Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Kisi

Bietet einen Cloud-verwalteten schlüssellosen Zugang für dein Büro oder Gebäude. Du kannst die Tür mit deinem Smartphone aufschließen.

Erfahre mehr über Kisi

Vorteile:

You can even set up physical 'badges' to access the space. This is great for contractors or external staff who need access to your space but don't necessarily want or need to use the Kisi app.

Nachteile:

The only problem we had with Kisi is when the internet would go down. I think it automatically locks the doors at that point.

Bewertungen zu Kisi

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,7
Kundenservice
4,6
Funktionen
4,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,6/10

Kisi hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 51 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Kisi bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (51)

Gardner
Gardner
Office Manager + Executive Assistant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Seamless Experience for Elegant Security

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The Kisi Keyless Door Access system has been a success in our office space. I had heard about Kisi's reputation for quality products and outstanding customer care - after our initial consultation and conversation, I was sold. From purchase to install to everyday use, we've been extremely satisfied with Kisi. To remain HIPAA compliant, it is paramount that we have a locked office door at all times. Other locks or ID systems are bulky and archaic. Kisi has created a sleek, pseudo-sexy model that is beautifully enigmatic in our entryway. We especially love the RFID capabilities and that our phones can be our access keys! No more losing expensive key cards or fumbling with outrageous FOBS. Our pockets are weighed down enough! We had one glitchy day in the system, and Kisi was super-responsive in handling the blackout. I was impressed with how they communicated with me and their efforts in getting us back online within a few moments. Overall, I highly recommend using this product and working with Kisi. They have been and continue to be a pleasure to work with!

Nachteile:

The only downside to the Kisi hardware is that the actual hardware options are fairly limited. We have a new space that requires an in-door mounted security system - something Kisi doesn't offer (yet!).

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your kind words! I will share your feedback with the product team so we can keep improving our user experience even more.

Delrae
Gym Owner in Kanada
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Enjoying the system!

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: It had been great, support tries to help the best they can although sometimes a phone call over email would be best. But they make sure to answer all questions and get you back up and running.

Vorteile:

I love that I have Remote Access to be able to let people in my Gym from home when needed. The setup process for members is super easy as well and being able to navigate the system is user friendly.

Nachteile:

It was a little difficult to setup at first and i already had a system it was replacing. I had to hire my security company to come change it for me. It decided to have a bug last week (less than 6 months old) where it needed a power reset. I had to get my security company back again to help me because I was not familiar with what wires to disconnect. Support is great though

Antwort von KISI

vor 5 Monaten

Thanks so much for your review!

Marc
Marc
Managing Director in Singapur
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

A really effective system run by individuals lacking honour (to gym business owners, at least)

1,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I recently purchased a new set of doorlocks to get things ready for my third outlet, spending over US$2000 to get the items. Within 2 weeks of receiving the items and having paid for the subscription, I receive an email from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - stating that we will be automatically “migrated to a per user billing starting 1st Dec” (14 days notice).I have a very clearly defined customer contract that has been pre-paid for 1 year up until 1st November 2023. This includes number of integrations, number of users to support, etc. This is also very clearly described on the website. For my package, I have purchased 3 integrations (locations) and support of a database of up to 10,000 users.A day before my forced backend cleanse, I had ~1,700 users on my database - not even 20% of my allocated amount with only 70 users actually automatically syncing with our Glofox integrations.With the forced change in pricing, without doing anything my bill would increase to nearly $2000 per MONTH - this represents nearly a 50x cost increase per MONTH.The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has stated that gyms with over 500 members will be subject to this changed rate - 5% of the existing agreement I have in place. This is bad business and is showcasing a lack of transparency in their capabilities.The only ‘recommendation’ by the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is to limit my user count to 500 people... So, he is basically suggesting that a consumer business should not sell to new consumers and remain stagnant? Poor show.

Vorteile:

We have been using KISI as our preferred access control manager due to their integration with Glofox - our gym management software provider - all the way from their first iteration of reader to their present day upgraded devices. We utilise their hardware across multiple locations, and the backend is effective at real-time tracking new users.The integration took us a long time to setup effectively, but once its up and running, the uploading and removal of new user data is seamless.

