Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über MasterControl Quality Excellence

Die Software bietet eine vollständig papierlose und konforme Produktionsaufzeichnungsfunktionalität bietet, die die Erstellungs-, Überprüfungs- und Genehmigungszeiten von Dokumenten reduziert.

Erfahre mehr über MasterControl Quality Excellence

Zeigt 88 Bewertungen

Joanne F.
Joanne F.
Clinical Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MasterControl Quality Management system

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: MasterControl has allowed us to replace book shelves of policy binders, file cabinets of employee training and competency forms. Staff can all access the same document at the same time instead of waiting for the binder to be free. Regulatory requirements are easy to track within the system.

Vorteile:

This system is flexible enough for a any regulated industry. It includes a document management module, employee training module, Quality module that included Deviations, CAPA, Change Control, non-Conformance; Quality, risk management, etc.

Nachteile:

The suite of modules has not been certified as HIPAA compliant, except for the Documents module. Full HIPAA compliance is on their timeline for 3rd quarter 2020.

Deanna V.
Q&R Manager in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Implementation of Doc and Training

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: We had a paper training process and used PDM for document control, which was not ideal because the user had access to prior control document revisions. Once we were able to inventory our procedures and forms, we were able to implement a solution that is long term sustainable
We know we hit the jackpot, when the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company said that was able to do training very easily because the document was attached to the training. He didn't need to attend training on how to use the software to figure out how do complete his procedure assignment training.

Vorteile:

1) For the user, it was very easy for the user to complete training. Steps are very intuitive 2) Implemented a document control solution that prohibited certain users from seeing archived versions of the documents. 3) each to find document by searching by datacard elements

Nachteile:

didn't set up data card structure as best that we could.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: TrackWise

Warum MasterControl Quality Excellence gewählt wurde: paper controlled process for training and change control that was not regulatory compliant and couldn't be sustained.

Zuvor genutzte Software: SolidWorks Enterprise PDM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: functionality

Susan E.
Software Test Engineer III in USA
Biotechnologie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Most unintuitive software I've ever been forced to use

3 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: There are company-wide jokes about "Master Control Hell". At least it lets us bond in our commiseration.

Vorteile:

Umm... that's really hard to say. Pretty colors, I guess.

Nachteile:

Navigation is difficult. "Help" is convoluted - no easy way to find answers. For example, I wanted to know where my task disappeared to after I clicked Launch. Could not find an answer. App stalls very often with back button. I could go on, but I'm tired. I've been trying to navigate Master Control for the last 3 hours.

Antwort von MasterControl

letztes Jahr

We are sorry to hear that you were having trouble navigating the MasterControl product. We understand how important the user experience is, and work diligently to bring the best possible features to our latest product version. We would love to work with you directly to see how we can improve your MasterControl experience. If this is of interest to you, please contact us at support@mastercontrol.com

Matthew K.
Quality Systems Manager in USA
Pharmazeutika, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great EDMS for our time

5 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

Obviously the Documents module is our primary area of use and it works great! The Training module is fantastic and serves us well. We are looking forward to adopting several other modules that will further help our company progress even farther into the future.

Nachteile:

There are always nit-picky preferences that interfere with some of the functionality. But overall, there are so many more pros than cons with MasterControl.

Jon T.
Quality Director in USA
Medizinische Praxis, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

System Integration

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We needed a validated system to replace our existing homegrown systems. The integration of the modules made this move a relatively painless one.

Vorteile:

We went from several home grown or small scale products and rolled them all into one with MasterControl. It significantly lowered our risk, makes our processes more efficient, and streamlined ongoing system maintenance and support. Many systems are good about recording information (all the inputs) but don't put much effort into the outputs. MasterControl makes it easy to pull out the information you are looking for and schedule specific reports for delivery when needed.

Nachteile:

Being new to the medical device world, the sign offs and approvals seems cumbersome, but I would expect those from any system in this arena. That was a little to get used to, but it is setting us up for success when it comes audit time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SmartSolve, TrackWise, Greenlight Guru und ETQ Reliance

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: MasterControl was a mature system with many features more advanced over the competitive products. The sales team was fully engaged, offered as many demos as we needed, answered every question, and was super responsive. The reporting, the online collaboration, the integrated modules, and the flexibility of the solutions to meet our specific company needs were the main drivers. It helped that we had an internal resource that was previously a power user who had a good experience as well as customers who had previous positive experiences with MasterControl.

Debbie L.
Senior Quality Officer in UK
Pharmazeutika, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quality Changes Everything

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We are currently upgrading from and older version of MasterControl to their new cloud based offering and the updates to the training module will make keeping track of employees training status much quicker and easier.

