PolicyManager Bewertungen

von PolicyMedical

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über PolicyManager

Web-based software solution for healthcare organizations to manage their policies and procedures.

Erfahre mehr über PolicyManager

Zeigt 64 Bewertungen

Michelle A.
Executive Assistant to CFO
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2018

"Great Program"

Kommentare: Before this program our policy tracking and updating was a nightmare. With this program we now can keep better track of policies needing review and holding people more accountable. The report's are great and very helpful. There is so much more to this program that we have not even touched on as of yet, we are working toward linkage of forms and websites like Elsevier. They are always adding great new features, I have been very pleased with this program and would highly recommend it.

Vorteile: I really like the fact that we don't have to sign in to see the policies. There are so many passwords to keep track of, this makes it so much easier for staff to find a policy quickly. I also like the fact that we can circulate a policy to be in other folders and when its updated it auto updates in the folders as well.

Nachteile: Sometimes when I'm updating several policies the program will stall out on me.
Other than that at the moment I can't think of any cons. Anytime I come up with an idea or suggestion for improvements I share with them. There have been some things implemented, so they are great at receiving feedback.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 25.9.2018

Michelle, thank for writing a review on PolicyManager. Glad to hear that you enjoy using PolicyManager and that the platform is providing Black River Memorial Hospital value.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Laura G.
Dept. Head, Quality and Accreditation
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2018

"STPH Quality and Accreditation dept. review"

Kommentare: Very happy except the items described below. For group sign off situations such as our Shared Governance process where there are a group of leaders who complete a sign process after concensus, is there an easier way to have numerous signatures at one time.

Vorteile: For staff to find a policy is easy with key word search or by folder.

Nachteile: I would like to be able to add other category sections without more purchased services. (such as other items for staff to have full access to and be able to search. The main Cons we have 1)setting up projects each time is extremely time consuming. All of the previous items, titles, names should come back prefilled and simply make a date change. 2) When staff go to complete their task, it is frequently just "updated" and we have to call and walk through it each time; when you click on "My projects", the screen should either be blank when you access it or not have to click on author/approver under my tasks first. The two step process is confusing when they already see their policy on the right side of the screen and try to work on it from there.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 24.9.2018

Hi Laura, thank you for taking the time for writing a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to let you know that Digital Signatures, along with the Project feature is pending an overhaul in the upcoming revamp of our PolicyManager user interface. The reason we have My Project and My Task separated is that sometimes, the creators are also task owners, which means they need separated views to ensure that on one side they are making edits to the Project information while the other view is directed at the actual tasks within the Projects. If you have any further feedback for us or need any assistance, please drop us an email at support@policymedical.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Raykayle M.
Administrative Assistant
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018

"Pros & Cons"

Vorteile: The customer service and response time I have received has been wonderful!

Nachteile: There is not enough functionality with this software - such as: - CSV download report for the history of every policy including:
- past policies uploaded to the system- with an attached file showing that policy)
- comment/change history
- ownership history
- CSV data import - in order to replace past users or move current users to different roles etc. instead of having to use the find & replace, which is not always successful OR having to manually go into each policy to make the change.
- Ability to download linked documents with policy - as backup for any system downtime
- Being able to have one login for a person who manages multiple committees, with the ability to then toggle between the committees via that one login.
- Additional report options:
- Report that shows communication history added after uploading a new document, in the box 'Document Uploading Confirmation'.
- Report that will list at minimum the title of linked content to each policy, rather than having to click on the hyperlink provided in each report

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Latina D.
Policy and Contract Coordinator
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018

"Product is easy to use and as an administrator I can help users with their projects even by phone."

Kommentare: It was easy to use to complete a recommendation for a product used at our hospital.

Vorteile: Our general users are able to search for a policy and find it easily. I can train users in less than a half an hour how to create a project and see it through the approval process; they are surprised that it is so easy to use. Our laboratory uses the digital signature and attestation features to comply with CAP requirements. And the customer service is great, they get back to me right away.

Nachteile: I wish I could copy a workflow when creating a new one instead of creating a new workflow from scratch. Our committees are really how a policy goes through the approval process so workflows are created for each committee and sometimes a committee needs more than one option for a workflow. But with all the upgrades that PolicyMedical makes for its customers I am sure that it will happen sometime soon.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 14.3.2018

Latina, thanks for the feedback. Definitely! Your voice counts. We hear you on the workflow issue and know how burdensome workflows can be. We have opened up a ticket to see how best to address this enhancement request. Our Customer Support team will get in touch with you as to the status of the enhancement request.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Jake K.
General Counsel
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018

"Like a swiss army knife"

Kommentare: Great program, but switching an entire organization to a new document management system is incredibly complex and difficult. I wish I could say the transition has been cleaner, but I don't think it has anything to do with the PolicyManager system.

