Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über idu-Concept

idu-Concept automatisiert und rationalisiert den manuellen Prozess der auf Tabellenkalkulation basierenden Budgetierung, Prognose und Berichterstattung.

Erfahre mehr über idu-Concept

Zeigt 75 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Budget Officer in Südafrika
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Budget management and monitoring made easier

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The IDU system has addressed the major issue of accountability and ownership of the budget by managers in the organisation. It has also forced managers to take the process seriously as the budget team has better tools to analyse all submission.

Vorteile:

Takes the responsibility of costing away from the budget office and makes the cost centres take accountability for their budget. The budget process is reduced as there is no longer a need to utilise spreadsheets. What is also appreciated is that requests for customisation are always accomodated

Nachteile:

No cons, complaints from users relates to mon ability to copy and paste information that was captured incorrectly.

Grant R.
CFO in Südafrika
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Idu has real depth of functionality

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The system is helping us drive business ownership of budgeting and reporting processes

Vorteile:

The software has many levels of detailed functionality to deal with most budgeting and reporting scenarios

Nachteile:

The screen layout and design is fairly dated

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Grant Thank you for writing a review of idu-Concept. By driving ownership of the budget process within an organisation it leads to greater buy-in and accountability. I am sure your team are experiencing this. We are constantly updating and upgrading the features, functionality and look and feel of our product. We will send more information as these enhancements are released. Hopfully you will find the design and layouts more engaging.

Elgar A.
Financial Manager: Reporting in Südafrika
Restaurants, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review for medium to large corporations

3 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall a positive experience as it displays all the necessary and required information at a click of a button or two.

Vorteile:

The speed and detail that is readily available which is not easily replicated.

Nachteile:

The ability to stack and select a variety of cost centres as desired. A good example is the decision to restructure certain cost centres in different legal entities. You cannot see the impact without rebuilding a new cost centre structure.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 5 Monaten

Dear Elgar Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience of idu-Concept. We are glad to hear that overall you are having a positive experience using our solution. With regards to the issues you are having with "stacking" cost centres, I believe your IDU consultant David has been in touch and has installed the Third Dimension functionality for you. We are confident that this should remove your current frustrations and create a much better experience going forward. Kind Regards The IDU Team

Hlonelwa M.
Financial Manager in Südafrika
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IDU Review

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: I would highly recommend this tool to any organisation that is not using it, it has so much capabilities to suit your companies needs. If you need any additional functionality, it is added by IDU.
I am very satisfied with the tool, and I believe it even has more capabilities than what I currently use it for and I intending of using those in the near future.
The support from IDU is the best that I have ever encountered compared to any other software I use.

Vorteile:

Since using IDU, it has made budgeting so much simpler. There is no need to keep multiple spreadsheets. You have once central easily accessible tool for all elements of budgeting. The software allows for any additional support one needs to attach for budgeting, and should you need anything you don't have to request from different individuals or locations, the information is all there. Not only does it make it easy to complete the budgeting process but also easy to review as well. It has quite number of features that made the budgeting process seamless, eg If a specific calculation depends on a specific variable, the tool has the functionality to make a change in one place it will automatically pull through in all the other respective dependent calculations.

Nachteile:

Uploading the payroll information for budgeting into IDU, I believe is a bit complex and could be simplified. Note: Updating of the information is easy, but the initial upload.

Willie S.
Mr in Südafrika
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great budgeting tool!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: automated budget tool. this assist the organisation during the budget process

Vorteile:

easy to use as well automated process. the interface with SAP also assist in ensuring that the data we utilise for reporting is accurate.

Nachteile:

I do not have much to report on. We have just introduced the project reporting module. we will provide feedback at a later stage.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Willie Thank you for your great review. It is really important to us that our software is easy to use and understand and so it is great to hear it. We are sure that you will find the functionality in the project bugeting module very useful. We look forward to hearing your experience of it. Please do not hesitate to contact our helpdek or your account manager if you have any queries. Thanks again The IDU Team

Fatima A.
Finance Systems Specialist in Südafrika
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

UCT Feedback

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The customer service provided by IDU is excellent. Their staff are always willing to assist and find ways of satisfying the customer needs. The staff are very knowledgable, friendly and quick to respond to queries. Implementation of IDU has definitely improved our budgeting process, and we look forward to now working on the reporting side of it.

