ElasticSearch is bringing new functionality, improved security, and speed - but at the same time, it requires you to update your indexes, which is not an easy task if you don't have a strong infrastructure team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2020
Dilraj S.
Sr. Software Developer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2019

"Great solution for implementing searching over vast amount of data!!"

Kommentare: Elasticsearch helps in performing optimised searching over the vast amount of data present in your system. The configuration for Elasticsearch can have some learning curve, but once setup completely, the indexed searches are really fast as compared to other basic solutions and helps users in searching your system from vast amount of data. Its ideal for Big data and can be used in other e-commerce solutions also. Text searching is really fast and helps your system in maintaining performance and scalability over search operations.

Vorteile: Elasticsearch is a great solution for implementing optimised searches over the data you have lying in your databases. The setup and configuration is a bit tricky, but once you have configured the data points and the indexes, the search is lighting fast. You can go for the complete text search or for the autocomplete bases suggestions which can help your users to quickly search for the right things in your system.

Nachteile: The setup of Elasticsearch does have a learning curve for the developers, but the documentation is really helpful in getting you over the curve. Setting up indexes or data points for search can be tricky. Elasticsearch needs to setup a more proactive customer support so that developers who are facing deadlines, can easily sort their issues with the help of tech support.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2019
Onur E.
System Administrator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Working On Big Data Is Now More Comfortable"

Kommentare: Our company uses elasticsearch to analyze data in very large data. Successful indexing is designed in a cluster (node) structure, which has made our work much easier. Thanks to this search engine, we can reach the desired analysis results in the data. It is a blessing for our sector employees to have a free application running in this performance.

Vorteile: Flexibility and high performance are the most loved features for us. The fact that we are not using it very effectively is also a ramen of suggestions and guidance.

Nachteile: The only feature I don't like is that it is Java based.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Luis felipe A.
Programmer
Internet, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"Have too much data to your database?"

Kommentare: Our application makes many filters for too much data, without Elasticsearch it just stops

Vorteile: - Almost 100% of uptime
- Great support
- Really fast and easy to use for any application
- Easy to configure

Nachteile: - The cost of product may inviabilize it's use for small applications or companies
- If the configuration goes wrong it may really affect the speed

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Damon D.
Engineering Manager
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2020

"Excellent Tool When Used Correctly"

Vorteile: Elasticsearch simplifies data queries and integration with user interfaces. Describing the records as JSON makes updates as simple as modifying your JSON format. The query builders make selecting complex data relationships easy to construct.

Nachteile: As designed and by default, Elastcsearch does not immediately synchronize data between server nodes. Updates and inserts to records take time to reconcile which can cause some data integrity issues with frequent updates. ES is not the best tool to take bulk or rapid changes to the data. It is a great tool for retrieving data. The best combination is to use a SQL database for CRUD operations and replicate/synchronize the data to Elasticsearch for user interface/reporting.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2020
Wechuli P.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.4.2020

"Quality Search and Analytics Software"

Kommentare: Elasticsearch has been a powerful search engine that caters to most of my search and analytics use cases.

Vorteile: - Powerful and fast, near-real-time search capabilities that can handle massive amounts of data with a breeze.
- Free, you can download the software and use it on your own infrastructure without any license concerns
- Ability to enhance search speed and storage capacity by building clusters that store part of the data. Configuring of clusters is fairly straightforward and easy to do.
- Machine learning capabilities
- API clients available for popular programming languages such as PHP, Python, JavaScript, Java , GO and C#.
- Convenient cloud offering that makes the deployment, security and configuration of an ES cluster super easy.
- Free Kibana client to visualize data in ElasticSearch

Nachteile: - A bit of a learning curve to get up to speed with the query language
- There are some nuances and security pitfalls that you might run into if you try to configure an ElasticSearch cluster yourself.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.4.2020
Filip T.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2018

"Essential tool for all my devops needs"

Vorteile: I've been using Elasticsearch since early days, with very different things in mind. I started with simple text search - with some additional tweaks, stemming and other cool features it helped us drive enormous traffic to our website. I can't imaging pulling it off so easily with any other tool. Every day I use it for web server log analytics. Search and great visualizations make it an absolute essential in work my toolset. We also run a lot of algorithm analytics on top of our Elasticsearch cluster. If you're looking for managed options check AWS Elasticsearch Service, or the recently introduced Elastic Cloud.