Vorteile: Lots of functionality and great tutorials. If you are willing to spend a few minutes to get to know it, the system is very intuitive.

Nachteile: Not being able to lock down specific documents to specific people. For example, if I grant a user privileges to edit a document, they have the ability to edit any document without the document owner's approval. Would be better if edits to existing documents could only be initiated by the document owner.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 12.9.2018

Hi Jake, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Per your comment about locking down the document, you can place users within their respective departments and you can restrict a document so that only a specific set of departments can view and edit the documents. If you would like more details on this functionality, please reach out to us at support@policymedical.com.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Cindy R.
Administrative Secretary
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018

"Policy Manager is Great!"

Kommentare: PolicyManager's support is great! They are very responsive to any requests I have made, and I feel I can easy call them and receive in-person help. I feel they are willing to go above and beyond to have happy clients.

Vorteile: This software has enabled us to move from a paper system to an almost paperless system. It is a great way to manage policies and keep on top of expiring policies.

Nachteile: I don't know that I can really say anything bad about the software. We have had a few little bumps, but have always been able to easily work through them.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 10.9.2018

Cindy, thank you for your feedback. You're right happy customers are definitely our number one priority. If you're not happy, we're not happy. Our customer support and client success teams pride themselves on being responsive to our customers' needs. Great to hear that PolicyManager is helping you make the transition from paper-based policies to an online repository that you staff can access from anywhere.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Linda C.
Vice President of Operations
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018

"Easy to use! Great way to house all of our policies & have them all easily accessible to our staff."

Vorteile: I can control who edits, who publishes and which version is posted. Implementation was easy and we were well supported by the team at Policy Manager.

Nachteile: Need to find a way to easily print an entire manual. Currently we have to print policy by policy in the manual.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 14.3.2018

Linda, thanks for your feedback. We understand the inability to print an entire manual is an issue. This has been an item that has been brought up a number of times by our user community. We have done extensive research on the topic and the limitation is the Windows OS functionality evoked when calling the print function from the browser. Our development team, as part of our product roadmap, is looking into how best to address the issue by developing a separate module to allow printing of a ¿P & P Manual.¿ As soon as this functionality is available, we will be sure to let you know.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Cheryl S.
Manager of Staff Development
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018

"Policy Manager review"

Kommentare: We are complaint for policies according to our accreditation agency. This system worked for us to solve the issues we had with policies. The end user has found it easy to navigate. Customer support is very good. We receive timely updates to the software.

Vorteile: We like the capability to generate reports for progression of policy development, due dates for review, policies past due, etc
We love the stop light colors for policy due dates.

Nachteile: The process for involving others in the policy development. We found it to be a bit clunky for us.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 12.9.2018

Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to write this review - we appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that you find the policy development process a bit clunky. Our team will reach out to share some tips on how to streamline this better moving forward.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Tara K.
Quality Improvement Coordinator
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018

"Policy Manger is easy to use and customer service is top notch "

Vorteile: The ability to hold staff accountable for policy review through attestations. Customer service response is quick. Ability to track progress on projects is helpful.

Nachteile: The editing feature within projects is a bit clunky. Would like to see an option for header feeders and the ability to free text dates rather than selecting from a calendar.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 14.3.2018

Tara, thanks for the feedback. There is good news on the horizon with regards to the editing feature issues mentioned. We recently completed migration from eDrawSoft to Office Online for online document creation and editing. This gives us access to other feature sets thru Office Online for inserting certain meta data fields into headers and footers of documents as opposed to how we currently do this. We will be looking into these capabilities further in 2018 and will keep you posted on enhancements.
Also, as part of the new user interface revamp which is underway, the ability to free text in calendar fields is included.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Nicole S.
Clinical Application Specialist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018

"so easy to use"

Vorteile: The software support is great. Since they are a small company they have been very responsive to our needs, working closely with us to update the program to meet the needs of our organization.

Nachteile: There are several pieces of the application that are clunky, but they continue to improve the processes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Ajeshni J.
Compliance Analyst
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2018

"This is a great tool used for big or small organizations."

Vorteile: What I like most about the product is that its user friendly, has videos to assist and demonstrate certain features. I do like the Projects peace to help track any changes to a policy and create new policy. It sits in one system where you don't have to go digging for it in another area.