Vorteile:

It is web-based so therefore easily accessable. Takes away the need for planning in excel and then transferring those plans to your source system. Minimal clicks to get to where you need to be. Prepopulation of employee data before the budgeting cycle has cut down the time to input employee budgets - the same for depreciation.

Nachteile:

We would like to get to line item detail from a summary cost center group and not have to drill down to each cost center to get to this data. The client must also be able to get to this level and view the total budget in line item format, not only at budget type level.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Fatima Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of idu-Concept, we really appreciate it. We are so delighted to have received 5 stars for customer support. Thank you, I will pass on your compliments to our team. I have also passed on your comment about not being able to get to line item detail without having to drill down to each cost centre to our consulting team. They will be in touch to see how we can assist with this. Kind regards The IDU Team

Sian A.
Associate director of finance in Südafrika
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Empowered managers and improved financial acumen across the organisation

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It has been terrific, I am glad I pushed for the implementation of IDU. I look forward to seeing my organisation improve its use and use this tool to manage the changing education environment with valuable information at their finger tips.

Vorteile:

The real time access to financial information across our organisation as changed the financial acumen of all managers, they are more accountable for their actual results. There is increased ownership of budgets. the finance team has seen a decrease in requests for reports and more time for the finance team to send on analysis of results.

Nachteile:

The maintenance of the security access for me cost centers has become a huge task, I believe there are rules which could in place to automate this process. I also find the remuneration and employees section a bit tedious with the amount of duplication in reports.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Sian Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review of idu-Concept. We really appreciate the feedback. We are also delighted with the positive changes you have noticed since using the tool. You mention you have experienced some frustration wtih the maintenance of security access for cost centres. I believe your consultant has been in touch with you in this regard and that our development team are busy working on an enhancement that should solve this problem for you, and we believe will actually benefit all other IDU Administrators as well.

Delfina D.
Director: Management Reporting & Support in Südafrika
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

IDU - is great!!

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We had a successful implementation. IDU's customer service is really good. IDU consultants supported us well and IDU staff are solution oriented.

Vorteile:

It intuitive and easy to use. Running reports is quick. It was easy to integrate with our processes.

Nachteile:

There are a number of customised reports and one needs to go through quite a long list to see what is relevant for needs. Perhaps group into headings.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Delfina Thank you so much for your review of idu-Concept, and specifically for your comments about having received great service. I will pass on your compliments to our team. Thank you also for the suggestion about the grouping the reports under headings. Our development team will look into how we can make this easier for you. Kind regards The IDU Team

Jaques F.
Senior Management Accountant in Südafrika
Einzelhandel, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Experience Review

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Very pleased with the system as it reduce preparation time of forecast and budgets for us. The system also allowed us to budget and forecast at a granule level were we where not possible to do it in the past nor in a short time frame. It also increased efficiency as preparation time has moved to reviewing of data.

Vorteile:

The customization of the system, contiguously improvement of the system, Standardization of reports available, version control.

Nachteile:

The complexity of certain functions, like Activity mapping between attributes, etc. Financial Modeling not allowing multiple structure to be used when top down functionality are being used. Not able to have hybird structure within account and cost centre structures.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 5 Monaten

Dear Jacques, Many thanks for your great review of idu-Concept. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of our solution. Your review has been shared with both our consulting and development teams. Reviews like these help us improve and drive our client-led development. strategy. Thanks again. The IDU Team

Ramin S.
Ramin S.
Digital Instructor in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Really is not easy to find budgeting and expense application which provides good quality tools like idu-Concept. It's being used for forecasting and budgeting purposes by our organization for 1 and half year. And it was one of the must application in any companies.

Nachteile:

Besides the good features and services, the product has lack of the customer care and email integration. I think with little improvements and updates it can become the beast in market.

Maria M.
Manager: Management Accounting in
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Journeying with IDU

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Started using the system in 2014. It is a user friendly system with amazing functionalities. It has really made our work processes more efficient. The support/helpdesk is very efficient as Users' needs/queries are addressed as soon as possible.

