Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,9/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über Sim3D

Hilft Dir, das Risiko im Zusammenhang mit Deinen Projektentscheidungen zu reduzieren, indem deutlich die Folgen der System-Design-Entscheidungen demonstriert werden.

Erfahre mehr über Sim3D

Zeigt 16 Bewertungen

Colin A.
Director
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2016

"Sim3D Professional - A Way to Convince Them The System Integration will Work"

Kommentare: Simulation is a powerful tool used to support decisions and provide stakeholders with that warm comfort feeling that the solution proposed, is not the next instalment of a Harry Potter book (fiction) but a realistic and viable proposition. This translates into requirement for a software that enables the desired As-Is state to be acceptably reproduced and the To-Be state put through its paces in order to receive that rewarding Yes from the stakeholders.
Simulation is of course not without its challenge, especially when it comes to working in environments of change, internal politics, deadlines and this before you have gained an understanding of the system under study, let alone decide how best to turn the concept into a model.
The final results from the study are like the hook on the back of the door, decisions are hung from them like coats. Simulation models that fail to provide timely acceptable answers, soon share a similar fate to that annoying coat hook that continually drops your coat on the floor i.e. the coat is placed elsewhere and the hook no longer used.
With the above challenges to meet and motivation levels high (as they are at the start of a project), we enter the environment of increasing time constraints and reduced budgets. The right investment in a simulation tool equates to having a fast learning curve and visuals that leaves little to the imagination and a reduced leap of faith in accepting the proposed solution on the part of the stakeholder.
Having laid out the expectations for our simulation engine, Sim3D does a great job of meeting these challenges when it comes to factory planning, evaluating manual operations on a line, equipment design and general system integration. I find it is at its best in the environment where modelling in detail and eliminating those unwanted surprises is the order of business. It is by no means restricted to modelling those scenarios, but when it comes to simulating something different such as crane operations then scripting is required and that can add some upfront time.
The professional version I would say is more for someone else doing the leg work by building the objects and you dragging and dropping them in to build the system under study. Once you have built up a library of various objects then the task becomes more a stroll in the park.

Vorteile: Standard Library- The object orientated approach to modelling means dragging and dropping from the vast array of objects in its standard library with no coding required. Objects range from people, to baggage systems. Place a Load creator where you want to start and line runs on play.
Importing Files- Imported 3D CAD file sizes are significantly reduced. There is a vast selection of supported file formats to import from including point cloud.
Navigation- Interact simply using just the controls on the mouse.
Switch on and off layers, so only the areas you wish to focus on are visible. Eye catching for working on particular objects in fine detail or having the audience pay attention in class.
Apply physics, adjust coefficient of friction values to demonstrate loads interacting with other surfaces. Then interact by picking them up to clear blockages if they occur.
Data Tables- Link MS Worksheets to objects.
KPI- Use standard data collection objects from library.
Experiments- Directly add property to vary to experiment window from object. Use Analysis to create charts for showing results.
Animation support for exporting to standard formats e.g. MP4 but also animated PDF and VR. Alternatively view using Demo3D App on your smartphone. Render scene using opensource renderer and make photorealistic movies.
Support- Team are like having a Formula 1 pit crew in your email account.
WebStore contains tutorial videos with starting models and additional object libraries.

Nachteile: I should firstly point out that my review is based on the 2015 version and not the current 2016 so some of these may already have been resolved, but as my use is based on the Professional 2015 version it will at least serve as a guide.
Importing Files- A couple of gripes here are:
1. Lack of support for actual Max file formats ' Workaround requires original file to be exported first as 3ds format in Max before importing it.
2. Occasionally files that were originally imported from another CAD package other than Inventor (which I use), ends up with duplicate parts of the object ' clean-up operation is then required to remove the duplicate items.
To be fair I believe the second gripe is more an Inventor issue than a Sim3D one, but make sure the file doesn't have duplicates.
Physics Based- As it stands now the physics is either on or off as a global selection. Not being able to switch physics off for certain objects rather than globally would enable areas that you are studying in detail to be visualised more effectively and the areas that are there for background framing could be ignored.
Experiment- Something I find disappointing is that once the column has been added to the Experiment window, the column heading is fixed and does not appear to dynamically update should the name of the corresponding object change.
Something I think would be useful here is an optimisation engine especially when there are a lot of parameters in the experiment that can be adjusted.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2016
Benoit L.
Automated systems simulation developer
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.8.2016

