Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,6/5

Über Neo Software

IDEXX Neo ist unglaublich einfach und vollständig einsatzbereit. Es ist ein cloudbasiertes, erschwingliches PIMS, das jeder nutzen kann.

Erfahre mehr über Neo Software

Zeigt 74 Bewertungen

Lori S.
Medical Director/Owner
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2018

"Intuitive and easy to set up and use."

Kommentare: Overall, I am really pleased with Neo. There are constant updates, some of which I did not realize were problems. New features are always being added. I would recommend it to anyone.

Vorteile: Neo was the easiest software program to set up and use that I reviewed. Just about everything is fairly intuitive and does not require a degree in programming to use. The files for your patients are as close to paper based as I have seen. You can easily adapt it to your practice and it integrates well with the reference lab. Working from anywhere with this cloud based system is also a lovely feature The customer service is great--you actually get to know all the staff and they remember you when you call. The boarding schedule is a great new feature that I set up in minutes for my specific kennel situation. I own a small, single doctor practice and do not regret choosing Neo as my PMS.

Nachteile: The few things that Neo is not capable of (yet):
Creating automatic call backs for appointments.
Integrated payment--although I think that this is in the works.
There are also instances where if a staff member marks a file ready to be paid, another person working on the file at the same time cannot save the information without backing out and going back into the file. I have lost a few files with this. It now warns you that someone else has it open.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 26.11.2018

Thanks for the praise and the suggestions Dr. Scappino. Our goal is to make Neo the easiest software to set up and use, and that objective guides every improvement and new feature we add. Awesome to hear that we are hitting that mark with you and your team, and that we are solving problems you did not know you had! You noted you would like to see automatic call backs and integrated payments in Neo: both of those are on our product roadmap. Watch for more information about them.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2018
Jeff W.
Veterinary Practice Owner
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020

"Using Neo in small solo practice since Jan. 1, 2018"

Kommentare: We have a very small, 1 doctor practice. I was somewhat concerned about going to a cloud based system, but that has been a non factor. We are still not using NEO to it's maximum capacity, but that is our fault not the software's. There was a $50 a month increase in the monthly fee at the start of 2020 that didn't thrill me, but overall our experience has been good.

Vorteile: Initially our favorite thing about Neo was how it facilitated electronic medical record keeping and electronic communication with clients via email and SMS. Over time the things that haven't liked (reporting, inventory management, etc) has gotten much better. The NEO team is very responsive to user feedback and frequently makes enhancements and upgrades to the software that make it better and better. We certainly also appreciate the ability to run NEO on very inexpensive hardware.

Nachteile: As I noted above, our original "cons" have gotten much better over the 2 years we have been using NEO. Getting reports from past years is still a little wonky, and there is no quick easy way to look up which patient received a certain treatment recently, ie a "who-got" feature. NEO also lumps services (labwork, vaccines, office calls, etc) together with inventory items such as pharmaceuticals and preventives into one big category called "Products". I'd like to see them split apart.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 24.1.2020

HI Jeff, thanks for your feedback on Neo and for recommending it to others. Input from users like yourself fueled over 60 updates last year, and we have even more planned for 2020, including reporting and inventory. We'd really like to help you take more advantage of what Neo can do for your practice, like helping you drive compliance by texting. Please let us know where we can help!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020
Alexandra H.
Owner/Manager
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2020

"Great Cloud Based Software!"

Vorteile: We switched from Impromed server based software to Neo cloud based and are extremely happy it. Neo is very easy to use. I loved that our team was able to practice on Neo before our launch date. It made our first day using Neo much less stressful compared to our switch from DVMax to Impromed. The setup for Neo is time consuming but you get to make the software exactly what you want. It has made our charting and billing much more efficient. The consults section is difficult to read through at first but we are getting use to it. The only complaint I would have is that there are not many forms premade in Neo. You have to make them mostly from scratch. It would be nice if we could see what other practices are using and be able to use their premade forms instead of making all new ones. Overall Neo is working great for our 2 doctor small doctor practice. Very happy with the switch!

