Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Zoom Meetings

Zoom vereint Cloud-Videokonferenzen, einfache Online-Meetings und Gruppennachrichten auf einer benutzerfreundlichen Plattform.

Erfahre mehr über Zoom Meetings

Zeigt 10.812 Bewertungen

Lars F.
Editor in Deutschland
Medienproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nach vielem ausprobieren: Zoom ist die beste Software für Video Konferenzen

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Wer eine zuverlässige Lösung für Videokonferenzen sucht, bei der man via Telefon, App oder Browser teilnehmen kann, wird bei Zoom fündig. Der Funktionsumfang ist größer als bei Tools wie Google Meets, besonders wenn man Online-Seminare plant, sind diese sehr hilfreich,

Vorteile:

Insgesamt schätze ich die Zuverlässigkeit der Software sehr. Während es bei anderen immer wieder Probleme gibt, funktioniert Zoom mit Abstand am stabilsten. Die Funktionen werden ständig erweitert, etwa virtuelle Hintergründe und Filter.

Nachteile:

Das Datenschutz-Thema hat mich anfangs lange von Zoom abgehalten. Auch wenn dies noch lange nicht gelöst ist, zumindest werden hier Anstrengungen unternommen. Leider verlangt die Software viele Zugriffsrechte, das ist der einzige Nachteil.

Judith M.
IT Coordinator in Deutschland
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

WARNUNG: fühlen sich an deutsches Recht nicht gebunden

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Anfangs war Zoom ein Segen. Mittlerweile sind die Server für nichtzahlende Nutzer oft überlastet, sodass von 12 Zoom-Teilnehmern es oft mehrere nicht schaffen, ihre Kamera oder Mikro zu verbinden. Und dann hat Zoom auch noch unser Geld geklaut...

Nachteile:

Meine Organisation hat eine Zusatzfunktion gekauft, die von Zoom falsch beschrieben wurde, diese Funktion konnten wir also nicht nutzen, wir haben am selben Tag den Kauf zurückgezogen und seit 3 Monaten warten wir auf die Rückerstattung, trotz einiger Versuche der Kontaktaufnahme. Von Zoom kommt absolut NICHTS. Ihr Helpdesk-System schreibt mir nur immer mal wieder eine automatische Email, dass ich meine Anfrage doch zurückziehen könnte. Jetzt bin ich's leid und habe via Paypal offiziell Klage auf Käuferschutz eingereicht.

Daniel K.
Daniel K.
GF in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Rundfunk, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom möchte den Google Calender auslesen

3 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Grundsätzlich ein respektables Videokonferenz-Tool.

Nachteile:

Es ist völlig unverständlich, dass wenn man ein Meeting in seinen Google Calender eintragen möchte, Zoom das Recht einfordert, den Kalender vollständig auslesen zu dürfen. Das muss nicht sein und können andere Anwendungen besser. Wenn man diese Indiskretion nicht möchte, bleibt es einem nur, die Meetings händisch einzutragen.

Denish D.
Denish D.
ICT Field Technician in Uganda
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Most simple, reliable and efficient meeting software ever. Experience meetings at its best!

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: I would simply say that it has been the software we ever needed. The new additional exiting and helpful features have taken the experience to new heights . Its simply the best.

Vorteile:

The simplicity and usability of the software, the fact that users don't have to necessarily signup and login in order to attend a meeting (which made over 90% of my novice users especially in remote villages). The controls well designed and implemented to offer the easiest way possible for users to use them. The meeting experience it offer in spite of slow internet speeds. The wonderful features that like chats, polls, break out rooms, third party integrations had given me the best way to have meetings. Zoom is the best software option for online meetings and is still the best option to use than in person meetings.

Nachteile:

Background noise management is not yet so good though I assume that this is technically possible to achieve. Sometimes participant unmutes and attempts to speak with very high background noise hence causing unnecessary disrupting and distractions in the meeting. It would be awesome if there is a feature within the software to manage if a users' microphone background noise

Stasha K.
Stasha K.
Technical support in Serbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
E-Learning, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good but there is still space for improvements

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Zoom Meetings are a good option for online courses and coaching. As a host is good for you to have some training to put everything right. There are many explanations and useful videos for the host and also attendees. I wish there was a special interface for the technical support, with a custom view and commands, that would be a game-changer.

