Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über MakeShift

MakeShift makes scheduling, time tracking and communicating with employees a pain free process… And, businesses love it!

Erfahre mehr über MakeShift

Zeigt 42 Bewertungen

Annetta G.
Store Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great scheduling software!

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

MakeShift makes it easy to schedule and track my employees attendance. The app makes the most up-to-date schedule available to all employees as soon as any changes are made.

Nachteile:

Very easy to use and integration with ADP Workforce Now is seamless.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Thank you for your review Annetta! We are so glad to hear that you are finding value in MakeShift and utilizing our integration with ADP Workforce Now.

Ryan K.
General Manager in Kanada
Restaurants, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Features particular to restaurants would be helpful

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Pretty good, feel it is better suited for businesses that have less variations week to week in terms of shifts and people scheduled though.

Vorteile:

Solid layout and easy to use for both employers and employees

Nachteile:

No "Copy/Paste" function makes schedules a bit more time consuming when managing multiple shifts and many requests for times off or fluctuation numbers of shifts per day.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review! Copy and paste features are available in the gear icon at the top right of your department schedule. You can actually copy and paste your whole schedule week to week, and make adjustments as you need to, without having to create an entire new schedule! If you'd like to learn more, please drop us a note at support@makeshift.ca. Thanks again!

Tom K.
Banquet Manager in Taiwan
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product for you if simplicity is important

3 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Function is a bit too basic and they’re not prone to changes. Instead of taking my feedback and sharing with the dev group, it seems like the dev group has their own agenda. So I use what I get.

Vorteile:

It’s very basic and simple to use. Straightforward. Integration with ADP Canada is very important for the [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Nachteile:

Having to use 3 apps - manager app, scheduling app, and messenger app, makes it hard to manage.

Brandon H.
Store Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

User friendly and Easy to Use

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I absolutely love using MakeShift to distribute my teams schedule. They can see shift changes in real time and immediately receive schedules when they are published. This eliminates all the confusion we had in the past with team members not knowing their schedule or making weekly calls to the store to find out what shifts they are working.

Vorteile:

Makeshift makes scheduling employees a very simple process and it is incredibly user friendly. There are many platform features available to manage several different workforce tasks for business. As we integrate with ADP we use makeshift for scheduling to provide easy access for our store teams to see their schedule and request days off seamlessly without sending out spreadsheets or printing paper schedules.

Nachteile:

I would like to see improvement with MakeShift as it concerns ADP integration. There are a small number of technical issues with the integration from time to time. Specifically, I would like for MakeShift to potentially display a "vacation" shift when full time associates request paid time off in ADP. As of now, MakeShift will only give you a shift sync error if you unintentionally schedule a shift on a day with a PTO request.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Brandon, thank you for your thorough review! We are so glad to hear that MakeShift has helped streamline your scheduling process and has eliminated all confusion you may have experienced in the past. We also appreciate your comments regarding your ADP integration. Please drop us a note at support@makeshift.ca as we do have the ability to sync time off from ADP WFN to MakeShift. We should be able to turn this on very quickly for you!

Jennifer S.
CFO in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Decent Timeclock and scheduling software

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Customer service has always been responsive. They are good about communicating upcoming changes and down time. Overall it is an easy, simple scheduling and timeclock tool.

Vorteile:

What I like most about Makeshift is that it is easy to export data for import into ADP.

Nachteile:

What I like least about Makeshift is the inability to have a department where managers can clock in and out without them being able to edit their own time, the inability to view an overall timesheet for an employee, the inability to have a good system for tracking absences.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Jennifer, thank you for the feedback! We appreciate your comments and will be sure to present them to our product team. We are working on a feature that will prevent managers from editing their own time, and will be sure to communicate this to you when it becomes available. Thanks again!

Don H.
Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Makeshift review

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I really like the software because of it's ease of use, particularly with the mobile app and really don't have any issues with it.

Vorteile:

The mobile app is every easy to use and allows our associates to see their schedules and changes plus it allows them to contact other associates for shift changes. It is also very easy to create our weekly schedules.

Nachteile:

The only issue I have with the software (which might be on our IT's side) is when an associate asks for vacation time in Makeshift it does not integrate into ADP like the schedule does.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Don, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear your team has found value in our mobile apps. ADP does not allow us to input time off into their system, however we do offer the ability to sync time off from ADP into MakeShift for scheduling purposes. If you'd like to learn more, please reach out to us at support@makeshift.ca and we would be happy to assist!

