Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über Auvik

Die cloudbasierte Netzwerkbetriebssoftware von Auvik bietet MSPs beispiellose Einblicke in Kundennetzwerke und automatisiert komplexe Aufgaben.

Erfahre mehr über Auvik

Zeigt 61 Bewertungen

Matthew G.
Ground Control Technician
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2018

"This is honestly one of my favorite products to use. It's the most fun I have using IT software."

Vorteile: Auvik is great for mapping out your networks. It's really nice to get an overall view of your networked devices and how they all connect to each other. And it's wonderful for troubleshooting outages and connection issues because you can see everything including the actual switch ports being used. But my absolute favorite part of Auvik is the discovery portion. You install the agent and it goes out and sees what networks it can see. And then it starts querying the devices with either the default credentials it has or the ones you put in yourself. And it starts building out your network. It shows you where everything is and guesses at the things, like unmanaged hubs, that it can't see. And then it finds new networks and asks if you want to scan those too and you have your main office and all the branches all in one beautiful picture with different lines indicating Layer2/Layer2/VPN/Wireless and I just find it so enjoyable. It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff. And the notifications are easy to setup and very granular.

Nachteile: Honestly I have very few problems with Auvik. Sometimes it's harder to view really large networks in an easy way. I would like better options for exporting the network map but I honestly might just not understand how to use the options I have now. I would like some more integrations but they are constantly working on that, and they have already announced IT Glue integration, so it's a very small issue.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.1.2018
Rick R.
President
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2019

"Helps Provide Solid Network Management Functions for an MSP"

Vorteile: The software is subscription based and only requires that a collector service be installed and running on a windows machine in the network to manage. This makes deployment quite easy and quick to put in motion. The discovery function is pretty straightforward and begins building an inventory and topology right away. Once you get managed devices set up with SNMP and login credentials, the topology starts to shape up and configurations start getting backed up. We integrate this with our PSA system and the ability to do bi-directional ticket creation and closure works quite well. This is a solid product for MSPs and makes the management of multiple customer networks workable. Support is available via chat and they are responsive.

Nachteile: It takes some work with the network devices to get more complex topologies corrected. Sometimes, no matter if SNMP and login is showing as correct the topology will not show accurately. Although chat is responsive for support, most of the time they will have to create a ticket for more complex items and get back with you. Large networks are hard to view i the limited space, an ability to zoom with the a mouse scroll wheel would be really helpful. Also, when searching for a device on the map, it would be nice to have it zoom into that device.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2019
Dave K.
President
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018

"For the most part good except for the inability resolve the false down alerts we are getting"

Vorteile: Network discovery and SNMP monitoring. Remote access to network devices without needing to remote into a local computer.

Nachteile: Too many false alerts on devices being down that aren't down so it has almost gotten to a point we ignore all alerts

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Eric B.
VP, Technology
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2019

"Good product, but engineering does not fix things fast enough"

Kommentare: We use this to help visualize networks during onboarding to our MSP business. We also use it to create tickets for network outages and have built OID polling for many other products (mostly storage). The length of time it takes to get enhancements (In my experience they never come) is disappointing.

Vorteile: The mapping, port discovery, configuration backups and overall ease of use are excellent.

Nachteile: Problems take FOREVER to get resolved (sometimes years). Same with feature requests. We've had many, many requests for basic functionality that never comes. Tickets for things that are supposed to work (like accurate stats for HyperV hosts) stay open with no reported fix coming from engineering. Honestly sick of spending $25k/yr. and not getting what we need. Considering alternatives.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2019
Corey K.
President CEO
Computer-Vernetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2017

"What you need to provide complete Managed Services to your customers!!!! "

Kommentare: In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors. Now with Auvik we can truly offer Managed Network services quickly and better than ever, We can actually sleep better at night because our customers have Auvik on their networks and we are really taking care of the network.

Vorteile: I like how easy it is to install, setup, and use. I had it running in about 20 minutes... I really love the searching capabilities they have you can find anything with a simple name or part of a name to help you navigate to any device or link quickly.