Vorteile:

I like the availabilities. The software is designed so that it can be accessed from any platform and even without installation. Here we come to the flaws that I will mention later. It has a good option for recording video content on the cloud, and it seems to be reliable and secure. Also, I like that there is a waiting room, maybe it wouldn't be bad if there was a branding option on the Pro plan. Chat is a must-have and has everything that is most useful for exchanging short messages.

Nachteile:

There is always some problem with the mobile application during use, mostly with the sound. It often happens that the user does not hear the host. The issue is always on the user side, but still, I believe that some automation could change that the user has no inconvenience. E.g. that the Zoom application, through some authorization, automatically prepares the device for uninterrupted access to the meeting/webinar. There is a problem whose cause is unclear, but on the screen is written -Please move this window away from the shared application (we solve that, but it's been annoying). UI / UX should be better. For example, in the chat, if someone addresses me directly and I don't see that right away (except in the part where it stays "Everyone" and where the name of the person who addressed me will be written instead), I will not have a clear notification about the message that was sent to me privately. Also, the moment when the host starts sharing the screen with the full-screen option, changes displays on my screen to full-screen too. As someone who has to pay attention only to the attendees, there is no clear display of everyone present and their camera/microphone status. There should be a quick option to mute the microphone and turn off the camera present without going first to three points, and then to the drop-down menu. Also, when the co-host selects the option to mute everyone, it does not mute the host too.

Jake T.
Marketing Director in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom Saved Our Business Communication Process

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Zoom continues to be a very strong asset to our business development. As we get into Webinars it would be nice to one day imagine such a feature being enrolled into our Pro Plan, even if we have to pay a little more. Other than that I greatly look forward to future features and developments with the Zoom platform.

Vorteile:

Although forced by COVID, Zoom has really helped our business stay in touch with clients and grow our exposure by enabling remote meetings and consultations. Even after in-person meetings were eligible, we continued and continue to use Zoom to our advantage. Less time driving and more time with productivity. Thus making more time for our families and personal lives. It seems like we work less and perform more efficiency.

Nachteile:

Having the Webinar feature included would be a nice upgrade. Even if it's a limited amount of attendees. Paying a high dollar per month to add-on is a bit of a bummer. There are more efficient and cost effective webinar tools out there. Would just be nice to have all in one place.

Marcius R.
Entrepreneur in Rumänien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

After the pandemic, everyone in the field knows about Zoom, but many 'normal' people still don't...

3 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: It gets the job done, it has many features, and has a generous Free plan for one-on-one meetings.
It has a general use type of service. It's like a reliable hammer - good for most things, but not good for many specific things. So if you need something more specific for your use-case, then there are other things out there that might be better suited for you.
Of course, if you just need something to throw a presentation every few months, or every now and then, then it's pretty good for that. Although the price then doesn't justify the low use case for the presentation side. And if you're just in it for the one-on-one side, then you have better options if you're willing to invest and if the cost is justified for you. But at the same time, if you only need it a few times a year, then Zoom or Skype can get the job done in a reliable way.
So I would say, don't dismiss Zoom, but don't fall in love with it either, if you're doing frequent presentations.

Vorteile:

The free plan is pretty generous with up to 100 participants for 40 minutes. It's great for many small-purpose presentations, but don't get extended with Q&A. Mostly the free plan is great for one-on-one since it's not time-limited. It integrates great with WordPress through many plugins, or Book Like a Boss, CalendarHero and some other scheduling tools. The quality of audio is good most of the time. Same as for the video, good most of the time. The added advantage is that now, with the pandemic, it got more press and more people learned how to use it as well.

Nachteile:

I don't like the fact that software needs to be installed. It does have a web version, but even then it's less reliable. It requires a learning period to get on how to use it. If you have a co-host who isn't familiar, it becomes an embarrassing trip to start teaching them in the middle of the presentation. Many times, when I was a participant, not a host, I could see the hosts struggling with settings and getting things to work. Some hosts don't even know how to mute participants so it gets very distracting. It often glitches due to either the internet connection or some other reason, but I have a very fast internet speed that doesn't present me any problems in other tools. Some things about the tool aren't intuitive, and they haven't fixed them or changed them at all, in all this time, and I'd imagine, a huge amount of feedback. Since it's mainly software-based, people with Windows 10 S will not be able to use it, and you'd have to instruct participants how to "Join from browser". If it just you, one-on-one it's no big deal, but when there are more participants, each having their own problems, then you've got a problem.