Nachteile: -Lack of forms
-Reminders are tedious to set up and understand at first
-Not as many reports as server based softwares

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2020
Noah L.
Clinic Manager
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019

"High expectations...poor delivery"

Kommentare: The time involved from checking clients in to check out is almost double what we had with an older outdated system. Hard to believe this is "the future". All of the staff are frustrated after having this system 9 months. They are begging me (management) to return to our outdated system.

Vorteile: cloud based system
affordable comparitively

Nachteile: poor estimate capabilities
updates interfere with current processes, forms, etc.
multiple windows to click through (lost time/efficiency)
weak customer service (always say they are considering updating "whatever issue you have"

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 4.9.2019

Hi Noah, thanks for the feedback and the opportunity to work with you and the team at Asheville to make sure Neo meets your needs. Incidentally, the enhancement requests our support team logs have led to 46 value-packed releases in the last eight months alone, several of which address items you cite, including estimates. It also sounds as if there are opportunities to streamline some of your workflows. Definitely check out the built-in, task-specific training for tips on doing this, and don't hesitate to contact our customer success team for coaching (it's available at no extra charge). We are always open to your thoughts on how we can make things better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019
Jessica C.
Office Staff
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020

"It is constantly improving"

Vorteile: -Easy to transfer and set up, Idexx did most of the work for us
-Great Service
-Bundled with our other Idexx services
-Great for remote logins
-New Improvements, and updates constantly
-Cloud printing
-Customizable to your needs

Nachteile: -Not ready for hand held devices yet
-Reports take some time to get use to
-Not an easy way to track, Billed vs Payments
-No quick way to itemized invoices when doing statments

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 6.5.2020

Hi Jessica, thank you for recommending that other veterinary professionals check out Neo! Really appreciate your feedback on how easy it was to get up and running, our service and the ability to access it anywhere. You mention constant updates: great feedback like yours ensures we deliver exactly what our users are looking for. Improvements to Neo's A/R capabilities are in the pipeline, please let us know how you like them!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020
Brandy O.
RVT / Office Manager
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2020

"Neo Review"

Vorteile: Customer service is great. They are good about taking enhancement requests and improving the software. It’s fairly easy to use. We use IDEXX reference labs and all of our lab reports get automatically saved to the patient’s file.

Nachteile: Some of the reports are lacking. Inventory reports/records could use some improvement. There are a few other things, but I foresee IDEXX Neo making the necessary changes.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 24.1.2020

Hi Brandy, we'll pass on your compliments to customer support: they love what they do, and that includes getting feedback on ways we can make Neo even better. Great to hear how you're benefiting from Neo's seamless diagnostic integration. Check out our new reporting dashboard and let us know what you think--and get ready for some inventory improvements that will save you time and money!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2020
Analicia R.
Practice manager
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020

"Pretty nice program "

Kommentare: It is a great product overall. If you have the Neo plus package you can talk directly with people that can fix minor problems instantly.

Vorteile: I like that it can be accessed completely online and they help icon is usually really helpful. As a new clinic with no one that has ever use this software, it was very easy to figure out.

Nachteile: Some basic functionality’s that are these offers have are not an option with Neo. For example you cannot send records to another practice directly from the system. Do you have to save individual items and send it over in an email outside of the program. Also the reports for cost of goods or not completely accurate

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 24.1.2020

Hi Analicia, thanks for your feedback and your willingness to recommend Neo to others! Great to hear that it was so easy for your team to get up and running, and that you like being able to talk to support to fix minor problems instantly: that's now included as part of every Neo subscription.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020
April S.
Practice Manger
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.5.2020

"Needs to be more team friendly"

Kommentare: speed is great. Avimark bogged down.

