Good training and the team always responds to our queries quickly.

Bewertet am 23.11.2017
Lorraine E.
Marketing Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Newbook PMS system was recommended to us by another serviced apartment company and we were extremely impressed from the outset. The time we spent on invoicing, when compared to our previous system, was dramatically reduced. The booking function is straightforward and quick. One of the areas of their expertise is training on the system. Lauren is an excellent trainer and the team action all support requests by return. If a member of our team requires further training this is quickly arranged and further support provided. All charts are easy to view and each user has the ability to customise their personal system. So if you are on reservations you can immediately click into the sales function, or finance - invoicing function. Facility hire charts are also beneficial for the allocation of parking bays or items to up-sell.
Both our housekeeping and maintenance team have their own area within Newbook and can read instructions and new requests every day, to prioritise their work.

Vorteile: Emailing guests within the system.
Sending SMS to guests.
Printing of guest registration cards.
Automatic sending of emails to guests prior to arrival.
Automatic sending of emails to guests when in house.
Automatic sending of emails prior to guest departure.
Automatic sending of questionnaires.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Lorraine,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review! It¿s great to see you are using so many of our features and the impact they are having on your business. We have a great support team and we¿re happy to hear they are always around when you need them.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

I have been using Newbook for last three and half years.

Bewertet am 14.11.2017
Majaz L.
General Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Better control, good reporting
tailored to our needs.

Vorteile: Ease of use
Flexible
Modern
Outstanding support from Chris, Lauren & Hannah
Regular updates.

Nachteile: Booking engine not converting. Not up to date.
Can't use modern widgets such as "Triptease" etc. Most other PMS providers offer this service.
Limited direct OTA connectivity.
Only channel manager available is "Siteminder". Need to have others.
Most updated geared towards caravans and holiday parks rather than independent London hotels.
Review/ guest feedback page extremely outdated.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 22.12.2017

Hi Majaz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of NewBook. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the support you receive and we hope you are enjoying the updated group booking functionality we released earlier this year! We have added several OTA direct connections this year, including Airbnb and are looking forward to adding more next year. If there are particular connections that you are looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests. We look forward to working together in 2018!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Amazing!

Bewertet am 15.11.2017
Jermaine W.
Consultant
Gastgewerbe
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: A very easy to use system that was very easy to implement and is great value for money. I love the fact that there are always updates, which means that Newbook are always ahead of the game when it comes to features. The support team are very friendly and know their stuff and the Wiki and support request features are all great. My favourite features that other systems do not offer is the read receipt of emails sent through the system and the feature suggestions. Once up and running, the direct connection with Airbnb will be

Nachteile: Direct connections are that are offered are very Australian based and do not fit into the London Hotel & Apartment sector.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Jermaine,

Thank you for your recent review of NewBook. We are happy to see everything is going well! We have added some global integrations this year and are always looking to add more. If there are any in particular that you¿re looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Best in it's class ... but could be better

Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Glenn H.
Manager
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Newbook is a great application. The support team is 2nd to none and all of our staff have had nothing but praise for their team. You will make a serious investment increase if you're rolling over from another application, but the benefits are there which justifies the additional cost. I can definitely see it's increasing potential for our business moving forward and in the few months we have been with them they have made a development change we requested already. If they can polish up the maintenance and assets modules, there will be nothing within cooee of this PMS.

Vorteile: The software is fresh. Once you get the hang of it, it performs really well. It has great analytics and this is something that has helped us a lot. It also has some great underlying features. Just small things that makes life easier in your day to day operations. There is a lot "under the hood" so give yourself plenty of time to get it fully bedded in.

Nachteile: For us the expectation around Assets and Maintenance were high, but unfortunately these modules need some polish. We aren't the typical motel or caravan park so our needs are somewhat unique, but I would like them to focus on making these modules more functional in the future. They aren't far off but it makes it hard using these features in their current state. I would also like to see the break up some of the fields used in templates, but in the most part these are very good.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 26.12.2018

Hi Glenn,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear you are enjoying using NewBook and that our support team has been looking after you. I can see the feature suggestions you created explaining the changes you would like, thanks for doing that. If there is anything else we can help with please let us know.
Kind Regards,
The NewBook Team

NewBook is comfortably the best Serviced Apartment PMS available.