Benetta B.
System Administrator in USA
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ZOOM my Preferred Meeting Application

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: ZOOM is an every day part of my life. ZOOM is used at my workplace and in my personal life and in my spiritual life.

Vorteile:

ZOOM is easy to use. It is easy to join. It is great to see and hear, as long as everyone is on a strong network system. ZOOM is easy to setup. ZOOM video toggle is easy to use and a much needed function. The chat feature is very good.

Nachteile:

You have to look to hard to find the sharable zoom full information. It is not located in an obvious place on the screen. I do not like the chat box to pop up on my screen every time someone enters information into the chat.

Ansh R.
Ansh R.
Sr Software Developer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom- Clear audio and HD Video Calling Features with Virtual Background

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Zoom has the best video conferencing, online meetings tools for all sizes of businesses. We can make high quality video or voice calls anywhere . It is simple and easy to use, has no gimmicks, and is completely secure. With Zoom's recording feature, We can record all of our meetings for training, compliance or archival purposes. We can also invite people directly into a meeting by sending them a link that lets them join instantly. Whether the team is large or small. We can easily set up a meeting with a single click—and, of course, handle it more professionally than ever before. Zoom’s HD video and audio quality ensures that we will be clear and confident during every call. And with built-in collaboration tools, including instant sharing of our computer screen, we’ll have no problem getting our point across. If we prefer to collaborate from home rather than at the office, this is the perfect solution for small meetings and conference calls, and even larger ones when necessary.

Vorteile:

Zoom is the clear choice for video conferencing and Business meetings with advanced background. Zoom's built-in team collaboration tools make it easy to share files and ideas. Zoom works better than any other video meeting solution, including Skype for Business, GoToMeeting, Google Hangouts Meetings. Zoom is used by millions of people like me to host business meetings that are more engaging and efficient than ever before.

Nachteile:

No problem to use zoom for business meetings. It is a perfect tool and we can access it on mobile and desktop.

Carolina C.
Carolina C.
Operations Manager in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best video conferencing software out there

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: The company I work with is a school, so when the pandemic hit we had to quickly adapt and make the switch to online classes. Zoom made everything easier, having so many features it was easy to adapt our classes to the virtual environment. Something else that sets it apart is that it's so reliable and its video conferencing quality it's so great. When dealing with over 300 people attending a class, I need to know the platform won't disappoint - and Zoom definitely doesn't. Over a year using it and it has never given us any problem.

Vorteile:

There's no one software like Zoom, it's definitely the best there is. It has great features such as private chat, rooms, voting, polls, reactions, recording, and so much more. We use it as a platform for online classes and it's just amazing. The host has complete control of what guests can and can't do, which gives you much more confidence in hosting meetings. It's very reliable and has so many integrations. Also, I believe it's a versatile tool: you can have meetings, use for remote work, for hangouts with the team, online classes, collaboration in different groups, streaming to Youtube and other platforms, webinars - just to name a few.

Nachteile:

Being the best in the market, the price is quite high for it. For companies, it's definitely worth it considering all it delivers - but I wish it could be more affordable so more people would have access to it, especially to use it for personal life as well.

Shahriyar K.
Shahriyar K.
Student in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom Meetings..

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: I use to join university lectures on Zoom Meetings due to closure of on campus studies in wake of covid, so far I am very happy with it and love the way it works.

Vorteile:

Zoom meetings is mone of the most efficient and widely used virtual meeting software used now days. Even its free version allows scores of participants to join the same session. It provides the host with necessary controls like managing screen and muting mics. Multiple participants can talk at a time with out creating disruption in the service. The audio and video quality is good apparently due to low data requirements. You can easily share different sort of files with other participants.

Nachteile:

It do not have any cons as such in the paid version, but in the free version the session ends on its own after 45 minutes, though you can continue by reinitiating another session.

