Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,6/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,9/5

Über GOALLINE

Einfach zu bedienende Websites, Tools und mobile Anwendungen für Sportteams und Organisationen zur Verwaltung von Online-Anmeldungen, Zeitplänen und Statistiken.

Erfahre mehr über GOALLINE

Zeigt 19 Bewertungen

Dennis S.
Retired
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017

"Minor Hockey Use "

Kommentare: Goalline is a program I would recommend to any sports organisation. I have been using it for 3 years now and it has performed above what I originally expected. I am also using 2 sites, our main site and a tournament site. Although it is somewhat complicated if you have no computer skills, Goalline has an OUTSTANDING support staff that will help you with any issues you come upon. I have used their live chat support venue often and have nothing but praise for the staff manning it. They are quick to reply and extremely knowledgeable with the Goalline program. Goalline is always open to any suggestions you have that would improve the program and can customise your site (to a certain extent) to suit your needs. Once you have the basics down the rest is easy. There is a fair amount of work to do at the beginning of a season but once that is done it is smooth sailing for the most part. The beauty of Goalline is that you can keep your use as simple or as involved as your computer skill comfort level allows. Their mobile app, both fan and manager versions are easy to use (although I hope they reintroduce the "add game results feature") and still gives the web administrator control over its usage. All in all, Goalline is a great product and has made my job as a web administrator for my organisation so much easier then our old program. Keep up the great work Goalline!

Vorteile: That information auto populates where ever it is required and updates if changes are made. The support staff and live chat are amazing.

Nachteile: The help section is inadequate and hard to navigate. Terms used within the program are also somewhat confusing as they seem to come from all different sports and regions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017
Kelly S.
Head Ice Technician / Ice Rental Sales
Hausmeisterservice, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Goalline Original"

Kommentare: Our Gentlemen's Hockey League has been using Goalline when it first came out and they would often ask questions, wants on how to make it work for us.
It seems to get better every year.
At first, we just wanted something that would / could take care of player and team stats. It took care of that and more. As the season went by more features were added, we don't use them all but I can see where other leagues could, especially minor sports. I started writing stories of the league's weekly events and then started adding photo's with stories. Now I add headshots of the players and put them on their profile. If I don't have a headshot photo, I put a team logo.
These little things make the website special.
Something I've asked about and would like to keep is history. Our league is 35 years old and I have started making folders or drop downs of our history, awards, rules, photos to go along with statistics page.
Unfortunately, if I go back to one of our earlier years of league standings and check out the team player stats, several players are no longer there, not sure why?
I know I get e-mails on the new things offered by Goalline, but I have yet to take advantage of it, new page design as an example. I know from running the league over 30 years and using the website, has made it very easy to run the league, thank you.

Vorteile: It covers our league's needs for the season. Easy to use.

Nachteile: Would like it to keep past information (history).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
James A.
Operations Manager
Sport, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.1.2017

"Freestyle Canada Review"

Kommentare: Overall, GoalLine does what we need it to do. People are able to register for memberships and events, however our members often complain that the system is not user-friendly and that it takes too long to register. Membership upgrades are not recognized. We stopped using the added features on GoalLine because there were constantly challenges. The member search and reporting is far too complicated for our clubs. It needs to be simplified and more user-friendly. I am impressed by GoalLine's customer service. Our account manager is usually always available and if she isn't she always gets back to us within 1 business day. However, I do feel that the front-line staff are over worked.

Vorteile: The reliability of the basic member registration and the ability to customize the registration forms.

Nachteile: It can be too complicated. Extra features generally constantly experience problems.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.1.2017
Jodi C.
Web/League Administrator
Sport, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Customization is the Key to Success!"

Kommentare: Goalline has been wonderful for us to deal with from a league standpoint. We receive great support from talented individuals who know the product well. If they cannot answer a question for me, they research and provide an answer in a timely fashion. There are a few special employees that go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we are completely satisfied and well taken care of. Tim, Colin, and Ryan to name them. The development team are such hard workers and provide an incredible service to the organization. They have developed many customized items for us and have in turn lightened my admin workload. We are treated more as a team member of the company rather than a customer. This is very much appreciated. We would recommend this product to any league or member association looking for a better way to illustrate and maintain their stats, registrations and communication tools.

Vorteile: Ease of use and functionality.

Nachteile: Unable to control tied in associations rosters while in my league site.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Donna G.
President
Sport, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"GoalLine Websites Work for Lacrosse in NS"

Kommentare: In NS, we use GoalLine websites from the club through the league to provincial level as a scheduling, referee assigning, statistic saving and data transfer and communication tool. It works well for most of our needs and GoalLine has been very responsive in working with us on those areas that need to be developed or tweaked for more functionality.