Nachteile: My only concern with Elasticsearch is that it might get expensive to run pretty quickly. But with a certain amount of effort put into optimization it's gonna be worth it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Developer
Gastgewerbe, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019

"Elasticsearch is a general purpose search engine that can do much more than search"

Kommentare: We use Elasticsearch to filter and sort search results in our marketplace. We've built out many complicated queries that allow us to do interesting things like geo-based queries, personalization, and time boxed deals.

Vorteile: Elasticsearch offers a very flexible system for adding search capability to your systems. It is also capable of much more. The REST API and great documentation makes getting started very simple. Elasticsearch was also designed with scaling in mind. Adding nodes and self balancing is quite easy. AWS offers hosted Elasticsearch that makes spinning up your first cluster as simple as a few clicks.

Nachteile: Writing complicated queries can be quite tedious at times. The JSON interface is not always easy to read when trying to match up parentheses. Upgrading from older versions is not a simple process.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr. System/Network administrator
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019

"Great for indexing a large amount of data"

Kommentare: We're ElasticSearch mainly to index large amount of logs from several servers. Its makes it very easy for us to index and search logs. Logstash sends the logs and with Kibana we access to logs and create nice dashboards. But, you have to manage your indexes. For our log an index is created every day which we reindex monthly to a new index, then we do a forcemerge and after that we delete the daily indexes. This keeps the number of shards low. If we don't do this we run into problems because if to many shards. But, you can schedule this via curl and with every new version of Kibana/ElasticSearch you can do more and more via the GUI. For us this is the number one tool to index and search gigabytes of logs on a daily base and we're able to keep months of logs and still be able to search through it.

Vorteile: Indexing large amount of data
Searching data
Very scalable
Creating a cluster is very easy
Ability to send commands via CURL to the API
Creating snapshots of your data

Nachteile: Managing indexes can be a bit of a pain
Sometimes issues with indexes becoming read only

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer
Immobilien, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2019

"One stop solution for all the heavy search operations across huge set of data"

Kommentare: It's been great!

Vorteile: As a backend developer, I know for a fact that I can rely upon elasticsearch for all the times when I have to support search based on string across the database.
You throw some set of documents to elasticseatch, and you are good to go to search anything amongst the provided documents. They have some supercool features to support string based search for say support for distributed systems, support for aggregations and analysers & folding, etc.
The documentation out there makes it lot easier to get going with it :)

Nachteile: The memory optimisation related issues could be alarming sometimes if not taken care of properly. You may end up having some weird system crashes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2019
Gedson S.
Senior Production Engineer
Telekommunikation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019

"The perfect searching allied to a RDB"

Kommentare: We've been pairing Elasticsearch with a traditional RDB in many projects with great results. This way we don't compromise our data reliability and searching speed is blazing fast.

Vorteile: Searching is where elasticsearch is second to none, either in terms, n-grams or full-text. Latest releases have greatly improved the aggregation performance, so it's also a great fit for analytics workloads. The customizable sharding and replica configurations make is very reliable too.

Nachteile: Searching and joining different documents has room for improvement, it's usualy not as fast as we would like it to be, so most of the times we end up un-normalizing documents and en-richening their data to boost searching performance.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019
Miguel H.
Senior Software Developer
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2019

"Elasticsearch Makes Big Data Possible"

Kommentare: We've dramatically improved the stability of our big data analytics compared to any other data store we've used.

Vorteile: Elasticsearch is the single most valuable tool I have come across in my career for solving big data problems. No other datastore scales as well and as easily as ES. The premium features that come with a license are extremely powerful and definitely make a case for upgrading beyond just the need for support like most database solutions.

Nachteile: Elasticsearch definitely has a significant learning curve for developers and administrators experienced with a more relational database solution. However with some time and with the aid of the fantastic UI Kibana these hurdles are small in comparison to the power you can reap.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2019
Ramakrishna G.
Lead
Programmentwicklung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2017

"Elastic Search is built on top of Lucene, it provides the most powerful full-text search capability"

Vorteile: Easier to horizontally scale
Distributed by design
Excellent full-text search
Elastic Search is schema free'instead, it accepts JSON documents, as well as tries to detect the data structure, index the data, and make it searchable.
Elastic Search is document-oriented. It stores real world complex entities as structured JSON documents and indexes all fields by default, with a higher performance result.
Elastic Search is API driven; actions can be performed using a simple Restful API.
Elastic Search records any changes made in transactions logs on multiple nodes in the cluster to minimize the chance of data loss.