Vorteile:

The analytical reporting and the Recodes and Accruals are excellent functionalities available on idu Version 5. The idu-Concept Administrator is very user friendly which makes it easier for any person to manage the admin environment, no IT/system developing skills required hence no support agreement is needed.

Nachteile:

No cons that I can think of, the system offers functionalities that meet the needs of businesses. It is responsive to business needs especially the latest Version 5 has made a significant move in addressing business needs. The system provides value for money and its implementation cost is reasonable.

Amanda A.
Senior Management Accountant in Südafrika
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Best add-on to you financial system

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: IDU has made reporting, budgeting & forecasting an administrative dream for my department. I would highly recommend IDU for any business, big or small.

Vorteile:

Easy to use for non-financial users. Ability to adapt and customize system to suit our business on a continuous basis. Easy to understand system & use it in our day to day business for reporting & decision making. Admin ability to create, change or update anything, without depending on IDU consultants. Feedback & assistance from Helpdesk & Consultants are always fast & effective!

Nachteile:

That I cannot see 'back-end' rules to make sure it is in line with my expectations. IDU is very fiscal set restricted (causing duplication of work & errors to occur). Structures is also very specific, again duplication of work (would be nice to have a 'main' set up where all structures feed from).

Masana M.
Sales Administrator in
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

IDU User - Corobrik

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been working on the IDU programme/software for the last four years and i am impressed with the programme and all the functions that are offered. We mainly use it for our budgeting process and i am quite happy with how everything is structured. We recently upgraded to the latest version of IDU and there are some features that are no longer available and most people struggled to find their way on how to go about using the programme but the overall experience has been awesome and the wonderful team at IDU KZN has been very helpful.

Vorteile:

The reports, i think they a have been designed in such a way that they even if a person has never worked on the IDU programme, one can easily interpret the information.

Nachteile:

We always have to email our queries and not communicate our queries over the phone. I think IDU should introduce team viewer to be able to see on our screens what issues we have.

Antoinette V.
Director in Südafrika
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not looking back a second!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is very user friendly product, easy to understand and maintain. The dashboards in the admin and user sites are very helpful. I've never met a team that is so proud and excited about what they are doing, keeping up with the latest developments in the software environment and their clients needs. In the more than 11 years working with the IDU team I never experience once a negative vibe or unwillingness to give assistance and support.

Vorteile:

The adaptability of the product, it can be easily adapted to your needs when it is coming to budgeting and reporting.

Nachteile:

There is no features that I like least. I would like for us to investigate the option to do workforce planning via IDU.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Antoinette Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. I have shared your kind words with our team. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms all the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again.

Meeschal G.
Financial Manager in Südafrika
Druck, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IDU software review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Really happy with the product and there is always new updates and innovation.

Vorteile:

- Easy interface - Good reporting and budgeting features - Now integrated with Draftworx making statutory financials easier - Great support from IDU

Nachteile:

- Front end interface not easily customisable. - No standard historic cash flow report.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Meeschal Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of idu-Concept. It was great to read that the Draftworx integration is making your statutory financials easier. It really works well and is a very useful tool. I have also passed your feedback with regards to customer service on to our team. They will be delighted with the positive response. I have asked our team to look into assisting you with your concenrs over the front end interface.

Fadwaa S.
Management Accountant in Südafrika
Immobilien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Monthly management review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It save me time and analytical reviews. Reports are on hand with a click of a button.

Vorteile:

Easy to read and understand reporting, able to extract information and easy to drill down and roll up. Export and import function is awesome for quick fix and analytical reviews.

Nachteile:

Our company had a restructure and of which all systems were not aligned for the integration hence reporting was difficult to extract and review

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Fadwaa What a wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing your experience of idu-Concept.

Moses H.
Management Accountant in Südafrika
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Budgeting

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The IDU system is a cost saver

Vorteile:

The IDU software is very reliable and efficient software

Nachteile:

I can not really think of any problems at the moment

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Moses Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. 10/10 - we couldn't have asked for a better rating! Thank you!

Dylan L.
Group Management Accountant in Südafrika
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IDU Software - Excel

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Love the excel reporting, and the customising of the reports. the use of mutiple account structures and cost centre structures are use full as well.