Jennifer W.
Human Resources Manager in Kanada
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

5 stars!

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I've had a great experience using MakeShift. The program is very easy to use and any technical issues are dealt with very quickly.

Vorteile:

Very easy to use. Employees love the flexibility of being able to request days off and to switch/pick up shifts with their co-workers. The system has saved our Managers hours of work put in to scheduling and rectifying scheduling conflicts.

Nachteile:

As an admin on the account, I don't have the ability to view the posted/dropped shifts in the same way a regular user on the app has. Having this ability would allow me to anticipate shortages.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Jennifer, thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you've had a great experience and that your managers have been able to save hours of work! We appreciate your feedback regarding our shift exchange functionality and will let our product team know!

Katya S.
Assistant General Manager in Kanada
Restaurants, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A good product for basic scheduling

4 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Ease for employee use in viewing schedules, swapping shifts. Integration with ADP Workforce Now

Nachteile:

Onboarding new employees can sometimes be a hassle if they are using Makeshift with another employer. Logging in with ADP Workforce Now credentials is not supported.

Antwort von MakeShift

vor 2 Wochen

Hi Katya, thank you for your review. Signing in with your ADP Workforce Now credentials is now supported for Canada. If you'd like to learn more, please contact us at support@makeshift.ca and we can help you get set up!

Matt L.
Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I have enjoyed the product, and it is the best software I have used for scheduling to date.

Vorteile:

I like the ease of schedule making and the seamless mobile integration.

Nachteile:

I feel that the availability feature could be changed to reflect suggested or soft requests.

Stacey F.
Business office in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not recommended

3 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Won't work with us to make a file that is easily brought over to Payroll. I have to manipulate a spreadsheet which can easily cause errors.

Vorteile:

I'm not sure what I like about the software.

Nachteile:

Not being to look at an employee as a whole. You can only see a person's time only in the department that you are in, even though they have hours worked in another department.

Ashley C.
Operations Coordinator in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

MakeShift saves so much time

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: We love working with MakeShift. The customer support is super helpful and incredibly responsive.

Vorteile:

Our company switched to MakeShift a year ago and I wouldn't go back if you paid me a million dollars. Makeshift has made scheduling so much easier and quick! You can build out templates and schedule people out for months or even years. Employees love having their schedules at their fingertips and the ease of trading shifts makes life easy.

Nachteile:

I wish we could drag and drop schedules for several people at one time.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Ashley, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you find so much value in MakeShift!

Daniel R.
Store Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Makeshift Team

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Not only is it easy for me to use but my Team members like it as well. They download the Makeshift app and can see their schedules with a click of a button. Very easy for them as well.

Vorteile:

I like the fact that it is easy to use. I am not a computer genius but this was easy to learn and use.

Nachteile:

I haven't found anything that I do not like about this software. I use it with ease every day and find it makes my job of scheduling very easy.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Daniel, we are so glad to hear that MakeShift has been such an easy tool for you! Thank you for your review!

Chris M.
Manager in USA
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Scheduling Tool

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: MakeShift has provided a powerful scheduling system that allows both employees and management to better understand and manage the schedule. It has created a better employee experience and made a previously time consuming task easier. Though there are a few issues and features that could be expanded, this is overall a great resource.

Vorteile:

MakeShift is an easy to use scheduling tool that can stand alone or integrate with ADP/Bamboo HR to import existing employees. We like the ease of viewing and modifying the employee schedules in the system. Employees have an easy way to mark when they are available, and the shift trade system works well. The ability to create rotations that repeat for a length of time has been a huge time saver for us. It's also nice to be alerted when an employee will go into overtime before the shift occurs.

Nachteile:

There are a few features, such as viewing who you are working with, that are only available for employees on the mobile app and not the web interface. The software also does not give an option to subtract exempt employees hours from the budget tracker. It would also be helpful to see expanded fatigue rules to state that an employee can't work before or after a certain time.

Kelly K.
Contract Manager in Kanada
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: TheMakeShift team has always been very helpful to us to solve problems; advise on best setup practices and revive feedback to improve the tool.

Vorteile:

This tool allows for a fairly easy setup to get teams up and running quickly. The ability to publish requests to fill empty shifts is quite handy!

