The app is incredibly helpful for documenting field inspections with pictures and notes.

Bewertet am 12.6.2018
Joe B.
Green Building Consultant
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This app streamlines and standardizes our inspection reporting process. It is simple, consistent, easy to use, and easy to train others how to use. Very useful product, but still plenty of potential to improve the functionality.

Vorteile: It is very easy to use. The simple format makes it easy to train others to use. I like having the ability to draw and write directly on the pictures. I like creating inspection checklists before site visits, so use of the app in the field is most convenient.

Nachteile: I wish checklist items could have sub-lists, as many practices that are part of the programs we verify do. I wish we could move items between categories when reordering checklists. I wish more logic was built into the forms, so marking yes or no for one practice could determine which other practices you are prompted to complete. I wish you could still draw and write on pictures after syncing reports. I wish the summary at the top of reports did not get deleted if you scroll down without saving. I wish you could attach multiple files when distributing reports. I wish the report always showed up as an attachment in the distribution email, rather than sometimes inexplicably as a link. I wish you could choose what to sync (i.e. just the report you are working on, rather than all of the other projects, checklists, etc.). I wish we could save banks of inspection items, so creating checklists for different projects would just require selecting applicable practices, rather than writing them all out every time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 14.6.2018

Hi Joe! Thanks a lot for the review and for the detailed feedback. I'm very happy that ArchiSnapper streamlines and standardizes your inspection reporting process.

I see some of your suggestions are already possible with ArchiSnapper so I'll send you an email with more information.

Simple & easy to work with. Useful tool to save time and money. This app makes reporting so easy!

Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Siska V.
Siska Yoga Classes | Yoga massage
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Such a time saver! It helps draw up reports & lists on site in no time. I simple open a new report, add observations (pics, sketches, some notes) and I'm basically done. I synch the reports and before I know it, ArchiSnapper has a pdf report ready for me!

Vorteile: As a former functional IT consultant, I have worked with various programs for reporting / lists and I can honestly say ArchiSnapper is one of the most user-friendly software programs I have worked with. It is easy to set up, simple in use and it's just a very useful time-saving solution. It's a real solution for a real problem and you can tell it was designed in collaboration with architects, engineers and contractors. What strikes me as well, is ArchiSnapper's customer service. Their service is fast and very personal, not like the bigger software application services where it might take years for your requested change to be made (to the program). I have actually done business research for this product and must say that the tool sells itself. ArchiSnapper really adds value to the company because it replaces an old, inefficient and time-consuming way of reporting by a new, simple yet efficient system that helps save a lot of time and thus money. The reports/lists are done in no time, they look clean and professional, and can be personalized to your taste. Easy & fast.

Nachteile: It takes some time to synchronize the reports to the online account depending on your internet connection & speed. This is definitely negligible though if compared to the time it would take to draw up a report in pen & paper first to then type it out to get it online.

Helpful software for field reports, still using after one year, no regrets.

Bewertet am 21.5.2018
David H.
Engineer
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Saves time on preparing construction observation reports.

Vorteile: We are a small consulting firm. We have historically done all reporting in microsoft word, but were looking for a way to make it easier to prepare and submit reports from the construction site via mobile device. Archisnapper has served us well. We have been using it for just over a year now. It doesn't work for some types of reporting, but for basic field reports and checklists, it is perfect. The cloud based service has been reliable and works well on all devices. We often start reports in the field on phone or tablet, then finish them back in the office from the desktop. Overall value is great for the service it provides. The Archisnapper team is responsive and has generally been easy to communicate. We compared with BIM 360 and several other software prior to purchasing.

Nachteile: I wish the software was a bit more customizeable for formatting reports (font size, report titles, photo sizes, etc.). They continue to make improvements to the software, including addressing a few of our early requests. It also looks a little differently on ios vs. android, so try both apps out depending on your device.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 28.5.2018

Thanks a lot for the awesome review David! Great to read this.

ArchiSnapper has been a big help with setting me up for success on the job!

Bewertet am 20.6.2018
Chris L.
Construction Field Representative
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Efficiency. I once used five separate tools to complete a field report...hard copy set of drawings/specs, paper pad, pen, camera, & desktop computer. Now I use one...ArchiSnapper!

Nachteile: Personally, I have experienced more software crashes than I would have liked, via the IOS app, and a few of them erased a lot of work I had just completed on the job sites. I have communicated with the developers about it and they have been understanding and continue to work on making it better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 22.6.2018

Thank you for the review Chris! We've had some issues with iOS after a new iOS update, but normally this should no longer be the case. If ever you have app crashes or lost data again please let us know - this is very important to us and we do everything to prevent this from happening!