Vorteile: The referee and scheduling tools are key for lacrosse. Being able to communicate with administrators, coaches, players and parents to make sure that they know where their games and practices are and to be able to market our games to people outside of our sport, through the use of an attractive and functional website is important.

Nachteile: We have some problems refining our database links to be able to sort our data from year to year but GoalLine works with us to find ways to fix and improve this issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Greg M.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Three major sports in the same area."

Kommentare: I started with the Miramichi Twins online registration system and converted the website of one baseball organization when two merged. Have since moved to setting up the Miramichi United Soccer website from scratch and registration plus admin, as well as the registration system and website admin for Miramichi Minor Hockey. This winter I had my first experience setting up the Miramichi Tournaments website, the system worked really well to register teams for two major events weekends apart, as well as automatically sorting out the playoff rounds as scores are input. The reason I have the time to do all this is because the websites are so automated. If you want volunteers to work for your organization, you have to make it easier for them by eliminating the paper. There is nothing worse than a paper form with half the blanks empty and the other having illegible printing - the parents look after filling this information in online with Goalline. The ability to have the computer look after collecting and depositing registrations, plus issuing receipts, is also excellent, so you don't have to chase parents and the cash flow is very positive. Having all three major sports in the area using the same web program is also of benefit, as coaches are familiar with it from winter to summer sports. The only thing missing right now is the ability for the registrar to export player information straight into the governing bodies of the respective sports with a few clicks, but of course this means those groups have to be willing to do it also (you can export the information into a spreadsheet, which is reasonable enough for Soccer NB to accept, but Hockey NB still requires manually typing this information back into their system). Support, never a problem, they are always willing to help and explain things to you. Disclaimer, no financial interest in Goalline, just a happy customer.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Kelly B.
Executive Director
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Goalline Review"

Kommentare: SMHA has been utilizing Goalline since 2011. While there have been some frustrations along the way, Goalline has worked well to make improvements when required. The software is easy to use and offers good value for the dollar. They have madeimprovements to functionality and added features over the years to improve the product.
I would like to see faster return time on the customer service end in terms of glitches or issues with the software. While these are rare, they can be a real problem in high season if not dealt with in a timely manner.
Overall, I would rate Goalline high as a software product.

Vorteile: Ease of use
functionality
value for dollar

Nachteile: Time of response to issues

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Matt O.
Administrator
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Great Website for Sports Associations"

Kommentare: GoalLine has been our primary website for the past number of years. The interface is user-friendly and a great tool for our association. Whether it's scheduling, publishing news articles, or creating new webpages, the GoalLine site is exactly what our association needs for our members. Great product.

Vorteile: Easy to use.

Nachteile: Some of the features aren't great with the responsive new design model like display outputs. I prefer the older version of the site.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Michelle D.
Teacher
Sport, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019

"Not helpful"

Kommentare: I was not to happy with what I wanted it to do and expected it to do. I am sure if the company made contact with our administrator to help them get options switched on, if might have been more user friendly. I contacted Goalline a number of times and their response was always, "contact your administrstor" but as a new person set up as administrator, she was not trained well in how to use it. Since then we have cancelled our contract with them.

Vorteile: You have the ability to do a lot with the program but it has too many limitations depending on how it has been set up.

Nachteile: The limitations that are apparent may be because the administrator did not open the option I wanted but she found it very awkward to try and figure out how to enable it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mentor
Sport, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018

"Goalline "

Vorteile: Get the appropriate info I needed to help my official

Nachteile: Moving through the site and getting to different areas I need to look at

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018
Kirk P.
League Convener - non profit org.
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2017

"Don't wast your organization's money!"