Nachteile:

A monthly calendar view would be most helpful to see a month at a glance in a format that everyone is familiar with.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Thank you for the review Kelly! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying our available shifts feature. We also appreciate your recommendation regarding a monthly calendar view. This is something that we are hoping to implement in the future!

Adisa M.
HR in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Scheduling Made Simple

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: MakeShift is an easy solution for scheduling. The integration with ADP is seamless.

Vorteile:

Easy for management to edit and employees to access.

Nachteile:

Duplicate email causes a delay. Luckily, customer support fixes it in a timely manner.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Thank you so much for your review Adisa! We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that MakeShift has provided you and your employees value to your business.

Justin P.
relief manager in Kanada
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

really enjoy makeshift

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: I've had so many benefits from it. You can really monitor what's going on. with the casual staff it holds them accountable which is amazing

Vorteile:

changed how we schedule - so much easier to schedule people

Nachteile:

it's not really on makeshift, but the buy in from staff could use some help. Too many supervisors and staff still just make arrangements without using the app.

Pat L.
owner in Kanada
Sport, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BC Bounce

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: like taht i can see who is logged in and on time from a distance

Vorteile:

makes it easier to schedule and monitor the employees as they enter the building for work

Nachteile:

sometimes hard for the employees to log into the app as they enter building - mostly a phone issue with them

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Thank you so much for your review Pat! We appreciate your partnership with MakeShift!

Robert S.
Store Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software for Scheduling

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Makeshift is a great platform for us to build our schedules in the store. It's also great that it updates and changes in real time when changes are made.

Vorteile:

Being able to import users from ADP. Drag and drop scheduling. Repeating previous weeks schedules.

Nachteile:

Color coding shifts that are not used on the shift template in the weekly schedule. Color coding manager and assistant manager shifts.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Thanks for your review Robert! We hope to have some color coding capabilities in the future and will pass along your feedback to our product team.

David K.
Store Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Convent scheduling program

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Makeshift is very intuitive and easy to use for both schedule makers and employees

Nachteile:

A feature that could be added would be a Birdseye view of an entire weeks schedule on the mobile app

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Thank you so much for your review and feedback David. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our product team regarding the mobile app!

Brenna W.
Manager, Finance in Kanada
Restaurants, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Stella's Review of Makeshift

4 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Easy implementation and updates. Easy for our staff to use.

Nachteile:

Some challenges with respect to scheduling in two different departments

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Brenna, we are glad to hear you had an easy implementation experience and MakeShift is easy for your staff to use. We appreciate your review, and we will be making some updates to our software in the future to hopefully resolve your challenges with scheduling in multiple departments! We will be notifying all of our clients when these updates are available. Cheers!

Jessica M.
Store Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to Use

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

The ease of creating and maintaining a schedule. Adding shifts is extremely easy

Nachteile:

none at the moment. it functions well and is easy to use

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Jessica, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that MakeShift has been functioning well for you and your business!

Lorne W.
Sr Operation Manager in Kanada
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I love using MakeShift!

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Its easy to use and easy to train our store managers on how to use the software.

Nachteile:

I would like to see a different layout on the schedule view. I believe there are ways to make the scheduling even easier by allowing your templates to already have a designation attached to it.

Antwort von MakeShift

vor 2 Wochen

Hi Lorne, thank you for your feedback and review! We also offer the ability to view your schedule by position requirements. To learn more, please contact us at support@makeshift.ca and we would be happy to assist.

Lane J.
Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Makeshift review

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Easy to copy one week to another without having to reenter information

Nachteile:

Changing times is tedious. Unable to do more than one shift at a time

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Thank you for your review Lane! We will pass along your feedback to our product team for future enhancements!

Sheila K.
HR Director in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to Use

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

MakeShift is super easy to use. It is easy to set up, create schedules and get employee availability. It has been our saving grace as we moved from in-person work to virtual work and training.

Nachteile:

I would like to be able to have more than one time zone per department.

Antwort von MakeShift

vor 2 Wochen

Hi Sheila, we are so glad to hear that MakeShift has been helpful as you shifted to virtual work. We appreciate your feedback!

Claire D.
support worker in Kanada
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for checking schedule

5 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

great for checking schedule and posting open shifts.

Nachteile:

It is good for scheduling purposes, checking on schedule, posting available shift. Notification is fast. Easy to use.

Antwort von MakeShift

letzten Monat

Hi Claire, thank you for your review!