Nachteile: Elastic-search query DSL is less common and less flexible than Postgres SQL .
Everything is indexed by default, which creates an index overhead.
in order to understand how to properly query your data and how it is stored, you have less control over consistency.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Backend Developer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2019

"Using ELK stack for monitoring and logging"

Kommentare: It has been really good. We only have JSON data and we stream it to the elastic search. We can search and index data as we need and it is really bast and performant.

Vorteile: This is the most awesome software stack for data analysis and searching. We stream data to the elastic search and index it so we can search it and analyse what we receive on the fly. It does the job extremely well. On top of that, the software comes as a managed service on cloud providers which means it comes with almost no maintenance overhead.

Nachteile: Nothing really comes to mind. The only thing is Json is mandatory data format unlike the Apache Solr which is a competitor.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2019
Aditya S.
Senior Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2019

"Searching made easy when you need it the most."

Kommentare: and look for log files and then find the issue. ELK sovles this problem efficiently.During troubleshooting, it is biggest pain to open servers

Vorteile: A consolidated UI to search and find the patterns in log file. Speed of search return is also very good. The way this product manages the files at the backend, it does conserve a lot of space considering the amound of data it stores.

Nachteile: Search pattern bar could be more user friendly. When the load increases, serach bar is the first to show impact and starts to deviate from an efficient behaviour. Cursor keeps going away during such times making it difficult to tweak the attern.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2019
Arbaaz K.
Software Developer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2020

"This is the best in the market."

Kommentare: Elasticsearch is one of the best in the market, it's efficient and highly scalable.

Vorteile: It's user friendly, considering the fact it has a complete stack (ELK) associated with it, which not only stores data, but collects log(Logstash) and it's capable of showing those data in it's visualization tool(Kibana).

Nachteile: I have not come across anything associated with this too that I did not like.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2020
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Forschung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2017

"Best product for search and aggregations"

Kommentare: Great full text capabilities.
Highly scale able .
Good documentation.
Good set of libraries.

Vorteile: The search is very good and very fast in response.
Documentation is very good for writing NoSQL queries.
Libraries are there for 90% of popular languages.

Nachteile: It would be good to create a standardization for NoSQL.
It would be great, Elastic search provides IDE to write the queries rather than editors.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2017
Keren K.
Software Developer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.6.2018

"Managing big databases"

Vorteile: The product is very popular among many companies, therefore there is a big community who can share their knowledge, the search is very fast and the installation process and integration are very easy.

Nachteile: I leas like the Elasticsearch itself does not provide much except just storing the information, the additional tools (Kibana and Logstash) are required.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.6.2018
Adam victor B.
Software engineer
501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018

"One of the best text-based search products in the marketing."

Kommentare: We get to solve our search scalability problems on our on-premise product with the ease and consistency of Elasticsearch.

Vorteile: * Easy to use, especially when compared with alternatives s.a. Solr.
* Free software.
* Elastic has a great customer support.
* It is very powerful, supporting heavy loads.
* Well-documented.

Nachteile: * Demands a specific knowledge of the theory of search.
* While way higher level than most services, it is not as high level as, let us say, a Google search.
* Often used as a NoSQL in inappropriate settings.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Desenvolvedor Backend
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.11.2018

"Really fast"

Vorteile: Its a really good solution for people looking to process large volumes of data, it allows to filter, make aggregations and other operations really fast even when you need to rely on text search.

Nachteile: Its really easy to make your performance really low, you have to be really careful with your cluster setup, mapping and queries.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.11.2018
Chirag S.
Technical Lead
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2018

"ElasticSearch - Modern NoSql datanbase"

Kommentare: We are building a new and next generation product and we are using elastic in all search or autocomplete area of the application. Its really fast and powerful tool.

Vorteile: ElasticSearch is one of the most popular and fastest growing NoSql data store. one of the best feature we are using is to search and return data quickly. Schema less is making its most powerful features and base of this entire product.

Nachteile: Only cons we are facing right now is its major version Upgrades and breaking change.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.11.2018