Nachteile:

Their backend processes seem quite manual. In order to assign the relevant hardware to the relevant locations, it requires additional steps of contacting support to do so. The real issue is in their company's "Hardware" - refer to my overall experience to serve as a warning to all gym owners, and likely to all.They have implemented a force change in pricing to a per user per month charge without honouring existing locked-in contracts.There is no updated contract shared with me, nor do the terms and conditions on their agreements state that they can change our existing contract pricing. Just be warned!

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Hi Marc, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we apologize for the disruption this caused. It sounds like you were not the intended recipient of this change as you had purchased an annual license with a renewal date late into 2023 nor was it intended to increase your monthly cost by 50x. We've been proactively reaching out to our customers who would have been impacted by this and we hope this has already been resolved for you. If not, please contact our team at support@getkisi.com and ask to speak with Sunny Fong and reference this review. Kind Regards,

Deena
CEO in USA
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

We Love Using Kisi!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: We initially believed that Kisi was too expensive, so we went with another company. That was a HUGE mistake. Not only did the other company go out of business, they purposely avoided telling their clients so they could continue to get paid! The reps from Kisi were wonderful and provided excellent customer service. Had we gone with them from the beginning, we could have saved thousands of dollars and a lot of headaches.

Vorteile:

Kisi has a great reputation and they've been in the business for quite a while. Their app is also very easy to use.

Nachteile:

The digital locks for individual office doors are more expensive than I would like. The last time I checked, they were also available only through a third party vendor. Because of that, we have different locks on our offices.

Antwort von KISI

vor 2 Monaten

Thanks so much Deena!

Caitlin
Community Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kisi is the way of the future

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

We couldn't run our coworking/event space without Kisi. As a business with 100+ members, multiple staff members and contractors, and a space that hosts frequent events this really is the only way to ensure the right people have access to your building at the times you choose. I also love that you can set permissions to when exactly they can access the space. For example, you can set permission to enter the space on 1 specific day (perfect for event hosts or contractors) or indefinitely (and can even set different permissions within that- i.e. whether or not they can access the space after hours or on the weekends, for example). Being able to unlock the doors remotely via the app has also been revolutionary for my (and the rest of our staff's) work/life balance (we don't need to drive to our location to open the doors with a key anymore it can all be done at home via the app)!

Nachteile:

The only con (which is also a pro) is that it functions off of your wifi network, so if your wifi is down it could be a security issue.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to share that we do offer offline support. Should your space lose access to the internet, Kisi supports two fallback mechanisms for unlocking doors or elevators: Offline cache on the reader: with offline caching for credentials, Kisi allows users to unlock doors even without internet connectivity. Offline cache on the phone: with mobile data enabled on your phone, the Kisi reader will receive a certificate from your phone through Bluetooth or NFC to unlock the door.

Kris
Director of Business Ops in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Seamless. Easy to Setup and reliable!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We've been recommending Kisi to our clients for years. It wasn't until we moved into our own office that we decided to utilize it internally. We were previously in a co-working space. Kisi has always been easy to use and manage. As an Admin in our Kisi instance, I'm able to easily add users, create groups and set custom policies depending on the employee.

Vorteile:

I consider myself the least technical person on our team. When we moved into our new office, we already knew we wanted to leverage Kisi. I was tasked with setting up the hardware in our office. It was pretty easy and the Kisi app and their excellent documentation walks you through the entire process. Once it's setup, the mobile app makes it really easy to get access into your space. You can even set up physical 'badges' to access the space. This is great for contractors or external staff who need access to your space but don't necessarily want or need to use the Kisi app.

Nachteile:

Rarely, the door reader won't always pick up my device to unlock the door. If you have an iPhone, putting your device to Kisi's reader will automatically trigger ApplePay. Given, this is a device 'feature' as opposed to an issue with Kisi but it's something to keep in mind. Luckily, you can always open the app and manually press the button to open the door if need be.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Hi Kris, Really glad to hear that you love Kisi and that your experience has been positive!

Peter
IT Operations Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Centralized access control???? Oh and I would give customer support 6 starts out of 5 if it'd let me

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Our company was looking for a way to control global access. Previously we had security companies do individual install and had to have someone at each location control access and issue cards for entry. We needed a way we could show that when someone left the org or was terminated we immediately disabled access, without hoping the person at the location was paying attention to delete access.

Vorteile:

Kisi is the best way in the business to control access for multiple locations from one easy administrative portal. The app is easy to use and the hardware complements it perfectly. Our users love how easy it is to get in and out security teams love how easily it is to enable and disable access.

