Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,5/5

Über CylancePROTECT

Höre auf, Angriffe nur zu erkennen, sondern verhindere sie, indem du CylancePROTECT verwendest, die Endpunktlösung, die 99 % der Bedrohungen in Echtzeit blockiert.

Erfahre mehr über CylancePROTECT

Zeigt 54 Bewertungen

Brian F.
IT Manager
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2019

"Ignore the marketing hype, for endpoint protection this is the real deal"

Kommentare: I have a significant number of users out in the field with limited or no edge protection, so a cloud based endpoint solution is an obvious first step. With a traditional AV client that includes web filtering, which we also have, I would consider those endpoints EXTREMELY vulnerable. Even with excellent email filtering, which we also have, there are just too many things that can go horribly wrong. With three years experience and NO compromised endpoints, I can focus on other security layers instead of faffing around fixing endpoints.

Vorteile: In the three years we've been protecting our endpoints with CylancePROTECT, we have had ZERO incidents across ~250 endpoints. I have tested the Cylance client against true zero day attacks, not recognized on VirusTotal, shared with me by an MSP friend. He has had many clients compromised by ransomware, several more than once, with nuke/pave/restore for the entire organization being the typical response. When I throw attacks against old-build agents, and those attacks are obliterated, it helps me sleep better at night. I don't see these attacks in my environment, hence the testing. The endpoint is the focus of the last line of defense, so PROTECT is critical in my security posture.

Nachteile: In comparison to traditional signature-based (useless) AV, CylancePROTECT and CylanceOPTICS seems expensive. That's why my MSP pal doesn't have his SMB clients on this product, they can't comprehend the value proposition of something so different to what they're familiar with. I guess that's why the marketing initiatives can seem a little over the top, it's hard to get the idea across when some hater says "doesn't detect EICAR!"

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2019
Jack L.
Network Administrator
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019

"AI Based Incredible AV"

Kommentare: Very Positive, I believe this is the future of antivirus/antimalware.

Vorteile: Previously our organization used Trend Micro for our AV solution. The problem with signature based solutions is they can be easily defeated. We suffered from infections that were detected after it was too late, such as ransomware, since there is a lag between the release of malware and the updated signatures to detect them. Upon installing Cylance, we have not had a single infection.. ever. It can dissect what a program is going to do based on an AI algorithm and determine before it runs if it is malicious. Another big bonus is you don't run background scans, Cylance runs one initial background scan and then only scans realtime items when they open.. it's ram/processor footprint is incredibly small and is very easy to install.

Nachteile: It is more expensive than traditional AV, but it's the most important security function on any system. You pay for what you get. The initial setup is different than traditional AV, you must run it in test mode to catch false positives and whitelist scripting folders. It has certain restrictions to folders or files with full control from the "everyone" security group.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
information security analyst
Informationsdienst, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2019

"Cylance the AV product"

Vorteile: It is one of the best AV product in the market. i like its detection capabilities and functionalities. previously we see many false positives but not it has improved a lot

Nachteile: it should improve its threat detection technology.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2019
David M.
Metadata Content Editor, Music LatAm
Unterhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2018

"An antivirus solution that just works without getting in your way "

Kommentare: A well protected workstation! No viruses, trojans, exploits, or other threats in the network I use at work.

Vorteile: CylanceProtect performs its work so silently you almost forget it is there. I have been using it for a year and have only got two warnings so far: one for an old file from a temp folder that had not been picked up by the previous antivirus, and a false positive (CCleaner.exe, oddly). CylanceProtect features a "proactive defense" model, as opposed to the reactive one of other solutions, that pretty much "clean up the mess" once the damage is done. With a proactive model, when it is working as intended, you just don't notice anything as threats are eliminated before they hit you. A welcome change of method after having used so many bloated, hit-or-miss antivirus solutions before. So, in a nutshell, main pros: ease-of-use and efficacy.

Nachteile: Not much to dislike, except for the fact that it detected CCleaner as a threat by mistake. Guess it has to do with the way CCleaner works, with its far-reaching system tools. Perhaps Cylance does not want to share space with another system protection tool? Let's pretend it was just a false positive and nothing else. Also, being an endpoint solution, some users might be put off by the way it installs over your corporate network. But I am sure that would be a small demographic anyway.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2018
John D.
System Administrator II
Versicherung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.7.2018

"Small footprint anti-virus that works well against know threats and zero-day attacks as well."