Vorteile: able to log in from anywhere. ease of use

Nachteile: not team friendly.
we need to be able to "turn off" reminders per pet & per client.
we have alot of rescues that their reminders over whelm our system on pets they keep track of services. this was a feature in Avimark we used alot.
also, would like a simple "period" totals in which to send to accountant.
a product or service "who got" would be ideal. when looking for "a pet" that is on a Rx but cant remember the name of said pet we could search all pets on "Rx".

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 8.5.2020

Hi April, glad to hear that Neo's ease of use, speed and accessibility from any internet-connected device are helpful for you and your team. You can access simple period totals right from Neo's Practice Dashboard. Please let us know if there are other period totals you're looking for! You can also find the "who got" info you seek in the Dispensed Products in date range report.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.5.2020
Mike H.
Veterinarian
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020

"Decent option "

Vorteile: Speed,
Shows definate feedback from Veterinarians.

Nachteile: No Integration to different Blood testing machines, External Laboratories other than Idexx.
Not Integrated to CRM option.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020
Lori P.
Owner /Veterinarian
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020

"Needs work on the administrative side "

Kommentare: It has been a learning curve. As a doctor I like it but my office manager is not so happy.

Vorteile: I like seeing the blood work in the record. I like using the templates for filling out our exams. The doctor side of things are nice and easy.

Nachteile: Most of the cons are on administrative side. The way Deputy and Neo integrate is not good. Printing invoices , calculating the interest for clients who are invoiced are not available. This is simple accounting and should be added easily.
The client information is not visible from patient view. If you want the client phone number or another patient you have to click back to the client.
You can't tell what is unposted or unfinished. If you get a prescription up for client the receptionist can't tell if the client got the prescription and didn't pay or if it is up and ready in the drawer
When clients respond to our emails we send from Neo it goes to some email that is not our account.
There no integrations with online store, Trupanion, mailing vaccine postcards, no surveys. Neo needs a lot of work on the hospital administration and marketing side.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020
Jessica F.
Manager
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2020

"Recommended"

Kommentare: Being a mixed animal practice I love that Neo is cloud based. It makes our mobile unit's life so much easier. I'm happy we chose Neo.

Vorteile: Constant updates. Excellent tech support. Intuitive.

Nachteile: There are issues with every software and many of our initial issues have already been fixed with updates. Some of the search functionality isn't effective. Doesn't pick up key words well. No standardized way to input phone numbers so searching a client by phone number is impossible. I feel that having more client information displayed on each screen (phone numbers, other pets, etc) would cut down the time/clicks needed to get to frequently used info fast. Even though you can customize your own forms, which is great, I wish Neo came with pre-made forms that felt more modern and eye catching. SMS isn't great - would be nice to have the ability to actually chat back and forth. In lieu of that having the ability to send an auto message that said not to reply to the text. Our clients frequently try to reply. Having clients able to pay their invoice from the email Neo sends would be helpful, especially in light of the times. Once you save a form/file to a client you can't email it to them.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 6.5.2020

Hi Jessica, we really appreciate you recommending that other practices check out Neo! Thanks for the praise for our fabulous support team and Neo's brilliantly simple workflows. And as for constant updates, feedback like yours ensures we deliver exactly what our users are looking for! We've got improvements in the pipeline we think you're really going to like. Wish we could come to Kaua'i and tell you about them in person!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2020
Hans K.
Manager
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2018

"NEO has been amazing for our clinic, fantastic support, they listen to their clients for updates!"

Kommentare: Great online support, fantastic cost without large initial investment of 16-20K like other software. Web based, no need for databse backups, etc. NEO team is making beneficial updates based on users input. No large learning curve for staff. The integration with IDEXX lab equipment is spectacular and helpful in cutting down time. Results gro straight into patient history.