Paris L.
Paris L.
Administrator in Peru
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtual Meetings, Virtual Smiles

4 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Zoom Meetings offers us many features for a good simultaneous transmission with other people around the world, giving us the ability to share our screen and that another person can use it, tools that allow us to make virtual meetings more dynamic, even if they have a certain limit of time and users if it is not a paid version, Zoom Meetings is one of the best applications to contact people from all over the world virtually.

Vorteile:

Zoom Meetings is a platform for remote virtual meetings, which gives you many features such as wide user capacity, real-time transmission, tools for a good use of learning or work, screen sharing and many other things.

Nachteile:

Zoom Meetings has few negatives as it mostly provides things for student and work use, but the things I don't like is that the price to expand meeting time and capacity is limited if you don't have the paid version.

Brian B.
Brian B.
Senior Network Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best video conferencing in my experience

5 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

The video and audio quality seems to be consistently better than almost any other application. Whenever there's a problem I blame my internet connection before I blame Zoom.

Nachteile:

With all the features that have been added over the years, its sometimes hard to find just the thing you want or need to do when managing a meeting or more advanced settings. It does seem to have just about anything I've ever wanted at this point but can take me a couple minutes to find it sometimes.

Christopher J.
Therapist and Pastor in USA
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom is a must use for counselors and therapists

5 vor 4 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: I love Zoom. It is the best program out there for the money. The quality issues are what they area, but the quality is improving monthly. Even Zoom could not have anticipated the demand triggered by COVID.

Vorteile:

Zooms breakout rooms, resolution selection, and video filters are outstanding. The video quality can go up to 1080p and allows you to confirm that you desire widescreen versus standard. Additionally, it has an outstanding blurred background feature, which reduces the annoying filtering issue of virtual backgrounds that can confuse a part of your face with the background and having you speaking with only half a face.

Nachteile:

Zoom really needs noise control. I have professional light and my camera on a low ISO, but Zoom still is noisy. Also, if I attempt to use Zoom at certain times a day, although I have a professional, paid account, it will default to 720p, which is annoying considering the expense I have go through to utilize a professional camera, HD capture card, and professional audio. Also, the audio function can be distorted during peak usage times.

Keith M.
Program Director in USA
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Using Pandemic Innovations to Create Longterm Solutions

4 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Zoom Meetings was our answer to the reduced in-person contact from COVID-19. Many of the changes we made to survive the pandemic involved using strategies that were designed for other functions, with the hope that they would be adequate enough to fulfill our short term needs before we could return to business as usual. Zoom Meetings did not fit into this category. It provided us with the ability to recreate our conference room meetings without requiring our staff to coordinate their schedules and travel significant distances to attend in-person weekly meetings, and using Zoom Meetings did not decrease the quality of the actual meetings. When we realized that we could maintain the quality of our meetings without having to incur the costs of employees traveling to a central site--as well as the lost productivity that resulted from this travel time--we made a permanent shift to Zoom Meetings. Our meetings and collaborations were necessary, but we did not appreciate how disruptive they were to our operations until we implemented Zoom Meetings. The amount of money we save in two weeks from hosting virtual meetings more than covers the annual cost of our Zoom subscription. Most importantly, this reduction in cost does not come at the expense of the quality of our staff meetings. Instead, it has actually increased our ability to collaborate because we are able to provide our staff at various locations with the ability to meet with their counterparts more frequently.

Vorteile:

Zoom Meetings has allowed us to hold weekly and "on-demand" staff meetings with the employees spread out across multiple locations in a way that recreates the atmosphere of the staff meetings pre-pandemic. Unlike some of the solutions we used during COVID-19, staff meetings through Zoom Meetings became a permanent addition to our business schedule. While it is unlikely we ever would have switched from in-person to virtual had the pandemic not forced us to, our adoption of Zoom Meetings not only let us continue operations but it paid dividends in gained productivity and reduced costs, which has led to us deciding to continue its use indefinitely. Being able to host the entirety of our staff in a meeting without incurring travel costs and lost time has been a significant improvement for our operations, and the cost of Zoom Meetings is minuscule compared to the money we save.

