Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    2,1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    1,5/5

Über K9 Koordinator

Webbasierte Lösung, die das Haustiermanagement mit Haustierpensionen, -pflegesalons, -trainingseinrichtungen, -tagesbetreuungen und mehr ermöglicht.

Erfahre mehr über K9 Koordinator

Zeigt 11 Bewertungen

Helen D.
Owner
Verbraucherdienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2017

"Can't Live without It"

Kommentare: Great software that does everything: boarding, reservations, run cards, reports on almost everything you'd want to know including past years profits, reservations, new clients, etc. It is very easy to use, luckily, because it seems almost impossible to get a hold of customer support--unless they think you are a future customer. They also charge a lot each year for the "license" and for "support." Even though I am totally non-tech I have gotten pretty good at trouble shooting and never have to call them to "fix" anything. I have used it for at least 6-8 years and I can't imagine running a boarding kennel without it.

Vorteile: How much of the "office work/paperwork" it does. I especially like the reports and run card features.

Nachteile: Customer non support and expense.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2017
Greg K.
General Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018

"As of mid 2017 they greatly improved their tech and customer support! Almost gave up on them."

Kommentare: A successful start-up pet care business.

Vorteile: In about mid 2017 to our surprise the company got it's act together and greatly improved their tech and customer support!! We love k9 koordinator now! It's affordable, the interface and many functions are handy and easy to use and now their tech support is at the ready to walk you through if needed. We're so accustom to the software that we rarely need any help, the main problem k9 had been having is changing it's clients over to a new cc processing gateway service and working out the bugs. Now that they got this area tackled it's been smooth sailing. I have to give them credit for getting their stuff together! They really worked hard to get it right after extended period of neglect, all I can say is I'm glad we did not try to move all of our files over to a new company, would have been a headache and expensive. We hope k9-bytes keeps up the good work! Like I said we love this software, it's not flashy which is fine by me, for our kennel / daycare / grooming business - k9 does it all for us!! I would recommend this software to any pet business.

Nachteile: We've been using k9 bytes K9 koordinator four approx 8 years. Company changed hands in about 2015 and their customer service and tech support suffered. So we looked around off and on to change to a different kennel software or cloud service but never took the big step to change over, until about mid 2017 we we're about to give up due to lack of tech support... see above pros

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Jeff P.
President
Verbraucherdienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2017

"Stay away from K9 Bytes or K9 Skye!"

Kommentare: I inherited K9 Bytes when I purchased the business 2-1/2 years ago. In that time I have pulled my hair out trying to use it. We are never able tie-out our deposits to revenue because of the retarded way they handle sales discounts and prepayments, so we have a line in our P&L called "Business System Error." I discovered the hard way after our first year it does not calculate sales taxes correctly, and wound up losing more from it doing an incorrect calculation on state sales taxes. The program crashes many times a day for no apparent reason and has to be restarted. It changes dogs from unrelated clients, deletes clients and dogs, adds charges on current invoices for events 8 years in the past, and is generally a horrible business system. Calls to their Tech support are a complete waste of time. Their staff has poor language skills and never ever seem to be able to correct basic problems usually saying "our programmers are working on a fix" which never comes. More than 20 calls to Senior Management go to deaf ears. Their owner and CEO apparently don't care that they are hemorrhaging clients. Believe me I have tried to get someone over there to help me because conversion has a huge cost to the business in lost productivity - but they obviously don't care.

This without a doubt the worst supplier I have ever used in my 35-year career. We are currently migrating to another vendor's product and will never look back once we convert! Yes it's cheap and that's what it's worth. Stay away!!!

Vorteile: It's very cheap

Nachteile: Customer support is atrocious. The program has numerous issues - none of which they ever correct.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2017
Trish C.
Senior Receptionist and Lead Trainer
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2018

"I had 5+ years of headaches"

Kommentare: Other than a few key features, it was just a joke. Nice run cards and a facility map are not worth the headache you get daily with this.
They have been working a cloud based version for YEARS. As of me shopping software for a new facility last year, they still had not gone live, despite getting a "coming soon" notification about it a year before.
Unless they do a COMPLETE overhaul and fix the major, major flaws in the customer/tech support, I really recommend staying far, far away.

Vorteile: - I really liked the way the run cards are set up. Of all the programs I've used, theirs is my favorite.
- Ease of setting up feeding and medication instructions is super easy, no need to put in the same instructions multiple times for multiple meals.
- I do like the facility map rather than just a list of rooms.