Vorteile: Web based which means no backups necessary in clinic, great support, ease of use, fantastic price without a large investment, training staff is not a large learning curve. The developers listen to their clients and make timely updates to software without having to download and install, etc. Great thing is that when the power went down for an hour at our clinic, we were able to use our cell phones to acess NEO and still get client information and chek them out via PayPal instead of our usual service. Our old system meant you had to revert to paper and be out of luck with checking anybody out. You can quickly review Prescription history withour hunting through months and years of records. Fantastic administrative tools for accounting purposes and reports to quicky your growing. It will take 10 years of monthly pay,ents to pay what would have been a 19,000-20,000 investment in Management software with other companies. If I don't like it in a few years, I have not lost a huge initial invesment.I highly recommend it to clinics that don't want to spend a lot of overhead on software, want great support, and good clinic management software.

Nachteile: If you ever have the internet go down in clinic, you can't use software... unless you have cell phones to access the mobile version

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 6.6.2018

Thank you Hans, we could not have said it better ourselves! Very glad to hear that you were able to use Neo when your power went down and keep your practice running. It is because of times like these that we are optimizing Neo specifically for phones and tablets so your experience using the software on your phone will be just as good as on a computer.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2018
Joshua S.
Owner/Practicing Veterinarian
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018

"Neo provides a great user-friendly platform. We have been using it since October of 2016."

Vorteile: Since Neo is a cloud based program, it is constantly being updated by the development team. Support is just a live chat away, and if Neo doesn't currently offer the feature you are looking for they will put in an enhancement request to try and put it in a future update. The text message functionality is great, and such an easy way to communicate with clients. As the person who was in charge of implementation and customization, I can say that initial setup was a breeze and we had very little issues. If using IDEXX Laboratory Services, the integration is incredible and works great. I would never even think to go back to a software where lab requisitions had to be done manually. Being a cloud based system, everything is backed up all the time. There have been cases where I have accidentally deleted things, and the development team has been able to restore it for me which was great.

Nachteile: While Neo is constantly updated, there are still major features that the support team still hasn't added. The support team is often not knowledgable about a question asked, and if the question is asked to multiple support staff members often different answers are obtained. Being a cloud based system, if the "cloud servers" have an issue or go offline, you will not be able to access Neo. This is happened a handful of times since we have had Neo. Reporting can be confusing, and it seems support staff doesn't know which reports to use when. I also own two different practices, and while on the outside it looks like Neo has multi-branch functionality, it doesn't and we have to use two different accounts. The automated reminder system does not have the ability to check for appointments that are already scheduled, so we constantly have clients telling us there appointments are already scheduled. And there is no automated appointment reminder program, it must be done manually. Other than those thinsg we actually really like Neo, and switching from an old version of Intravet was a breath of fresh air.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 23.4.2018

Thank you, Dr. Sosnow! Very happy to hear about your easy setup and installation experience. Transitioning software can be a big deal and we strive to make this a seamless and positive process. We also appreciate the detailed feedback you have provided, with many new features and product releases coming soon, we hope to address all your concerns as soon as possible.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Shawn C.
Owner-Doctor
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2018

"Our business went live on Neo in November of 2017. It has been an eye opener."

Kommentare: All that i mentioned in the review.

Vorteile: The software is very intuitive and easily navigated for even the most anxious and novice users. The charge recapture is a complete bonus. Record safety and access is also huge. At another location we use a server based system. The problems of the cost of maintaining a server and the risks of crashes, viruses, and other maintenance issues are gone . After crashes at our other location this is certainly peace of mind. The customer support has been amazing. The whole experience has been positive. It has allowed a much higher level of medicine to be practiced. The improvements in the business aspects of the practice are stellar as well. I highly recommend Neo if you are looking for a cloud based solution, or for that matter, any practice management solution.