Nachteile: Has a lot of flexibility can get lost in the many different options, but once you get familiar with it is easy to use and take advantage of the advanced features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2017
Chris M.
IT Consultant/Senior Desktop Support/Windows Server Administrator/Network Administrator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019

"Best tool we use"

Kommentare: We have been using this software for about a year now as a MSP. It's great. Any network issue pops up, we just go to auvik, and we can usually pinpoint it to a specific device, or network connection. Not long ago, we had the primary DC that authenticated all vpn traffic go down. i could not remote into the network. However, we were able to use Auvik to create a new VPN tunnel into one of the servers and then get everything fixed from there. You can back up, and do change control on all your network devices. It's easily worth the cost in time saved troubleshooting issues on the network.

Vorteile: Great insight into all parts of your network. Allows you to open vpn tunnels into network. Great at being able to map out all devices and your network.

Nachteile: It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2019
Garry A.
Vice President
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2017

"Totally love Auvik! It has changed the way we manage networks!"

Vorteile: Remote access to routers/switches/devices that do not have their own cloud management.
Custom alerting.
Integration with our Autotask, our PSA (Ticketing) system.
Dynamic network maps.
Layer 1 to Layer 3 visibility.

Nachteile: Some of the MIBs are not fully developed yet. As a relatively new product in the market there is some maturity to come as products are added and integrations and support deepen for existing products.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2017
Corey K.
President
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018

"Very positive and great tool to have in my toolbox"

Kommentare: Allows me to have a huge added benefit to my end customers.

Vorteile: Ease of use and very simple to setup and get valuable and useful data for you and your customers. I have tried several other tools and nothing works this good and this fast out of the box.

Nachteile: too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing. You just need to attend their awesome training and you will keep yourself out of the woods

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Andrew H.
Network Operations Manager
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2018

"Auvik fits our needs as an MSP perfectly. It integrates well with ConnectWise Manage and Automate."

Kommentare: ConnectWise Manage (alert ticketing) and Automate integrated network device monitoring.

Vorteile: Ease of use and integration with ConnectWise Manage and Automate are the biggest positives. We migrated from a competing cost equivalent solution in about a quarter the time it took us to set up that competing solution and have way better integration. When compared to competitors, Auvik is priced competitively. Onboarding training was great and did not cost us extra to train multiple pools of staff.

Nachteile: We had some billing issues that were resolved and the billing structure is too complex. Found out after the fact that we were being charged for every switch discovered at the moment of discovery, but only wanted to manage core devices. The issue was worked out, but it took time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2018
Sean B.
Vice President Advanced Services
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018

"My experience with Auvik has been very good. "

Vorteile: It makes onboarding new customers easier for less experienced engineers as it does a good job of finding devices and directing them to put in credentials to manage. It makes the entire network more "visible" A) with the diagram it draws but also the constant discover of network devices. I also love the automatic configuration backups of switches/routers and the versioning. I also love the visual of being able to quickly figure out which port something is plugged into. it takes that burden off more experienced staff.

Nachteile: No cons per se, but I would love to see more SNMP based hardware monitoring to help us catch hardware failures.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Helpdesk Technician
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018

"Best network monitoring tool EVER!"

Vorteile: Auvik is slick. Like super duper slick. It's been such a wonderful tool in monitoring our internal network. It provides us with an effective overview of our network infrastructure and gives us invaluable alerting to when issues pop up. It's extremely easy to use and rather simple to setup and can be done so on a variety of platforms. We currently have it running on an Ubuntu 14.04 Server box and the collector works flawlessly. Auvik's customer support has also been wonderful and is always very helpful.

Nachteile: No real cons with Auvik. It's been a great tool since we implemented it and we haven't had any major issues that would justify us giving it a mark in the "Cons" category.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Rusty P.
Sr Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018

"Auvik is a good product because it is backed by good people. "

Kommentare: monitoring of customer networks

Vorteile: - Easy to setup (the data collector service can run on any windows machine)
- Web based client (nothing to install; does not require java)
- Support is just a chat away (they answer pretty quickly)
- Nice people!
- NetFlow support (requires separate license, per device)
- Support for 2-factor authentication
- Multi-tenancy works well
- It backs up copies of router configs automatically
- The ability to compare 2 configs to see what changed is awesome
- They support the Meraki Cloud devices
- You can exclude IP ranges from scanning
- You can give customers read-only access to console

Nachteile: - NetFlow is locked down by public IP address; to send all NetFlow data from a single public IP you have to build a Linux VM that acts as a proxy for all NetFlow data
- NetFlow support for some devices (Cisco ASA) requires a Linux VM for each device (yes, that is a separate Linux VM for each ASA; not a problem if you only have one).
- the license for NetFlow on the Linux VMs is only good for six months and there is no alerting or auto-renewal (it will just stop collecting data and it may be awhile before anyone notices)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Sam C.
COO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018