"Great tool for emulation"

Kommentare: We think Emulate3D is a tremendous tool for emulation and controls testing. We test and validate our PLC control programs before the machine is built by connecting the PLC I/O to virtual versions of our systems that we create in Emulate3D. The ability to build custom equipment from our CAD models gives us the flexibility to create a realistic model of any piece of equipment we may design. We have developed a catalog of custom equipment but importing CAD from SolidWorks and developing C# scripts to emulate realistic behavior in response to PLC signals. Emulate3D also allows us to reproduce and troubleshoot problems that happens on systems already installed. This is especially useful to debug intermittent problems. More information on our experience with Emulate3D can be found here:
http://www.axiumsolutions.com/have-you-heard-of-3d-simulation-of-automated-equipment/
http://www.axiumsolutions.com/how-using-the-latest-3d-simulation-software-for-vision-guided-robotic-applications-will-save-you-time-and-money/

Vorteile: - Flexibilty we get to create any custom equipment we want,
- Ability to write C# code directly in VisualStudio,
- Ease of connection with a PLC,
- Amazing customer support, they are even open to develop custom components for us (virtual depth camera, for example)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.8.2016
Steven D.
Controls Engineer
Industrieautomation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020

"Easy to use, powerful tool"

Vorteile: Extremely easy to build entire conveyor systems and integrate it with running PLC logic

Nachteile: Throughout the life of the software bugs have plagued the physics engine. It's absolutely gotten better and better over the years but it hasn't been without challenges. Luckily the developers are fighting the battle against them with enthusiasm.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Nutritional advisor
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020

" Solution in 3D simulation."

Kommentare: We are currently using Sim3D to easily recreate simulations of physiological processes in different patients, which is much easier to explain and learn than just theoretical. For our first simulations we were able to recycle CAD files from other projects.

Vorteile: It is a great simulation program, very simple to use and intuitive. Personally, I have no knowledge in programming or design, but with some help from the systems sector, I was able to perform simulations that make training work much easier.

Nachteile: At first it was difficult to understand the functions of the different options and to be able to perform an initial configuration of the entire interface. After trial and error I was able to use all the features easily.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020
Jonathan H.
PLC Controls Engineer
Logistik & Lieferkette, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2020

"Excellent way to test logic prior to deployment"

Kommentare: Overall I've been very happy using Demo3D. Our business application is to do full end to end testing of an ASRS, both PLC code and higher level software functions, prior to commissioning. Some of our customers have very narrow downtime windows so it's extremely important that we know what our code is going to do before we get to site, and to that end Demo3D has been instrumental for us. Testing against a model has become a key step in our workflow for any project.

Vorteile: My company has been using this program to model complex material handling systems for 8 year now, and without it we would certainly be spending many extra weeks on site working out bugs and testing logic. Demo3D is very simple to use once you understand and master a few key principals and skills, and you can then apply them in many creative ways, there's always ten ways to make something work.

Nachteile: Cons are that Demo3D is sometimes buggy, and will crash more than I think it should. We've gotten into the habit of saving early and saving often.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emulate3D an 6.4.2020

Hi Jonathan,

Many thanks for your review. The work you and your colleagues have done over the years (and have shown at our annual User Group Meetings from time to time) has been very impressive and certainly instructive for other attendees.

Emulate3D technology continues to be vigorously developed by a time of experienced programmers; we are dedicated to remaining the solution of choice for anyone looking to demonstrate, simulate, or emulate machines and automated systems.

Your feedback is essential to our understanding of your requirements and how they develop over time and as your experience grows, so we welcome all feedback and act on it whenever we can.

All the best, and stay in touch,
Ian McGregor

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2020
Varun T.
Simulation Project Manager
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2017

"Excellent Simulation Software to q"

Kommentare: Provides us with a very powerful and advance simulation software which will be used to build large scale and complex simulation models for automated material handling system in future. As of now we have finished evaluation and intend to begin using this software for projects in near future.

Vorteile: Object oriented programming approach with ability to create component classes allows to quickly build models with previously developed objects.
Versatile programming capabilities with flexibility to write logic using Jscript, C sharp and built in Quicklogics.
Common environment for model development and runtime.
Superior 3D graphics, rendering capabilities.
Ability to develop physics based modeling allows to realistically model system functionalities.
Comprehensive import features to read/bring into simulation variety of CAD file formats.
Highly customizable.
Product support staff is fantastic and very helpful.
Product development team is very responsive to identify and release bug fix and updates.