Good overall experience with a few bugs in the iPad application.

Bewertet am 5.6.2018
William C.
Green Building Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Productivity increase; clear communication to client; ease of report distribution

Vorteile: The application is extremely user friendly, and can be easily taught to new project team members. Also, being able to download data and manipulate checklists & categories in microsoft excel has enabled me to create customized checklists with ease.

Nachteile: Sometimes newly created projects will not sync across all devices registered on a business archinsnapper account. This issue poses frustration when field inspector is needing to call in for technical support while in the field. I am not sure if this is an overall issue with the programing, or if it is an issue on our particular iPad devices

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 6.6.2018

Thanks a lot for the review William. We'll have a look at your question related to the sync of new project but I think this was related due to the project limit being reached. I'll drop you an email.

Overall I'm really pleased with the software and responsiveness of customer support.

Bewertet am 6.6.2018
Abe K.
Partner
Bau
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Overall easy to use with professional layout.
It's kind of absurd to have a minimum number of characters for the "pros" question. I appreciate that the software doesn't require such silly things.

Nachteile: Everything is organized by project name, not client. Client could be a better option.
The cap on the number of projects, including archived projects, is annoying.
I dont love the new camera feature (red button and animation for taking a photo). It's not very intuitive.
Would be nice for the contact field to auto-format the phone numbers so they're consistent. For example, make all phone numbers like (XXX) XXX-XXXX.
Auto-correct with capitalization for photo captions would be nice.
I dont like the required report number field.
Sending reports through the website on the iPad is a little clunky.
The report email subject should auto-populate with the project name or at least have that option.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 8.6.2018

Thanks a lot for the review Abe, very useful feedback. I'll drop you a note on the email subject ...Thanks!

ArchiSnapper is a Great Tool

Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Tony W.
Project Architect
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Take it from another architect—ArchiSnapper works! Page formatting is flexible while page presentation is most agreeable! Should you need assistance, customer service is certainly helpful in this regard along with their online support documentation. If you think it needs something to make it better perform or make it more robust, they want to hear from you as they are always looking to improve the product! Surely a great tool to have in your tool chest.

Vorteile: Conveying information in logical, methodical ways are key to presentations--ArchiSnapper does quite well. It is flexible in providing options for your presentations as well as changing template formats at any time to see which one works best for any given report.

Nachteile: At times, it can be a little sluggish—but you have to remember that it’s a cloud-based application—you have to be patient sometimes. Also, some functions of the user interface may seem a bit unfamiliar at first; but in a brief amount of time it works rather well as you become more familiar with its idiosyncrasies. Should you still be unhappy with how something works then you may always send in your suggestions for product improvements.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 7.8.2019

Thank you for the great review Tony!!

Great Value for Great Productivity Gains

Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Patrick P.
Project Manager
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We started using Archisnapper as a trial as a productivity measure for managing what will shortly be 40 small projects that will require site reports every week for a few years. Very thankful they exist as Archisnapper is facilitating both efficient data collection and report production. Room for growth but the design/programing teams seem to be inline to making the program a 5 star all-around program for architects who don't require the contractor based reporting tools. Keep up the GREAT work Team!!

Vorteile: 1) Ease of use. - 5 Star!!! I go to the field, Open the App on my iPad, Select a project, Create a new report, Capture relevant pictures, Input notes and observations, Get back to Office, Refine as necessary, Email report.
2) Value - Not breaking the bank for use in a small office. Can easily allow us to add users as we grow.
3) No need for new Equipment -Supports use of mobile hardware (Smartphone/tablet Andriod or iOS) in field and hardware in the office(Mac/Windows). Travel light Work heavy
4) Customer Support - 10 STAR!!! (If there is such a thing on a 5star system :-) Very responsive team. There is no sugar coating, just straight talk and they have delivered the improvements as stated. That speaks to where they will be going.

Nachteile: 1) Formatting - Formatting can a bit frustrating BUT Customer Support is always helpful with workarounds and i open to suggestions to make the program better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 26.12.2018

Thanks for this great review Patrick. Very motivating, sharing it with all the team ;)

Saves us hours in preparing reports

Bewertet am 22.5.2018
Carl S.
Partner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Ability to create reports in the field with pictures and annotations and distribute to the team via email quickly.

Nachteile: Editing reports after they are synced on tablets is challenging - I would like to see this improved.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 30.5.2018

Thanks a lot for the review Carl! I'll get in touch related to the editing of the reports after they are synced!