Nachteile: There are small issues that we encountered but these were mainly due to our clinic learning the ropes in a new system. The system has performed beyond expectations. The only issue that I personally have is that there are not more forms included in the initial start up, leaving one to have to create your own. It is not readily compatible with uploading Word or other forms of documents either so that makes things a bit more tedious. Once you are there it is done with for good which is awesome, but it could be made easier in my estimation.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 6.6.2018

Thank you very much for the positive review Shawn. We are happy to hear that Neo has performed beyond your expectations!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2018
Brian S.
Owner/Practice Manager
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2020

"Excellent Practice Management Software "

Kommentare: This cloud based system has been a huge factor in allowing us to rapidly expand out practice.

Vorteile: Cost Benefit is excellent. Training is very easy for new staff because of the simple and straight forward interface. Almost all tasks take minimal steps to complete unlike some of the more popular PMS out there. Very customizable and the support is top notch.

Nachteile: Inventory is not complete. Different batches of medications cannot currently be tracked separately. Invoices closed out on one doctor by mistake cannot be easily switched - payment must be deleted and re-entered. Lastly, integration with other software is very limited. Software for client communication and education that is compatible with Neo is almost non-existent.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 30.1.2020

Hi Brian, thanks for your comments and for recommending Neo to your peers! Hearing that Neo has been a huge factor in rapidly expanding your business is about the best feedback we can imagine. We have several improvements to Neo's inventory capabilities in the pipeline, including an integration with a free service called Vetcove that we think you'll really appreciate. Also in the pipeline: new integrations with client communications apps and services. Please let us know what you think of them!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2020
Andrea B.
owner/doctor
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"The excellence you would expect from IDEXX"

Vorteile: very intuitive and easy to use
Connectivity to lab
flexibility of notes way better than tightly templated softwares. I can write what I please, even within a template, I can easily make alterations
Invoicing and notes on same screen versus a software like Vetport where you have to save and go back and forth between modules
I have used Cornerstone, Avimark, Vetport, and this. Neo is by far my favorite.

Nachteile: emailing records requires emailing notes, labs, and radiographs separately
The weight does not get entered at checkin and you must leave the consult screen to enter the weight

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 24.1.2020

Hi Dr. Bivens, thanks for the feedback on Neo and your willingness to recommend it! Good to hear that we're hitting the mark with Neo's ease of use and the flexibility. And we appreciate the notes on where we can improve--suggestions like yours are a big reason why Neo is as good as it is!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Dave A.
Business Manager
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2019

"Great choice for an affordable price."

Kommentare: Our overall experience has been 9 out of 10. We are very happy with our move from Avimark (big, costly, server-based) to web-based Neo. Once they delivered boarding, we didn't have to have any other applications to manage our hospital. I do wish that other third party application providers were integrating more things with Neo. But I guess that will come as the client base grows.

Vorteile: The ease of use for our team was the most important. There isn't anything that isn't covered in the "HELP ME" section. You can read the instructions, or you can allow the system to walk you through doing the task. It's very easy to learn and with regular updates the system continues to get better and better. Also, you can't say enough about support. I have been in IT for years. This is the best support team I've ever worked with online. They are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Nachteile: I'd like to see it be a bit more flexible for the client. There are some things I think should be moved to company settings. I don't like that it doesn't handle tax exempt clients, i.e. Rescues and Non-Profits. The reporting could be better, but I understand they are working on reporting now.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 18.1.2019

Hi Dave, great to hear that your team is finding Neo so easy to use and learn. And thank you for the feedback on improvements. Expect to see a steady stream of new reporting features in 2019, as well as more third-party app integrations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2019
Candice B.
Office Manager
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018

"We love Neo!"

Kommentare: We have been using IDEXX Neo for about two and a half years and are overall very pleased with the product. The transition from our previous POS system was close to seamless and haven't experienced any major issues since switching.

Vorteile: There are several things that I love about IDEXX Neo. First, the ease of use with integrated training is great. We no longer have to pay for updated training. Second, the customer service is amazing. As the person in charge of calling when things go wrong it is very much appreciated to talk to helpful/nice customer support. Third, the continued improvement and growth is so nice. They are very open to receiving suggestions from clinics that use the software on a daily basis.