"A true value add to our support roles, helps us map out a network easily to support"

Vorteile: Network map
Network inventory
Alerting
Integration with ConnectWise
Configuration Backups
Support willing to add additional OIDs for items
Up time on system is very reliable
Awesome and friendly staff

Nachteile: Limited on alerting types
Integration with Connectwise limited and adds special characters in summary line of every ticket
Auvik has a hard time identifying some network types and thinks there are unknown switches which do not exist and makes it hard to troubleshoot and correct
Issues with Aruba wireless access points when they are on DHCP and renew leases
Issues using remote browser on some series of Dell switches

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Ross L.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2017

"Auvik: Good Not Great"

Kommentare: Auvik is a good product with a fantastic premise, when you start to realize the full capabilities you begin to understand how it could best be utilized. Working with Auvik feels like I'm working with Next Generation technology, that just isn't mature yet. While the product is great, it still feels like it is in it's infancy, it does a fantastic job of hooking right into SNMP data that you set but there are some major downfalls that inhibit us from using it on a larger scale. The need for new features are identified quickly but implemented slowly. We've been working with Auvik for around 6 months and they still have not added; 2FA administration capabilities (cannot remove my own users devices from their accounts), Vanity URLs for site logins, RBAC (Role Based Access Control) for users and groups (no groups available at all currently, lack of multiple sets of credentials (would like different privilege level SSH logins to my devices based on group membership etc). In my eyes those features list above are must-haves before I would rank Auvik as an excellent tool, in a larger environment it's just too cumbersome to manage everything individually. Negative aspects aside Auvik blows other utilities out of the water that I've utilized. The ability to SSH into a network device from anywhere over browser is extremely convenient but the true value in my eyes comes from the configuration backups and line differentials to see what has changed. All that being said, I would still opt to include Auvik into any network I expect to manage, but so far the comments above are what keep me from pushing it everywhere, I would simply spend too much time managing the users and permissions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Administrator
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018

"Sexy network monitoring"

Vorteile: We use Auvik internally to manage and watch over all our network infrastructure. It does such a good job at providing us with a dashboard to gain some insight into our switches and such and does so in a very pretty way. We've used it multiple time to track down problems and see when things aren't working correctly.

Nachteile: I have no complaints about Auvik, it's been rock solid. Their support is great too!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Jason M.
Services Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018

"Amazing tool that pays for itself"

Kommentare: Makes it much easier to identify devices, can search by MAC address, IP, manufacturer, device type, etc. Shows how all the devices connect together through a nice visual mapping of the network. We often go to Auvik for a variety of issues and to find information. One time we had an issue with a SonicWALL and we exported the config from Auvik, factory reset the SonicWALL, and imported the config with no problems.

Vorteile: Amazing feature set, easy to use (for users), low overhead on collector, great search options, some firewall image backups, embedded web and terminal interface for devices, nice multi-tenant environment, great visual mapping

Nachteile: Portal is a bit slow to load, no native Hyper-V collector, a little complicated for learning how to administer, unable to embed or download visual map

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Muhammad S.
IT Coordinator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.12.2018

"Network Police"

Kommentare: I really really love this application.

Vorteile: Auvik is really good network monitoring App.
It creates a graphical topology of your network that gives you better visibility.
You can see and manage switched, routers, Access points, and end points.
Its cloud-based and can be accessed from anywhere.
It also sends notifications as per your set criteria like printer out of paper, network device offline etc.
You can add multiple clients under one account.
It also detects and sends notification in case of the loop that is a lifesaver if you have a huge network.

Nachteile: It doesn't support unmanagable switches so no alert and straight forward loop detection.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.12.2018
Matt B.
Director of Technical Services
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018

"Easy to configure network monitoring. Starts gathering data within minutes!"

Kommentare: early identification of network changes and potential configuration issues.

Vorteile: Good basic info right out of the gate. With some additional credentials and network device configuration, you can get even more data and even back up switch and firewall configs automatically. Worth every penny at the clients where it is deployed.