Nachteile: Being in a big organization, the downfall is carrying a department specific policies and sometimes catering to each department need can complicated. I think the con here is the option to revert back to something when it was done on mistake for System Admins but I can also see why that option is not available.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 26.2.2018

Ajeshni, thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear that PolicyManager is user friendly and that your team is realizing the benefit of using an enterprise policy lifecycle management solution. We enjoy collaborating with you and your team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2018
Laura G.
Dept. Head, Quality and Accreditation
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019

"Policy manager"

Kommentare: very happy with programs, just needs a few small tweaks.

Vorteile: Ease of use for staff by key word search or by file folder for each department. Ease of printing.

Nachteile: We do not want a link in the email notification; it does not work correctly and we spend too much time walking people back into the program with logging in. Also, when starting a project, you must enter all the title and notes information again, but would prefer it prefill from previous time and can alter if needed. The third request is the duplication of having to open the project tab, click on which role you need and then to click on the right hand side; if you do not click the role first, but click on the right hand side, we get tons of emails of people "updating" and they are frustrated thinking they had completed it instead.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2019
Ashnia T.
Quality Analyst
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2018

"Review "

Vorteile: - Ease of upload
- Running Reports fairly easy
- User Friendly

Nachteile: - Creating projects and assigning people is very tedious, time - consuming and frustrating

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 24.9.2018

Hi Ashnia, thank you for taking the time to write a review for PolicyManager. Sorry to hear that you find creating projects and assigning people is tedious and time consuming. Potentially creating Project Workflow templates could help increase productivity and save some time. Here is the link to our step by step guide https://policymedical.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/1000108689-workflow-templates. The guide can be found on our support portal. If you would like to speak to our support team to get an in-depth overview of the workflow templates, please contact them at support@policymedical.com. They are happy to help.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Krisa S.
Director Clinical Services
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018

"Policy Manager"

Kommentare: I have had great success with policy manager. As a person who updates policies and creates new policies as well as accessing them daily, I would highly recommend policy manager. The software is user friendly and easy to teach to new users.

Vorteile: This software is user friendly and easy to teach to new employees. Every time I have had an issue, the support has been quick and efficient and all issues resolved well.
The support staff at Policy manager are very efficient and kind in their interactions.

Nachteile: I really have no issues with this software. I would highly recommend policy manager.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 12.9.2018

Krisa - thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feedback. Have a great day!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Jana H.
Administrative Assistant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018

"The search feature is great. It makes it easy for any employee to find the policy they need!"

Kommentare: Organization with our policies and procedures; consistency within the facility.

Vorteile: The quick edit feature is wonderful. Very quick and easy to edit and update your policies. Very short learning curve for any registered user. I have really enjoyed that each department can now have access to keeping their policies up-to-date; reminders are automatically sent to them when the document needs to be reviewed; uploading new documents is a breeze; digital signature is a nice feature.

Nachteile: Project mode is a little intimidating. Wish there were less steps involved in setting up and using this feature.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 26.2.2018

Jana, thank you for your feedback. We will be in touch to discuss your issues and needs with the Projects feature. We can assist by providing some additional educational resources and best-practice approaches. The Projects feature is currently on our Product Roadmap for redesign. It would great to review the proposed changes with you to see if they will successfully address your needs and include your feedback in our design input. Our team looks forward to collaborating with you.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Linda H.
Administrative Assistant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018

"Policy Manager staff are most helpful when issues arise. The Software is simple to use."

Kommentare: Easy to use. Aids in maintaining document control of Policies.

Vorteile: It helps us attain our goal of document control, which is an ISO 9001 requirement. Policies are reviewed and updated in a timely manner due to email reminders.

Nachteile: Would like for the reminder emails to show the entity that the user uses, instead of the first entity listed in alphabetical order - this is confusing to some people. We have 12 entities at our health system.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 14.3.2018

Linda, thanks for your feedback. We have opened up a ticket regarding the reminder emails to look into this issue and our Customer Support team will get in touch with you as to the status of the enhancement request.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Michelle A.
Administrative Assistant to CFO
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2017

"Great Program and Great Customer Service"

Kommentare: Working with Policy Medical has been great. The customer service is phenomenal, they reply to you within hours. The system is very user friendly and easy to navigate. I like the idea of having a generic sign on for staff so that they have one less password to remember. Having an electronic system for policy reviews and projects is great, we no longer have a paper trail that at times would get lost on someone's desk. If you have any ideas for improving the system you can submit them, we have had a few of ours implemented. They are very receptive to new ideas and they are always updating and improving the system. Great company to work with!

