SIMMS Inventory Software Bewertungen

von KCSI

Filtern nach:

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3.9/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.1/5

About SIMMS Inventory Software

Organize and become more efficient with SIMMS, a full featured inventory
management solution.

Erfahre mehr über SIMMS Inventory Software

Showing 13 reviews

Neb A.
Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2014

"Very impressed with both SIMMS & KCSI"

Vorteile: We found SIMMS software from KCSI through a simple Google search and, boy, are we glad we found them! Our growing IT-reseller business has become more and more dependent on a robust inventory control system over the past several years. We searched and subsequently trialed numerous software offerings, and none of them answered the call like SIMMS. The unrelenting inventory control mechanisms in place - along with ease of use with terrific modules for billing, AR, RMAs, etc. - put SIMMS ahead of the queue. The folks at KCSI worked with us initially in tailoring and tweaking the program for our specific needs at a very reasonable cost. Today, we work with a robust program that seamlessly matches our operational needs. As fantastic as the program is, the customer support is as good or even better.

Nachteile: We like everything about both the product and vendor

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2014
Jon L.
Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2014

"Best investment for our company."

Vorteile: SIMMS software is very user-friendly and self-explanatory. The screens are easily accessible for all areas of the software, including but not limited to: Sales, Purchasing, Receiving, and Inventory Management. Reports are accessed easily and offer a lot of different options including exporting easily to Excel.

Nachteile: At this time, I don't have any issues at all with this product or KCSI.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2014
Dean M.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2014

"SIMMS Software - MRP/Inventory management software you can depend on"

Vorteile: We are a very large organization with complexed kitting requirements, using multiple levels of kitting. Some of our BOMs are 100-level building kits. Within kits, there is no other package in the industry that handles our demand better then SIMMS software. We can easily build our kits and track the sub assemblies, labor component waste, costing, and scheduling. More importantly, the service and return functionality is equally powerful. Not only can you return a kit, but you indicate what sub-assembly component failed, replace it, fix the kit, and ship it back out to the customer with ease.

Nachteile: We like everything about SIMMS software and the KCSI team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2014
Shelby J.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1.5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2014

"Not a happy customer!"

Vorteile: There's not much I like about SIMMS.

Nachteile: The software is not user-friendly, and actually getting the training we paid for is like pulling teeth. It's been months since the initial install; I'm still begging for training, and they are still working out glitches in the program. Our trainer is on a four-hour time difference, which cuts our available training time in half. I asked him how to change the "ship to" address on the PO form. He said he didn't know and would have to get back with me. He fumbles through figuring things out, much the same way I do.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2014
Boyd H.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2013

"Great inventory package"

Vorteile: I have used this program since I first began cataloging my collection of images, illustrations and visual media. It more than provides the tools I have needed through its many newer versions and added enhancements. It's a winner!

Nachteile: I have no complaints. The experience and specialized mastery of the staff is exceptional and they relate to you one-on-one until your challenge is answered.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2013
Brandon B.
student
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 18.10.2016

"SIMMS "

Kommentare: This product has a lot of great features. No matter how many things I need out of it, it will provide for me.

Vorteile: The customer service was great. The software alone works really well and the user interface is pretty straight forward.

Nachteile: The user interface is a tad bit outdated.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 18.10.2016
Mary O.
Öl & Energie
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4.5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4.5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2014

"Product Evaluation"

Vorteile: The product is Excel- and Access-friendly. Considering I use spreadsheets, I like to be able to dump my spreadsheets into inventory, vendors, etc.

Nachteile: I haven't found anything yet about the product that I don't really understand.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2014
Taylor K.
Öl & Energie
  • Overall Rating
    3.5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3.5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2014

"It's a new learning process "

Vorteile: It's easy to follow. It was a little hard to learn at first, but now it's meeting our needs.

Nachteile: I have a hard time following our trainer's teaching. He never answers our questions fully or remembers where we left off.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2014
Heather B.
Inventory Manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2016

"This software solution was amazing but too much for our needs"

Vorteile: I found it to meet our needs completely (inventory, sales, RMA, etc)

Nachteile: The price. It was a big commitment for us if the software didn't meet our needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2016
Drea M.
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2.5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3.5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3.5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2014

"First Inventory Job"

Vorteile: Once you figure out how to navigate it, item tracking is simple.

Nachteile: It can be very confusing, and far too many steps are required to accomplish a small task.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2014
David H.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2014

"The best Inventory management and Accounting Software money can buy"

Vorteile: It is feature-rich and has all of the functionality required to run our business from the easy to use apparel matrix to easy to use inventory management, sales and purchasing and much more.

Nachteile: I have nothing bad to say about this product or vendor.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2014
William I.
Bau
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2015

"Easy to get up and running"

Vorteile: The cost point was good, and training was easy to follow.

Nachteile: No issues. I like the people and product; there is nothing I don't like.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2015
Donna C.
Office Manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    2.5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2016

"SIMMS Inventory Mgmt"

Vorteile: Inventory control methods are easy to set up, need to make sure the team is trained too.

Nachteile: Not always intuitive, sometimes I have to research to understand some processes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2016