Great tool for site reporting

Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Alessandro P.
Senior project manager, MRics
Tiefbau
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I've saved a lot of time on reporting

Vorteile: A lot of details can be inserted, reporting is really nice and way of exchanging info with stakeholders can be really easy. Great support and a great quality for the price

Nachteile: Graphics to be improved and some more choices on report emission must be developed better. In particular images (photos) dimensions should be somehow lighter as pdf come out heavy

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 28.5.2018

Hi Alessandro. Thanks a lot for your review and feedback. Much appreciated!

Great Product for Field Reports and Punchlists

Bewertet am 4.4.2019
Alex A.
Associate Architect
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We love this product and use it for all our field reports and punchlists. It's easy to teach all employees how to use it.

Vorteile: This products helps us generate very easy to read field reports and punchlists. The format is great and the app is easy to use.

Nachteile: The only difficulty we had with this product is adding comments / marking up a photo. The process is not intuitive. However, with a little practice it's not too difficult.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 11.4.2019

Thanks a lot for this review Alex, much appreciated!!!

Excellent Product

Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Christine A.
Project Manager
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Saves a lot of time generating field reports

Vorteile: What I like most about the product is that it is very easy to use and the printed format allows for a very professional looking final report.

Nachteile: It would be nice to have an option to NOT save pictures to the camera roll. If each picture within one section or item number could have an option to be accepted or left open for a punchlist item

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 28.5.2018

Hi Christine, thanks a lot for the review!! Really good to see you're saving a lot of time with ArchiSnapper.

As an answer to your questions/suggestion: With the current version of the App this it's now possible not to save the pictures on the camera roll (this is an App setting).

Review 2017-2019 - Testing it on a project Bibinje

Bewertet am 23.8.2019
Viktor V.
Architect
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: In general I like the product - in particular I can see there is a team behind which is very serious and always helpful towards the user.
Also I think that the construction industry needs an application like archisnapper - gives us a good overview and stores all the report nicely. Not to forget the transparency towards the client and construction companies. The thing I didn't like - it is time consuming - the upload of the pics takes very long sometimes. But I will give archisnapper an other chance once we have a new project on the site.

Vorteile: Structures the issues on the site well
Good overview / text + images
Transparency towards client good

Nachteile: 1.Image upload takes far too long - most of the time it took me a complete day to create an detailed report
2. The mobile phone usage is not working well as the commands are far to small and complex for the mobile phone device - so I couldn't manage to do the reports on the site

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 27.8.2019

Hey Viktor: Thank you for the review.
Could you send us an email at support@archisnapper with more info on how you are uploading the pictures? Are you doing this online or with the App? Most of our users are using the app on site, to add items with pictures and then complete the report online (desktop) before distributing it. If it's not clear to you how that works please let us know and we'll help you get started with this.

Project Manager Review

Bewertet am 26.10.2018
Jamie S.
Project Manager
Möbel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: - Overall very happy with the experience.
- Staff has been amazing to work with and very helpful with learning and understanding the software and its potential.
- Clients have really opened up to the format and we have received positive reviews.
- This program has definitely helped in organizing and tracking progress on our work sites.

Vorteile: - Easy Function
- Clean and appealing to myself and clients.
- Drawing incorporation
- Pictures incorporation
- Ongoing updates/improvements
- Organizational potential

Nachteile: - Lack of personal editing and formatting
- Limited drawing/editing functions while using PC version. (to images)

Practical, flexible app.

Bewertet am 26.5.2018
Michael C.
project architect
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Saves time and allows me to work on report while on public transit.

Vorteile: Portable, photos are automatically inserted into report. Customizeable .
I like that you focusing strictly on report making and not trying to cover the entire construction administration process (like many other apps).

Nachteile: 1) To many separate "dialoge boxes". Switching between boxes takes time. Would be nice to work in a real report "preview" without all these boxes.
2) Poor on-line image editing tools
3) tablet & on-line image editing tools are not coordinated.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 1.6.2018

Thanks a lot for the review Michael, and for your improvement suggestions! Jerry

Excellent software

Bewertet am 2.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We were using it intensively for site reports on large residential projects during construction phase and it provided us with an easy platform where the end product was produced very quickly with presentable and professional appearance.

Vorteile: Ease of use and well packaged final product

Nachteile: We have not found any weak points during the use of the software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 7.1.2019

Thanks a lot for this great review, much appreciated! Jerry from ArchiSnapper

The program has cut my time in half when generating the field reports.

Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Sothea C.
Project manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The program has the ability for us to make our own Checklist for site visits so we do not forget what to look for during different stages.
Taking photos for the issues, and marking up PDFs and photos is simple.