Vorteile:

The user interface makes this software so much easier to use than others that I have tried, even the most technophobic people in our organisation are willing and able to get on with MasterControl

Nachteile:

There are a couple of areas where we would like to hide or remove buttons so that they don't confuse the end user, but I'm sure these suggestions will be looked at the way MasterControl evaluate all customer feedback and will eventually be implemented.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Veeva Vault und Q-Pulse

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: Offered everything that we needed in a much cleaner and easier to use package

Shonna D.
Quality Systems Engineer in USA
Pharmazeutika, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Support

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: We had very solid business processes on paper - getting them streamlined only enhances our efficiency and productivity. MasterControl has been very helpful in assisting us by offering best practices to match our current processes.

Vorteile:

The documents and training modules have streamlined our lives and saved us tons of paper. We are now moving forward with implementing the process modules.

Nachteile:

The process modules are a little more complex and have multiple roles, specifically for enterprise business units that can be confusing. It takes a little while to understand all the process, roles and limitations. Overall, it is making our lives easier, it just is taking a little longer than documents and training.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: TrackWise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: The frontline support for MasterControl is a huge consideration and have always been the most helpful in offering solutions.

Sharon M.
Technical Quality Manager in UK
Forschung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

With A Quality Eye

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It maybe confusing at first but once you understand how all the modules work and how you can adapt it to meet your needs it's great.

Vorteile:

All documentation is in one place and excellent traceability. Electronic signatures reduces paper and time gathering wet signatures.

Nachteile:

The system does require daily administration which needs to be recognised by business owner. The audit module isn't user friendly and could do with some improvements.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: TrackWise

Warum MasterControl Quality Excellence gewählt wurde: Needed to be regulatory compliant

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: MasterControl offered a one stop shop with the various modules and reporting process.

Katelind S.
QA Project Coordinator in USA
Biotechnologie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good System

4 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

- Easy to configure and modify when necessary - Very responsive customer service

Nachteile:

- Process module is not very customizable (When customized, lose MC support if "breaks" during update) - Jump start package created a mess for our documents module

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Qualityze Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: Qualityze was newer to the industry at time of selection, MasterControl has years more of experience.

Rachael B.
Rachael B.
Quality Engineer in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Pharmazeutika, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MasterControl - Where Quality Changes Everything

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

We have been using the Audit, Process, Documents and Training modules and find the interconnection between the modules to be the most useful functionality that we did not see with our other systems. MasterControl is easy to use and in most cases is intuitive in terms of the workflows and visibility to end users. The MasterControl Support team have been one of the best I've worked with and they will work quickly and effectively to ensure any issues are resolved and applicable feedback given.

Nachteile:

Analytics / Reporting has been one of our main pain points and although there are many reports across the system and modules which show individual elements etc, there are not many reports which contain a full data set of information needed especially in terms of Training or Process reports. We also have some wishes for future enhancements to the software and this is where the MasterControl User Voice forum comes in most handy where users can submit ideas for enhancements as well as vote on other use voices.

Jeremy R.
Sr. Manager Software Quality Assurance in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful, but steep learning curve for users

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, it does what it is supposed to do. Once you get rolling, it's good. I wish documentation was better. I wish more control was given over individual document types. UI and bugs are annoying, but not show stoppers (though there is potential for the uninitiated). For the price, I would expect better UI/UX and fewer bugs, but it fills a niche, and the price reflects that accordingly.

Vorteile:

The system is definitely a powerful system. There are a lot of great features just in documents and process modules. There are plenty of controls in place to control quality. Does everything you would expect of a quality management system.

Nachteile:

Overpriced, IMHO. Has some bugs, and occasionally, they have caused quality issues. UI could definitely use some work - way too many additional clicks and navigations to get to get where you're going. New users have a difficult time adopting the system. There is a steep learning curve for both users and admins. Documentation leaves a lot to be desired in my experience. Would much prefer roles/rights be based on infocard type, not the vault they live in. Blanket rights on a vault cause unnecessary complexity in configurations. Not all users in a vault (e.g. geographical location, department, etc.), should have access to every document type in that vault, as recommended in MC best practices pptx...

Mitchell B.
QA Compliance Auditor in USA
Pharmazeutika, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Supplier Module

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall not a bad experience. Wish the cost for classes was a bit less.