Nachteile: There are some things that Neo isn't capable of doing yet but the pros far outweigh these. A few of those things include automated callbacks, expired items report, integrated credit card processing and integrated time clock.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 16.11.2018

Hi Candice, we passed your feedback on to the Neo support team: great to know that you appreciate their approach. Love your suggestions for improvements, and we think you will be pleased to hear that they're on the product roadmap for 2019!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018
Heather B.
Receptionist
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018

"Easy to use"

Kommentare: Neo allows us to easaily track patient records. Add outside files and upload consent forms. It allows us to keep everything in one simple area so things do not get lost. It allows to quickly print things clients need ex vaccine certificates and tracks vaccines history and prevention bought.

Vorteile: Neo is very easy to use. They have it set up to where anyone with simple instructions can navigate Neo and know what they are doing. If they need help there is a walk through option on the main screen. Tech support is quick and efficient when a problem does arrive. Neo is always making update to fit with growing needs.

Nachteile: Sometimes it is almost too simple. Reminders do not account for when multiple doses of prevention are bought. Wish there was a way to quickly print all invoices from a patient without doctors notes attached. As well as a way to easily e mail the entire pt record at one time through Neo.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 26.11.2018

HI Heather, great to hear that Neo is easy for your team to learn and that you are getting help promptly when you need it. Same goes for knowing the frequent updates fit with your practice needs. We also really appreciate your suggestions about future ways we could improve Neo!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2018
Danielle B.
Practice Manager
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2019

"Easy to use and great customer service"

Kommentare: Again, having two practices, using NEO has made life easier on management. Support is always available and usually figures out the problem you are having.

Vorteile: Cloud based software makes it easy to use on the go when managing multiple clinics. NEO is always adding new and updated features based off of client recommendations. Works very well with other Idexx equipment. Love the template and form options! Makes it so nice to have easily accessible printable forms at everyone's fingertips. Support chat is amazing!

Nachteile: Just like with any internet based software there are times NEO is unavailable. Hadn't happened often but when it does, it is rough for the moment it is down. Would like to be able to run my own custom reports. Also would love to have reminders deleted automatically when the line item has been deleted. Only other thing would be that when pets that have been marked inactive or deceased it doesn't remove any future appointments.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 18.1.2019

Hi Danielle, great to hear that the steady pace of new features is helping you and your team, and thank you for your suggestions for more!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technician
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2019

"Great Program"

Kommentare: Idexx Neo has been wonderful, especially during the winter and spring storms that we have encountered in the past. The fact that everything goes into the cloud has made our lives so much easier!

Vorteile: I love that Idexx Neo can be accessed from any location. Our practice was in need of a system with this capability as we have two separate locations and we often travel back and forth. As with most Idexx software Neo has amazing customer support! They are always so quick to help with any issue that arises. Training new staff is pretty simple, and does not take forever. What is even better is the fact that it is cloud based. We have had several power outages and the fact that everything was saved to the cloud, helped so much. Everything that we would have lost, was sent to the cloud!

Nachteile: I have not really found any huge Cons with this software. It has been a lifesaver for us so far!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 19.8.2019

Dear mystery reviewer, great to hear that the ability to access Neo anywhere is making life so much easier at your two locations. Ditto for how quickly staff can get comfortable using Neo. And how nice was it to know that all your data was safe in the cloud despite those power outages! The support team loves what they do and we will pass your compliments on to them. Thank you!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2019
Brian B.
owner
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2018

"Continuing to evolve"

Kommentare: average at first. we have worked it into our practice and theres no turning back now. We'll evolve as Neo evolves. although this wasnt the way it was supposed to be we have embraced NEO and are maximizing its potential

Vorteile: no server, cloud based is a no brainer. works pretty seemlessly with IDEXX lab diagnostics.