Nachteile: Customer service and tech support is HORRENDOUS and this aspect alone if why I tell people to stay away.
- There is no after hours, weekend, or holiday support PERIOD. There were times I had to back track on a holiday weekend to figure out reservations and check people out. It's an hours long process.
- Down time when the software was down was equally awful, even when it happened during times when support was available.
- Often times the support really didn't understand the issues when we had them well enough to actually help. Once the support was outsourced, it really went down the drain. Support did not have a good grasp of the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Fran K.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2018

"very easy syste to use, but no muscle"

Vorteile: This software was extremely user frendly. The reporting was shallow, but accurate. It was easy to see how many suites we had open.

Nachteile: The customer service is the worst!!! The owner is not willing to make any chages to take this software out of the garge. It is a real shame, as there is not much else out there for competition and nthing as user friendly..

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2018
Susie P.
General Manager
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2016

"OK Software the worst customer service & tech support EVER!"

Kommentare: We have used k9 bytes (k9 Koordinator) for quite a few years because the idea of switching was scary. There is a maintenance fee of nearly $1000 a year which is affordable compared to some of the monthly fees other kennel scheduling companies that are out there. The problem is you pay that fee and get zero help with the issues that you cannot work around. For the last year (since October 2015, it is now December 2016) the issue with not being able to run credit cards with expiration dates past 2020. I called multiple times to try and fix the issue and for an entire year was told our programmers are working on it. Not being able to accept credit cards is a huge issue that should not have taken over a year to fix. I still don't know if they have fixed it we switched to another company on 11/12/16. It takes a lot to learn a new system and transfer everything you have, I know I just did it. I wouldn't recommend going to a company who's tech support has been outsourced and when you call customer service you have to leave a message for someone to call you. It is a very frustrating never ending the cycle with them.

Vorteile: There are some really good features but nothing that other companies don't have.

Nachteile: Dated and the worst service I have ever encountered

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2016
Hannah R.
Office Manager
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2016

"User friendly but there is always something wrong and customer support is terrible!"

Kommentare: We used K9Bytes for my first two years and the system has had numerous issues. It crashes frequently, would randomly change dogs names or delete them entirely, and has a very outdated feel. There are some useful features to the system and my favorite part was the ease of finding various types of reports for just about anything. The biggest downside is the customer support. We had multiple issues and would contact them but it would numerous requests for the same issue as well as many days for us to even get a phone call. I know they are coming out with a new web-based launch soon and I hope that improves the quality of this product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2016
Mark G.
Facility Director
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2016

"Very Poor product with even worse customer support"

Kommentare: Our company has been using this software for a little over 4 years, mainly because it did not have an annual fee. Since the beginning the customer support has been spotty but over the last 2 years it has been horrible. The originally company has been sold and now its technical support is not domestic making a bad technical support team even worse with a language barrier. For the last 2 years we have had an error message appear every time we check a dog in and they do not know how to fix it. I would suggest not only that you do not buy this program, but RUN AWAY FROM IT QUICKLY.

Vorteile: Has a decent dashboard

Nachteile: Horrible Customer Service
Poor flexibility
No Updating or New features in 4 years
Very limited Reporting
Poor merchant support

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2016
James E.
President/owner
Verbraucherdienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2017

"Horrible service!"

Kommentare: This company has the worst tech support I have ever encountered. It has always been bad, but over the past couple of years it has been getting progressively worse. We use 4 computers at check in/out and currently 3 out of the 4 have been inoperable for the past 3 days. Our collar printers and electronic signature pads are all off line. Calls and emails to service and management have gone unanswered for 3 days. No message system; it just rings. A desperation call to sales this morning (they answer) resulted in a hang up when we ask about service. Not a single word. They just hung up. And we pay the maximum service rate for a guaranteed 4 hour response 24/365??

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2017
Allan W.
CEO/president
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018

"Customer service has been better but the software is still broken."

Vorteile: Nothing but the cost to switch to another program is to expensive. Being such a long time end user I have been able to find my own work arounds.

Nachteile: The software is broken for the last several years and there has been zero updates to fix the known issues. We have been promised multiple times a fix is coming but it's never delivered.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Helen M.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2016

"Look somewhere else"

Kommentare: I have been a customer for 8 years. Tech support within the past year has become unresponsive and can't seem to correct problems with their program. I contacted them twice in July about a printer issue and no one ever contacted me. Recently issues have arisen with a Windows update. Six weeks later they still haven't resolved the problem.

Nachteile: Tech support is terrible! Not current with industry trends.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2016