App Annie

App Annie Bewertungen

von App Annie

Great tool for mobile analytics and app store optimization

Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Andrey R.
Marketing Business Development Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Firstly, it helps me to create a more effective marketing plan with more statistics which can be analyzed. Second, development issues are being solved earlier.

Vorteile: App Annie is a very good choice when you have to do some analysis and predict your performance after some further development. You can start with a free account which looks reliable and user-friendly. I like that the App Annie has easy instructions and guided walkthroughs which saved many hours trying to figure out how it works.

Nachteile: After the free period, it would be great if there is a bigger choice of pricing options, not just one Premium option.

Superb - but pricey

Bewertet am 15.11.2016
Nick M.
Founder & Head of Marketing
Computerspiele, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: App Annie is great. It's a superb tool to look deeper at your own performance metrics; but equally superb for competitive analysis; but it comes with a price as each country and platform increases the investment level. The only other negative, which is the same with all tools, is that sometimes the data differs from ad analytic sources

Vorteile: Deep Data across all Apps
Good customer service and help offered

Nachteile: Can be expensive if you want really deep data.
Data not always aligned with other sources
Free version can be quite limiting on date range and countries
The App store optimization tools are useful; but would be great for a deeper comparison with competitors.
Would be great to have a deeper look a competitors advertising creative and placement.

App Annie is great for ASO Keywords

Bewertet am 16.1.2020
Stephen D.
Director
Medienproduktion, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The free version of App Annie is great to track basic ASO measures such as reviews and rankings. They Keyword tool is really useful to see what keywords your app is ranking for and in what markets.

Nachteile: I would love to have the full version of App Annie however for a micro-company with only one app and basic advertising revenue it's just way too expensive and completely not accessible for us.

Very limited free features; be nice if there was a free trial of paid features

Bewertet am 2.5.2019
Sam L.
Head of Digital Marketing
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We currently use App Annie as a free tool for our organization to track keyword rankings, DAUs & MAUs, and the breakdown of users and app store conversion rates so we can compare to similar tools such as AppFollow and the respective App Stores. Our internal marketing department uses App Annie to compare app data sources and understand reliable metrics. App Annie solves problems with app store data discrepancies - specifically download volumes and conversion rates across countries.

Vorteile: Most ASO keyword tools only offer 20-30 free keywords. App Annie provides 100 free keywords if you are on the free plan. This is extremely helpful to be able to track important keywords for iOS and Android, along with looking into other countries. Servicing clients from multiple parts of the world, it's important to know how our app is performing outside the US App Store. With App Annie, we are able to see where our app ranks in each country's respective store and if our app is trending upward or downward. App Annie connects to 3rd party paid media and ad revenue platforms extremely well. The data across our Facebook Ads and Apple Search Ads matches exactly with App Annie pulls in. This is extremely important as this helps us determine CPI and cost-per-lead from those sources with App Annie.

Nachteile: After nearly considering a paid plan with App Annie, I decided not to purchase because of the broken trust that stemmed from their sales team. I often got cold-calls from their reps - even when I never contacted them for a sales member to call me. I was bombarded for about 2 weeks straight with phone calls and hard-core sales emails with just asking to talk, no questions or personalization. This cold, unwanted and unwelcome outreach solidified my decision not to purchase. App Annie is extremely limited if you are on the free plan. While you can garner some golden nuggets from the free plan, it's extremely difficult to make needle moving decisions based on the free data. It would be great if App Annie would disclose pricing on their website, plus have a non-free/enterprise plan were you could pick and choose features they offer.

Easily aggregate your app data

Bewertet am 14.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Customer Value Manager
Medienproduktion, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's easy to implement. Nice tool to aggregate your app/platform data. Also freemium features are very cool and sufficient.

Nachteile: It's too expensive if you would like to purchase paid version of it. The freemium version lacks of deeper market data. Also it's not easy to export data from this tool. It doesn't have native connections.

Insights to your App Using AppAnnie

Bewertet am 13.2.2019
Vishal B.
Senior Associate
Unternehmensberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: 1. The interface is very user-friendly and it is very to use. It also provides detailed documentation for one to go through it and understand the steps.
2. Provides an integrated view of the app and good statistics to make the decision-making more data-driven.

Nachteile: 1. There is nothing much negative or cons about AppAnnie; only thing is around the pricing aspect. It is a little expensive.

Awesome!

Bewertet am 6.2.2019
Kimberly C.
Advertising
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I loved that it does what it is told it does.

Nachteile: Nothing bad nor negative about this at all.

App Annie review

Bewertet am 21.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineering
Computerspiele, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The software is very intelligent, you can easily see that they have worked on every part of the software carefully. There are too many data that can really help you to grow your business.

Nachteile: Well, the pricing is high. I think it is calculated only for big companies. It will be hard for small startups or one person companies to afford it.

A good product to get analytics done

Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Co-Founder and CEO
Essen & Trinken
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The ease of using this product - Its very easy to use . One doesn't need much training to use this. The kind of analytics it provides are really useful for business growth.

Nachteile: There is nothing as such which I don't like. The company behind this product can surely work on adding more features.