Nachteile:

The features that I WISH Kisi had is actually already on their roadmap! I want SAML 2.0. They have it on the way. I want enhanced administrative levels of control, they already have that on the way!

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're very happy we were able to meet your expectations.

Wojciech
Lead IT Administrator in USA
Informationsdienst, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kisi Office Security

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It was much cheaper than competitors when we were looking for options for our new office. The admin portal and features that Kisi offer are also much more modern and easier to use. They keep adding features and improve on the existing ones. We never had any issues with the system and it gave our users flexibility of using their phone as a keycard.

Nachteile:

I wish they included some features for covid screening. As of now they only offer capacity management and tracing but it would be great to have a way to pre-screen anyone who wants to use our office using the same app they already have for accessing it.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much! We really appreciate your thoughtful review.

Tara
Tara
Director of Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The KISI software provides both easy access and dependable security!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Security and transparency!

Vorteile:

The KISI software is incredibly easy to use and my team loves that we use an app to enter our suite. I also really like having the ability to grant temporary access to visitors.

Nachteile:

The system is connected to Wifi and when it goes down (not KISI's fault) the KISI system is affected. Not a huge issue because this hardly ever happens and my regular key still works!

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Great, thank you very much! Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to share that we do offer offline support. Should your space lose access to the internet, Kisi supports two fallback mechanisms for unlocking doors or elevators: Offline cache on the reader: with offline caching for credentials, Kisi allows users to unlock doors even without internet connectivity. Offline cache on the phone: with mobile data enabled on your phone, the Kisi reader will receive a certificate from your phone through Bluetooth or NFC to unlock the door.

Ryan
Ryan
IT Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Immobilien, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple Access Control You Can Rely On

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We're very happy with the Kisi platform. It is an access control solution that truly just works with enough options that it is applicable to most situations. We use Kisi for after-hours access control to one of our largest offices. We have over 100 end users setup to use the app and we've had zero complaints or trouble with operation from a user perspective.

Vorteile:

As and admin, the service makes it super simple to configure all aspects to your entire access control solution. Configuring users, permissions and settings like scheduled unlocks takes seconds to configure. For users every aspect of the system has been rock solid. The app is straightforward and just works and is lightyears ahead of having to keep track of access cards/keys.

Nachteile:

I wish gSuite Directory sync was more developed. It is a useful tool for being able to import your users, but you can not sync more than one-level deep into your organizational structure and that is very limiting. Also wish it was a two way sync or SSO. As it is, when a user leaves our company, we have to remove them from gSuite then login and remove them from Kisi.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your feedback. We've been working hard to improve our integrations and improve our user experience even more. You can check all of the updates regarding the GSuite Directory here: https://www.getkisi.com/integrations/google-apps-for-work .

Carolina
IT Manager in USA
Computer-Software, 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Robust system

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We used Kisi in one room that needed to be protect, but at the same time we had another system in the rest of the office. Kisi was better than our other system, but still didn't meet all of or requirements. Our main goal was to have one system to all of our offices world wide and Kisi had that limititation.

Vorteile:

Easy to assign cards, but the UI for the dashboard needed some improvements Admin can remotely open an lock the doors Ability to create self-expiring access passes as well as other time restrictions access.

Nachteile:

Technical support - We found difficult to troubleshoot problems remotely No Okta integration

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're happy to share that we now offer Okta integrations. You can check more here: https://www.getkisi.com/integrations/okta-sso-for-your-doors

Crystal
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kisi Review

1,0 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

This field is not applicable to my situation

Nachteile:

The controller is always going offline, and my clients arent getting 24/7 access. As a solution, Kisi says i need to buy an extra device for over $700. They also said it was my internet connection, but i had a tech come and they said my internet connection was fine and that it was the kisi device.

Antwort von KISI

vor 7 Monaten

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We understand how crucial consistent access is for you and your clients. Our team has thoroughly reviewed your case and found that while the controller remains powered, it is experiencing intermittent WAN connections. This issue can be monitored through the hardware analytics in your web app. To ensure reliable access even during internet downtimes, we recommend installing a Kisi reader with offline caching. This is a proactive measure to maintain uninterrupted service. Additionally, while your internet may generally be stable, the nature of WAN connections can vary. A more robust router could provide a more consistent connection to the Kisi controller. We are committed to finding a cost-effective and efficient solution for you. You can expect your Kisi rep contacting you for further assistance and to discuss alternative solutions that may better suit your needs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Once impressive, not disappointing.