Nachteile: The program needs automatic weather for the day of the site visit, or the ability to connect to the internet to get the exact weather for that day and area.
When an issue is created and photos are added, you have to remember to save it. It doesn't automatically save when you close it. The laptop has turn off a couple of times and the issues were not saved. If there was an automatic save after 15 seconds that would be great. An option at least.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 28.5.2018

Hi Sothea. Thanks a lot for your review. It's great to hear that ArchiSnapper cut your time in half when generating field reports. About your suggestions: collecting weather conditions and auto-save every 15 seconds are both great suggestions. Will discuss them with our development team!

Amazing Productivity

Bewertet am 28.8.2019
Dylan L.
Owner
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The dreaded field report has become a task I look forward to since switching to ArchiSnapper. The product not only pays for itself with each report we generate, but managing deficiencies over time has become incredibly easy as well. If you spend more than an hour a month on field reviews, you need to be using ArchiSnapper.

Vorteile: Easy set up. Great user interface. Excellent customer support

Nachteile: I have nothing negative to say about ArchiSnapper.

Simple & effective

Bewertet am 28.8.2018
Forensic H.
VP Operations
Bau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This app is tightly focused in it's feature scope which keeps it easy to use. We were able to realize value immediately. The support staff has always been responsive and helpful.

Nachteile: It would be nice if the developer was in a closer time zone, but that hasn't proved to be a significant issue. The status indicators on the reports are not customizable. They work, but it would be helpful if the terminology could more closely match our operation.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 30.8.2018

Thank you so much for this review David!

Application for snags

Bewertet am 22.8.2018
Dominika T.
Project Coordinator
Tiefbau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I am using ArchiSnapper for fields reports during building receptions and snagging.
It save a lot of time and General Contractor can participate in this observations with possibility of adding comments.

Vorteile: It is very easy to use and support is always very helpful and response very quickly.

Nachteile: Table with observations. I would like to prepare user layout. ArchiSnapper let me use only one of three standard.
Adding assignees and date. There should be an option to assign people and date standard for all project.

Effective app for writing architectural reports

Bewertet am 24.9.2019
Zah Z.
Designer
Architektur & Planung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Report lists are completed quickly on site, which is very helpful! Setup is easy and facilitates communication.

Vorteile: This app has many user friendly and effective interface features. You can easily write notes and add observations on sketches or pictures during site visit.

Nachteile: More customization for font size, color, or type would visually help with communication. it needs to reduce the number of software clashes on mobile interface.

Real time saver!

Bewertet am 12.8.2016
Elisa C.
Architect
Architektur & Planung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This is a great tool add notes and take pictures, sketches, PDF annotations, ... on site. The reports are generated automatically and still editable from the desk top version. This app doesn't only save my a lot of time: I had customers and other construction people congratulating me with the professional and very clear field reports. I'v tried a lot of field report and punch list tools, but this is by far the easies to use I've found (and best in suiting my needs as well).

Simple & Professional

Bewertet am 29.8.2018
Chris H.
Design Manager
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Have tried many other apps similar to ArchiSnapper and this one is by far the best. Simple interface for defect reporting and a very professional final report. Had many clients ask what we used for our reports.

Vorteile: Portability, interface is very intuitive and easy to use, final report quality.

Nachteile: It's not the cheapest out there. Not sure if its really a con as you do get a professional outcome when using ArchiSnapper. You do get what you pay for...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 30.8.2018

Thanks a lot for the review Chris, much appreciated! Jerry

Overall good. Am not able to reliably comment on pricing as I am not familiar with it.

Bewertet am 22.5.2018
Zac J.
Intern Architect
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Easy to use, straight forward and to the point for generating field reports. I like that it operates in the cloud as opposed to on one of our servers where disorganization can sometimes occur.

Nachteile: Often crashes or is very slow when uploading multiple photographs. Ease/flexibility in formatting can be improved.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 29.5.2018

Thank you for the review! We'll reach out to you related to the App crashes as this should not happen of course. (could be related to the RAM on your device)

Archisnapper made Punch List a Snap!

Bewertet am 15.10.2018
John a. B.
Principal
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We've saved time, which is money, in streamlining our punch list during and post construction. The ability to use a phone or tablet to capture information and then edit in on the computer has been a welcomed asset and tool for our company and will continue to be as we grow our company.

Vorteile: Very easy to use, extremely intuitive, customer service has been excellent. Very responsive to our questions and needs.

Nachteile: Takes a bit of time on the front end to enter all the information, but that's to be expected. Really, it accomplished everything we were looking for in a punch/snag tool.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ArchiSnapper an 17.10.2018

Thanks for the awesome review John!!