Vorteile:

The supplier module, if set up correctly, allows the firm to set up all the various suppliers and link them to one another. The linking feature allows us to build a picture of the supply chain. Be sure to set up specific "Infocard" numbering schemes that match the various suppliers. For example, "Manufacturer-0001", "Vendor-0003", "Packager-0004". This way, when you link the infocards, you will immediately know the the entity is prior to opening the infocard. The ability to add custom fields is absolutely critical.

Nachteile:

The contacts field needs a persons title field. Currently have to add the title next to the name of the individual which does not contain enough characters.

Brenda J.
IT Analyst in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IT JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER!

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: I have been working with MasterControl since 2/2011, v9.3. I cannot say enough about the support I have received over the years - you have an excellent team and I am grateful to them for all of their help. The support team goes above and beyond. I have found that more than 90% of this application to be user friendly and easy to navigate. And as I mentioned earlier, MasterControl continues to evolve and it just keeps getting better.

Vorteile:

MasterControl is always evolving. I am so excited to learn that Power Bi will be embedded as Insights into MasterControl. The combination of these two products will make your users reporting experience so manageable. I love that our user voices are heard, even for the small things like adding the copy feature to user profiles.

Nachteile:

We are on 2018.3, so not on the cloud yet. I am working to better manage our upgrades. I was disappointed when the dashboard feature was taken away. And jReports is totally not user friendly. I use it but the rest of my users just turn up their nose and ask me to create reports for them. Because of this struggle I have been creating reports in Power BI.

Brittany B.
Quality Systems Administrator in USA
Pharmazeutika, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Initial Site to Multiple Sites

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I've been a MasterControl System Administrator for two different types of companies now. Both companies started using MasterControl at one site and have/are spreading the usage of this software to their international locations. The process to deploy to other locations is very controlled and Administration has plenty of options in regards to how much data can be made available between the two.
Overall, great solution to the answer many of the needs of a company in today's regulated industries.

Vorteile:

MasterControl bridges many of the critical functions of a regulated industry. The ability to have documents/training/audit/event forms/projects and more interacting directly is a huge advantage. All of these processes are required anyway, why waste resources on individual manual systems or separated software systems? MasterControl brings all of the benefits of a non-manual process with additional bonuses due to the inter-connectivity.

Nachteile:

The pricing is quite steep - especially in regards to licensing it's always a significant business decision to invest in more. The upgrade/enhancement process is actually designed well with the exception of retroactive updates. Many new/requested features are implemented in newer versions but upgrading is also a significant business decision.

Joy D.
Sr. Quality Assurance Advisor in USA
Pharmazeutika, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Paperless quest

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

This software has enabled us to transition away from paper-based serial processes to electronic, parallel processes. It has brought bushiness efficiencies and increased compliance.

Nachteile:

There were so many benefits to our business when we brought in this software. But (understandably) there were growing pains to balance what it/is not configurable vs making changes to long held business processes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SmartSolve und TrackWise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: MasterControl's customer service far excelled above the others and the software interface was considered by the evaluation group to be much more intuitive.

Gen M.
Training Specialist in USA
Pharmazeutika, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MasterControl Multisystem User

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The customer service for any and all software issues simply cannot be beat. Employees are generally timely and knowledgeable in their responses. Although in the past, the fixes that the company has had to issues were sometimes just work-arounds, recently any representative I've worked with has been extremely thorough in resolving issues. System has undergone several huge improvements where I am much happier using the system as an administrator. System has decent logic to resolve issues for end users.

Nachteile:

When the system gets upgraded, it always brings out a ton of unexpected issues. We know that we will have to dedicate a couple of days just to watching for problems. Casual end users have a hard time understanding the system often, and there isn't a ton of training content available from the company for basic users to help ease the transition.

Susan M.
Program Manager in USA
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Why MasterControl

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

What we liked most about this product was the ease of use for employees

Nachteile:

The training module can be a bit cumbersome to use

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: QUMAS Quality Management Solution (QMS) und Veeva Vault

Warum MasterControl Quality Excellence gewählt wurde: MasterControl offer so many more options including a Quality Management system

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: MasterControl best suited both our needs and our budget

Clayton S.
Quality Engineer in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Enough for any regulated industry

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: MasterControl provided us everything we need for employee training. Use of paper records is not only impossible to control with a growing facility, it is a regulatory risk. The software is easy to use and definitely worth it. I can't speak to the report management side of it but I imagine it gets the job done as well based on what I have seen for training.

Vorteile:

Plenty of features available, including CCM, CAPA, NCR and more. We mainly use it for management of employee training. Previously, we used a paper based training system. MasterControl is easy to use from a management side and the user end. Our employees got it right away and it worked like a charm at our facility. When new trainings are ready, they immediately get assigned.