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: When we rolled it out around 4y ago they've been only "good" provider will fully cloud features so we've signed up for 5y regardless of them shipping everything from USA.
Since then market vastly changed and I can no longer recommend them.

Vorteile:

Allows for cloud management of access and using arbitrary NFC tokens.

Nachteile:

Support is basically non existent, SSO costs extra, automated user enrolment via Google is poorly implemented, new login interface isn't user friendly especially on mobile. Mobile apps only recently stopped being web wrappers, admin interface still is.

Antwort von KISI

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the review - we do invest a lot in our in-house support and our product is the more robust than ever. Please get in touch with us so we can discuss your experience.

Tim
Founder in Kanada
Vorstandsbüro, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Works as advertised

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Kisi has eliminated the need to hand out physical keys at our cowork space. It is a great, reliable solution.

Vorteile:

The admin panel is easy to use and simple to manage users and schedule door unlocks.

Nachteile:

No real cons to speak of. If power or Internet goes out, the system does not work, but this would be the case for any Internet enabled keyless door access system.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to share that we do offer offline support. Should your space lose access to the internet, Kisi supports two fallback mechanisms for unlocking doors or elevators: Offline cache on the reader: with offline caching for credentials, Kisi allows users to unlock doors even without internet connectivity. Offline cache on the phone: with mobile data enabled on your phone, the Kisi reader will receive a certificate from your phone through Bluetooth or NFC to unlock the door.

William
Event Planning Manager in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy entry to our office (and various rooms within) all through one app

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy access to our building, configurable access for temporary employees and workers.

Vorteile:

It's incredible how an entire building can have wifi locks installed so quickly with Kisi. Our office uses it for front/rear entrance, office side, and various closet spaces on the public side. We don't have a security system but still feel safe having Kisi

Nachteile:

Sometimes the app is slow, thus delaying your entry into the building. Also, I didn't update my app for about 1 year and subsequently lost access to our building because the app kept crashing. My bad, but still it was inconvenient.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your feedback. I will make sure to share your insights with our product team so we can keep improving our user experience even more.

James
Community Manager in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Are you still using a key to open a door?

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Very easy to use the app, just tab to the door on the app and the door is open. Sharing access can't be easier and the best part is we always get a notification when someone opens any of the doors. Also, Kisi provides a record of the entire usage of the app. I know who opened the door 4 years ago at 2 pm. Awesome, right? Thank you, Kisi for making our life easier and safer.

Nachteile:

The users get used to having an easy access to the office. Tap to the phone and the door is open right away. They don't want to wait for even 5 seconds any more at the door :)

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're very happy we were able to meet your expectations.

Russell
IT Manager in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect solution for remote door control

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Our company is unique in a way where our receptionists are all remote workers. They use video conferencing to meet and greet our visitors. Kisi allows them to control the office doors from the comfort of their home offices.

Nachteile:

When we first purchased the service, we were one of the first companies to implement the solution. The initial setup at the beginning was cumbersome, but I'm sure it has improved since then.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your feedback! We have improved since then and keep working daily to ensure a seamless user experience.

Ana
Office Manager in Portugal
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to order, install, configure, use, adapt - pretty solid

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been using Kisi to control access to our offices in Lisbon and London effectively for more than 6 months with no big issues to date. I have use it locally and remotely on a number of occasions and set up permissions/ removed access easily in minutes for different offices from both my mobile and laptop.

Vorteile:

It was super fast to order and set up. Even in a country where there yet not partner installers, making Kisi work was a breeze. It is highly reliable and very adaptable. I also like how easy the dashboard is to use from an admin point of view. Great for tight access permissions and able to cope with multiple users. The hardware is also quite cool and sturdy.

Nachteile:

The card option could be worked a bit better and sometimes invoicing and order tracking can take a bit of time. But support is always quick to respond, so nothing really escalates that much.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate it!

Scott
Senior Director of Operations in USA
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great solution for our campuses and pre-school

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I love this product. The team is excellent to work with as well!

Vorteile:

I love the web based can control from anywhere via internet functionality. I love how I can give people temporary access via an email link as well as how easy it is to manage on the web app. My favorite part is how your phone is your keycard! No more handing out and collecting keycards from people!