Kommentare: Ease of use. Easy to manage from anywhere due to the cloud management interface. Report clients do not need to be connected to a corporate LAN to get updated setting changes.

Vorteile: Easy to install and manage from the cloud. Does not interfere with Internet connection like other antivirus program since they hook into the network. Is not overly bloated. Also, does not require constant updates in order to fight the latest viruses. Direct integration with SIEMs such as Splunk and Logrhythm.

Nachteile: Reported were recently revamped and a good degree of the filtering was removed. Reports are less userful. There is built in mechanism to deploy client software to all platforms. Silent install on Mac or Linux require writing a bash script in order to set enviroment variables for the installer instead of a packaged install. Would be nice if home product was included in the corporate license.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.7.2018
Lisa W.
Law Firm Administrator
Rechtsberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2019

"Endpoint protection with AI"

Vorteile: Cylance is extremely easy to install and manage. It cannot be turned off or uninstalled by end users. Has protected us against malware that traditional AV would have missed.

Nachteile: Would like to see more reporting flexibility.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Stella P.
Chief Of Operations
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"CylancePROTECT is ideal to eliminate threats (virus, spam)"

Kommentare: We manage to eliminate and maintain our devices free of all types of threats and at a considerably low cost. Cylance works perfectly to block and eliminate viruses and spam. It is very fast and scalable.

Vorteile: Cylance is very effective to block any type of virus and spam. Cylance is ideal to keep the devices free of threats. It has a very fast and simple installation. We had no delay at the time of installing CylancePROTECT. In general, Cylance is a very fast, safe and effective product that works in multiple operating systems.

Nachteile: Some users report problems with support. They have problems because it is necessary for the support to have more information (more technical notes are missing).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Cameron R.
System Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2019

"The best hands down"

Kommentare: Cylance bridges the gap that other antivirus fail to. No more on demand scanning and periodic scanning of your PC. Cylance runs in the background like your PCs own personal security team. It is always scanning to make sure your completely protected at all times.

Vorteile: I like the fact that is does antivirus different from all of the rest. It makes you feel so much more protected than with other solutions. Because of this our computers are the most protected things in the office and it has prevented an unlimited number of attacks for us

Nachteile: There isnt anything I dislike about it this product

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2019
Sebastien E.
Lead Analyst Programmer
Forschung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019

"Comprehensice enterprise protection"

Vorteile: Seems very effective so far. I like being able to manage and monitor suspicious activity or whitelist for all the machines that I admin. Not too intrusive and resource friendly

Nachteile: Took a little while to tune in order to not block too many things. Some apps required help from support and took a few days to figure out why they were blocked.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Doug G.
sales
Öl & Energie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019

"works great!"

Kommentare: Overall, I would recommend CylancePROTECT to others.

Vorteile: CylancePROTECT is a fairly light program so it jsut seem sto do it's job without bogging down my computer.

Nachteile: I wish CylanceProtect had an easier to use file and folder function scan component like other comperable software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Corina P.
analista de garantias
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2018

"Primal application to detect and prevent attacks in your organization."

Kommentare: I do not have negative aspects, since it is a very well elaborated software, with guarantees of feasibility and adaptation in each company.

Vorteile: * It is an excellent application because it is based on an artificial intelligence system, which makes it a predictive, fast and efficient unit when detecting an intrusion before reaching its final point. * Warns, evaluates and saves an exact description of the point of origin, expanding the ability to isolate the affected or involved teams during the attack. * Its compact and user-friendly system can be integrated with third-party applications for the administration or maintenance of network units. * It offers practicality, stability and fidelity by keeping tasks in constant execution and pre-programmed, which helps the user to increase their efficiency in time and evaluation of reports to maintain an accurate control in the company and to be able to handle better security routines. * It is possible to use this versatile tool in different devices separately for the protection of memory, control of scripts, control applications and review of sites with possible threats. * The artificial intelligence system for detection is changing the way attacks are predicted.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2018
Greg C.
Sysadmin
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018

"Absolute best security software on the market"

Kommentare: From the evaluation phase to actually rolling it out I have been extremely happy with our decision to choose Cylance. I rated everything 5 stars because I truly feel like they have earned it. Thank you Cylance for your dedication to securing our network of devices and people.