Nachteile:

We have restriction with the break down of department data within the Sales grouping.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Dylan Thank you for writing a review of idu-Concept. We are so glad you love the ability to customise reports and the use of multiple cost centre and account structures. I have passed your comment with regards to your issue with the breakdown of departmental data through to our consulting team. We will see if can assist you with this.

Lauren T.
Group Management Account in Südafrika
Logistik & Lieferkette, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IDU Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Great tool but additional development / maintenance to be done to enjoy all the benefits

Vorteile:

Excellent tool with lots of potential and capabilities

Nachteile:

A lot of back end clean up required and need to use it to its full potential

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Lauren Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of idu-Concept. We appreciate the compliment on the tool and on its potential and capabilities. Your frustration with the backend clean up process has been noted, and as far as I am aware our consulting team are workng with you to resolve this issue. Hopefully you will be enjoying IDU and using it to its full potential very soon. Kind regards The IDU Team

Hayley H.
GM Finance & Corporate in Australien
Eventservice, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Moving from Excel Macros to idu-Concept

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Using idu-concept in our last annual budget setting process allowed the process to be more efficient. With staff able to concurrently access their project areas and add comments or make changes as needed, a reduced timeframe was needed for the process and as well as being less stressful for all!

Vorteile:

The direct integration and daily refresh from our accounting system into idu-concept allows non Finance managers and staff to proactively monitor and manage their areas of responsibility on an ongoing basis, reviewing results against budget without having to wait until manual excel based reports are run by Finance or month end reports are sent out.

Nachteile:

The excel reports do need more tailoring to ensure they are set up to provide the information we need in the format we need

Mirjam M.
Manager:Management Accounting in Südafrika
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IDU software review MMM

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: support is excellent nad consultants are friendly

Vorteile:

A very user friendly software, versatile, great for both financial and non financial managers

Nachteile:

the software is customised to your preference,

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Mirjam Thank you very much for taking the time to review idu-Concept. We are so happy that you and your team are finding it so easy to use. I will pass on the compliment about our team and customer support on to our consultants. Kind regards Rochelle

Sivegan N.
Operations Manager in Südafrika
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple and efficient Budgeting tool

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It has been a very good experience and quick to learn its unique features and capabilities

Vorteile:

It is brilliant in this niche space, catering for all budgeting and forecasting needs companies may have. Keeps things simple and easy to use

Nachteile:

lack of out-of-the-box integration adapters

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Sivegan Many thanks for writing a review of idu-Concept. It is important to us that our software is easy-to-use and understand, so that this can be used by both financial and non-financial managers involved in the budgeting process.

Emmanuel M.
Budget and Reporting Analyst in Südafrika
Chemikalien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IDU software review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The effectiveness of doing the Budget in IDU, having to move away from very long excell sheets

Vorteile:

idu is very adapting to the forever changing environment for example activity based budgeting module can be modeled in such way that it can our needs most of the time.

Nachteile:

as administrators we still have a lot of manual intensive work to maintain the tool

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Emmanuel Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted that you gave us such amazing ratings. It is much appreciated. Kind regards The IDU Team

Katlego T.
Assistant Management Accountant in Botsuana
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Best Budgeting Software

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: With various departments, IDU has assisted with budgetary control - spend monitoring. Looking forward, we hope to have the managers query financial transactions for more accurate management reporting.

Vorteile:

The fact that its excel based makes it easy to use. The user flexibility and customization makes IDU perfect for reporting.

Nachteile:

Still trying to figure out how the CAPEX tracking can work best for our organisation (reporting especially). If IDU can have the ability to assist in CAPEX spend tracking it will be superb.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Katlego Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on idu-Concept it is much appreciated. Your IDU Account Manager will be in touch with you to assist with your CAPEX query.

Rene H.
Group Financial Controller in Südafrika
Druck, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Leader in Budgeting and Reporting

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Idu has revolutionised the way we budget and report in our business.

Vorteile:

Idu has revolutionised the way we budget and report in our business. Our requirements change often and it is dynamic and easy to handle with all our changes and reporting requirements.

Nachteile:

There is nothing I do not like about idu.

Antwort von idu Software

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Rene Wow! What an incredible review, we are blown away. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it. I will pass your amazing feedback on to our team.