Vorteile: It's very user friendly.

Nachteile: I honestly can't think of anything.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2017
Tracy M.
ACNO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018

"Great product to keep your policies organized and up to date"

Vorteile: Many functions to personalize to your organization such as folder creation, and role creation which makes it easy to use.

Nachteile: No clear directions on policy flow. Many steps that have to be completed to just do an annual update.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 26.2.2018

Tracy, thank you for your feedback on the policy flow functionality in PolicyManager. We will be in touch to discuss your issues and needs. We can assist by providing some additional educational resources and best-practice approaches. Several core features of PolicyManager are currently on our Product Roadmap for redesign. It would great to review the redesign with you to obtain your feedback and determine if the proposed changes will address your needs and include your feedback in our design input. We look forward to collaborating with your team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Stephanie C.
Director of Applications & Informatics
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018

"Policy Medical"

Kommentare: Overall it has been good. We would have liked to have had some guidance in establish process behind the software. Some lessons learned form other customer sites.

Vorteile: Easy to use. Good search features. I like the ability to use software for policies and other key documents.

Nachteile: Would like to have more ability to customize fields and change defaults/ required.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 19.9.2018

Stephanie, thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience using PolicyManager. We are glad to hear that you find the platform easy to use and are enjoying the advanced search functionality.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Kelly C.
Document System Consultant
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018

"PolicyManager's customer service and flexibility is impeccable!"

Kommentare: PolicyManager's customer service is exceptional. They are always willing to assist you with an issue and also assist with customizing the application to fit your organization's needs.

Vorteile: Ease of use, the way the software is set up, and overall functionality of the software.

Nachteile: The search functionality could be a little more intuitive.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 25.9.2018

Kelly, thanks for taking the time to write a review for PolicyManager. We love working with you and your team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Luke M.
Security Director
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2018

"I have been using PolicyManager for about a year and I love it"

Kommentare: better communication with your team
faster searching for documents

Vorteile: This software allows our organization to organize all of our important policies and plans under one roof. Before this, there was a paper trail that was easy to misplace and took long periods of time to implement changes in policies. Now, we can do it all with a touch of the button and the results are done and implemented electronically. This helps with time-sensitive issues and accountability.

Nachteile: I really don't have any dislikes about this software. Compared to what I knew before using this software, I don't know why we waited so long to get it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2018
Terri Z.
Director
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2016

"AAC Review"

Kommentare: I have been able to use this program more and more. It is very useful for document management. Customer services is very good and personalized

Vorteile: ease of use
customer service

Nachteile: I wish it could be cleaned up easier.
I wish you could mass assign iatest & digital signatures

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2016
Marguerite K.
Admin Asst
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2016

"Great service, great product"

Kommentare: Worked with PM since version 3 or 4 (it's been a while!) excellent product, great support, priced right.

Vorteile: Good helpful people from start to finish. We make the mistakes, Support fixes them in a flash! Love the Training/Support module.

Nachteile: Bit of a learning curve - but that's expected.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 4.8.2016

Thank you for the kind words Marguerite. We're always glad to help!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2016
Verifizierter Rezensent
Applications Manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018

"Great Repository"

Vorteile: Policy Manager provides a great central repository for policies and other documents. The ability to have reminders sent out for review periods is one of the best features

Nachteile: One challenge that we have found is working on projects with multiple reviewers/editors. The project process seems to be very linear and does not have as much multitasking functionality as we would like.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 12.9.2018

Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We did want to point out, that in PolicyManager you do have the ability to assign multiple people to a single task. Our support team would be happy to share best practices and hands on support to walk you through this functionality. They can be reached at support@policymedical.com. One of the reasons that the product takes a linear approach for projects is to act as a guide to ensure that all tasks are completed in an orderly fashion and no tasks are missed. However, maybe this does not work for everyone. We would love to hear more about your thoughts on how we could take a different approach and what would be acceptable for your user community.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Cheryl H.
Medical Staff Coordinator
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018

"Good"

Kommentare: It is easier and usually faster to get the information from Policy Medical than to wait on someone else to forward it to me.

Vorteile: I don't have to wait for someone to get me the info in order for the policies to be added to the Medial Executive Committee because it is already on the site and I can download it from there.

Nachteile: It's cumbersome to save a policy from the site to our internal website in order for them review and approval by committees

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PolicyMedical an 26.2.2018

Cheryl, thank you for your feedback. We will be in touch to get more information on the process you are trying to support. Perhaps we can assist by recommending a different approach or capturing your requirements as an enhancement request.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018