Bewertet am 21.11.2017
Declan F.
Marketing & Operations Manager
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our entire company operation has benefitted from implementing NewBook. From the financial department, through to reservations, marketing, sales and guest services, there is functionality to improve the efficiency and professionalism of all. This is also a very cost effective solution when compared to other, more complicated and less useful solutions on the market.

Vorteile: The functionality of NewBook is excellent, it is able to handle the nuances of running a serviced apartment operator. Their customer support is extremely useful as well as how well they respond to and implement customer suggestions. I would say that you feel part of the future development of the product. All in all it has most definitely increased the professionalism and efficiency of how our company works.

Nachteile: Occasionally can be laggy, but only very occasionally. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Declan,

Thank you for your amazing review of NewBook! It¿s great to hear how we¿ve been able to improve your business and that you¿re happy with the support our team provides. Don¿t forget to add feature suggestions if you think of anything else you would like to see in NewBook!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

NewBook simplifies and automates daily tasks, allowing us more time to focus on our guests.

Bewertet am 20.11.2017
Lisa S.
General Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: It's a user friendly system with multiple features we were able to instantly implement to help grow our business, in both revenue earned and customer retention. It's simplicity means our staff training can focus more on the customer experience than the tools we use. The support team are available when we need them, are prompt, efficient and friendly.

Nachteile: NewBook offers so much, it is a challenge to find time to implement every feature. To be picky, a more intuitive revenue management system would be fantastic, though what it does have still beats anything we've used in the past. The accounting side can also be tricky if not set up correctly from the outset.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Lisa,

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback and support. It¿s great to see BIG4 Beacon Resort doing so well in the market. Keep an eye out for our two-way revenue management integration that is coming soon!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Awesome progressive PMS that evolves with our park as we grow.

Bewertet am 16.11.2017
Fiona L.
Business Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Enabled more me time! Provided numerous functions for reporting and analysing my business that i can see at a click of a button.

Vorteile: Newbook is extremely user friendly, providing clear and responsive cloud based PMS that is able to be accessed where ever you are. The knowledge section is a great tool to research a better understanding of how the tools work should you require more information. Also enabling me to meet my customers needs quickly and professionally with so many options to suppport my growing business into the future.

Nachteile: Love it and dont have any dislikes. I have found when I disliked something is was due to not understanding the functionality and when proficient it changed my view.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Fiona,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of NewBook. We¿re really happy to hear we¿ve been able to save you lots of time and help you engage with your customers!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Excellent, user friendly

Bewertet am 17.11.2017
Rebecca K.
Administration Manager
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Increased accuracy of reporting, concise categories, increased ability to communicate with maintenance staff & residents

Vorteile: Ease of use, accuracy of data, ability to manage all areas from financial to maintenance improving communication between maintenance & office staff, increased communication to residents.

Nachteile: Lack of ability to 'drill in' from some reports , lack of customisation in some reports, cannot always go back & forth between original list (eg arrears) and bookings.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your recent review of NewBook; it¿s great to get your feedback about how our system is helping your business. We¿ve updated several reports this year to offer more customisation so keep an eye on our release notes for details. Feel free to add feature suggestions as well so others can vote and our team can review your requests.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

A great product, very happy with it

Bewertet am 21.11.2017
Marina D.
Owner
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Streamlined bookings compared to our old system. Reasonable reporting system, updates as a result of consumer feedback

Vorteile: Easy to use for ourselves and the customer, constantly being updated as a result of feedback, no double accounting any more! Great developers, very approachable.

Nachteile: Some features are a bit hard to use and understand, e.g. gift certificates. Specials have to have their own tariff e.g. Pay/Stay deals

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Marina,

Thanks so much for providing feedback about your experience with NewBook. It¿s great to hear you are happy with our team! If there¿s anything you need help with, don¿t forget to check our Knowledge Base or email our support team -
they¿re always happy to help.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Great program that services most of our needs

Bewertet am 17.11.2017
Jackie H.
Office Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: How easy it is to learn and navigate your way around. We love that we can use several tabs at once.

Nachteile: The biggest issue we have is that the system will not accommodate discounts as well as our stay for 7 pay for 6 nights promotion.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 15.1.2018

Hi Jackie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. It is great to see you are enjoying our system! If you would like to go through another way of setting up your tariffs to accommodate your promotions please let us know.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Very easy to use. Nice, simple interface.