Nachteile:

Navigation can be a bit difficult. There are some features we would like removed just for ease of use for our employees, especially new employees. These are very minor criticisms and ultimately it does exactly what we want it to do.

Carina W.
Quality Specialist in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Leader in Document Control Systems

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The ability to keep all documents in one location with visibility being managed by rights in the system reduces the concerns in our previous paper-based system. Also the approval process being electronic reduces delays from those out of town who can now sign wherever they are.

Vorteile:

The configuration abilities that allow you to make adjustments that apply most directly to your company.

Nachteile:

The implementation of the software wasn't as clear and smooth as we needed.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Greenlight Guru

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MasterControl Quality Excellence: MasterControl is a much larger platform that allows connection across many elements. Their obvious success with Document Management made them difficult to beat.

Ashley P.
Quality Systems Manager in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MasterControl QMS

4 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: MasterControl has helped cut back on the burden of a paper-based system across many areas of the business. We are continuously looking for ways to move our existing paper processes into the MC digital platform!

Vorteile:

Product is user friendly and was easy for the end users to adopt. The electronic document management process has streamlined our internal processes taking them from 100% paper-based into the digital platform.

Nachteile:

Classroom functionality does not integrate well with our business as it currently exists, we hope to see expansion on that platform in future upgrades. Additionally, jReport has been a challenging adjustment as there are numerous instances where reports lose functionality as well as the limitations pulling data from module to module.

Robin J.
QA Documentation / Systems Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Completely Connected

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Having training tied to the SOP and linked to the Production Records for real time verification.

Vorteile:

MasterControl has allowed processes and documentation to be connected across the platform. Meaning I can connect a customer complaint to the CAPA and the CAPA to the SOP and the SOP to the training that satisfied the preventive action developed from the complaint.

Nachteile:

Audit Module could use a makeover. Does not function like the newest features. I know it has the possibility of being great.

Kristin J.
Document Control and Training Specialist in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A great company with an even better product.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

There are so many different options you can choose to utilize to whatever best fits your company's needs. It's also great, because the different products can "communicate" with one another to pull information from one area to another. It saves our company so much time. Not to mention every time we have implemented a new product, it has been such a great experience. I know sometimes it can be stressful, but MC does such a great job at making the process as easy as possible. I truly can't say enough great things about the software of the company.

Nachteile:

This isn't necessarily a software issue, we are hopefully upgrading to the cloud and we will have the new reporting system that we don't have now.

Michael K.
Solutions Architect in USA
Tabak, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mission Critical Quality Excellence

4 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: It has really helped us solve many issues with quality control and compliance. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to move to the top tier of quality for their product.

Vorteile:

This software is a complete solution with more modules you can add being built all the time. It is cloud based and does more than any in house solution could be built to do for the same price. The support team is very responsive in accepting our suggestions for improvements.

Nachteile:

Even though there is a lot of support, it can be time consuming and very labor intensive to integrate the many pieces needed to implement the entire solution. It is a bargain but still very pricey for a small company and this will eventually limit its market.

Heather S.
Lead IT for Quality Systems in UK
Medizinische Geräte, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

One Year on from our install of MasterControl

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: As a cloud customer it has been challenging to understand the maintenance, patch and upgrade processes of MasterControl. We have experienced issues and unfortunately some that have been repeated causing the business to loss confidence in the platform and the control / verification of updates. I am glad to report we are now working very closely with MasterControl on how we move forward to reduce issues and have a better understanding of their process.

Vorteile:

The ability to have multiple modules all in the same platform. For example we can record non-conformances and CAPAs and link them directly to documents stored within the same system.

Nachteile:

I find MasterControl a great documentation platform with additional modules added. The documentation module works great and seems to have been development well over time. I find some of the other modules newer to the platform are still a bit limited, will be great to see them continue to be developed.

Kathy W.
Sr Manager Document Control in USA
Pharmazeutika, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Don't know how we got along without it!

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: At AcelRx we went from a paper based system to MasterControl and there is no comparison! Definitely made things so much better to keep control of documents.

Vorteile:

Being able to have all our documents in one place is great. Launching DCO packets is so easy. Being able to log into MasterControl from anywhere makes collaboration easy for anyone to do especially since we have been working from home. Also having control of your documents and signature manifests from DCOs help to streamline audits. I also have to say that MasterControl has been the easiest system to help keep all users training up to date and on time.

Nachteile:

with all the updates and upgrades the cons I had have been improved