Nachteile:

The limitations on the number of administrators that can host a meeting without increasing the pricing is an inconvenience. Because we use Zoom Meetings for site-wide meetings as well as department-specific meetings, the requirement that only one user can act as the initial host forces our director to start all meetings. He can then transfer the host role to the employee presiding over the meeting, but the need to have him set up and initiate every meeting can be frustrating. We have no issues with being limited to only hosting one meeting at any given time, but we would like to be able to set the meeting host prior to the start of it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Workshop Host in Laos
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
E-Learning, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom! Zoom! Zoom!

4 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I have used zoom to attend webinars and participate in online meetings as well as large conferences. I have also run workshops and webinars as trainer and co-hosted webinars and online conferences. Overall the experience is pleasant and the controls are very useful.

Vorteile:

A simple fact is that everybody knows Zoom, ever since the pandemic made video calls a main stay for any knowledge work type of activity. If you are hosting a webinar or an online conference this means most of your attendees will already know the basics of how it works. The main features are simple to operate, and Zoom gives the host many more options to "control the room". Zoom seems to be conscious of saving your data, which means it often works better than other tools especially on flaky or low speed connections.

Nachteile:

As a host there are many options, but these are often not very intuitive to operate. Zoom's well known privacy blunders at the onset of the pandemic don't instill trust in the security of the tool (to be fair, they do say they have largely fixed those issues).

Emma H.
Product Manager/Data Analyst in USA
Personalwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great enough that numerous small issues don't detract from the overall usefulness

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I've used Zoom meetings for work all day since January of 2019. We used to use them when we were in the office and they became much more important for remote of course with the pandemic, but we always had a few remote employees and have utilized Zoom for a long time. I primarily use the meeting feature. I set up my own meetings and join other people's meetings.

Vorteile:

I use the meeting feature of Zoom (not webinar often) all the time. It's really easy to set up meetings. I rely almost entirely on the Google Calendar integration. I'm never setting up meetings directly in Zoom. I do join meetings from the Zoom app and prefer that experience to doing so from Google calendar. All the basic functionality that I need to work for Zoom almost always works great - audio, video, screen sharing, using Zoom on a mobile device (though desktop is my default.) It's very reliable and is easy to use. Also, because everyone uses it it's easy to use with anyone. Sometimes for external work meetings I'll get a Google Meet meeting and I do not enjoy that experience as much. If Zoom were difficult to use I'd be very frustrated all the time, and I'm not, so Zoom works great :)

Nachteile:

One setback for me is Zoom settings. I've seen so many coworkers swear they've followed the same instructions but people joining their meetings within the company still get sent to a waiting room or no one can join the meeting until they show up (even if they weren't in another Zoom meeting.) One issue with screen sharing is that it makes my computer work really slowly sometimes, at times to the point where I can't use it. This happens sometimes on other Zoom meetings without sharing, but not as frequently. I wish I could stay logged in to Zoom on multiple devices but I am often getting logged out. I also wish a Zoom meeting you created could start without you there while you're in another meeting you created. This comes up frequently.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unterhaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom: The modern golden standard

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: We have migrated to an enterprise meeting platform that can accommodate both audio, video and screen sharing. Encryption was important and this has that functionality. The feedback received was overwhelmingly positive, compared to our previous conference platform.

Vorteile:

Integration was straightforward. This software allows us to meet with internal and external stakeholders easily, share screens and allow separate meeting rooms for breakout groups. It fits most use cases an organization or individual would need.

Nachteile:

Sometimes if multiple audio devices (ie. sound cards, speakers, microphones, etc.) are used, it can cause a "no audio input" scenario which requires manual changes. Password are long to type in and dialing into a call on the phone is a bit tedious. Screen sharing options can confuse less tech savvy users.

Jimena G.
English Teacher in Peru
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zoom Meeting's review

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: The implementation of this software has allowed us to reach the international contact service by creating a safe platform to interact with our clients directly. One of the most outstanding advantages of using Zoom Meetings at work is the high quality experience that we create to our costumers by using the variety of tools provided by the software such as Applications, Remote Control and more. We are not hosts only if not problem solving people.

Vorteile:

To begin, some of the features that are impactful for my job are the Screen Sharing, Screen Recording and the set of applicantions recently included. Furthermore, I consider the app is not so difficult to use. Actually, I got used to Zoom meetings easily , so did most of my colleagues . I truly believe that the implementation of this tool in my job has helped us to create a direct connection with our costumers.