Vorteile: The fact that it just works. I have evaluated several other products and ran into all sorts of issues. For the price, simplicity and performance of Cylance, I can't say enough good about this product. Cylance has a team of dedicated and knowledgeable employees who truly care about securing your network. If you are hesitant about giving them a try or you feel like your current vendor is adequate, please give Cylance a call and give them a chance. You will not be disappointed.

Nachteile: This isn't a complaint but a feature I would love to see implemented. I wish there was the ability to force agent updates when new agents are released. It's not a huge deal since the agents update on their own in a timely manner, but having the ability to do so would be beneficial. That said, I have only run into one situation where I truly wish this feature existed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Head of IT
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018

"Easy to implement, valuable endpoint security software"

Kommentare: in times of ransomware and increasing security breaches, I have gained an additional bit of 'peace of mind' when it comes down to antivirus software and blocking zero-day attacks

Vorteile: being based on AI, there is not much to configure, which makes the setup quite easy and fast. THe endpoint client can be installed in visible or invisible mode. before implementing the product we did run a comparison test against another product we are using, one traditional signature-based antivirus scanner. we all know that AI as an advantage against traditonal antivirus, but i wanted to see it action. the results were excellent! Cylance stoppes all malware as expected. the other client only did stop a high percentage of it, but a few were left running.
Another thing I like: the product will need an update from time to time, but not as often as a traditional AV.

Nachteile: some features could be improved, e.g. notifications when actions are taken. I have been informed that Cylance is working on it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018
Russ M.
Director; Information Services
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019

"Sleep Easy"

Kommentare: Of all the end-point protection products that I have used or tested over the years this is by far the best. True zero day protection which is far superior to any of the definition based end-point products. People can debate whether or not it is true AI, but, I slept fine during Crypto-Locker and WannaCry scares knowing that I wasn't dependent on someone getting infected with a variant, a security team to reverse engineering it, and hoping my end-points got the new definition files in time. Easy installs, minor resource consumption, great visibility to administrators via portal.

Vorteile: Works incredibly well
minuscule resource consumption on end-points
no definition files
great administrator visibility

Nachteile: higher priced than some competitors
end-users can't initiate a scan

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019
Christopher C.
IT Specialist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2017

"Say goodbye to AV Def Files!"

Kommentare: Say goodbye to having to keep up-to-date with virus definitions. Have used this software on servers with no fill effects. Works great on workstations as well.Does a great job of catching malware and zero day exploits.

Vorteile: Cylance software utilizes AI to determine if the actions or behavior on a system are risky or suspect. It does an excellent job of preventing your host from getting zero day vulnerabilities. Deployment is easy and they provided a managed solution as well. Cylance is minimal in processing power and does not impact the overall operations of s system. The web GUI is helpful and provides information about a host including IP, MAC address, host name, OS type, and if it is currently online.

Nachteile: At current, it would be nice if there was a Home Use Program. Software deployment from the server would be nice.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2017
Todd M.
IT Technician II
Telekommunikation, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2018

"Finally, a smart AV!"

Kommentare: Cylance has done a much better job of protecting our endpoints than our previous AV. We didn't know how much better it was until we realized just how much malware was slipping through our previous AV. It also doesn't stress our endpoints like our previous AV did when it would run scans and make some of our endpoints become sluggish until the scan was done. Very efficient, very effective antivirus!

Vorteile: Cylance is simple to use and does a fantastic job of protecting our endpoints! The behavior-based engine is much more accurate and responsive than traditional signature-based antivirus. By taking a look at how an application acts, it can stop it from running without the need of a diffinition. The interface is easy to see what's going on on your endpoints. As well as make changes such as whitelisting applications or globally blocking a file.