Nachteile: i think that it was over sold. the ceiling for this software is very high but they're not quite there yet. it's true that it evolves with regularity BUT each evolution/update ends up causing just as many snafu's as it solves. could have better production analytics and better inventory management

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 26.11.2018

Thanks for embracing Neo Dr. Berger, and for your comment about its evolution. Feedback like yours has been instrumental in accelerating the pace of improvements and prioritizing our roadmap. Speaking of which, last week we released solutions to improve inventory management, let us know how those are working for you and if you experience any side effects. The quicker we hear about those, the quicker we can solve them.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2018
Jillian S.
Owner/Veterinarian
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2016

"So Simple and Minimal Set Up"

Kommentare: I recently purchased a practice with no computer software and Neo saved us a fortune! Because this program is cloud-based, we didn't have to buy a server and we could use Chromebook laptops instead of full computers. Also, Neo runs on a monthly subscription that includes updates and support. With traditional software we would have had to pay several thousand dollars up front to purchase the program, plus about $1000/year for updates and support. The transition from fully paper-clinic to almost completely paperless was smooth and even my least computer-saavy employees felt comfortable using it after only a day of training (which is built in to the program!)

Vorteile: Access anywhere with internet (phone, tablet, laptop, computer, etc)
Very user-friendly and easy to learn
Fully customizable
Minimal start up costs
Updates included and installed automatically
Customer support is very helpful and takes suggestions for future updates
Communicates with other IDEXX equipment (in house lab, radiology, reference lab)

Nachteile: Need reliable internet access - sometimes our internet goes out, we keep some 4G capable tablets in the clinic to use when this occurs
No option for a low and high end on estimates - we have asked for this on future updates
Unable to be 100% paperless without signature capture - supposedly will be available on future updates

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2016
Rachel W.
Veterinarian
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018

"Neo is basic, but improving daily. It is very responsive to customer input. Good customer support."

Kommentare: This product saves our practice so much time and hassle. It is consistent. It synchs well with IDEXX who we use extensively. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of Cornerstone, but it mostly has everything we need.

Vorteile: The platform is super reliable. They are making continual updates, many of which have been requests we have made. The transition from our old software was smooth and pretty quick. It allows for easy client communications. It's straight forward and user friendly. It can be customized to your practice.

Nachteile: Consultation notes can be edited forever. The word processor for making forms makes it difficult to customize forms - it's not user friendly. There are weird workflow issues that they are still working through, but they are making improvements all the time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von IDEXX Neo an 6.6.2018

Hi Rachel, thank you for the review and for submitting enhancement requests! As you mentioned we are continuously making updates and we prioritize based on user feedback and requests. Please share more details about your experience with the consultation notes and forms. We want to make these as easy as possible for you! Have you tried using our Procedure Templates to preconfigure the format of your medical notes? This would allow you to insert your notes template with the push of a button.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Tiffany H.
Small animal Veterinarian and Clinic owner
Tierarzt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2017

"Amazing cloud-based software, highly recommended"

Kommentare: Our new Clinic started with Leo January 2016 and it has been very easy to use, affordable, and accessible. I do a lot of charts for home, and I am able to access my records from any computer or tablet or phone. Neo is a wonderful online integration of Records including labs and x-ray. I have used avimark and many other software programs but this is likely the most user-friendly program I've seen. It is well worth looking into this software as a new option in cloud-based technology. Since we opened one year ago the software has been very reliable and adaptable there have been some improvements by idexx that has made the software even better. The cloud-based technology gives you an affordable alternative to server based programs and is fluidly adaptable too many styles of practice.

Vorteile: One of the many things I like about me is the Accessibility, affordability, security and ease-of-use. I also appreciate the Simplicity, adaptability, and dependability.

Nachteile: I would like to see the week at a glance. And have a way to organize boarding facilities.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2017