Nachteile:

Talking about the subject, I consider that the duration of the free meeting version for more than two participants is too short since it lasts only 40 minutes. It should last at least 50 minutes.

Molham A.
ICT specialist in Niederlande
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

excellent choice for meetings

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Zoom works with each a PC and a smartphone. The utility is notably smooth to use. Meeting connections make it smooth to enroll in meetings. Chat, display screen sharing, file sharing, and whiteboarding are most of the functions. I can not consider any apparent hazards to using the tool. The uncertainty round information safety claims frustrates me the most. Since the start of the year, there was enormous complaint that Zoom has furnished 1/3 events information with out settlement and that positive additives of the tool, together with tracking the participant's interest with out previous consent, represent an invasion of privacy. "

Vorteile:

Zoom is used for our normal meetings. We use display screen sharing offerings to talk about initiatives and cooperate on topics. We use the whiteboard device to proportion our ideas. Zoom handles gradual Internet connections admirably, making it our go-to app for on line meetings. What I like great approximately the device is its common performance, which gives HD audio and video high-satisfactory at the same time as streaming smoothly. This substantially improves the entertainment of the use of different functionalities. This capabilities display screen sharing, assembly recording, stay polling, and plenty more.

Nachteile:

The assembly UI seems to be a bit stale. The hyperlink often hangs. As a result, your most effective choice is to disconnect and reconnect. There aren't anyt any state-of-the-art capabilities, consisting of computerized connection to conferences primarily based totally on a schedule, or something of the sort. The price-overall performance ratio degrades whilst license call for will increase or capability is expanded. It isn't usually clean to reconcile them with facts security.

Mohammed A.
senior corporate communications in Jordanien
Bankwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best virtual meeting room ever

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Zoom contributed to solving the problem of scheduling meetings at times that suit everyone, as with Zoom, we can meet at the time we want, as we no longer postpone meetings because of the presence of one of the members abroad. Also, the feature of saving a recording of those meetings with audio and video, enabled us to use it as a Minutes of Meeting, which gives greater commitment to meetings that use the Zoom technology.

Vorteile:

Everything is great and meets the ambition, I would like to thank the organizers of Zoom, as the efficiency of their product was evident, especially during the lockdown during the COVID-19 pandemic, as the Zoom was able to accommodate millions of virtual meetings, video calls and webinars at the same time and without any system failures or any technical problems. We are used to Zoom, and it has become a part of our working day, as we are conducting meetings and interviews in the virtual meeting room provided by Zoom, which saved us a lot of time and effort and also enabled us to obtain information in a timely manner. The application is very easy to use, whether from a mobile or a computer, where, after logging in, you will go to the interface of the program, where all the commands and services are cleared, where you will be able to receive an invitation or request hosting at a specific date and also set up a history of communications and contacts.

Nachteile:

Everything works fine, I did not encounter any technical problems, it is a very practical application, as it is enough to add the specified contact or accept the invitation from another contact and start the conversation directly with audio and video.

Liezl J.
Business Consultant in Neuseeland
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Click and start!

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: I have had a few techno-phobic clients and even they managed to get going on Zoom without much fuss.
It's empowering people to get online in a time when they don't have much other choice.
5**** for usability! I've used this in multiple conferences, work meetings, and webinars. This product totally wins out on ease of use for me and everyone using it!

Vorteile:

Most people have heard of it and been exposed to it. It's fairly quick to get on for the first time, and doesn't restrict you to a particular email address.

Nachteile:

Moderators for big groups could perhaps be a bit smoother. The login doesn't remain on chrome so I struggled for over a year with which identity was popping up. I have 2 businesses and a personal account. I often ended up with the wrong one being displayed, even if I logged into it first. The separate chrome identity's seems to have solved this, but it is a little annoying to have to login to a different chrome session (I often rush to a zoom session at the last minute). Would be nice to just have a drop down to select an identity on one platform instead of completely separate logins.