Nachteile: WHen you first set it up in your environment you will need to whitelist many of your requred applications as they can get blocked at first run.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Supervisor of Network Administration
Metallabbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.9.2018

"A new era in endpoint protection"

Kommentare: The Cylance team is great to work with, very helpful walking you through every step of implementation. We would highly recommend this company, and this product.

Vorteile: Goodbye signatures, hello AI. We are no longer constantly downloading the latest A/V signatures that are merely responding to yesterday’s threats. CylancePROTECT uses AI (Artificial Intelligence) to scan for malicious traits that are common to all malware. This is a game-changer. They claim a 99.5% success rate, and after a year of using their product we have no reason to doubt them. Leaving our previous A/V software was a bit of a risk, but we’re so glad we took the plunge!

Nachteile: There are quite a few initial false positives, and it can take some time to develop your whitelists & tweak your configurations. But once that’s done, administration is quite simple.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.9.2018
Jonathan M.
I.T. Administrator
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2019

"Cylance is one of the best malware protection tools for small businesses"

Kommentare: Cylance ensures that each endpoint is fully protected and allows easy whitelisting for anything it gets too grabby with.

Vorteile: Cylance is very, very thorough in regards to what kinds of applications are allowed to exist and execute on your endpoints. Not only does it ensure files are secure, it also monitors processes to make sure they don't run rogue and start executing dangerous code that would cause problems, such as a Stack Pivot.

Nachteile: It can sometimes be a bit overzealous, quarantining legitimate tools and files that seem suspicious just because it's not in their database or otherwise "PUP"

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2019
Heidi T.
Systems Administrator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018

"We have not gotten any viruses or Malware since we set this up on our network."

Kommentare: Great experience, haven't had any problems or issues on our network since it was implemented.

Vorteile: Quiet software that runs in the background and has no daily or weekly scans which tie up valuable working time.

Nachteile: Errs on the side of caution, especially with password management software but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Easy to white list applications when that happens.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018
Jim H.
System Administrator
Paket- & Frachtlieferung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018

"Best Endpoint Protection On The Market"

Kommentare: Endpoint protection and easy solutions for virus, malware, and ransomware infections.

Vorteile: The service allows for us to block incoming trojans, protect our data, and efficiently monitor any machine's situation. If infected, we're provided an easy and intuitive path to rectification.

Nachteile: For the most part we're happy. I would like to see a the service not view so many false positives (pretty much any tool that manages hard drive space is flagged) and the option to deploy via a few more methods would be nice.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2018
James S.
Director of Technology / Data Security Officer
Bildungsmanagement
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2018

"Has saved me TONS of HOURS yearly in protecting networked devices from viruses and trojans!"

Vorteile: The client app is simple and unobtrusive. The Admin GUI is a breeze to navigate through and get reports along with quarantining anything new.

Nachteile: You can't quarantine the actual device if it gets hit by a nasty; you need to rely on your network infrastructure hw and/or sw to block the device/user.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2018
Andrew V.
IT Helpdesk Technician
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2019

"Best Anti-Virus out there"

Vorteile: Cylance is super easy and hands off. Once installed it does its thing and you don't have to worry about scans running or certificates updating. It does one basic scan over the computer than scans any file it comes in contact with. It runs super light on the computer which is a big plus to keep our users running at full speed.

Nachteile: I can't think of any complaints about this product, It has been super great all around.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2019
Aaron L.
IT Manager
Öl & Energie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018

"Great Antivirus"

Kommentare: Keeping network and computers protected throughout

Vorteile: Easy to manage and have not seen as many infections come through. Keeps out a lot of unwanted programs out

Nachteile: It blocks a lot of admin tools and there are a lot of config settings on admin side but this also is useful

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018

"great next generation protection software"

Kommentare: We plan to leave traditional AV software behind and proactively prevent ransomware, spyware, etc.

Vorteile: Prevention is utilized rather than reaction (which is what the AntiVirus applications are doing). This a welcome alternative.

Nachteile: Not a simple way to uses your own policy to become the default policy for new devices added to the network.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018
Thomas P.
Senior Analyst IT-GRC
Vermögensverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2019

"Cylance leads in end point protection"

Vorteile: It has the highest protection rating out of all other products that were tested.

Nachteile: Very difficult to explain to auditors how this works.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2019