Kommentare: Horrible experience with this company. I am a volunteer league coordinator and I paid with my visa, I now feel guilty to ask the league for reimbursement as they refuse to issue me a refund (instead, they strung me along for 11 weeks before actually saying "no" to a refund)
I Paid a setup fee and graphic design fee and was told our league site would be up and running within 7 days. They did absolutely nothing to help except on day 7 they uploaded 3 pictures which I emailed them on day 1. They expected me to figure it out myself, with the exception of support email questions which took a minimum 24hrs for a reply. I am good with computers, but the interface is not at all intuitive - it feels like it's from 2007. Why should I pay for a graphic design fee if I am meant to do it myself?
Here are the promises that were not delivered:
1) Responsive design (mobile friendly) it is a little bit but many widgets and boxes are not readable on a phone,
2) Ad free - we actually paid a premium for this yet they still tried to sneak some sort of room booking link in the top right corner of all of our pages and a mandatory to their crappy app
3) The mobile app sounds good in theory but doesn't work, just check app store reviews.
4) Completely Customizable page design you can basically change the text in the boxed areas (widgets), but you can not remove the widgets -so the content is customizable, but not the DESIGN
5)Support slow and useless in our critical time, their answers typically skirted the core of the question and gave me a generic answer which I had already read through on their help pages. There is no basic user manual or help article with the initial steps in order, I had to figure it with some info from relevant video articles, but mostly trial and error + support questions where I found out I did it wrong and had to start over.
Lastly, I also got overcharged. I actually agreed to less than what I was charged they overcharged me by adding an online reg from fee which I declined since all of our teams pay by cheque.
STAY AWAY!

Vorteile: Nothing, was unable to get it setup properly

Nachteile: rigid design, no customer centered support, overpromising sales people

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GOALLINE an 20.1.2017

Hello Kirk,
I apologize this has not been a satisfactory experience for you. While reviewing our records it does appear that we reached out to you multiple times to quickly resolve any issues or questions you had related to our software. It also appears that a number of issues you faced could have been solved with simple walk throughs of our software. As far time to create your website our records show that your site was up within 9 days of contract which falls within our 10 day policy. I do apologize that you were promised 7 days during the sales process - this will be corrected for future customers. The ad you mention in your review is not an advertisement, but a complementary service we offer through a text link on all sites. As far as a refund - we did offer you a credit on your account but you did not accept that. We do appreciate your feedback and will always work hard to make our customers¿ experiences with us as positive as possible.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2017
Jackie P.
Property Manager / Realtor
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.2.2019

"Organize your sports and schedule!"

Kommentare: I love anything that makes my life easier and cuts down on the papers on my bulletin board by having an up to date app with schedules it did both of these things.

Vorteile: I loved that the schedule was easily readable and as a coach I was able to look at my team roster and as someone with multiple teams it was great to have all their schedules in one place.

Nachteile: The app had a glitch that wouldn't save your team so you had to search for your team again every time you logged in.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.9.2018

"Glitches Galore"

Kommentare: Support is somewhat helpful, but I have been disconnected from my chat session twice now.

Vorteile: I love how Goalline is able to do many necessary tasks for a team and a league.

Nachteile: I have had nothing but glitches in with it. Scores are entered accurately, but change when saved, check boxes for deleting games do not line up with the games and I end up deleting the wrong game (desk top version). When entering games and practices on the app I get an error message. It is very frustrating especially since I am quite a techy when it comes to using apps and programs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.9.2018
Mike M.
Owner
Einzelhandel, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017

"Excellent web site"

Kommentare: Has been a customer for years. No probs at all. Excellent staff
Website is user-friendly.
Quick turn around time.

Vorteile: Easy and fast

Nachteile: Locked out sometimes

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017
Jackie P.
Property Manager
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2019

"Team Sports "

Kommentare: As an organized person apps like goalline are a wonderful addition to my daily life allowing me to stay organized and access information and schedules when and where I need to.

Vorteile: I love how this app allows me to quickly and easily find my teams schedule in a very professional and easy on the eyes format.

Nachteile: When I first downloaded the app it would not allow me to save my team so I ended up having to search for it every time making it a much more time consuming app to use. However that glitch seems to have been fixed and my selected team now stays saved for easy access.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2019
Mike S.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"No title is too short"

Kommentare: Overall I am happy with GL. However, I find there is way too much clicking. I wish that when entering games manually that the calendar dates chosen would stick until I choose a new date. When entering games manually I often have multiple games on the same day, and when the calendar reverts every time, it creates a lot of extra clicking.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Darryl C.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Great Site - Great support Team"

Kommentare: My experiences over the years has been great. Support team is always helpful and prompt. Development of new features, changes of certain parts of our site has always been quick and bang on. The value comes from the team supporting this site and their pride in their product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Derek M.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Goalline is a great website"

Kommentare: I have been dealing with goal line for more then 10 years for our gentlemens hockey league. Very easy to use and if I need help on something they are fast at getting it done or tell me a way to fix the problem. Thanks goal line and keep up the good work!!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017
John M.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017

"Goal line review"

Kommentare: Customer service is great, help videos not as good. not so easy to navigate through and find thinks till you are familiar with the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2017