Bewertet am 15.11.2017
Christopher B.
Loan consultant
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Saves time & helps me to organise my work load much better

Vorteile: NewBook is very bright & colourful.
The interface is very user friendly.
The software is easy to navigate with simple menus.

Nachteile: I would like to be able to pull different reports from the software occasionally.
More customisation would be nice.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 19.12.2017

Hi Christopher,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad to hear you are enjoying using our system. We're always expanding our reporting functionality but if there's something in particular you are looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion and the team will review your request.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

The entire process from the beginning to going Live on the day has been a pleasant experience

Bewertet am 4.12.2017
Janelle B.
Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The ease of creating reservations, reporting and navigating the entire program. Reporting is very important in a business for accounting purposes which we use on a daily basis.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 16.1.2018

Hi Janelle,

Thank you for your review of NewBook. We are happy to hear you had a great experience during the signup and training process and we have passed on your feedback. We have several financial and non-financial reports you can customize. Feel free to add a feature suggestion if there is something you would like to see in NewBook that will save you time!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

After spending a LOT of time choosing and two awful experiences prior to Newbook -It's been a dream!

Bewertet am 20.11.2017
Tracey-anne W.
Reservations/Guest Relations
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: So much time saved! The automatization is amazing; takes time to set up, but the fact that you can set criteria for it to either do or not do something based on what you have told it is fab.

Vorteile: It's so easy to use. I love that you can build your own "screen views" with all of the elements you want to see as an individual.

Nachteile: I would prefer the calendar to be aligned (the dates look like they are in different places depending on the length of the property / apartment name) and it would be great if all one bedroom apartments were together despite locations.....

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 15.1.2018

Hi Tracey-Anne,

Thanks so much for your review of NewBook. We are happy to see you love the automation elements of NewBook! Don't forget to add feature suggestions that other businesses can vote on if there's something you would like added to the system.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Newbook is a keeper--

Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Everything you'd want out of booking software-- flexible with lots of automatic functions. Easy to use and powerful. Using this now!

Nachteile: Any gripes we have are extremely specific and seem to be on our side.

easy to use

Bewertet am 21.11.2017
Callum F.
Loan Consultant
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Easy to store our customers, taking away our old outdated system.

Vorteile: Easy search tools allowing us to quickly look up clients on the database, allowing us to maximise our customer service.
love how you are able to personalise the whole system to make it yours.

Nachteile: when a task ends, it would be easier if a button came up allowing you to reset tasks with the click of a button for the upcoming week. when you change the lead to a customer, it would be better if you could change it back.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 20.12.2017

Hi Callum,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review about NewBook. We¿re glad you¿re enjoying our system so far. Feel free to add your request to our feature suggestion page - our team is constantly reviewing votes and requests for future development!

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team

Very unprofessional team ,

Bewertet am 15.4.2019
Prasad K.
Business owner
Gastgewerbe, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
1 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
1 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Initially they were good, but later sales people sold me expensive version but it was totally not value for money.
Support system is very bad specially when you have issues.It is not supported by lot of websites.

Vorteile: Payment system integration, and taking payment is very easy

Nachteile: Support very poor , very complex to use , do not provide connection to lot of websites

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 24.4.2019

Hi Prasad,

It is disappointing to see that you are posting this incorrect review of NewBook on Capterra. Our team provided solutions to all of your needs and complex requirements. Our system can be either easy or complex depending on how complex your individual property/rate setup is. As a property management system NewBook has a large number of OTA's directly connected such as Expedia Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AirBnB, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, Trip.com Agoda, Lido and many others but we never promoted to have hundreds like a separate channel manager would, i.e Siteminder (which we also support). If posting a bad review is an attempt to avoid paying your outstanding bills I can assure you we do not operate that way and are confident potential clients will see the large number of positive reviews and know we really do take care of our clients and offer top notch service and support.

Regards, Shaye Illich
Business Development Manager

This product is the best online package I have ever used!

Bewertet am 28.11.2017
Jeremy L.
Guest Services Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Too many to list.

Vorteile: Everything is so easy to navigate and if I need any support my requests are answered so quickly. The audit log is a great tool.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von NewBook an 15.1.2018

Hi Jeremy,

Thanks so much for your review of NewBook! It's great to see you are using the audit log to see when changes have been made - this is a handy feature. Don't forget you can add feature suggestions if you you would like to see something added to the system - our community is always voting on new ideas.

Best Regards,
The NewBook Team