Using Seekom Ibex in the UK for 3 years now - EXCELLENT

Bewertet am 12.7.2016
Paul C.
Proprietor
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We are a 19 bedroom hotel based in Somerset, UK. As we have developed our online presence during the last 3 years, Ibex has been there and managed our changes very well. Our integration with channels such as Booking.com and Expedia have been excellent and the system saves so much time. We have 3 of our own websites and we can tailor our prices for each one automatically; ensuring we target different markets effectively.

Vorteile: Once set-up (by Ibex) the system is straight-forward to understand and use. It does help if you have some computer knowledge as you feel comfortable clicking options BUT the help guides in text and video format are excellent.

Nachteile: We'd like to see a couple of minor improvements to Guest Check-In Forms and have suggested these. If more users suggest them it will move up the queue to be implemented. However, it would be handy to have a "cost option" to have something implemented which - if others begin using it - could be refunded at a later date?

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 12.7.2016

Hi Paul,
Thank you for your positive review. We are introducing greater automation to enable our users to have design ccntrol of forms and reports. oneUP will be able to brief you of these changes coming.

Generally good ! But a disastrous link-up to Payment Express

Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Stephen W.
Principal
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Potentially, it is a great product, but the faults listed need addressing urgently if this is to be the case.

Vorteile: Operating 2 small guest houses (6 bedrooms each), we have used Ibex Seekom as our Channel Manager for several years. During that time they have saved us from having any significant booking issues. The UK support team is ever-helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Nachteile: To enable PCI compliance, Seekom have forged a link with a payment gateway, Payment Express - entirely understandable. Unfortunately, however, they appear to have entrusted the development process to people who would seem to have little or no idea about how the industry operates. Specifically, they have provided a screen for charging a stored card where it is not possible to store a Merchant Reference for onward transmission to Payment Express (despite appearing to do so!); they have not recognised a Merchant Reference can be important to the service provider for all sorts of reasons - in our case, bank reconciliations. Also, they have failed to recognise that, with luck and a bit of effort, guests return! The service provider will wish to avoid asking for card details each time they enter a booking. Currently, there is no way of linking to a card stored within Payment Express under that guest's name. In summary, they have developed software that works well for capturing card data, but is dysfunctional when it comes to the charging side of things! Hopefully they will resolve these issues urgently, which would make this a far more valuable product and cause me to be more positive.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 19.10.2017

We are happy to advise that we are planning enhancements that will resolve the problems outlined in your review.

The first enhancement is that the merchant reference that is referred to has been different depending on the source of the booking. This has made it difficult to reconcile. Our users will soon be able to read a reference from payment express and easily find it in iBex independent of the booking source.

The second enhancement will enable users to store the token against a customer instead of a booking. That will allow the card to be charged for multiple bookings if the customer has agreed to a standing charge.

We trust these enhancements will resolve the issues that have been raised.

good company, good team, excellent support

Bewertet am 4.8.2017
Yubo Z.
Owner
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: well, more efficient to summary the data/ manage daily booking/even suport the boom gate

Vorteile: the team is best, prompt support always, patient, knowedgable, full of energy, keep develop the software

Nachteile: need offer a trouble trouter brochure, to save time of the team, I believe quite some questioins is frequently been asked by most operaters

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 5.8.2017

Hi Yubo, Thanks for your positive review. We have help documentation which is accessible within the system but you can aslo access directly at http://help.ibexres.com/. However, our support team are always willing to assist.

One of the rep from Seekom was very patient with us. You do not update your website often and he was great.

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Keith D.
Co-owner with Jocelyn
2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is logical and always changing with the times. I find it easy to use and I really on it for the running of the business.

Nachteile: The 'help section' needs to be easier to find what you are looking for. I go around in circles and don't seem to find the answer for what I want help with.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 12.4.2018

Hi Keith,
Thank you for your review and we agree that we need to extensively re work our help documentation and have added it into our project list.
Regards, Nicky

Great product backed by a great team

Bewertet am 12.4.2017
Adam W.
Business Manager
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We feel that our booking requirements are out of ordinary and doubted that we could ever find a booking system that would work with our challenging requirements. The team at Seekom have gone above and beyond displaying professionalism and proficiency to meet our needs. From the initial consultation right down to the final release, all layers of the team have displayed excellent service and delivered on their promises (which is very hard to find). We would certainly recommend both their product and support team.

Vorteile: Good platform
Excellent customer service
Ability to adapt system to our needs

Nachteile: Backend can take some time to get used to but this is made easy by an excellent customer service team who are more than happy to help.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 12.4.2017

Thanks for such a lovely review Adam. We look forward to continuing to support your operation.
Regards, Nicky

One year on - how things change (unfortunately)

Bewertet am 4.8.2017
Paul C.
Proprietor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The majority of the software is unchanged from my review one year ago. There have been some new or revised items but nothing to be praised.

Nachteile: NZ SUPPORT - TERRIBLE. Seekom finally released a newer modern looking Booking Engine - unfortunately, it does not work if you happen to set up a min 2 night stay - the system just states "unavailable" when rooms are available. We are more than 1/2 way through our summer season and a large proportion of our bookings should be self-generating via our website. However, this fault means we are getting very few direct bookings and we are having to pay commissions to OTAs because of it. We keep being promised a fix but it just isn't happening - they either cant fix it or they arent bothered. The UK agents are trying to get Seekom to get it sorted but it seems to be falling on deaf ears. PMS is becoming an even more competitive market, with many very affordable, high spec systems emerging from India. We are looking.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 5.8.2017

I understand the fault you are referring to has been identified and resolved with an upload due on Monday. I would recommend you keep in touch with oneUP who provide support to UK based system users and can advise you further.