Nachteile:

Sometimes I wish there were a few additional controls for the door scheduling features. For example if you have a single event that you have a schedule for, that event does not disappear months after the event has passed so you often have to clean up your schedule.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it!

Michael
President in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kisi is the best!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I absolutely love Kisi and recommend it to all of my customers. It's the best access control product I have integrated.

Vorteile:

I love everything about this product! It's super intuitive and extremely easy to teach customer's how to use. Programming takes less than 5 minutes for most applications. The system always seems to work flawlessly and the readers and hardware are aesthetically pleasing. The Kisi tech support team is extremely responsive and helpful, and the sales people and management of Kisi are also fantastic!

Nachteile:

They currently do not have a long range reader available. This has limited sales in some instances, but they are making a new panel with a Wiegand port which will fix this in the future, it will allow for 3rd party long range readers to be integrated into their product.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback! We're happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We work very hard on updates to make sure that our product is intuitive and easy to use!

Aaron
VP of SaaSOps, Governance/Compliance in USA
Computer-Software, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease of Admin and Use

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Kisi solved my problem of constantly purchasing key fobs, replacing lost fobs and users forgetting their key fobs at home. The app is easy to deploy and implement.

Vorteile:

Ease of Administration and provisioning. Having an app to unlock doors is very convenient for admin and user purposes. Cloud managemen

Nachteile:

Meets all my requirements. Built in reporting and metrics consumption

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Great, thank you very much!

Gary
CTO in Australien
Hausmeisterservice, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product covering different industries

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Product is very easy to setup & install for different industries. We use it mainly to integrate with our own solution and again the set of APIs & documentation being available are great for developers to utilise. Most importantly I find their staff to be very helpful in resolving issues, as well as exchanging ideas on how we can configure Kisi products to overcome various challenges.

Nachteile:

Each controller pro has 4 relays which may not be enough for larger scale implementation. Also it will be great if Kisi can provide more mobile app SDK and the ability for offline operations so customers do not need to worry about data connectivity issue.

Eric
IT Tech in Spanien
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Free Now experience

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Our users are more than happy with the quick and easy access provided. The office managers are controlling the access using the admin panel and everything works fine.

Vorteile:

- Easy to install and manage, I did the whole setup in just 2 working days! - We didn't experience downtimes or issues, everything works fine.

Nachteile:

- There wasn't onsite installation support from Kisi in Europe. - Okta integration wasn't (and isn't) ready yet.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're happy to share that Okta integration is now available, you can check more info here: https://www.getkisi.com/integrations/okta-sso-for-your-doors

William
Conference Manager in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Get where you want to go faster...sometimes...if there is internet

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

No but really, this is a great software and I appreciate how easy it is to give people access to a building and regulate when/where they are able to get in. My organization used it for 2 years and it was a fantastic solution. We were unlocking the building for each other from across the state!

Nachteile:

The only problem we had with Kisi is when the internet would go down. I think it automatically locks the doors at that point. Which is okay! It just means you still need some kind of hard key system. One other small critique is that sometimes pulling out a key would be simpler than unlocking the phone, opening the app, waiting for it to connect, then unlocking the door.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your kind words! I will share your feedback with the product team so we can keep improving our user experience even more. We're happy to share that we do offer offline support. Should your space lose access to the internet, Kisi supports two fallback mechanisms for unlocking doors or elevators: Offline cache on the reader: with offline caching for credentials, Kisi allows users to unlock doors even without internet connectivity. Offline cache on the phone: with mobile data enabled on your phone, the Kisi reader will receive a certificate from your phone through Bluetooth or NFC to unlock the door.

Jared
Jared
Customer Success Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool providing security to our office

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Kisi is an easy tool that gives access for all of our employees to our building, while providing security and peace of mind in the workplace.

Vorteile:

Kisi is a smart, easy tool that helps keep our office secure without the hassle of passing out office keys.

Nachteile:

The Kisi app has to be open in order for doors to unlock. In addition, their new app design takes extra taps to get the the specific door I want to open. There's some usability features they could update that would be nice so we could essentially walk up to the door and it would automatically open.

Antwort von KISI

letztes Jahr

Thank you very much for your feedback. We currently offer tap-to-unlock and motion sense to solve this inconvenience.