Dharmendra alex D.
Dharmendra alex D.
Manager Cyber Security in Salomonen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Honest Zoom Review 2021

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Zoom in my experience is one of the most complete and the only tool which strive to simulate the real-world meeting experience as well as solving the usual hassle when conducting and planning a meeting. Zoom's video conferencing and online meeting solutions are ideal for organizations of all sizes. Anywhere, we can make high-quality video or audio calls. It's has the best user experience as well as a great user interface design. We may record important meetings using Zoom's recording capability for training, compliance, or historical needs. And in my organization we still have actual recorded zoom trainings which new staff can go and view anytime, thus saving the time, effort and cost for having another training.

Vorteile:

Zoom Meetings is a fantastic audio and video conferencing application. It allows you to connect with several people at once. It lets you to arrange meetings, conduct lessons and lectures, and virtually attend and participate in conferences and seminars straight from your desk. Also, Zoom lets you to feel more at ease at appointments, enhances interactions with possible clients, and allows you to be at work without actually going to work physically, as well as have productive conferences. Moreover, zoom made communication simple, especially during the start of the pandemic. Over the last year, they've developed security elements that have proven important in preventing 'zoom-bombers.' I like the features and it is a great experience working with zoom for my weekly meetings as a cyber security manager. In my opinion zoom outperforms Skype for Business, GoToMeeting, and Google Hangouts Meetings in terms of video conferencing. Thousands of individuals, including me, utilize Zoom to host productive technical meetings than ever before.

Nachteile:

Most of the features for zoom in my opinion are perfect, the user interface is very user friendly, however, "upon sign on to a meeting you are not connected to the audio and it would be nice to have a built in computer voice with an button which could actually tell the other guy to please turn on his mic. ex: "please turn on voice chat" when pressing a button from my end.

Samuel K.
Samuel K.
Consultant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Pharmazeutika, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Wonderful Video Conferencing Application

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: My overall experience with Zoom has been great - I am able to work efficiently with my coworkers, I am able to send meeting invite links quickly and simply via email, and I am able to work on the go with the mobile app, which lets me join meetings wherever I am. Simply wonderful.

Vorteile:

Some of the facets which I like most about Zoom Meetings include its ease of deployment, (meaning everyone has a relatively simple time getting acquainted with how to use it quickly), its screen sharing feature, which allows any meeting participant to share a slide presentation, for instance, and the fact that the software is available on both laptop, desktop, and mobile. Lastly, I find the stream quality to be absolutely phenomenal, even with relatively slower connections - it just seems as though Zoom figures out a way to make everyone's experience efficient regardless of how strong their internet connection is. Scheduling meetings is also very simple on your online dashboard.

Nachteile:

There is honestly not much to dislike about this software outside of the fact that it might get a little pricey for those who carry out meetings with many, many people since that is when pricing actually kicks in, (meetings with only a couple of people lasting less than 40 minutes are complementary for everyone). The cost, however, should not be a barrier to anyone, in my opinion, since there are comparable softwares which charge more for a lesser quality service.

Nadia G.
tech operator in Irland
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Popular, everybody has a zoom account

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Overall, I like zoom. I like to have only one platform used for every event, so it's good to use zoom since most people use it.

Vorteile:

During the covid lockdown, we all worked and studied from home. Based on what I saw, everybody was on zoom. No one had an account and was ready to use zoom anytime. That makes everything easier. We can also record our meeting which I found very useful. The "pin video" is not a crucial feature but at some point adds a plus point. Could be useful sometimes. Zoom doesn't store much data too. For example, when we change our virtual background with a picture or a video, zoom doesn't actually save that background in it's own folder. But this could be a disadvantage when we delete the file (virtual background will disappear too). So far, I've never found any bug in it's system. No crashing, not many software updates. We can also import an event from outlook, iCal, or other calendars which I find very useful. Everything is integrated. And you can block certain region to join the meeting. Privacy matters. There is also option to have the waiting room or not.

Nachteile:

We can not use zoom web on our phone. We need to install zoom app to join a meeting. With the free version of zoom, we can only host a meeting or event or class for around 30 mins which is fair but yet annoying. I don't know why, but the delay when using zoom is worse than another platform. So let's say when I try to say something at the same time with my friend, we won't be able to actually say it at the same time. There will be like 1 second gap. When you use the raise hand feature, it's a bit difficult to see who first raises the hand and who's next.