Great system with good back up staff.

Bewertet am 10.6.2016
Braden L.
Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: From a guy that had not used any computers before I found the ibex system was relatively easy to learn & use.

Vorteile: All my inventory of units & sites are updated automatically to OTA 's

Nachteile: I would like less pages, but most likely impossible as there is so much to the ibex system.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 12.6.2016

Thanks for your positive review and we look forward to continuing to be of service and delivering improvements that will be of benefit to you.

Very helpful staff and they seem to be constantly improving the software

Bewertet am 6.7.2017
Michelle B.
Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: They seem to always introduce improvements which add functionality and are helpful to our business..

Nachteile: Looks old fashioned and would like the booking screen to show more days and be larger, maybe the menus could be hidden and have the booking screen itself take up most of the screen like other similar software

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 6.7.2017

Hi Michelle, Thanks for review. The left side menu will be removed & relocated as soon as we have removed all V3 (old style) screens & replaced with V4 which will provide the larger screen space for the booking calendar you are seeking.

Having Seekom Ibex as our booking format has saved us hours of time in manually handling bookings.

Bewertet am 6.7.2017
Pete N.
Motel Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: All our bookings come straight in to our system and need very little input from us. A lot of our time used to be spent manually entering bookings and opening and closing availability on various booking sites. It's now all done automatically.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 6.7.2017

Thanks so much Pete :)

Awesome!

Bewertet am 17.5.2017
Julie A.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Quite easy to use with comprehensive options. I had used another channel manager but moved to Seekom on recommendation. Seekom was so much better and more cost effective. The support is really awesome as the consultants are all very knowledgable and helpful - always getting back to us quickly with any of our requests. We HIGHLY recommend Seekom from our personal experience.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 1.6.2017

Thanks so much for your positive review Julie. We look forward to bringing you more new features which will be of value to you.

need to seriously update their software

Bewertet am 18.6.2018
Murray C.
manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: booking system good and is quite easy to use. but there are still to many clicks to get to where you want to go

Nachteile: accounting package is very poor. These days holiday parks are owned by several owners who rent or lease their sites. Software needs to accommodate this.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 24.6.2018

Seekom iBex is a property management system and while it does include invoicing, customer and company balances it is not designed to replace an accounting system. With that in mind we have an interface to Xero.

We are continually enhancing the system according to requests made by our users - over 1,000 in total.

We have been in touch with Murrary and invited him to visit and discuss his specific development requirements. He did advise during this contact that he is happy with the booking system and is seeking enhancements to invoicing

A simple way of taking online bookings

Bewertet am 16.2.2016
Michael C.
Owner
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: With the Channel manager options available , most sales channels work with Seekom, the few that dont, are not really worth the time or energy.
I would like to see Seekom hooked up with AirBNB however , as this would provide good competition for Booking.com
I have used Seekom since it first started, it has got better and better, but also more complicated.
The support staff have been exceptional good over the last transition period.
Ibex is a key part of our business, we couldn't do without now.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 29.11.2016

Hi Michael,
Thanks for your positive review. We have been advised that AirBNB do not have an API and we are not keen to 'screen scrape' due to risks of error with that method of update. If this changes we would be very happy to work with them.
Regards, Nicky

Update: API interface to AirBnB now available.

Software and Support that enable you relax

Bewertet am 9.3.2016
Peter H.
Owner/manager
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: I have found that the software and support have taken the stress out of property Management. No more having to update a several booking sites, once a booking has been received. No more double bookings. Arrivals and Departures clearly identified and complete. Support crew timely respond with sound advice and solutions. The software grows with you. Just going on to the clients' paying me via Seekom/DPS gateway, rather than through a service that takes 4 days to clear your own funds.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 10.3.2016

Thanks Peter for your positive review :)

Make the switch you wont regret it.

Bewertet am 23.3.2016
Anne T.
Owner
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: The program is simple and easy to use. Switching to Seekom at the beginning of the busy season was a brave move but with the support, help and assistance from the friendly team made this an easy transition. Blair you rock.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 23.3.2016

Hi Anne,

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. Blair is currently taking a well deserved holiday so I will pass on your feedback to him on his return next week.

Have a happy Easter.

Cheers, Nicky

great all-in-one system

Bewertet am 19.2.2016
Struan B.
Owner
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: pros: cloud based, no back-ups required, multiuser, responsive support, intergrated channel manager. cons: slow speed

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 20.2.2016

Hi Struan,

Thank you for your feedback.Can you please provide details to our Support Team as to which screens you are finding slow so that we can run tests and determine whether these are system or environment issues you are experiencing.

Good Service with a good team

Bewertet am 16.2.2016
Jenny K.
Managing Director
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: Easy to use & support i give top marks to

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 16.2.2016

Thanks so much for your feedback Jenny. We look forward to continuing to add even more features that will benefit your business operation.
Regards, Nicky

excellent

Bewertet am 17.2.2016
Chris G.
Accommodation Manager
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: Very good to use

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Seekom an 18.2.2016

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to continuing to improve our offering.
Nicky