Nachteile: As of 2016 version, there is little documentation available for detailed Help. Would be great if there is a "Getting started" documentation/handbook available to cover basics for methods, properties, and events to allow users to quickly learn programming in Sim3D. While there are a lot of example models available and very helpful, an organized and detailed help documentation would be more beneficial for beginners.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Ervin K.
Key Account Manager
Groߟhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020

"Easy to use 3D sofware"

Vorteile: Ease of use, intuitive user interface, large list of ready made components, high customization options.

Nachteile: So far I have not found any issues with the software I can point out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Payment Analyst
Konsumgüter, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020

"Great software to make complex project decisions"

Kommentare: It is a great product to reduce the potential risk of a project. Showing the consequences that can occur at each stage of it. It is not the product with the best price on the market, but it is definitely the one that has a wide variety of tools that do not require other additional software. It is a robust software that seeks to solve the questions generated by the risk of a project.

Vorteile: The software has a wide variety of tools to analyze the risk and consequences of each stage of a project. You do not need other software to add mechanical and electrical models.

Nachteile: The Price can be an obstacle to purchasing the complete software. There is no trial version, but a free trial period. It is also a bit complex software to use and the "help section" does not give too much information.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020
Omar alejandro E.
Manager Mechanical Design
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.4.2020

"good experience for the development of manufacturing lines"

Kommentare: the tools are very simple and easy to use

Vorteile: it is a very interesting software, we used it for a simulation of a conveyor line and the results were very accurate

Nachteile: At the moment we do not have many projects to apply it, but we believe that in the future we could acquire it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Emulate3D an 9.4.2020

Many thanks Omar, we look forward to counting you among our users.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.4.2020
Daniel B.
Controls Engineer
Industrieautomation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020

"Experience"

Kommentare: Overall this product will help us to continue to be innovate and offer our customers something others don’t

Vorteile: The value add to customers when selling now machines

Nachteile: The database set up and integration were a bit tricky

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020
Trevor P.
Project Manager
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2017

"Our experience with the software has been top notched!"

Kommentare: We have been able to conceptualize and test projects early in the design process. This allows us to demonstrate our proposed approach in the sales phase of the project

Vorteile: The simplicity of use while maintaining the power and flexibility of advanced simulation. The ability to advance simple models into elaborate simulations is critical .

Nachteile: There could be better examples and training on flow control. While the tutorials use this feature, they never speak directly to the why of some implementations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2017
Patrice M.
Director of Product Development
Verpackung und Container, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2017

"Very user friendly for simple tasks and great for presentation to our customers"

Kommentare: Able to show our customers our concept for their new plant. They really like incresed our level of credibility. Also we were able to tell another customer that the system they were planning to make will not work and they should take our recommandations

Vorteile: Lots a pre-configured systems that are easy to play with and adjust. The way to import CAD files and make layout is very nice. Able to simulate "real-life" product behavior.

Nachteile: I'm not a programmer so when you need some more advanced animation, it becomes quickly very difficult to program what you want the system to do.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Diego D.
Project Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2017

"For visualitation it is a great tool, it can be also used for commercial purposes."

Vorteile: Strong in Visualitation. Visually friendly. Better capabilities compared to previous software. Easy to work collaborativelly (many people in the same project)

Nachteile: Very complicated for process analytics because of the visualitation component which sometimes is not needed. Lack of all elements that make part on a warehouse operation (more MHE's types, different truck and bay types). Manual process are difficult to model due to graphical part.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2017
Anthony H.
Lecturer
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2019

"Good mechanical simulation software."

Kommentare: Looked at the software for possibly teaching it in schools.

Vorteile: Good for industries who want a clean and easy to follow work flow.

Nachteile: Not really entertainment friendly as the creativity feels limited. I teach for animations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2019
Luke B.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2018

"Nice bit of software "

Vorteile: I really like its user interface. Super clean and not bloats at all. Did have some issues but a update fixed it

Nachteile: It was a like any new software, learning challenging was interesting but over all was good. I like it but kinda dislike it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2018
Chris E.
SR CAD DESIGNER
Bau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020

"GREAT FOR CLIENT PROJECT REVIEWS"

Kommentare: Overall, our experience has been great. being able to walk thru and visually see drawing changes from our Revit files has made a difference.

Vorteile: Emulate has been great for us to review changes of clients drawings

Nachteile: Based on the file size, the software can be require a lot of graphics power.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2020