Nachteile: Can be difficult to remove devices once they are in discovered. sometimes get alerts for devices the service has deemed as critical when they really are just end-user equipment. just takes some additional tweaking to clear those up. it's just expensive enough that i have to be somewhat selective about where i deploy it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Jeff H.
Technical Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018

"We have had a great experience using Auvik to monitor and manage our MSP environment."

Kommentare: Easily managed infrastructure monitoring and managing of clients. It is cloud based so it requires little of the client's resources to setup and use the product.

Vorteile: The software is easy to setup and get functional monitoring in a very short time. Configuring alerts and management functions makes the product even better to use and recommend.

Nachteile: Sometimes the mapping function behaves a little strange and you need to adjust manually interconnections or the order of uplinks.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Stephen T.
Service Team Lead
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2017

"Auvik Review"

Kommentare: Auvik has been great from the moment I spoke to the staff at a peer group meeting. We setup a demo of the functionality of Auvik and then decided to test it out a couple of client sites on a trial basis. We were happy with what we saw and decided to purchase 100 licenses for use. We plan to roll it out across all of our clients eventually, but for now we use it in some of our larger environments where we need insight into what is happening from the networking side. We had never really used a product like this before and we are seeing some good returns on it from our engineers who have been able to use it to identify issues and cut down on the amount of time it takes to diagnose a problem. We are still learning how to best utilize it as far as alerting and some of the functionality it offers, but Auvik has training classes available that they encourage you to attend and run every couple of weeks. Overall, I would highly recommend Auvik and I look forward to continuing to grow our use of it.

Vorteile: It's easy to configure initially and is able to pull a lot of information for being so easy to run on a client's network

Nachteile: It can get a bit pricey

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director of Technology
Telekommunikation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018

"Pretty good, definitely has come in handy"

Kommentare: Visibility and remote access, configuration storage is nice

Vorteile: Mapping the network is pretty great, it can be bit limited when unintelligent switches are in the network and cloud pings are very helpful

Nachteile: I truly needs an alert dashboard for all clients, it can be difficult to move through every client to check for alerts, especially when I am not by my email and a built in SMS server would be super helpful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Principal Enterprise Architect
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018

"Very good software driven by a stellar team of devs."

Vorteile: Easy to setup and configure and get visibility into client networks. The product guides you through the setup and implementation in an efficient manner.

Nachteile: Would like better functionality around snmp traps and would like to have the ability to capture network data that is tied to a name within their flow protocol, for example would like To see google.com instead of the IP for a google server.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Eve F.
System Analyst
Verbraucherdienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018

"Brilliant and has been super easy to use &very handy for trouble shooting clients that are offsite"

Kommentare: I can see the whole network for remote clients and if there is an issue we save a lot of time on pinpointing the issue

Vorteile: The ease of use and the fact that I can see the whole network and trouble shooting is so much easier now. It doesn't take long to learn and anyone can set it up and configure.

Nachteile: I can't think of anything, maybe just that sometimes it times out during sign it but it might be not auvik issue

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Austin G.
Senior Infrastructure Administrator
Buchhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Great tool for an MSP"

Vorteile: The interface is quick, easy and intuitive. The map it creates is pretty and the ability to drill down through the devices is great.

Nachteile: This product did not work for my Enterprise organization because the network map it created was too large to use. As a workaround we created each of our branch offices as separate tenants which allowed the maps to be smaller. However, this caused us issues because it's not possible to create one set of credentials and have it be used for each tenant. We had to create credential objects in each tenant individually. This was an issue because if we ever change the password of a credential, we would need to update it on every office tenant that uses it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Adam C.
Technical Solutions Engineer
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018

"We love the added visibility into our client networks that Auvik has provided. "

Kommentare: - Improved visibility into client networks
- Lower MTTR for client issues
- Internal efficiency gains
- Improved client satisfaction
- Quick, simple deployment and onboarding of MS clients

Vorteile: One Word: Simplicity. Auvik excels at quickly building out a detailed view of our client environments. Often times we'll perform a POC demonstration and point out issues that may exist that the client was not even aware of. We've also found that the additional level of detail saves our employees time when tracking down a problem which creates improved customer satisfaction and also internal efficiencies.

Nachteile: I feel the Kentik/Netflow capabilities could be greatly improved upon. Netflow can be incredibly valuable in determining the source of excess traffic and we'd love to utilize that feature once it's improved upon. Otherwise, keep growing the platform, we love what you've done so far.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018